?
? !
6 photos
Ziegler & Brown Twin Grill

Ziegler & Brown Twin Grill

LP Gas, Natural Gas
4.3 from 172 reviews · View Statistics

Gas BBQs Buying Guide

A gas bbq can help you get sizzling. But would you prefer a portable bbq or a freestanding one? What about LPG or natural gas? This buying guide will help answer your burning questions.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Pros

  • Quick to warm up

  • Choice between single or double burner

  • Easy to operate and clean

Cons

  • Optimum temperature not always reached

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (32)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (31)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (33)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (32)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.3 (27)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (28) · No (2)
  • Safety
    4.5 (31)
Previous
Next
Sam

Sam

  • 2 reviews

Ziegler n Brown 3 Burner

published

Wheel broke under warranty I cannot get a replacement from BBQ GALORE. Product is not as good as it looks. Customer service from BBQ GSLORE is crap they don't return my calls.

Purchased in December 2020 at Barbeques Galore.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gordon

GordonSydney, NSW

Awesome BBQ

published

This BBQ is just so convenient, easy to use, easy to clean and ergonomically sound.
It does however not like strong winds with its lid down, but that certainly does not detract from it being a great buy.

Purchased in July 2019 at Barbeques Galore for $790.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EbonyD

EbonyDCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Love it, perfect for caravanning

published

Great compact bbq, love it purchased full flat plate and that was a great investment..cooks enough for the whole family in one go.

Only downfall is cleaning drip tray it’s hard work

Purchased in November 2019 at Barbeques Galore for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gas BBQs

Find out how Ziegler & Brown Twin Grill compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jillsue

JillsueSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Hands Down Best BBQ Ever!!!

published

We tell everyone about the Ziggy!!! We have one at our house and one in our caravan- recently we were caught in the fires down south and unfortunately we lost everything in the fires including our ziggy! But we will definitely be buying another. It is perfect for Pizza with the hot stone, roasts, perfect grilled meats and roasted veggies, easy to use.
We love it!

Purchased in April 2017 at Barbeques Galore for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Janey G

Janey GPeel, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great BBQ for our balcony

published

It may be compact we we are able to cook all our usual BBQ meat and veggies on this to perfection.
We find both plates (we also bought the griddle) are easy to clean after each use.
We are in a coastal position and have found that the BBQ can cope with normal wind. We keep a cover on the BBQ when not in use.

Purchased in October 2019 at Barbeques Galore for $605.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JvB

JvBSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Embarising

published

If you have a camper or caravan do not touch this product. Its fat, very fat at 60cm wide and most campers are 50cm door ways. Please consider webber both mini or standard q with impressive 49.6cam wide width max.

Purchased in May 2020 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Doesn't get hot enough

published

Never got hot enough to put a nice char on a steak despite heating to 260 + before adding steaks. BBQs galore Tweed Heads eventually replaced the jets after I called head office. Still doesn't cook steak any better tgan a cheaper brand I had before. Disappointing BBQ. Disappointing service from Tweed Heads store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BBC

BBCSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love love love

published

I love my Ziggy great heat adjustment great accessories!!! Easy to clean! Small and compact easy to take camping! We took ours to Fraser Island for 2 weeks it has never let us down way to ignite. A BBQ that as a female I don’t feel like I’m going to loose my eyebrows when I light it!!! Lol we cook Everything on it from roasts to pizza! Love it

Purchased in March 2017 at Barbeques Galore for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve

StevePerth, WA

Excellent BBQ - heats up really fast cooks exceptionally

published

I’ve had had my Ziggy twin burner for 6 years now - could not be happier. Cooks steak , fish , pizza, roasts all to perfection. Economical on gas. I can Definitely recommend.

Purchased in January 2014 for $570.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gas BBQs

Find out how Ziegler & Brown Twin Grill compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Max cook

Max cookSouth Australia

  • 18 reviews
  • 12 likes

This is perfect can't live without it Cook's the food Fast and great.

published

Great can't live without it it's the best BBQ in the world it Cook's the food Fast and great and show the temperature On it and its good that they show what the temperature is

Purchased in March 2019 at Barbeques Galore for $110.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vice P.

Vice P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The rolls royce of portable bbqing

published

Absolute ripper of a unit.
I recently changed careers from butchering to construction. In shops I’d gets hot breakfast, on site there’s nothing but rip off tuck shops.
This is so easy to clean and maintain and it sits on my Ute which is now called the ‘car-b-cue’ roasts steaks Portuguese chickens etc etc beautifully!!!

Purchased in October 2019 at Barbeques Galore for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
safal r.

safal r.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

It was great but a bit tricky to use.

published

Steak cooks well, and cakes bake great too! However chicken it a bit tricky to cook. The weight of this product is pretty heavy, compared with similar bbq machines, safal.

Purchased for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brad T.

Brad T.South East Queensland, QLD

I can't believe all the negative reviews.

published

I purchased today a 4 burner Ziegler and Brown bbq. I only bought on the salespersons recommendations. When I got home I Googled all the reviews and thought I'd made a bad purchase judging by the reviews. Anyway I went ahead and assembled the bbq. The whole time thinking I'd thrown money down the drain.
I read all the instructions and viewed a few utube vids and got my cook on.
I must say........ freaking awesome bbq. Totally recommend it. If anyone can honestly say that this bbq isn't 5 stars, they obviously don't know how to cook on a bbq.
10 year warranty and absolutely great cooking temperature.

