??!
8 photos
Weber Baby Q Series
4.6 from 447 reviews · View Statistics

Gas BBQs Buying Guide

A gas bbq can help you get sizzling. But would you prefer a portable bbq or a freestanding one? What about LPG or natural gas? This buying guide will help answer your burning questions.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (80)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (75)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (80)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (79)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.6 (73)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (76) · No (3)
  • Safety
    4.7 (75)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Love my Baby Q

published

love my Baby Q used it so much I have burnt out the Burner tube. Have just replaced it at a reasonable cost with fantastic service from Webber plus the igniter electrode was replaced free of charge. this is the second time Webber have done this , a few years back they replace the hose and regulator free of charge when it stopped working arrived by currier the next day, Many thanks.................Dave (NZ)

Purchased in December 2012 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Steve

SteveGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Long live the Baby Q

published

Purchased in October 2007 for A$320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Tony

TonySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Love it

published

Best thing invented since sliced bread.
My only complaint is that the Webber "baby" Q ie generally speaking does not get hot enough to make great pork crackling.
Ive tried everything. Best results generally are a result of pre salting and leaving pork in fridge 24 h.
Pre heat bbq 15 min in wind sheltered area.
Its hit and miss.
Just my opinion.
Overall.......we love it

Purchased in April 2008 for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Baby Q Series compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wayne P.

Wayne P.Central Queensland, QLD

Doesn't get hot enough!

published

I like our Baby Q (Q100) which is great for steaks and snags, but it doesn't get hot enough for crackling on a roast pork. Tried many times without success. If there is the slightest breeze around, it even struggles with a few steaks on and ends up broiling them rather than grilling. It needs a bit more oomph!!

Purchased in March 2013 at Barbeques Galore for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
Chris

ChrisSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

Perfect for my camper trailer. It sits well on the slide area and connects to the gas already in the trailer. Grill is easy to clean. Perfect for roast and for steaks/hamburgers

Would recommend

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Ash

AshMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Versatile bbq, portable for picnics

published

Such a great addition to our home! We like to cook juicy steaks, whole roasts, pizza on a stone, amazing bbq chicken and stock standard bbq meat. Haven't had a single issue with the bbq and we are super happy with the build quality.
Cleaning isn't too bad, a quick scrape once it's heated up; every few months a "deep" clean with a bit of hot water and elbow grease.
We plan to get a full size Webber q for our outdoor kitchen and keep the baby q for camping and picnic lunches... can't wait!

Purchased in January 2017 at The Good Guys for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Charli R.

Charli R.

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Such a great bbq

published

We love doing all kinds of food on the baby-q. It would be better if they sold the split plate as standard because you absolutely need it, I guess that’s why they don’t). But this is such a solid little bbq. We do roasts and veggies and slow cooked ribs. Plus the gas bottle lasts forever. Well worth the money

Purchased in January 2020 at Dune for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Mal

MalMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for a family of three!

published

We cook steak, pork crackling, beef roast, sausages, and a lot more perfectly with it. Very easy to keep it clean, just clean as you go. We keep it under a roof but sure can cope with a mild wind.

Purchased in December 2019 at BCF Online Store for A$271.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Tara Nolan

Tara NolanDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Our First Weber!

published

We purchased a baby Weber for our caravan - but it's become a staple in our home too.

It's a great size (we have the Duffle bag for storage and well as the half hotplate). It's easy to clean and heats up quickly and evenly.

My husband also cooks our homemade scones in the weber. Wish we got one sooner!

Initially we also bought the Weber branded convection alfoil trays - however Now I just get the cheapo ones from the grocery store and they do just as well.

Purchased in November 2019 at BCF Online Store for A$377.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Baby Q Series compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Saurabh Kohli

Saurabh KohliGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Amazing!

published

We bought a Weber Baby Q Standard from. It is really easy to clean, and it it is very convenient. It really does cook the veggies quite quickly and well. Overall, I really do recommend the Weber.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Adrian

AdrianSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews

Use it for every dinner!

published

This it the best cooker we’ve ever purchased! We use it every evening preparing dinner! The flavours it produces, when cooking meat is absolutely amazing!
The ease of packing it up and taking camping is just another benefit, and now all of my children have one due to the samples of dinners we’ve had.
Recommend to get one, you’ll won’t turn back!

Purchased in February 2015 at Reward offer.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Leen

LeenSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Works well and excellent purchase

published

Wanted a small bbq for occasional grilling and it works perfectly. Bought the weber cart as the table. Easy to use and easy to clean. Even bought the cover to protect it from the rain and dust.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
TimBurgie

TimBurgieBiloela

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Compact, great cooking, not disappointed

published

Purchased at BCF for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Handyman Dad

Handyman DadCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

High Lid model worth it

published

Great little cooker. Purchased the High Lid model mainly for roasting purpose. It comes with piezo electric starter and a temp gauge incorporated in the hood. Cooking on the Weber is different to your conventional barbq ovens. Always cook with the lid close. You can go crazy buying accessories for your Weber. We bought a trolley/stand for stability and ease of transport.

