??!
6 photos
Ziegler & Brown Twin Grill

Ziegler & Brown Twin Grill

LP Gas, Natural Gas
4.3 from 165 reviews

Reviews

(113)
(24)
(6)
(11)
(11)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (25)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (24)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (26)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (25)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.5 (22)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (23) · No (1)
  • Safety
    4.6 (24)


BBC

BBCSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love love love

published

I love my Ziggy great heat adjustment great accessories!!! Easy to clean! Small and compact easy to take camping! We took ours to Fraser Island for 2 weeks it has never let us down way to ignite. A BBQ that as a female I don’t feel like I’m going to loose my eyebrows when I light it!!! Lol we cook Everything on it from roasts to pizza! Love it

Purchased in March 2017 at Barbeques Galore for $700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Steve

StevePerth, WA

Excellent BBQ - heats up really fast cooks exceptionally

published

I’ve had had my Ziggy twin burner for 6 years now - could not be happier. Cooks steak , fish , pizza, roasts all to perfection. Economical on gas. I can Definitely recommend.

Purchased in January 2014 for $570.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Max cook

Max cookSouth Australia

  • 18 reviews

This is perfect can't live without it Cook's the food Fast and great.

published

Great can't live without it it's the best BBQ in the world it Cook's the food Fast and great and show the temperature On it and its good that they show what the temperature is

Purchased in March 2019 at Barbeques Galore for $110.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Vice P.

Vice P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The rolls royce of portable bbqing

published

Absolute ripper of a unit.
I recently changed careers from butchering to construction. In shops I’d gets hot breakfast, on site there’s nothing but rip off tuck shops.
This is so easy to clean and maintain and it sits on my Ute which is now called the ‘car-b-cue’ roasts steaks Portuguese chickens etc etc beautifully!!!

Purchased in October 2019 at Barbeques Galore for $700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

safal r.

safal r.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

It was great but a bit tricky to use.

published

Steak cooks well, and cakes bake great too! However chicken it a bit tricky to cook. The weight of this product is pretty heavy, compared with similar bbq machines, safal.

Purchased for $200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Brad T.

Brad T.South East Queensland, QLD

I can't believe all the negative reviews.

published

I purchased today a 4 burner Ziegler and Brown bbq. I only bought on the salespersons recommendations. When I got home I Googled all the reviews and thought I'd made a bad purchase judging by the reviews. Anyway I went ahead and assembled the bbq. The whole time thinking I'd thrown money down the drain.
I read all the instructions and viewed a few utube vids and got my cook on.
I must say........ freaking awesome bbq. Totally recommend it. If anyone can honestly say that this bbq isn't 5 stars, they obviously don't know how to cook on a bbq.
10 year warranty and absolutely great cooking temperature.

Purchased in November 2019 at Barbeques Galore for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Not happy

published

I have trouble keeping the temperature steady , it’s temperamental constantly requiring monitoring while roasting , i also bought the exhaust fan and watch the smoke rise to the unit then rather than being drawn in , it then goes left and right , two of the lights in the exhaust fan and perished , I strip it down every two months to give it a vigorous clean

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers

John Wakim

John WakimSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I’m happy with the bbq

published

Meat cooks well chicken cooks well but the sausages don’t cook the best but I’m still really happy with the bbq itself really simple and excellent. Also really easy to clean.

Purchased in January 2019 at Barbeques Galore for $700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Telelynx

Telelynx

  • 19 reviews

Best I've tried

published

I bought my Ziegler & Brown twin 2nd hand on Gumtree for $330 fully loaded with accessories. Previously I've owned a Bugg and a Weber Q220. Both are great but the Ziegler & Brown is better. Here's for why; the drip tray is more easily accessible, the heat is more consistent across the whole of the bbq, the burner holes are bigger and less likely to get blocked, the grill plate has a larger solid area over the burner to avoid grease or debris blocking the burner holes. The side tables are sturdier than it's competitors. Top trick the previous owner told me, you can put the grill plates in the dishwasher :)

Purchased in July 2019 at Gumtree for $330.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Family-Guy77

Family-Guy77AU

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Ziggy 2 burner BBQ is amazing

published

This BBQ is fantastic and great for cooking roasts, steaks, snags, vegetables and even scones. It's easy to clean with BBQ wipes and then once a month take the plates in and wash in warm soapy water.
The baking tray with roast rack is the best accessory.
The temperature is fairly easy to get to a stable temperature once you are used to it. We use one burner usually for roasts and a wifi temperature probe makes it easy to get perfect roasts every time.
Being hooded it is very good in the wind. You can cook with the lid open or closed.