Purchased in November 2019 at Barbeques Galore for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not happy

published

I have trouble keeping the temperature steady , it’s temperamental constantly requiring monitoring while roasting , i also bought the exhaust fan and watch the smoke rise to the unit then rather than being drawn in , it then goes left and right , two of the lights in the exhaust fan and perished , I strip it down every two months to give it a vigorous clean

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John Wakim

John WakimSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I’m happy with the bbq

published

Meat cooks well chicken cooks well but the sausages don’t cook the best but I’m still really happy with the bbq itself really simple and excellent. Also really easy to clean.

Purchased in January 2019 at Barbeques Galore for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gas BBQs

Find out how Ziegler & Brown Twin Grill compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Telelynx

Telelynx

  • 19 reviews
  • 30 likes

Best I've tried

published

I bought my Ziegler & Brown twin 2nd hand on Gumtree for $330 fully loaded with accessories. Previously I've owned a Bugg and a Weber Q220. Both are great but the Ziegler & Brown is better. Here's for why; the drip tray is more easily accessible, the heat is more consistent across the whole of the bbq, the burner holes are bigger and less likely to get blocked, the grill plate has a larger solid area over the burner to avoid grease or debris blocking the burner holes. The side tables are sturdier than it's competitors. Top trick the previous owner told me, you can put the grill plates in the dishwasher :)

Purchased in July 2019 at Gumtree for $330.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Family-Guy77

Family-Guy77AU

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Ziggy 2 burner BBQ is amazing

published

This BBQ is fantastic and great for cooking roasts, steaks, snags, vegetables and even scones. It's easy to clean with BBQ wipes and then once a month take the plates in and wash in warm soapy water.
The baking tray with roast rack is the best accessory.
The temperature is fairly easy to get to a stable temperature once you are used to it. We use one burner usually for roasts and a wifi temperature probe makes it easy to get perfect roasts every time.
Being hooded it is very good in the wind. You can cook with the lid open or closed.

Purchased in September 2018 at Barbeques Galore.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Liz

LizSouth Australia, 5413

  • 21 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great travel companion

published

Love the portability, the size is fabulous. Love the two elements and ease of starting. Sits in pergola until we pop in the caravan and take with us.. Ziggy is always traveling with us.
Have cooked porked belly to perfection, salmon to die for and a loaf of bread to name a few.
Recipe book is great for ideas and assistance.

Purchased in November 2017 at Barbeques Galore for $459.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
peter y.

peter y.

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing! Just what we were after

published

Cooks food perfectly. Used the smoker container and guves food a woodfired taste. Prefer this over weber as it can cook with lid open no problems.perfect for indirect cooking. Made our own pizza using the stone base accessory and turned out just like a wood fired pizza. Maple wood chips were used in stainless smoker accessory.

Purchased in August 2019 at Barbeques Galore for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rachel

RachelHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Absolutely Perfect BBQ

published

Bought mine 2 weeks ago in a bundle. Easy to assemble and use and love how quickly it sparks up and heats up. Great cooking with lid on. You will not be disappoiinted. Excellent BBQ.

Purchased in July 2019 for $779.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Caroline J.

Caroline J.asked

Twin Grill LP Gas

My gas connection has lost a part and is leaking. Can i get a new one?

No answers
erthakit1

erthakit1asked

Twin Grill

Grill on twin won't heat past 150°
Why ?

No answers
ursula k.

ursula k.asked

Twin Grill LP Gas

Why can't I keep the temperature on my ziggy at 160deg? For slow cooking

No answers
See all Ziegler & Brown Twin Grill questions

Get an answer from our members

Ziegler & Brown Twin Grill

Details

The Ziegler & Brown Twin Grill offers a versatile BBQ experience, with a customisable cooking system that allows you to cut back on gas depending on how much food you desire to make.

Features:

  • Choice between an LPG (liquid petroleum gas) or natural gas-powered BBQ
  • Flame thrower ignition lights the fire immediately and without a fuss
  • Twin burner cooking system allows you to cook multiple types of food at once
  • Temperature gauge prevents overcooking food
  • You can choose to only use one burner if you would like to save on gas

Points of praise for the Ziegler & Brown Twin Grill:

  • Reviewers were pleased with how easy the grill was to operate and clean
  • This twin grill is versatile and used to cook a variety of meals, which was perfect for anything from grilling vegetables to roasting meat.
  • The additional non-stick reversible hotplate, available as an optional extra, will further expand the range of foods you can cook on this BBQ
  • Food was cooked evenly and thoroughly, with a temperature gauge assisting to maintain the optimum temperature.
Compare both Ziegler & Brown Twin Grill
CategoryGas BBQsGas BBQs
Price (RRP) $469.00$529.00
TypePortablePortable
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialCast IronCast Iron
FeaturesGrill, Hooded, Temperature Gauge and Warming RackGrill, Hooded, Temperature Gauge and Warming Rack
Colour / FinishBlackChilli Red, Gunmetal Grey
Dimensions 460 x 770 x 570 mm460 x 770 x 570 mm
Gas TypeLPGNatural Gas
Number of Burners/Zones 22
Gas Rate 9 mJ/hr9 mJ/hr
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateSept 2012Sept 2012
Compare both Ziegler & Brown Twin Grill

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.