??!
1 photo
Kleva Sharp

Kleva Sharp

2.9 from 108 reviews

Reviews

2.9

108 reviews
5
(37)
4
(11)
3
(4)
2
(12)
1
(44)
Previous
Next
Paul H

Paul HGold Coast

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Don't bother

published

Purchased in July 2020 at eBay for A$12.95.

1 comment
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range

Kleva does not sharpen knives

published

I've got three of these sharpeners in my kitchen and none of them do the job as advertised. I feel it's sheer waste of money. I'm absolutely disappointed with this product.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$9.00.

1 comment
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range
Karen Bruin

Karen BruinNorthern Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Product

published

This was so good I bought a second one. I have two different spots in my kitchen where I usually use knives and instead of going from one spot to another I bought 2. It sharpens knives really well and is super easy to use.

Purchased at Kleva Range.

1 comment
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range

Thanks for your lovely feedback Karen, we are really glad to hear you are enjoying your Kleva Sharps!

Knife Sharpeners

Find out how Kleva Sharp compares to other Knife Sharpeners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anne

AnneSydney Surrounds, NSW

kleva sharp

published

I had a kleva sharp for years and it was ok then I bought a new one which has ruined all my knives as the blades are now all pitted

Purchased in May 2019.

6 comments
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range
Anne
Anne
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range
Alex

AlexSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Disappointing for me.

published

I tried an 80% sharp damascan sakura but it made it blunter. Also two other smaller knives are no better. It says 3 to 4 pulls only. Maybe mine is faulty. Oh well

Purchased in April 2019 at eBay for A$10.00.

1 comment
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range

Scary...?

published

Agree with elena, lots and lots of metal shaved off the knives each time they are sharpened... not sure how this can be good for any knife, especially an expensive one! I sometimes use the sharpener on cheap knives, but honestly I use my lansky on my expensive knives.
P.S. I also bought the Kleva sharpener at a Toronto show.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Barry

BarrySydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

No such thing as a knife which doesn't need sharpening

published

I believe the biggest problem with the Kleva range is James shouting about how great things are. People tend to believe things more when it's shouted at them. They knives are ok, but nothing liked claimed. I run mine over a stone every 2nd time I use them with the exception of the bread knife which is essentially a saw.

A friend bought the sharpener and one of the screws on top was missing straight out of the packet! Poor assembly not to notice that!

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Kleva Products are Krap.

published

I've had these knifes for over 12 months now and they've needed sharpening after every use. I now know why they give you 2 sharpeners for the price of one, The sharpener is now crap and I need to start using the spare one.
Do your self a favour, Be Kleva and don't by Kleva.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Rob

Rob

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Broke in a few uses

published

I was very happy with this product until pin fell out. I bought this at a winter fair here in Toronto. Not sure how to contact vendor so I contacted Kleva. They said I could not get a replacement pin and in order to get item replaced I would have to track down the Vendor. Ya right. These guys peddle Kleva products for cash at fairs never to be found again. Sad that this item will be put in trash because of a small pin. lessons here. Don t buy from vendors as company will not honour product warranty and don t buy Kleva products again

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Rob
Rob

Update! Product was replaced by Kleva. As I stated in review. I really like product and think this review helped get product replaced. Thanks for the great service Kleva.

Knife Sharpeners

Find out how Kleva Sharp compares to other Knife Sharpeners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Was Fantastic but now doesn't work!

published

I purchased 10 as gifts. Mine stopped working after 20 uses. That's ok they are guaranteed. BUT check out the process of getting it to them and the associated hassles and postage both ways. I suggest they must have a lot of returns for them to make it not worth while sending back under warranty. Just my opinion.
Thanks

Date PurchasedMay 2017

If you want your good knifes ruined Buy Kleva Sharp....

published

Tried to use once or twice on home knifes...it literally takes off slices of metal of your knifes....and it hardly made a difference Wusthof to sharpness of the knifes. Pure waist of money. Had to through away and asked a local knife sharpener ...to do a proper job...support your local business or local butcher who can get the job done properly....

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Rose

RosePlainland

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great set of knives for all different uses.

published

Great set of knives. Even my husband is impressed and has switched from his old set of trusty knives to these. Took over two weeks to deliver - but guess it was the Xmas/New Year backlog. Sliced tomato and cheese with the greatest of ease. Like, also, that they don't have separate handles which invariably wear loose or get discoloured and old.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
TroppoTom

TroppoTom

  • 11 reviews
  • 13 likes

Snail slow to ship

published

I ordered an item on 7th Jan. Inquired as to when it would ship on the 11th and was told "Your order should be dispatched today". It was finally sent on the 22nd. Still haven't received it. Very bad service.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Ray S

Ray STownsville

The Kleva Sharp Pruning Shears!

published

Very disappointed with the first 2 pairs of shears I have tried since receiving my order. They work OK for a while but after a couple of hours of not heavy work, the ratchet closing mechanism fails to operate effectively now and again and I find this frustrating for the supposedly worlds best pruning shears. I am also extremely disappointed that Kleva Sharp Products has not had the courtesy to respond to an email I sent through with feedback that they requested from me. Not the follow up I was expecting from such a well advertised product brand. Ray S. N'th Q'ld.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

swifty sweep

published

I found the swifty sweep absolute rubbish,I think Keva should be taken to consumer affairs for false advertising..I will warn my friends not to be sucked in and buy one.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Knife Sharpeners

Find out how Kleva Sharp compares to other Knife Sharpeners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Kleva sharp sharpener

published

The kleva sharp sharpener is absolute rubbish
By no means did it deliver in any way shape or form.
Don't even consider buying this product. It's completely useless and a waste of money.
Not happy

Date PurchasedOct 2017
AnnMaree H

AnnMaree HHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Kleva sharpener

published

I found this sharpener absolutely useless and will discontinue using it on my expensive knives. They seemed to dull the sharpness and certainly did not act as shown on TV.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Rish

RishMatamata

knife got replaced

published

i purchased knives from Kleva range. ond of the knives just wasnot working just good as. i contacted the team. they replaced my knife to new one to which i am really happy about. coperative team , good and reliable service.
thanks all.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
John

JohnSydney

  • 18 reviews
  • 20 likes

Just OK

published

This might be good for cheaper knives but seemed to dull my more expensive ones. I went back to a wet stone for my quality knives but still use the kleva sharp for my cheaper ones.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Swifty sweep

published

Will be ok for the kids to push around, but is not heavy enough to keep turning action when near skirting or other furniture, also' skids' easily on tiles. Keep on using the good old broom and vacuum. Disappointed.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Marguerite Catalino

Marguerite Catalinoasked

My daughter gave me a KLEVA SHARP Knife Sharpener as a Christmas gift The blades are dull and need to be replaced. Can you guide me to how and where I can purchase the replacement blades. How much they cost? If your not able to help me out than this product was a waste of money and I will have no choice but to dispose of it. Note if this is the case I will never buy another KLEVA SHARP product. Please respond to [email address removed]

No answers
Mary-Anne

Mary-Anneasked

Can I use my kleva sharpener Pro to sharpen my ceramic knives?
Mary-Anne

1 answer
Alex
Alex

Hi. I don't own any ceramic knives but I'd say yes. This sharpener was bad for my Japanese steel knives as it was so coarse. However should work better on ceramic

Cathy S.

Cathy S.asked

Who owns the voice that does the kleva sharp ads. I am sure he is a nice person but his voice gives nightmares while I am awake. Lay off the shouting advertising please

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kleva Range representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.