??!
2 photos
Iberogast

Iberogast

4.5 from 77 reviews

Reviews

4.5

77 reviews
5
(61)
4
(4)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(5)
Previous
Next

Been a miracle worker for me

published

I've had long term digestive issues including months of constipation before trying this. Within about 4 days I felt almost normal. A few months in, still working! I'm actually amazed.

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths for A$28.00.

Effective Within A week
Side Effects
  • None
nunudawn

nunudawnSydney, NSW

Kicking myself for not finding this sooner

published

I've had chronic cramps, bloating and pain from eating the most random foods for about 3 years now. The pain can get intense, and the bloating makes it look like I am pregnant again. I tried this after some intense morning bloating, I took it with my lunch and the bloating has gone down already. I expect to see results after a couple of weeks like everyone says, but i'm excited already. Edit - spelling error in title

Purchased in May 2020 for A$25.00.

Effective Within One day
Side Effects
  • None
LindieE

LindieESouth East Queensland, QLD

Fantastic product

published

I've been suffering with constipation for years. I've tried all different products, but they cause dependancy and more issues. Started using the product 2 weeks ago, the first week had no relief, but after the first week things started moving slowly and now I'm regular as clockworks! Thanks for a brilliant, natural product!

Purchased in February 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for A$22.95.

Effective Within A week
Side Effects
  • None
Vitamins & Dietary Supplements

Find out how Iberogast compares to other Vitamins & Dietary Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

It works!!

published

I have used Iberogast for many years. It’s the best for IBS, constipation, heartburn, cramps and bloating. I order the large bottle via Amazon. Key is to use it twice a day. Most effective after using for a couple of days.

Effective Within One day
Side Effects
  • None
jojothepom

jojothepomMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

A lifesaver that works

published

I've suffered from dyspepsia for couple of years now and really had chronic upper abdominal pain and vomiting, I've been taking iberogast now for 3 weeks and really since day 1 I've been pain free, it's so weird not being scared to eat anymore, really life changing.

Purchased in November 2019 at Guardian Pharmacy Physical store for A$25.00.

Effective Within A week
Side Effects
  • None
Dean A.

Dean A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Not sure about this product

published

I having taking this product for a quite while now and I am really not sure about it. Days when it works and days when it doesnt. Disappointed and mystified.

Purchased in January 2018 at Chemist Warehouse for A$40.00.

Effective Within Did not work
Rita Wurlod

Rita WurlodNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Wonderful Product.. Highly recommended..

published

For many years I had tummy issues due to taking prescribed medications.
A lovely Doctor recommended Iberogast, I have been using it for 5 years and it really does help with my IBS. heartburn, nausea etc..
I recommend it highly to any one with tummy/nausea issues.
All natural ingredients with a very pleasant taste.
A bit pricey from Chemists, much cheaper online.

Effective Within One day

Absolutely recommended!! Truly a lifesaver!!

published

Omg this was my ultimate lifesaver!!!! I was suffering from irritable bowel syndrome for a year and it has been bothering me and embarrassing me!! I had a very disfunctional bowel, always getting diarrhea and my intestines was always making loud noises. I work in a queit office so it gets really embarrassing. Luckily a GP recommended me Iberogast, I was a little skeptical at first but I bought it and tried it regardless. Within a 1-2 weeks my IBS completely dissapeared! Bowel was back to normal and no more loud intestinal noises! Couldn't be ever more happy. I absolutely recommend this natural remedy!!!

Purchased in July 2019 for A$50.99.

Effective Within A week
Jas

JasGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Lifesaver

published

I had bad bloating from a month tried every possible thing but Iberogast helped a lot no bloating at all now ,love love love it, highly recommended if you dealing with digestive issues

Purchased in August 2019 at Chemistware house for A$40.00.

Effective Within One day
Vitamins & Dietary Supplements

Find out how Iberogast compares to other Vitamins & Dietary Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mel J. H

Mel J. HMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

I love this product

published

I have been diagnosed with IBS and when is being an issue I use it. I have been taking it for about two years now since a friend recommended it for me. I don’t use it all the time but when I do between 5-10 drops is my normal dosage but I use more depending on how bad the symptoms are.

Purchased for A$20.00.

Effective Within One day
Melissa

MelissaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Life changing

published

I suffer from IBS, I have tried absolutely everything under the sun - when my doctor suggested this natural remedy I was really sceptical! Pain and discomfort ceased within 24-48 hours. I also find it helps if you take it before a big meal or first thing in the morning - I mix 15 drops with water.

