??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
294
4 star
79
3 star
19
2 star
16
1 star
18

Gemma Heatley

Gemma HeatleySouthwest, VIC

Used to love it, not now

published

I bought this three years ago as an investment BBQ in red for my husband. Its been used carefully but despite this, the paint has started falling off. I would expect a reputable brand such as Weber to stand normal use. Disappointed to say the least. Would not recommend Weber again.

Purchased in November 2016 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers

Do not buy from Weber BBQ grills online. It is a SCAM site

published

Do not buy from Weber BBQ grills online. It is a SCAM site. I have rung Weber customer care and they have reported it. I have also called NSW Fair Trading

Purchased in October 2019 for $261.00.

3 comments
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber
Jenny
Jenny

Hope you are doing something from your end to shut them down. They have ripped off all Weber images and your logo and according to fairtrading others have been caught out too

Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber
Greg

GregSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

great value for money

published

Purchased it 2 years ago, and it still looks new. Heat distribution is good, quality of the grill is amazing. So far has 0 rust and cleanse easy. I would recommend to add a native pressure adapter to see gas level, but the rest cannot complaint.

Purchased in January 2018 at Gas showroom for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Benny H.

Benny H.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Efficient fast awesome!!!

published

Love this thing use it all the time now. Doesnt use much gas, cooks fast and easy to clean. I thought it was too small to start with but its perfect for our family and easy enough to take camping. You ll be surprised at the smoke this creates under the lid gives a new dimension to bbq

Purchased in April 2018 at Barbeques Galore for $640.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Mitch

MitchMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Awesome BBQ for anything! Very efficient.

published

- I regularly cook pizzas, steaks and BBQ meats/veggies in this. It always cooks everything perfectly!
- I purchased it on a 20% off The Good Guys eBay sale.
- It is very efficient, I have used it for almost a year now and still haven't gone through a 9kg LPG bottle.

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys for $329.60.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


chris2456

chris2456Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Great backyard feature

published

I love this bbq! It's great to have this for those last minute bbq's. Quick and easy to start, clean, use and pack away - I wish I got it earlier.

Purchased at eBay for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Hayden T.

Hayden T.Illawarra, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great BBQ

published

Barbecue cooks well but it does take some getting used to the style. You need to cook with the lid down to circulate the heat unlike standard ones. Get the version with thermometer if you're gunna cook roasts. If just doing steaks and snags I'd go for one where you can turn on half of the plate. The burner is circular on this model so you are unable to

Purchased in August 2016 at Mitre 10 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Jlaw1968

Jlaw1968Melbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Will not use any other BBQ

published

Purchased in December 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Dirkwood C.

Dirkwood C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best BBQ Ever!

published

Have used this for years & the whole range is AMAZING! I would recommend to anyone looking for a new BBQ. Always cooks well & makes me look better than I am on the grill!

Purchased in May 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Jed F.

Jed F.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Webber Q. Awesome all rounder

published

Bought this from the Good guys. Should probably do a review from them as well. This BBQ is awesome. It roasts, smokes, slow cooks. Have made some of the best roast pork with the best crackle ever.

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Ian M.

Ian M.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great bbq had 4 years now.

published

Mum won at R S L raffle pick the webber Q great for two people use it all the time breakfast , lunch Tea great on gas easy to clean. Easy to use.

Purchased in March 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Melissa O.

Melissa O.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great

published

Easy to cook with great for roasts and vegetables easy to use and easy to clean would get larger version next time
Food taste great and even the kids can use

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your fantastic review! We're so glad you're loving your Weber product.


Del

DelAustralia

  • 4 reviews

Absolutely Love It ! Easy & Portable

published

We got the Q2000. We love it and take it everywhere, friends and families houses, get togethers, camping, sports days, trips to the park etc. It's big enough to cook for 2 - 6 people and small enough to fit easily in the back of the car. It's light, compact and easy to keep clean. Can't imagine going back to a huge back yard BBQ now. Ours is stored outside but we do keep the cover over it to keep the weather off.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $359.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your fantastic review! We're so glad you're loving your Weber product.