Purchased in September 2018 at Barbeques Galore.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Liz

LizSouth Australia, 5413

  • 21 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great travel companion

published

Love the portability, the size is fabulous. Love the two elements and ease of starting. Sits in pergola until we pop in the caravan and take with us.. Ziggy is always traveling with us.
Have cooked porked belly to perfection, salmon to die for and a loaf of bread to name a few.
Recipe book is great for ideas and assistance.

Purchased in November 2017 at Barbeques Galore for $459.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

peter y.

peter y.

  • 6 reviews

Amazing! Just what we were after

published

Cooks food perfectly. Used the smoker container and guves food a woodfired taste. Prefer this over weber as it can cook with lid open no problems.perfect for indirect cooking. Made our own pizza using the stone base accessory and turned out just like a wood fired pizza. Maple wood chips were used in stainless smoker accessory.

Purchased in August 2019 at Barbeques Galore for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Rachel

RachelHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely Perfect BBQ

published

Bought mine 2 weeks ago in a bundle. Easy to assemble and use and love how quickly it sparks up and heats up. Great cooking with lid on. You will not be disappoiinted. Excellent BBQ.

Purchased in July 2019 for $779.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Melissa Y.

Melissa Y.

  • 2 reviews

Good and easy to pack away

published

Easy to clean good working order can cook any food you like it’s awesome easy to take in the car big enough to cook all the food you could need

Purchased for $100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Kevin P

Kevin P

  • 2 reviews

Great BBQ for lots of dishes

published

I've had my Ziegler & Brown for 9 months now and have found it great.I've cooked things on it that I've never cooked on a BBQ before including pizzas and roasts and I feel like I've mastered them.

Purchased in December 2018 at Barbeques Galore for $550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Debbie

DebbieWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful

published

We decided to go with the ziggy over other brands and so glad we did wonderful little bbq we use it for family bbqs and doing roasts cakes veges never have any problems it is perfect love it

Purchased in February 2018 at OZ Design Furniture QLD, Toowoomba for $699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Jacqui

JacquiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

It's ok

published

I find this BBQ to be overall good, however the stand is flimsy and after having it for a little while I now regret not getting the Weber. We also bought the BBQ cover which was terribly difficult to fit, so we didn't bother with that.

Purchased in August 2015 at Barbeques Galore for $750.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kris S.

Kris S.

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

Cooks great food and is very good at all times that work best way for me I will send you a full time position of assistant manager position of assistant professor

Purchased in May 2018 at Raw Pleasure for $500.00.

Ease of Use
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Jeanne M.

Jeanne M.

  • 2 reviews

Great to look at, easy to clean

published

I brought mine as I was fed up with an unused massive rusty bbq. It is cute red and easier to clean. I have never had a problem with rust.
I can cook a great steak for up to 6/8 friends without a stress and also as simple as a pizza.

Purchased in September 2015.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
See all answers

Sam S.

Sam S.

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Go with the triple grill if you really take BBQing seriously

published

My mate has the Triple grill and when I saw how great it heating up fast and how it can handle a good amount of meat I wanted to buy one. The only problem is I live in a unit so I when the salesman told me that I would have the same ability to reach high heat in the double grill I was sold.

I have had it for a few months now and I can never get beyond 200C. The unit can handle up to 300C and with my mate's triple burner it will go from nil to the red line in 5 - 8 minutes.

The other problem is the flimsy cart. It is built out of cheap plastic so it does not feel stable enough and has already started to fade.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Linda L

Linda Lasked

Can I please have an answer to my question asked 7 days ago? Linda L Re Warming Rack Thank you

No answers

M Newdick

M Newdickasked

I have a twin grill and with 1 burner on low I cant get below 170 degrees, Is it possible to reduce the heat?

No answers

Linda L

Linda Lasked

Hi there. I purchased Z AND B twin grill yesterday. I asked about a warming rack and was told this was an optional extra however have just read it is part of the deal. Which is correct please. Many thanks. Linda Turner

2 answers
Steve
Steve

Go back to the store with the evidence/ article on the rack. There does seem to be different deals at different stores.

Linda L
Linda L

Thank you


Get an answer from our members and Ziegler & Brown representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.