??!
1 photo
Beko DFN16420X (Stainless Steel)

Beko DFN16420X (Stainless Steel)

MPN: DFN16420X
3.9 from 17 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
11
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2

abdul

abdulSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great dishwasher

published

I bought this dishwasher in July 2019 I have had it for about 6 weeks now and so far it been great.
I have a large family of 7 so it gets used everyday it's quite and cleans the dishes really good.
It has particularly good features which include rapid cycle which cleans very well it also has time delay for off peak usage and a quick and shine cycle in under hour.
Another great feature is that Beko give a 5 year warranty with this product which is also great for a peace of mind.
So yes I recommend this dishwasher for under a $1000 with it's great features and long warrenty

Purchased in July 2019 at Betta Home Living for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Abdul, Thanks for your review and the positive feedback about your Beko Dishwasher, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance. If you have any questions, feel free to call us on 1300 282 356. Thanks, Beko.


Lawrence J.

Lawrence J.Perth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wonderful

published

This dishwasher is a great machine that saves a lot of time and money for everyone. It has great features like super rinse, half load (for less than a full load of dishes) and 6 settings to make life easier. I use this every day and I highly recommend this to everyone. This device has no problems whatsoever and the only part I don't like about it is cleaning the filter but that is part of the dishwasher experience not a problem.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
luqmand

luqmand

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Terrible Service Dead on Arrival

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Ant

AntSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 19 likes

Much better than my previous Westinghouse

published

The Beko is a bit of a runt in the local whiteware landscape. Rates well in UK so I took the $579 risk and so far it's really good. Great optins in cycles and it helped that it offered an extended 5-year warranty (but I doubt any dishwasher under $2k will last more than 5 years) My last Westinghouse (Choice approved model BTW) had so many callouts, I vowed no more Electrolux products.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Jim

JimPerth

  • Verified purchase

Real value for money

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

David

DavidMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great reliable dish washer

published

After reading the reviews from this website I decided to spend the $480 on this model.
We installed it, turned it on and it cleaned the dishes to our satisfaction. There is enough space to fit your large dinner plates on the bottom level.
There is an option on how intense you want the temperature of the cleaning water to get for those dirty dishes.
Very user friendly.
Comes with a delayed timer for holdholds who have a electrical off peak smart meter.
Very happy and comes with a 5 year warranty!!!
Salesman even recommend this brand/model.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Ryan M

Ryan MAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Does a decent job, great value for money

published

Had a few issues with it when I purchased it, manufacturing fault with a pipe in the underside of the machine. Called Beko support who arranged a service person to attend my home and inspect it that same week. Found and fixed the problem and now works very well! Other than that, the buttons feel a little cheap and can confusing to operate without the manual handy. But otherwise good value for money machine.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Msdominikapaldyna

Msdominikapaldyna

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best I ever had!

published

the dishwasher exceed my expectations! Great features, many programs to choose from to suit your need. Number of extra features, additional racks, bottle holders etc to make he use of machine even easier!!!! Easy to install and use. Good value for money, was quite surprised that is such a good quality.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
bad_robot

bad_robotbirtina

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good simple dishwasher that does the job

published

Low price is what I wanted in a SS machine
Cleans well using recommended tablets
Dries well
Only slight noise when pumping out
as good as a blanco
timer count down would be helpful
no salt required
no frill dish washer that just washes dishes well.
5 year warranty too

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Tookie

TookieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cheap and Reliable

published

Nice design for a cheaper unit.
Does what job it needs to do.
Standard functions for this type of unit.
Only issue i have had with unit is that it has a display why could it display the time left on the cycle?
The cycle options are great with a nice short quick one for rinsed items.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Joe

JoeCanberra

  • 4 reviews

Value for money

published

On a general size load it cleans well, dishes come out dry. On heavy loads some cutlery is not cleaned.
My mother suggested this brand as she is now onto her second after 7 years and believes it’s as good as the premium brands.
Value for money this is great having come from a premium brand this has impressed me

Date PurchasedNov 2017

maddy

maddymelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

great dishwasher pretty quiet

published

It clean the dishes really well so far though on eco wash they were really wet there was lots of room for full sized dinner plates. Its pretty quiet when it come to noise. I like the options for types of washes. It has more features than our previous dishwasher. For the price im super happy so far it was so cheap almost the thrid the price of a miele

Date PurchasedSep 2017

iamagirl69

iamagirl69South Australia

  • 83 reviews
  • 65 likes

This is a good lower priced dishwasher for those not willing to spend up big.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Kudziku

KudzikuVic,

  • 2 reviews

Good dishwasher on a budget

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Mike

Mike

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great value

published

Cleans well & is easy to use. Only one fault the bottom tray rollers easily come off track when you pull it out. Otherwise it is pretty quiet. Plenty of variety for washing options. Have used it regularly for over a year & now problems. Was told they're serviced locally by sales person so great if I ever need anything done.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Kell

KellHobart

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Hate this dishwasher with a passion

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016

jacklanna

jacklannaNumurkah, Victoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love It

published

Dishes are sparkling. quiet machine with a cutlery rack not a basket. Not only do my dishes sparkle but my cutlery does too. It does a good job of getting rid of burnt on scum in casserole dishes. Easy to use. don't need to be a rocket scientist to use it.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

See all Beko DFN16420 reviews

Questions & Answers

peter

peterasked

i bought one of these last week to replace a worn out one and have hooked it all up and doesnt work-have been through the instructions several times-there is no errors on the touch screen and tried all programes-just will not work ????

1 answer
Aditya Nayak
Aditya Nayak

Should be under warranty just call the number given for Beko and have them fix it


peter

peterasked

i bought one of these last week to replace a worn out one and have hooked it all up and doesnt work-have been through the instructions several times-there is no errors on the touch screen and tried all programes-just will not work ????

2 answers
abdul
abdul

If it's turning on and it has power and it's not going through maybe check the water connected properly and turned on

Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Peter, we're so sorry to hear that you are experienced trouble with your Dishwasher. We would like to talk to you regarding your appliance. Please contact the Customer Care team on 1300 282 356 and quote reference 350753 . Thanks, Beko.


Kudziku

Kudzikuasked

Hi, can someone pls confirm if it has a cutlery basket or sliding tray or both? Description online states a sliding basket located on the bottom shelf but one of the reviews above said it had a sliding cutlery tray... a bit confused.
Thanks :)

1 answer
bad_robot
bad_robot

sliding basket which slides from side to side with spaces in the basket where 'prongs' are located. This is an economical machine without bells and whistles


Get an answer from our members and Beko representatives

Details

CategoryFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $649
FeaturesEco Mode/Wash, Half-Load Option and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 14
Water Rating4 star(s)
Water Consumption13.9 L/wash
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption270 kWh per year
Control Panel Position Front
Maximum Noise Level47 db
Number of Programs6
Colour / Finish Stainless Steel
Dimensions 850 x 598 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all Beko DFN16420

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8690842011030
  • MPN: DFN16420X

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.