9 photos
BeefEater Signature Mobile

BeefEater Signature Mobile

BS19340 (3000S), BS19252 (3000E), BS19440 (Premium), etc...
2.9 from 17 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by BeefEater

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (4)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.3 (3)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (2) · No (2)
  • Safety
    4.0 (4)
Previous
Next
Ex Barina Fan
Ex Barina FanSYDNEY
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Poor Quality and consumables

published

Bought in August 2020. This BBQ is used most days of the week. The hood stainless steel is stained from smoke 'leaking" from the glass. The hood right hand pivot screw has to be tightened at least once a week or the hood jams. The drip trays are not readily available

Purchased in August 2020 at Joes for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Mario H.
Mario H.South East Queensland, QLD

Not as good as they used to be

published

I bought this BBQ in 2013. I use it 3 times a week and I’ve had to replace the burners and the vaporisers once. A true workhorse. It is a solid, dependable BBQ, but you need to get to know it well. It can burn unevenly. Next time time I’ll probably get something else.

Purchased in January 2013 at Winning Appliances for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5

Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
whisper
whisper
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Boooooo To Aeg And Electrolux / Beefeater

published

Purchased in May 2020 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
nee
nee
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this BBQ!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Barbeques Galore for $549.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Gas BBQs

Find out how BeefEater Signature Mobile compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ian
IanWollongong
  • 20 reviews
  • 5 likes

Brilliant Barbecue - Great Cooking and Easy to Clean

published
Ken
KenSydney
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst BBQ in the world

published

Seriously, i have had about 8 BBQs in my lifetime and this one is by far the worst.
I had to replace the grill after 1st use because the flare up makes it unusable.
Uneven heat - some parts dont even get warm while others cook your food to a crisp.
The flame often jumps behind the burners to where the jet is and the control knob becomes so hot it will take the skin off your fingers if you dont use a hot mitt.

When i purchased i was hoping all the other reviews where wrong...i should have listened.
I never post reviews normally but feel compelled to warn off any innocent potential purchaser. Do not buy a Beefeater BBQ.Please.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Con
ConMelbourne

Absolutely pathetic- product and customer service

published

We purchased the Beef Eater Signature s3000s BBQ in April 2016, we had nothing but problems with this useless BBQ. Flare ups, excessive smoking and extremely uneven cooking.. Total waste of money and their after sales customer service is absolutely pathetic.
Strongly recommend to look at other brands of BBQ's rather than this very expensive and under performing product.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Smokey BBQ

published

Have recently purchased BBQ and is okay, however the design of the grill collects the oil and fat. When cooking multiple steaks, significant smoke comes off the grill to the point where people have to vacate a large open pergola area. I'll be looking around for a better design of grill to interchange. I've followed instructions for cleaning etc, to no avail. Previous cheap K-mart BBQ never had a problem.

Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Waste of money

published

I have had my beefeater almost 3 years. It is the most uneven cooking grill I have ever used. I can put my hand on the first 6" of the grill when it is on low. The least wind toward the front blows the burners out. Turn on all burners and the rightmost one goes out. Paid over $1300. My old $300 grill cooks much better. Paint on high/low indicators are worn off. I would strongly discourage anyone thinking of getting one.

Gas BBQs

Find out how BeefEater Signature Mobile compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
robins60
robins60ADELAIDE
  • 47 reviews
  • 80 likes

Dreadful Barbecue

published

disapointed

published

Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Heap of garbage

published

We purchased a top of the range Beefeater BBQ and have had nothing but trouble with it and the service from Befeater is nothing short of shocking. I would never recommend a Beefeater to anyone. They are very hard to clean, over priced and garbage.Be warned, stay away as they are not worth the money or heartache.

Expensive,bad warranty service, rubbish product,

Ros
Ros

Yes the Beefeater service is appalling.

nothappyJan
nothappyJan

Agreed! Our beefeater cooks unevenly, burns meat and because of poor design of the lid, it fills with water in rain. According to their service dept, they are not designed to be outside? Unbelievable!

Gas BBQs

Find out how BeefEater Signature Mobile compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John3126
John3126AU
  • 2 reviews

The most powerful bbq built

published

After much searching, reviewing and asking lots and lots of questions - I narrowed my contenders down to the Weber, Grandfire and Beefeater. My final choice was the Beefeater signature 6 burner.
After a few weeks of use - it's just awesome. It does take some adjusting to the shear power of this bbq. However, I cooked a chicken on the rotisserie which was just perfect - I've never cooked a roast chicken before!!
Some would baulk at the price - but exceptional quality backed by a lifetime warranty is worth every cent!!
Premium quality, long term investment.

BBQ perfection

published

Recent purchase and couldnt be happier. Been BBQ'ing for over 20 years and this is hands down thebest bbq investment I have made. I have bbq'd steak, roasted lamb and chicken and and the results have been perfect every time. Beefeater simply know how to make an incredible bbq.
Very high quality, solid components which show. Hood is removable. Able to achieving very hot temps for searing or lower temps for roasting. Thanks to the vaporiser grid and reflector system, flare ups are next to nil and the bbq heats evenly. Excellent range of accessories
No cons whatsoever

bruce1616
bruce1616

Took our bbq back, Chinese rubbish.

IGN
IGNSYDNEY

A serious BBQ

published

We've had our Signature for 3 years and still looks brand new and hasn't missed a beat. No rust either. The 4 burner configuration allows plenty of room to feed our family of four. We cook everything on the Signature from BBQ's to roasts and pizzas. We also purchased a rotisserie which is great for BBQ chickens. The ability to take the hood off and add a pizza oven. Would recommend.
High heat, heaps of cooking space, high quality materials and great service

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and BeefEater representatives

BeefEater Signature Mobile

Details

Compare all 8 BeefEater Signature Mobile
CategoryGas BBQsGas BBQsGas BBQsGas BBQs
Price (RRP) $1,999.00$4,699.00$5,399.00$4,049.00
TypeFreestandingFreestandingFreestandingFreestanding
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialCast IronStainless SteelStainless SteelCast Iron
FeaturesHooded, On Wheels, Storage Cabinet, Temperature Gauge and Warming RackHooded, On Wheels, Rotisserie Compatible, Storage Cabinet, Temperature Gauge, Warming Rack and Wok / Side BurnerHooded, On Wheels, Rotisserie Compatible, Storage Cabinet, Temperature Gauge, Warming Rack and Wok / Side BurnerHooded, On Wheels, Storage Cabinet, Temperature Gauge, Warming Rack and Wok / Side Burner
Dimensions 1228 x 1660 x 570 mm1228 x 1505 x 570 mm1228 x 1660 x 570 mm1228 x 1228 x 1505 mm
Weight119 kg
Gas TypeLPGLPGLPG and Natural Gas (conversion kit)LPG
Number of Burners/Zones 5454
Gas Rate 19 mJ/hr19 mJ/hr19 mJ/hr19 mJ/hr
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlackStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Compare all 8 BeefEater Signature Mobile
  • MPN: BS30060

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.