10 photos
Weber Q Series
4.4 from 467 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Weber

Pros

  • Ease of use

  • Outstanding customer service

  • Great value for money

  • Convenient folding side tables

Cons

  • Slow to reach optimum temperature

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (81)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (80)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (80)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (79)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.2 (68)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (65) · No (10)
  • Safety
    4.5 (76)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Jie Burton
Jie BurtonCentral Queensland, QLD

Ours has been a dud since new will not get hot enough to cook steaks or a roast waste of money

published

Will not get hot enough to cook with won’t get above 150 degrees stews steaks and won’t cook a roast absolute waste of money been the same since new tried everything even drilled out holes still a lemon

Incentivised Review No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Melted frame poor customer service

published

Do not try and cook a pork belly had flare up in witch court fire ended up melting in the the plastic frame email Webber Australian and no response very poor customer service

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Carly
CarlySouth East Queensland, QLD

Cheapest price available online and they even delivered it!

published

I take the Webber everywhere, it sits on the back of the Ute perfectly! I’ve never owned a better BBQ and I don’t think we’ll ever own another BBQ that isn’t a Webber!

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Carly, thanks for your review! Glad to hear you are loving your Weber Q and hope you continue to do so for years to come. Enjoy!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Q Series compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Can’t even build the thing

published

Would love to use the BBQ but have given up in the construction phase. Unless you have a master builders license, forget about it. Box has been good for the kids though

Purchased in March 2021 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Jim, we'd love to talk you through some of the assembly if that would help?

Worst bbq I've ever owned MADE OF PLASTIC.

published

Purchased in December 2017 at Weber for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
leahmac
leahmacNorth Queensland, QLD

Oh my goodness the customer service is incredible!!!

published

I received an email from Weber - I broke our BBQ (my fault) and it was not covered by warranty. Weber honoured the breakage and sent free parts. Love my Weber!!!!

Purchased in December 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your review and feedback! We're always happy to help whenever you may need. Happy Barbecuing!

grant
grant
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Solid BBQ that will last for years.

published

Purchased in January 2008.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Piers n Mel D.
Piers n Mel D.
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great BBQ even better customer service

published

I use this pretty much instead of my oven or frypan. Cooks all roasts / meats efficiently and they taste great. Easy to clean as you go. Customer service is A1

Purchased in February 2013 at Outdoor living for $330.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Piers n Mek D, thanks for your review! We're so happy to hear that you're loving your Weber Q!

Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
aoe j.
aoe j.Sydney, NSW

Stopped working within 2 months

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2020 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Q Series compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Amazing BBQ, even after 5 years!

published

Had an issue with my lid and it was replaced without question!!! These guys absolutely rock. Never had such amazing customer service and the product simple speaks for itself! Epic

Purchased in October 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi James, thanks for your great feedback! Happy Barbecuing!

KGro
KGroSydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic customer service

published

Weber's service is exceptional, my igniter had stopped working I called weber customer service and explained I had tried multiple fixes they immediately agreed to send a replacement part. It arrived the next morning and everything is working perfectly. This is how customer service should be and why people are loyal to the brand. Thanks Weber

Build Quality
Value for Money
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your review and feedback! We're always happy to help whenever you may need. Happy Barbecuing!

Scott
Scott
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great support and warranty service

published

The true reflection of a company is how they handle when things go wrong.
Weber service is above and beyond. Emily is a gem!
I had an issue where the cook box had melted part of the plastic frame on my 4 year old BBQ, they replaced all of the affected parts without question, without charge and they arrived in a couple of days.
Other organisations could learn from these guys about how to look after customers!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Scott, thanks for your great feedback!
Our barbecues are built to last and made from quality materials but on the off chance you ever do need assistance your Q is backed up with an awesome warranty so we're always happy to help.

Luke brown
Luke brown
  • 3 reviews

Great can’t fault it. Excellent for camping and home

published

We don’t cook any meat in side the house anymore because the Webber Q make the food taste so much better for everything and you can even bake in it as well

Purchased in January 2020 at BCF.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Luke, thanks for your review! Fantastic to hear you are loving your Weber Q!

Montague
Montague
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worth it

published

The Weber Q works great. Weber service is phenomenal.

I needed a replacement for the burner since it had gotten clogged and wasn’t lighting properly. I called Weber. They asked when I purchased it. They said no problem. Took my details and sent me a new one at no cost. No paperwork. No hassles. This was amazing service.

Sure it costs more to buy a Weber. But after that experience I’m a customer for life.