Lindy loo

Lindy looSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect way to cook

published

space saving.and east to clean we clean after each use no build up, large roast ice rather cook inside its quicker but satays and skewered meat and steaks ,chicken wow

Purchased in November 2018 at Appliances Online for $305.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
2 comments
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your fantastic review! We're so glad you're loving your Weber product.

Lindy loo
Lindy loo

my daughter is now updating to a family Q it cooks everything

Jo loves her kids

Jo loves her kidsAdelaide

  • 17 reviews
  • 2 likes

It has its' place

published

Purchased in June 2010.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
See all answers
derek

derekNarooma, NSW

  • 3 reviews

So versatile bbq for 2 to 6 people

published

The Weber cooks nearly all meats to perfection. The only exception that I have incurred, are roasts .
The Weber is easy to keep clean, as long as the cleaning is done soon after finishing cooking.
My Weber stays outside in the wind, rain & sun. Also, we live about 700 meters from the ocean, and it still scrubs up well, even after four (4 ) years.

Purchased in December 2013 at Barbeques Galore for $489.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Grant P

Grant PVictoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

It’s perfect for home and away camping

published

I have used my Weber to cook bake and roast even smiling meats and cooking pizzas it’s an all rounder we have it setup on its trolley at home but do take it camping either tenting or caravanning

Purchased in December 2014 at Mitre 10 for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Stephen

StephenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Very happy, can't complain

published

I'm very happy with this easy to use and versatile BBQ. It is very easy to keep clean rather durable for a BBQ that lives outside. I would recommend to family and friends

Purchased in February 2017 at Kangaroo Tent City & BBQ's for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Andrew H.

Andrew H.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Bloody can not live with out it

published

Bloody awesome bit of gear. Everything I cook is so dam tasty and all hassle free turn on and let it do the cooking. It’s that easy and simple. 10/10

Purchased in April 2019 for $429.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Rikki R.

Rikki R.Southern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews

Looked good

published

Well I did buy but no sooner than I got it home had a devostating house fire that reduces my poor Webber q into a puddle of molten alloy. But from what I could tell appears of a quality build and design

Purchased in May 2019 at David Jones for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety

Page 1 of 22

Questions & Answers

Mossimo

Mossimoasked

How to judge the temp on a Webber Q if no Gauge fitted?
Outer ring at Half what temp would that be?

No answers

Mossimo

Mossimoasked

Cooking fish in foil, using the outer ring at half should achieve 200 degrees???? No gauge on mine just want the Barra to be perfect.

No answers

Kara

Karaasked

Hi, I have just brought the Webber Q Titanium. I have followed the instructions and preheated oh high for 10 minutes then cooked on high, but everything burnt the sausages and steak were only on for a few minutes.. It seems like you cannot cook different meats at once like you would when having a bbq.. Could some please get back to me as we are having a bbq on the weekend and looks like we are in trouble!! Kara

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Kara, I'm sure we can help you! When they're brand new, the barbecues can cook slightly hotter, as there is nothing hindering the gas flow (fats, debris on the burner tube, etc). You may find that you will need to turn it down slightly to direct medium heat, rather than direct high for your first couple of cooks.

If you're cooking sausages straight on the grill, we would recommend cooking on direct medium setting anyway, as they're quite fatty and dense, so they can take a little longer to cook, plus you won't split the skin if you cook them this way.

To set your barbecue up for direct medium, pre-heat on high for 10 minutes as you have been, then turn the dial to two notches above the half-moon. If you need any more help, feel free to reply here or you can call our customer service team on 1300 301 290.

These videos may help as well https://www.weber.com/AU/en/chops-and-sausages-on-your-weber-q/weber-405407.html


Get an answer from our members and Weber representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.