8 photos
Crossray Infrared
4.9 from 55 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Crossray

Pros

  • Swift pre-heating speed

  • 2 or 4 burner option

  • Easy to use

  • Competitive prices

Reviews

4.9
55 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (49)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (50)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (49)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (48)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.9 (47)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (46) · No (1)
  • Safety
    4.9 (45)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Great BBQ and awesome support

published

Just received the 4 burner and love it. The support from the Crossray team is fantastic in case you do need anything. Highly recommended and I don’t recommend much … enjoy!

Purchased in July 2021 for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Great BBQ & Great Company to Deal With

published

This is a great product. In the early stages I noticed some of the enamel on the side panel was chipped and Brandon quickly agreed to replace the whole unit without any fuss. I cannot recommend this product or company highly enough.

Incentivised Review No

Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Great BBQ

published

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gas BBQs

Find out how Crossray Infrared compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Archie
ArchieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Quick and convenient cooking

published

Thoroughly enjoy cooking on this bbq. It heats up to the desired temperature quickly and with the large surface area - as i can also use the top rack to cook (i have the 4 burner) - the meal is cooked in no time. I have hardly used the oven since purchasing this bbq especially when im strapped for time. So far i have cooked meats, veggies and pizzas and they turned out great and tasted delicious. Definitely didnt taste like food cooked on an open gas bbq but a lot more flavorsome. Easy to clean and looks great on our porch too.

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Alistair Black
Alistair BlackLaunceston, TAS

The Best BBq In Australia

published

The Crossray BBQ cooking system is the best i haved used. No burners to worry about, the BBQ provides incredile heat and very quick cooking times.It has a top level good for sausages and vegtables etc and the main level for meats etc. Windy days does not worry, it no burners blowing out etc. All meats dont dry out because there are no flames to burn and dry the meat out , only infrared heat . You can cook anything , pizza, cakes , roasts and anything you can cook in your inside oven.
I would recommend this BBQ system to anyone, its absolutely fantastic.

Purchased in February 2021 at Crossray website for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Michael H.
Michael H.Southwest, VIC

Leaves our guests wanting more

published

We have had the crossray now for five months and never had a bad meal - from delicate fish to large steaks this BBQ is amazing. Leaving the food moist and with so much flavour.

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
two30v
two30vMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Customer Support

published

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Stefan
StefanSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This BBQ is by far the best one I've ever had.

published

The heat is even throughout the surface and it gets very hot so I often end up using the top shelf instead. Quality seems to be spot on as well, but I've only had it for 6 weeks, but so far so good.

Purchased in December 2020 for $4,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Peter Barton
Peter BartonBonner 2914, ACT

Best BBQ I have ever had.

published

My Pizza was done in 8 minutes. Excellent
Cooked a whole chicken on the rotisserie. 1 hour. Perfect
Veggies were beautiful, but had to keep an eye on them, so they didn’t burn
Had trouble getting it above 220 degrees C after 20 minutes on high. Emailed Crossray, and Berndon was very helpful, and sent me new jets. Now it gets to 300 degrees C in under 10 minutes.

Purchased in January 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gas BBQs

Find out how Crossray Infrared compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul
Paul Hunter Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the new barbie.

published

I bought the 2 burner through Bunnings at the end of November and love it. The heat is generates is amazing and so quick to get to premium cooking temp. We do a lot of steaks, pork, chicken and lamb and we have noticed a very big difference in the flavour we get. I have just bought the rotisserie and it does pork perfectly. I had a small problem with a screw not fitting in the fat tray. Spoke to Brandon at Crossray and received a replacement in the post immediately. Top product top service. Cant go wrong.

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Matthew
MatthewGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

So good.

published

If I could give this ten stars I would have. build quality is great, you have to build the cabinet, but it was easy enough. As soon as I built it, I put a steak on it for lunch. And I was gobsmacked and very excited, with my first bite, it retains a lot more juice than an ordinary gas barbie. you get restaurant Quality taste, and I am one happy chappy.

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Customer Service

published

Not only is the bbq great, the customer service is exceptional. My hood was damaged and Brandon Lee from customer service sorted it out straight away. Great product backed by great after service.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jack
JackSouthwest, VIC

What a BBQ!!!!!!!

published

Wow what a BBQ, from the classy construction and modern look, down to the ease of assembly.
But is it cracked up to all the talk, yes! yes! yes!
We have cooked magnificent rib eye steak on it, never tasted better, lamb chops, butterfly chicken, salmon, kebabs, snags and hamburgers and never owned a BBQ that cooks better pizza than this baby, it heats up quickly, cooks the meat even throughout and seems to retain the juices so well.
Also cleaning really is a breeze if you follow the instructions, can"t stop cooking on it!!!
Brandon from Crossray was so helpful and knowledgeable every step of the way, from the order and delivery and the best way how to use and cook on the BBQ.