Purchased in November 2014 at Gladstone Camping Centre for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Sabrina

Sabrina

  • 6 reviews

Amazing Little BBQ

published

I love our Weber Baby Q. We opted for the smaller version and it's excellent for camping and roasts. We've done two roasts now that have been delicious and it's portable enough that next time we go camping we're going to bring it.

The high quality BBQ plates and cover clean really well. We put a little bit of baking soda and it wiped clean. We've also bought the trivet which is a must for roasting and that cleaned up perfectly in the dishwasher.

We always have ours covered when cooking and then put away in its carry bag so unsure how it would go out in the weather but it feels super premium so I suspect as good as any other BBQ.

This won't be replacing our big BBQ but for small steaks and roasts it's our go to!

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Baby Q Series compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Edwin

Edwin

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

My first bbq furnace

published

Bought the Weber Baby q for my balcony and even outing use which is quite easy to take with. I buy this one because friend recommended and myself also checked product review rating. It is easy to use and temperature stable. It is potable bbq so I have to prepare a rack for it. The original rack is way to expensive. Generally I am happy with this bbq and what it performs in future.

Purchased in April 2020 at David Jones Online Store for A$305.10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

La N

La N

  • 6 reviews

How did i never get this earlier!

published

All vegetables and meats taste spectacular on the weber q baby. the Thermometer helps alot so that you dont have to keep checking the temp before its ready. I wish i bought this so much earlier because 80% of my cooking is now on tbe bbq. only things i dont do on here is eggs. soups, etc. but whenever i can i will!!

Purchased in December 2019 at Dune for A$306.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Jase gonebush

Jase gonebush Far North Queensland, QLD

  • 27 reviews
  • 32 likes

Cooks the roast and the cakes out camping

published

What a little ripper.
I can cook chicken Kiev, steak, bacon n eggs, chips, pizza, my world famous roast lamb and follow it up with cake... a must have for outdoor kitchen campers like me.. she is light and easy to clean. Only mods I done was put a temp gauge in and a locking support so it don't move on the bench and I cut a cooling rack in half from Coles and it keeps the roasing dish off the hot plate.
Bloody love it.

  • +6

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Sally

SallySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 10 likes

love it

published

We love our little weber so much, in fact we hardly even use our big bbq these days as we love our weber. We purchased the stand too its great for picnics and the food tastes amazing.

Purchased in March 2018 for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Fantastic to hear Sally, thanks for your review!

Mr Mike

Mr MikePerth

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great portable BBQ

published

Have had the baby Q for a few years now, bought it as a replacement for my stainless boat BBQ which was honstly useless. Highly recommended them. From roasts to frying with the optional pans it's great!

Purchased in July 2010 at Barbeques Galore for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Page 1 of 23

Questions & Answers

Rebecca W.

Rebecca W.asked

Baby Q Standard (Q1000)

Hi there, brought a baby q in USA and brought home to NZ for my partner. It did not have a hose. We cant seem to find one that fits the bbq regulator to a NZ gas bottle. Heeeeelp!

No answers
Tony W

Tony Wasked

Baby Q Series

I have an old Baby Q. Can this be converted to natural gas as we live in an apartment with natural gas?

No answers
Granny G

Granny Gasked

Baby Q Standard (Q1000)

We have a Weber Baby Q which hasn’t been used a lotI! It’s about 4 years old. We are camping with friends who also have a baby Q however there kid is higher than ours which is gd for roasts etc! Is it possible to get another lid ??

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Weber representatives

Details

Compare all 4 Weber Baby Q Series
Weber Baby Q Standard (Q1000)
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2019
  • 2017

Weber Baby Q Standard (Q1000)

4.6
(210)
Weber Baby Q Premium (Q1200)
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2019
  • 2017

Weber Baby Q Premium (Q1200)

4.6
(118)
Weber Baby Q Q100
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2019
  • 2017

Weber Baby Q Q100

4.5
(48)
Weber Baby Q Q120
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2019
  • 2017

Weber Baby Q Q120

4.6
(10)
CategoryGas BBQsGas BBQsGas BBQsGas BBQs
Price (RRP) A$339.00A$349.00
TypePortablePortable
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialCast IronCast Iron
FeaturesGrillGrill and Temperature Gauge
Colour / FinishBlack, TitaniumBlack, Red, Titanium
Dimensions 600 x 690 x 520 mm620 x 690 x 520 mm
Weight10.8 kg11.25 kg
Gas TypeLPGLPG
Number of Burners/Zones 11
Gas Rate 9 mJ/hr9 mJ/hr
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateSep 2006Sep 2006
Replaced byWeber Baby Q Standard (Q1000)Weber Baby Q Premium (Q1200)
Compare all 4 Weber Baby Q Series

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.