??!
7 photos
Weber Baby Q

Reviews

(309)
(83)
(18)
(3)
(17)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (63)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (58)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (63)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (62)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.6 (57)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (61) · No (2)
  • Safety
    4.7 (58)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Jase

JaseFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews

Cooks the roast and the cakes out camping

published

What a little ripper.
I can cook chicken Kiev, steak, bacon n eggs, chips, pizza, my world famous roast lamb and follow it up with cake... a must have for outdoor kitchen campers like me.. she is light and easy to clean. Only mods I done was put a temp gauge in and a locking support so it don't move on the bench and I cut a cooling rack in half from Coles and it keeps the roasing dish off the hot plate.
Bloody love it.

  • +7

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Sally

SallySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews

love it

published

We love our little weber so much, in fact we hardly even use our big bbq these days as we love our weber. We purchased the stand too its great for picnics and the food tastes amazing.

Purchased in March 2018 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Fantastic to hear Sally, thanks for your review!

Mr Mike

Mr MikePerth

  • 8 reviews

Great portable BBQ

published

Have had the baby Q for a few years now, bought it as a replacement for my stainless boat BBQ which was honstly useless. Highly recommended them. From roasts to frying with the optional pans it's great!

Purchased in July 2010 at Barbeques Galore for $300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Baby Q compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John.c

John.cSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Excellent

published

We have a baby Q which we take when travelling in the motorhome excellent barbecue we cook breakfast lunch and dinner sometimes on it as portable barbecues go you cannot get better I would recommend the baby Q

Purchased in September 2016 at The Good Guys for $290.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Sharelle S.

Sharelle S.North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

This is such an easy bbq to use, we often take it to the beach for a bbq, and have it set up for most dinners, steak, sausages and roast! Couldn’t live without.

Purchased in December 2019 at BCF for $300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Denis

DenisFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic

published

Wind not a problem yet. A cyclone might change that !!! Food tastes great and way better than an oven or fry pan!, and so easy to use. It's new, so I haven't needed to clean it yet,

Purchased in February 2020 for $349.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Chickie

ChickieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 18 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

The meats & roasts are so tender.Brought the thermometer later & there’s no guessing.Love it.
We have even lent it to friends who have also brought one after trying it out.Its so portable too.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
MegaPtera

MegaPteraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Got converted to the Australian BBQ culture!

published

Love our Weber Baby Q. Perfect for 2, occasionally for 4 or more when having a little gathering. Warms up to 150 Celsius degrees in just 2 minutes. So convenient! Watch for not spending too much on useless accessories... As prices are crazy on those! We got the pizza stone, which we've never used!

Purchased in September 2018 for $339.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Love it

published

I've always been a weber man, so I bought the baby q for camping and I am extremely impressed with the quality and performance of this great bbq, very impressed

Purchased in April 2019 at David Jones for $305.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Baby Q compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jacqui C.

Jacqui C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

So portable, so easy to use!

published

This bbq is so light and portable, easily cooks a whole pack of sausages, perfect for small houses and camping. It's very easy to clean and a great price point.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Tracy T

Tracy TSouthwest, VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Delicious!!

published

Best steaks and very easy to clean and then pack it up and store it away, great for camping we have ours in the van, it's good value, love it.

Purchased in December 2019 at BFC for $300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
James S.

James S.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Bought it for for Christmas and absolutely loves it such a tiny barbecue but with big potential it's good for those a little road trips God knows we all need them

Purchased in December 2019 at Barbeques Galore for $260.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mark

MarkSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great bbq

published

Very happy can cook anything very good and very easy to clean
As I only have a small hatchback car it’s very light and fits in the boot great for camping and day trips

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

"Portability"

published

I know that Weber Baby Q requires a 4.5kg to 9kg gas cylinder. However, is it still possible for me to use one that is smaller than 4.5kg? For portability, I would think a smaller gas cylinder is more appropriate. For example Bunnings only sells gas cylinders weighing 3.7kg and 8.5kg. I am a bit disappointed that I need to buy a heavier gas cylinder as this compromises the portability of the Weber Baby Q.