Thanks so much.

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Best BBQ available

published

Reviewed BBQ options across all brands to replace our Webber. We bought the Crossray 2 burner about a month ago: used most nights instead of the stove, so gets a lot of use: The two burner gives about the same cooking area as our old 4 burner because the Crossray heating means we are cooking on the racks more effectively.
Pork ribs: 45 min; Portuguese chicken: 20 min; Porterhouse steak: 2min each side max
Weight is not excessive, so it can easily be moved around but not move while being used
Easy to put together- yes it is IKEA proof and the directions work
Easy to clean compared to both the Webber and standard 4 burner we had.
Very quick to reach cooking temp and does not burn the food.
Easily the best bbq we have ever had

Purchased in September 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Absolutely devastated.

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray
Gas BBQs

Find out how Crossray Infrared compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Mary TB
Mary TBasked
4-Burner

Still getting familiar with our new 4-burner gas Crossray bought online due to pandemic. Already we can state it's the best brand we've ever owned. Just wondering how people line their drip trays. Can't find anything that fits just right, or a foil that is sturdy enough.

1 answer
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Mary, thank you for your comment. Would it be possible if could write a short review on the product.

Also, you can use regular foil or sand to line the drip tray,

Luke J.
Luke J.asked
Infrared

Hi what size are the grill grates?

1 answer
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Luke,
thankyou for your message , the Grill grates to suite the CROSSRAY BBQ is 28cm W by 40cm H
if you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact me
b.paris@thermofilm.com.au

Brett
Brettasked
2-Burner Trolley

Can these BBQ be connected to Natural Gas?
I read somewhere that as a built in it does have an option as built in on a flat benchtop....
Thanks,

Brett

1 answer
Alistair Black
Alistair Black

Not sure check the Web site

See all Crossray Infrared questions

Get an answer from our members and Crossray representatives

Crossray Infrared

Details

Features:

  • As a default, the Crossray Infrared is powered by LPG bottles (liquid petroleum gas) but can be converted to natural gas
  • 2 or 4 burner options available, depending on how much cooking space you require. More burners allow you to cook a greater quantity and variety of foods.
  • The BBQ is portable, so you can cook up a feast on a day trip to the park or while away on holidays

Points of praise for the Crossray Infrared:

  • The Crossray Infrared heats up quickly, allowing many people to get their BBQ up and running without leaving their family and friends to wait around impatiently
  • Reviewers who purchased this product were impressed with the outstanding customer service they received when contacting the company about any issues they encountered
  • Many reviewers thought the BBQs were great value for money and appreciated the competitive pricing.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

The Crossray Infrared BBQ range has made quite the impression on reviewers, with an outstanding 4.9-star overall rating. Standout factors which helped to achieve the 2021 ProductReview award include a fast-heating speed, effortless ease of use and reassuring safety features.

Compare all 5 Crossray Infrared
Crossray 2-Burner Built-In
  • Award Winner 2021

Crossray 2-Burner Built-In

5.0
(1)
Crossray 2-Burner Trolley
  • Award Winner 2021

Crossray 2-Burner Trolley

4.8
(11)
Crossray 4-Burner Trolley
  • Award Winner 2021

Crossray 4-Burner Trolley

5.0
(12)
Crossray 4-Burner Built-In
  • Award Winner 2021

Crossray 4-Burner Built-In

4.8
(29)
CategoryGas BBQsGas BBQsGas BBQsGas BBQs
Price (RRP) $899.00$1,299.00$1,399.00$1,299.00
TypeBuilt-InFreestandingFreestandingBuilt-In
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialAluminium and Porcelain / CeramicAluminium and Porcelain / CeramicCast IronCast Iron
FeaturesGrill, Hooded, Infrared Cooking, Temperature Gauge and Warming RackGrill, Hooded, Infrared Cooking, On Wheels, Storage Cabinet and Temperature GaugeGrill, Hooded, Infrared Cooking, On Wheels, Storage Cabinet, Temperature Gauge and Warming RackGrill, Hooded, Infrared Cooking and Temperature Gauge
Dimensions 560 x 635 x 505 mm1255 x 1405 x 505 mm1255 x 1685 x 505 mm560 x 910 x 505 mm
Weight28 kg38 kg48 kg33 kg
Gas TypeLPGLPGLPGLPG
Number of Burners/Zones 2244
Gas Rate 26 mJ/hr26 mJ/hr13 mJ/hr13 mJ/hr
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Compare all 5 Crossray Infrared
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.