??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
293
4 star
79
3 star
18
2 star
16
1 star
18

Greg

GregSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

great value for money

published

Purchased it 2 years ago, and it still looks new. Heat distribution is good, quality of the grill is amazing. So far has 0 rust and cleanse easy. I would recommend to add a native pressure adapter to see gas level, but the rest cannot complaint.

Purchased in January 2018 at Gas showroom for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Benny H.

Benny H.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Efficient fast awesome!!!

published

Love this thing use it all the time now. Doesnt use much gas, cooks fast and easy to clean. I thought it was too small to start with but its perfect for our family and easy enough to take camping. You ll be surprised at the smoke this creates under the lid gives a new dimension to bbq

Purchased in April 2018 at Barbeques Galore for $640.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Mitch

MitchMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Awesome BBQ for anything! Very efficient.

published

- I regularly cook pizzas, steaks and BBQ meats/veggies in this. It always cooks everything perfectly!
- I purchased it on a 20% off The Good Guys eBay sale.
- It is very efficient, I have used it for almost a year now and still haven't gone through a 9kg LPG bottle.

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys for $329.60.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

chris2456

chris2456Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Great backyard feature

published

I love this bbq! It's great to have this for those last minute bbq's. Quick and easy to start, clean, use and pack away - I wish I got it earlier.

Purchased at eBay for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Hayden T.

Hayden T.Illawarra, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great BBQ

published

Barbecue cooks well but it does take some getting used to the style. You need to cook with the lid down to circulate the heat unlike standard ones. Get the version with thermometer if you're gunna cook roasts. If just doing steaks and snags I'd go for one where you can turn on half of the plate. The burner is circular on this model so you are unable to

Purchased in August 2016 at Mitre 10 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Jlaw1968

Jlaw1968Melbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Will not use any other BBQ

published

Purchased in December 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Dirkwood C.

Dirkwood C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best BBQ Ever!

published

Have used this for years & the whole range is AMAZING! I would recommend to anyone looking for a new BBQ. Always cooks well & makes me look better than I am on the grill!

Purchased in May 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Jed F.

Jed F.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Webber Q. Awesome all rounder

published

Bought this from the Good guys. Should probably do a review from them as well. This BBQ is awesome. It roasts, smokes, slow cooks. Have made some of the best roast pork with the best crackle ever.

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Ian M.

Ian M.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great bbq had 4 years now.

published

Mum won at R S L raffle pick the webber Q great for two people use it all the time breakfast , lunch Tea great on gas easy to clean. Easy to use.

Purchased in March 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Melissa O.

Melissa O.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great

published

Easy to cook with great for roasts and vegetables easy to use and easy to clean would get larger version next time
Food taste great and even the kids can use

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your fantastic review! We're so glad you're loving your Weber product.


Del

DelAustralia

  • 4 reviews

Absolutely Love It ! Easy & Portable

published

We got the Q2000. We love it and take it everywhere, friends and families houses, get togethers, camping, sports days, trips to the park etc. It's big enough to cook for 2 - 6 people and small enough to fit easily in the back of the car. It's light, compact and easy to keep clean. Can't imagine going back to a huge back yard BBQ now. Ours is stored outside but we do keep the cover over it to keep the weather off.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $359.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your fantastic review! We're so glad you're loving your Weber product.


Lindy loo

Lindy looSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect way to cook

published

space saving.and east to clean we clean after each use no build up, large roast ice rather cook inside its quicker but satays and skewered meat and steaks ,chicken wow

Purchased in November 2018 at Appliances Online for $305.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
2 comments
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your fantastic review! We're so glad you're loving your Weber product.

Lindy loo
Lindy loo

my daughter is now updating to a family Q it cooks everything


Jo loves her kids

Jo loves her kidsAdelaide

  • 17 reviews
  • 2 likes

It has its' place

published

Purchased in June 2010.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
See all answers

derek

derekNarooma, NSW

  • 3 reviews

So versatile bbq for 2 to 6 people

published

The Weber cooks nearly all meats to perfection. The only exception that I have incurred, are roasts .
The Weber is easy to keep clean, as long as the cleaning is done soon after finishing cooking.
My Weber stays outside in the wind, rain & sun. Also, we live about 700 meters from the ocean, and it still scrubs up well, even after four (4 ) years.