Purchased in January 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Montague, thanks for your review and feedback! Happy to hear you are enjoying your experience with your Q.

Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ruth T.
Ruth T.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews

Great

published

This is a really neat piece of equipment
You’ve got to look after it though to get all the benefits.
Keep it clean.
Pizzas are awesome cooked in my Webber Q. Definitely recommended.

Purchased in June 2020 for $480.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Ruth, thanks for your review! We're glad to hear you're enjoying cooking pizzas on your Q, if you need more inspiration check out our pizza and bread recipes here: https://www.weber.com/AU/en/recipes/pizza-and-bread/weber-201416.html

Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Q Series compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Josh4571
Josh4571asked
Q 220

Will the lid for a Weber Q2200 fit the older Q220 model it replaced. I still have the Q220 and there’s nothing wrong with it other than the lid.

2 answers
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Josh, great to hear your Weber Q is still going great! The lid of the Q2200 model will fit your Q220 model. If you would like pricing on a lid or to place an order our customer service team can best assist you, you can contact us on 1300 301 290 or via our website contact us form.

Josh4571
Josh4571

Fantastic, much appreciated. Yep, coming up to 15 or so years old now! Thanks for that

Emily D.
Emily D.asked
Q 200

Trying to register my BBQ how togo about it please

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Emily, to register your barbecue you will need to create a Weber-ID account via our website. Once you have created your account you can register your barbecue and will have access to all the other benefits of having an account including exclusive recipes, tips and all the latest Weber news.

You can create your account here: https://www.weber.com/AU/en/register/ and then follow the steps to register your barbecue.

Jay49
Jay49asked
Q Premium (Q2200)

I just finished cleaning the gas pipe (removed it, soaked it in hot water and soap, used a paper clip to clear out each hole). Now the whole burner will light up but I am noticing that after I close the lid, the far right hand side of the burner goes out (gas is on highest setting). As soon as I open the lid that side lights up again but won’t stay lit once I close the lid. Any suggestions?

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Jay, great to hear you have a done a thorough clean of your burner tube. The issue you are having could be a result from a few different things and definitely something we can help determine to resolve.

Could you please send us an email via social@weberbbq.com.au with some images of the burner tube and the serial number of your barbecue and we can look into this for you. Thanks

See all Weber Q Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Weber representatives

Weber Q Series

Details

As a 2018 ProductReview Award winner, the Weber Q has been recognised for being a high-quality BBQ series. The Weber Q Series isn’t the current Weber Q Range leader, with the Weber Family Q Series surpassing it in awards, but the series is still a worthwhile investment.

Features:

  • Burner tubes are made of stainless steel to prevent rusting
  • Features a cast aluminium lid and body, push button ignition, and cast iron cooking grills
  • Folding side tables: unfold them to prepare meals, then close them back up when you require more space
  • The Weber Q Series is middle of the range, as it’s cheaper than the Weber Family Q Series but more expensive than the Weber Baby Q Series
  • Available in red, black and cream

Points of praise for the Weber Q Series:

  • The company was cooperative with sending replacement parts when needed - often at no cost
  • The Weber Q Series is not as compact as the Weber Baby Q Series; however reviewers had no issues when taking a BBQ from the Weber Q Series to the beach or on holidays
  • A wide variety of accessories such as a tool set, half hotplate and grill brush are available to be purchased separately, which allow for variety and creativity in meals
  • Overall, reviewers were pleased with their Weber Q Series BBQ and have found that these BBQs can withstand the test of time.
Compare all 6 Weber Q Series
CategoryGas BBQsGas BBQsGas BBQsGas BBQs
Price (RRP) $469.00$499.00$479.00$509.00
TypePortablePortablePortablePortable
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialCast IronCast IronCast IronCast Iron
FeaturesGrill and HoodedGrill and HoodedGrill, Hooded and Temperature GaugeGrill, Hooded and Temperature Gauge
Dimensions 369 x 1306 x 496 mm369 x 1306 x 496 mm394 x 1306 x 496 mm394 x 1306 x 496 mm
Weight16 kg16 kg16.5 kg16.5 kg
Gas TypeLPGNatural GasLPGNatural Gas
Number of Burners/Zones 1111
Gas Rate 12.7 mJ/hr12.7 mJ/hr12.7 mJ/hr12.7 mJ/hr
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Colour / FinishTitanium, BlackTitanium, BlackBlack, Red, TitaniumBlack, Titanium
Compare all 6 Weber Q Series
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.