??!
1 photo
Bavarian Edge

Bavarian Edge

4.5 from 22 reviews

Reviews

4.5

22 reviews
5
(13)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
Highlander

HighlanderIllawarra, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Good sharpener

published

This sharpener gives a good sharp edge and can be used on serrated edges. Safe to use and I am very happy with it. I will certainly buy another one when this one wears out.

Purchased in March 2019 at Global Shop Direct.

Stewart

StewartWestern District, VIC

It’s a great sharpener which I keep on my kitchen bench

published

I’ve never been good at sharpening knives and now whenever I find a blunt knife I run it through my Bavarian Edge a couple of times and I’m good to go with a very sharp knife. Very easy to use and works every time! I love it

Purchased in January 2018 at Global Shop Direct.

woody

woodyNortheast, VIC

  • 4 reviews

l keep mine on the kitchen bench it's handy to touchup knives regularly

published

l found it does a good job , easy to use on straight knives , rounded edges can be hard to achieve a really good edge, it's good on all kitchen cutlery but a bit severe on good quality hunting knives as it tends to tear off metal rather than hone and it's expensive for what it is

Purchased in December 2019.

Knife Sharpeners

Find out how Bavarian Edge compares to other Knife Sharpeners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Buddha

Buddha

  • 3 reviews

To me it is just another knife sharpener

published

there is nothing flash about this sharpener, HO! yes there is, the price, over the top! You want thirty words well what can I say to make up the thirty words I just have

Purchased at Global Shop Direct for A$50.00.

Terrible!

published

This sharpener just doesn’t work. If anything it actually dulled my knives. It’s so bad I forked out for the postage to send it back.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Loving my new toy

published

As soon as I got it I started sharpening every knife then scissors and found more straight edge, angles and bevilled edges. It does it alll and I’m still finding more to do

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Good product

published

Is quick & easy to use, also sharpens the knives well. Had other people borrow my knives since getting product & they have been surprised at how sharp they are.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Fred

FredGracemere

The best Sharpener I ever used

published

I have purchased a few other Sharpeners but none was any good till I come accross the Bavarian Sharpener, it works every time I use it to sharpen a blunt knife

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Shane

ShaneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Awesome product!!

published

Loving having extremely sharp knives again after using them blunt for months & months. Simple & easy to use, and knives are like razor blades in a matter of seconds. Wish I knew about it a hell of a lot sooner!

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Knife Sharpeners

Find out how Bavarian Edge compares to other Knife Sharpeners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daphne Burrows

Daphne BurrowsCharlestown

  • 3 reviews

Love it so much

published

Easy to use and I used the Bavarian Edge on every knife I have in my Kitchen on my day off and and all my knives are very sharp. Convenient in it's base and because you don't need batteries it makes sharpening everything so easy.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Not a bad sharpener

published

It tends to serrate the blade rather than a smoother finish and one always forgets which is the front and which is the back given knives are sharpened rarely. Front and back designations are probably a good thing on the unit

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Job made easy!

published

Found it to be very easy to use, and makes sharpening my knives quick and easy at the time of use. Pity I didn't find this product long ago, it will certainly keep my knives in good condition now!

Date PurchasedSep 2018
onel

onel

  • 4 reviews

wonderfl

published

fantastic to use and sharpens knives so easily I could have used this years ago I gave the second one to a neighbour and she thinks it is great also

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Michael S

Michael SBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

The instructions are easy to follow. It Works extremely well. I have used it to sharpen all my knives and scissors and is very very very easy to use and keeps everything sharp.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

this is great and easy

published

my knives are in love with it always sharp and ready to work. would recommend to anyone so easy to use. from housewife to pro no time wasted for sharp knives

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Knife Sharpeners

Find out how Bavarian Edge compares to other Knife Sharpeners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Cutting edge of technology !!!

published

Handy convenient tool in the kitchen to keep your knives sharp ! How can you do without it ? Everyone loves a sharp knife. Takes up very little space and so easy to use

Date PurchasedSep 2018

this is good

published

this is good and its good for sharpen the knives everyday of the week. its good to keep the knives sharp as so as to make da work easier. if da knives are not good then hardwork

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Dooley

DooleySouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews

the best i have found yet

published

Being an ex butcher i find it very good ,quick and easy to use and clean Beats the old oil stone. Would recommend it to every one that needs a sharp knife.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Bill Brown

Bill Brown

  • 3 reviews

Best knife sharpener ever

published

Used it the day it arrived and sharpened all my knifes, they are the sharpest they have ever been, i got the 2 x deal and my son is a chef and he says its the best he has used.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Great Sharpener

published

Great sharpener. I use it all the time. So good to have super sharp knives again. I even got one for my brother and his wife. They love it too and said, " wow it's amazing, so easy to use".

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Allan W

Allan Wasked

How much money did you pay for it and from which store?

2 answers
Phil
Phil

Description Quantity Cost Per Item P&H Per Item Amount
BAVARIAN EDGE DELUXE BAVEDGDX 1.00 $ 79.95 $ 9.95 $89.90
BAVARIAN EDGE DELUXE BAVEDGDX 1.00 $ 0.00 $ 0.00 $ 0.00
Amount Paid: $ 89.90
Purchased over phone through Global Shop, buy 1 get 1 free deal.
Hope this helps.

Shane
Shane

Purchased them from Global Shop Direct for $79.95 + $9.95 postage.

Get an answer from our members and Global Shop Direct representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.