Purchased in January 2018 at Chemist Warehouse for A$30.00.

Effective Within One day
Patty P.

Patty P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Have you met my bestie IBEROGAST!

published

Purchased in May 2016 at Chemist Warehouse for A$24.95.

Effective Within A month

Not good at all

published

I took 20 drops at 2pm after eating and since 3pm i have had the worse cramps ever. Not sure this will work for me. I have been bloated now for 2 years, the dr does not know why. Really annoyed.

Purchased in June 2019 at Pharmaprix for A$41.00.

Effective Within Did not work
Tracy

TracyGosford

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Functional Digestion Lifesaver

published

I have been having ongoing digestion issues and have tried many things. I was sceptical about this product, but was willing to try anything to stop the pain.

It worked after the first dose. Again, I was sceptical, thinking it was a fluke, but it wasn’t. It was strange to not have stomach pain after having it for so long. I feel so much better, I am regular again and have had no side effects. I only need to take 12 drops in water for it to work, not the full dose.

Purchased in March 2019 at Blooms the Chemist Bathurst for A$18.99.

Effective Within One day
Chasphyl

ChasphylGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Incredible!

published

I had been feeling nauseous off and on for a couple of weeks after a nasty tummy bug. I visited my local Chemist and the Pharmacist recommended taking Iberogast and Prodophilus to restore the good bacteria in my gut. After taking 2 doses of Iberogast, I felt immediate relief! I was over the moon! I had no adverse reactions and have no long term health conditions. Thank you!! -:)

Purchased in May 2019 for A$49.00.

Effective Within One day
Vitamins & Dietary Supplements

Find out how Iberogast compares to other Vitamins & Dietary Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MJ.

MJ.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Absolute Lifesaver!

published

Worked for me within 15 mins, I was blown away. I have been diagnosed with IBS and have been struggling with constant cramping , bloating and gas. I am so glad I decided to give Iberogast a try, nothing else I have tried has worked. I have it in warm water, it feels great to finally feel normal again.

Purchased in May 2019 at Amcal for A$36.00.

Effective Within One day
Kezzab28

Kezzab28Berwick

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

should not be on the market

published

I have IBS and there is no easy cure...i tried Iberogast...have never been so sick in my life...Cramping..felt sick & spent a seriously large amount of time on the toilet..i don't think this product should be sold at all

Purchased in December 2018 at Chemist Warehouse for A$18.99.

Effective Within One day
Sheina Petch

Sheina PetchCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

I feel normal again after 3 days of taking Iberogast..I am amazed!

published

Realised I had developed IBS ..I was finding that it was really getting worse over a period of weeks..I was feeling really desperate about the situation as I had all the symptoms..the worst was Diarrhea..almost uncontrollable...I read the reviews and thought it was well worth trying ...within 12-24 hours I was feeling really normal again ..I have been taking it now for 3 days and cannot believe how well i feel ..

Purchased in February 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store.

Effective Within One day
Prue ferg

Prue fergMid North Coast, NSW

This has been the best product for my IBS

published

I was so glad to have tried Iberogast when i get stomach cramps due to IBS this has been the only thing to have helped me. I have addressed what seems to upset me in my diet. But sometimes for no reason i get cramps and bloating I get almost immediate relief from 20 drops of Iberogast in water. I will never be without in my cupboard.

Purchased in October 2018 at Chemist Warehouse for A$25.00.

Effective Within One day
Marg

MargNew South Wales

  • 2 reviews

Not doing its job

published

I bought this product for my hubby. He has taken Somac for his reflux and bad cough associated with reflux for a few years. I thought Ibogast would help him but it hasn’t done anything.

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Sharon M.

Sharon M.asked

Does ibergast make one tired? I have been very tired and unmotivated for the past 2 weeks, since I started taking this product.

No answers
Shirl T

Shirl Tasked

Doe it help with uncontrollable flatulence

No answers
Lunette

Lunetteasked

I took one dose in water full 20 drops and could hardly gag it down. The taste is really horrendous to me. What are your recommendations to disguise the taste? I want to keep giving it a try but I just can't tolerate that flavor.
Thank you,
Lunette

1 answer
nunudawn
nunudawn

I shot it. Don't put too much water in, shoot it down and drink some water after. You really get used to the taste quickly, and gulping it down gets it over and done with. The benefits outweigh the taste :)

Get an answer from our members and Iberogast representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.