Purchased in December 2013 at Barbeques Galore for $489.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Grant P

Grant PVictoria

  • 6 reviews

It’s perfect for home and away camping

published

I have used my Weber to cook bake and roast even smiling meats and cooking pizzas it’s an all rounder we have it setup on its trolley at home but do take it camping either tenting or caravanning

Purchased in December 2014 at Mitre 10 for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Stephen

StephenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Very happy, can't complain

published

I'm very happy with this easy to use and versatile BBQ. It is very easy to keep clean rather durable for a BBQ that lives outside. I would recommend to family and friends

Purchased in February 2017 at Kangaroo Tent City & BBQ's for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Andrew H.

Andrew H.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Bloody can not live with out it

published

Bloody awesome bit of gear. Everything I cook is so dam tasty and all hassle free turn on and let it do the cooking. It’s that easy and simple. 10/10

Purchased in April 2019 for $429.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Rikki R.

Rikki R.Southern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews

Looked good

published

Well I did buy but no sooner than I got it home had a devostating house fire that reduces my poor Webber q into a puddle of molten alloy. But from what I could tell appears of a quality build and design

Purchased in May 2019 at David Jones for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety

Jason W.

Jason W.

  • 4 reviews

Cooks great

published

BBQ cooks great, very versatile. Slow cook, fast cook makes no difference. Heat control is good and solid. A little disappointed with the grills, having to replace the once. However weber replaced them for free after a phonecall and a couple of pics.

Purchased in October 2012.

Build Quality
Ease of Use

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Crystal R.

Crystal R.

  • 2 reviews

Perfection.

published

Take it camping or to the beach. Easy and convenient. It's the best and most long lasting. Had a small issue within warranty period was fixed within the week.
Highly recommended.

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Page 1 of 22

Questions & Answers

Peter S.

Peter S.asked

Q 220

Hi there, I have the Weber q220 model and was wondering if you can recommend me some stands and covers that go with this model please. Love my Weber by the way, very happy.

No answers

Allan E.

Allan E.asked

Can you please outline how to attach the tether for a Weber Q. The instructions are deficient in this step.

No answers

Bob t

Bob tasked

Q Premium (Q2200AU)

Why does my Weber q family drip fat or oil off lid back onto ground?

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Bob, this is because there is a build-up of fats or oils on the inside of your lid, and once it heats up and you open the lid, it drips down the back.

This can happen if you're cooking particularly fatty foods constantly (like sausages, chops etc. - things that spit) OR you're using a baking dish when cooking things like roasts. The fats inside a baking dish will bubble and spit as they have nowhere to drain away and therefore land on your lid.

A way to stop this from happening is to wipe out the inside of your lid with a bit of paper towel when the barbecue is still warm (not hot) or wait for it to cool completely and use warm soapy water or Q cleaner to remove it.

If you tell me about your setup and how you use the Q, I can see if I can find the reason behind this to help prevent it from continuing. Thanks


Get an answer from our members and Weber representatives

Details

Weber Q Standard (Q2000AU)
  • Award Winner 2018

Weber Q Standard (Q2000AU)

171 reviews
Weber Q Premium (Q2200AU)
  • Award Winner 2018

Weber Q Premium (Q2200AU)

112 reviews
Weber Q 200
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2018

Weber Q 200

47 reviews
Weber Q 220
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2018

Weber Q 220

65 reviews
CategoryGas BBQsGas BBQsGas BBQsGas BBQs
Price (RRP) $449$459
TypePortablePortable
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialCast IronCast Iron
FeaturesGrillGrill, Hooded and Temperature Gauge
Colour / Finish TitaniumStainless Steel
Dimensions 370 x 1310 x 620 mm400 x 1310 x 640 mm
Weight16 kg17 kg
Gas TypeLPG and Natural GasLPG and Natural Gas
Number of Burners/Zones 10
Gas Rate 13 mJ/hr
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateSep 2006Sep 2006
Replaced byWeber Q Standard (Q2000AU)Weber Q Premium (Q2200AU)

Visit official website
  • MPN: 53017024

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.