Veronica

VeronicaArmidale

  • 2 reviews

Most over rated BBQ

published

We purchased our Weber based on reviews from other people for our caravan. I would say DON'T it is the most over rated BBQ ever.
We also own any other brand BBQ for home that does a much better job.

The trivet tray does not do what it claims even after following directions as instructed by Weber.

Purchased in March 2018 for $329.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Veronica, thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and we're sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with your product. Can we ask what issues you've had specifically with the trivet? We'd love to help you get the best from your purchase.

Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Baby Q compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emma

Emma

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent bbq

published

Roasts just taste amazing on this bbq - far superior to being cooked in the oven. Bacon is amazing and even tastes great cold (much better than cold after being cooked in a frying pan). This size is perfect for camping for our family of 4. Convenient, easy to use. Love our Weber.

Purchased in December 2019 at BCF for $309.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Molly C.

Molly C.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Perfect and compact.

published

We have had our babyq for nearly two years. We take it everywhere with us, perfect for camping trips, bbq by the beach or at the park. Our food comes out perfect every time, even big roasts. Easy to clean and use and the carry bag makes it easy to travel with. It’s great for the two of us or even for a small family.

Purchased in December 2017 at BCF for $350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
JohnB

JohnBSouth East Queensland, QLD

Beware: Plastic frames melt

published

I have owned 2 of these Webers now (one familyQ and one BabyQ) , they are a good BBQ other than the dangerous fault of the steel frame melting the plastic stands when roasting. This has happened to me twice now, yesterday being the latest incident. Its a bad fault for an expensive BBQ so they need to built with a steel stand. Contacted company and hoping for a full refund on both BBQ's...but won't hold my breath.

  • +2
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
2 comments
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber
JohnB
JohnB
Graham K.

Graham K.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 5 reviews

I love it.

published

I can cook almost anything on here takes a little time to work out the best heat setting for different meats , take out the grills and pop them in dishwasher and good to go , I keep undercover

Purchased in December 2018 at Barbeques Galore.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Chris G

Chris G

  • 8 reviews

Absolutely useless and overpriced.

published

The Baby Q is good for a lot of things - great even cooking as a BBQ. But for Pizza - using the overpriced accessory - it is absolutely useless - not hot enough and stews it to death.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
5 comments
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber
Chris G
Chris G

Preheated for 20mins. The second pizza went in about 40mins after the bbq was first turned on and still took forever to cook. Yes used the foil tray with trivet over and stone on top.

Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Was the stone in the barbecue when you were pre-heating? and what setting was the barbecue on while you were cooking the pizza?

Page 1 of 22

Questions & Answers

James B.

James B.asked

Baby Q Premium (Q1200AU)

Can i use 2 hot plates on my 1200 q

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi James, we don't recommend the use of two hotplates on any Weber Q model, as it requires adequate ventilation for the heat to circulate around the barbecue. That's why we've created the half-hotplate, not a full one. Let us know if you have any further questions.

James B.

James B.asked

Baby Q Premium (Q1200AU)

Can i use 2 hot plates on a1200 q

6 answers
Mr Mike
Mr Mike

As.long as they fit, yes

James B.
James B.

Pamphlet says it’s dangerous

Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi James, we don't recommend the use of two hotplates on any Weber Q model, as it requires adequate ventilation for the heat to circulate around the barbecue. That's why we've created the half-hotplate, not a full one. Let us know if you have any further questions.

Jason S.

Jason S.asked

Baby Q Q100

Hello, i recently bought an older Q100 Baby q. And without checking the original grill plate i bought a half hot plate not realising that the grill plate is a "whole" plate not two halves. Question is can i use the hot plate by placing it on top of the grill plate or do i need to buy new half/half grill to make a grill/hot plate combo. Apologues for the confusing wording

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Jason, although they weren't specifically designed to be used that way, you can use the half hotplate on top of the one-piece grill if you don't want to replace the current grill with the two-piece grill that is available on modern Q models. You just need to factor in a bit more pre-heating time, and watch the barbecue as it will take a bit longer for the hotplate to heat up being further away from the heat source.

Get an answer from our members and Weber representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.