2 photos
Beko DV6120X / DV7220X

Beko DV6120X / DV7220X

DV6120X (6kg), DV7220X (7kg)
3.8 from 47 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Beko

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (4)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Shane O.
Shane O.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Dryer

published

This unit works great on heavy duty fabric and also delicates too. We use ours for several loads per day every day as we have a big family with some newborns so there is always plenty of laundry to be done. On the delicate setting it doesn't shrink any of your delicate fabrics. There is a freshen up setting that works great with the steam wash function of our Beko washer to quickly refresh your clothes that are not dirty enough to warrant a full wash and dry. Every setting works well for what it is set up for and very self explanatory and easy to use.

Purchased in June 2013 at Bi-Rite Electrical Physical store for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tone
ToneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 15 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does what it says on the tin. Nothing more, nothing less.

published

Purchased in May 2017 at JB Hi-Fi for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Deb
DebGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Beko clothes dryer

published

Great dryer with ready to wear and ready to iron settings as well as other options Alrm when finishes drying Good valye for money Very light in weight Very happy

  • Thumbnail
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Beko DV6120X / DV7220X compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bbm289
Bbm289Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Basic and reliable unit

published

Decent amount of heat, does what its supposed to. The only shortcomings are that because it doesn't have bells and whistles, the drum only turns in one direction and is prone to hotspots. If drying sheets, it would be wise to check on it ever so often, pull out/fluff the sheet about. Dryers should never be running unattended anyway as its a fire hazard, so this hasnt been too much of a hassle to me.

Purchased in March 2017 at Bing Lee Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Amanda
Amanda
  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes

Drys quickly and is quiet

published

This dryer is gentle on my clothes, is quiet and dries items quickly. The only downside is that it stops itself when sheets and large towels or quilts aren’t dry. The larger items seems to get rolled into a ball and are damp in the middle. But overall this dryer is great because it is so gentle, allowing me to use the dryer for delicate items and also drying in half the time of my old dryer without over heating my clothes.

Purchased at Joyce Mayne for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Amanda, Thanks for your review and the positive feedback about your Beko Dryer, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance so far. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 282 356. Thanks Beko.

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Claire
ClaireSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dont buy this dryer

published

Yes it will dry clothes but it creases them terribly. No point adjusting the settings because you will end up with either dry very creased clothes or slightly damp clothes. It also doesn't respond well to just a couple of items in the dryer, it stops drying even though clothes are still wet. I cant wait for it to break down so I can replace it with another brand.

Jess
JessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 13 reviews
  • 15 likes

Impressed and affordable

published

I bought this dry as I was on a limited budget but still wanted something with a good energy rating and a decent size. I can't fault it. There's loads of drying cycles to chose from and a alarm to let you know it's finished. ( this can also be silenced)

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Brett
BrettSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Quick drying but...

published

I use this for all types of clothes, kids school uniforms, work shirts (M&F) and heaps of sports gear.

It works really well but the only draw back is the constant 'wrinkle guard'.
Don't know if it's just me, but whatever cycle I put it on it won't just stop when the clothes are dry. Every few minutes it rolls around a few times then stops again. This is frustrating if you want to put it on at night.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Master7
Master7Melbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Must have For Winter!

published

We live in freezing victoria and drying clothes in winter is just about impossible without a dryer. This works admirably and is simple and easy to use. It has a few nifty features that make it better than usual. First up it reverse tumbles which means all the clothes don't end up in a ball, secondly it has an interior light - never seen that in a dryer before an lastly it senses when the clothes are done - yes! Its a good dryer!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Beko DV6120X / DV7220X compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Disappointed buyer
Disappointed buyerCabramatta
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Product low lifespan

published
Date PurchasedAug 2014
Rachel
RachelGAGEBROOK
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great dryer

published

Purchased this dryer as washing was getting on top of me its a great dryer only down fall is sometimes it will tell you it's done when everything is still wet. Bonus is it comes with a silver pipe you can stick out your window/door to stop condensation which we all hate. Very handy appliance to have in your home especially those rainy days

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Go_Blues
Go_BluesMelbourne
  • 4 reviews

Really Good Dryer

published

I have been pleasantly surprised by this dryer. I was so used to not having one before we got this that it took me a while to get used to it. I am pretty keen on it now though! The best way to use it is to finish off half dried clothes and sometimes all it takes is 15 minutes to have everything perfect. The dryer is huge and could take the whole washing load if needed. It seems very strongly built and works well.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Pinot
Pinotmelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Dryer From Beko

published

I finally agreed to get this last winter and what a difference it made! Warm fluffy towels instead of cold half damp ones for a start. I had not heard of Beko before but the build quality is good and solid and its well designed. It is simple to operate and has worked flawlessly since we have had it. It was excellent value and provided it keeps running without issue, then I will be happy.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Mark
MarkBrisbane
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fabulous Dryer

published

We bought this dryer last month. It has been fabulous. great capacity. Plenty of drying options and cycles. Well made and quiet. It was also a great price. It's mostly used for finishing the drying id still a bit damp. I would definitely recommend this clothes dryer. It is exceptional value. It was bought from The Electrical Discounter in Underwood Brisbane.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Raffie
RaffieBonnyrigg
  • 5 reviews

No more Hanging out on the line

published

I literally no longer hang my clothes on the line to dry.

This Beko clothes dryer is the best value for money dryer out there. It can pack in an incredible 6 kg of clothes. Has some very book features and options for different types of drying. Even auto spins once the dry cycle is finished to prevent creasing.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Beko DV6120X / DV7220X compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Rebecca N
Rebecca Nasked
DV6120X / DV7220X

Can you vent this dryer in an internal cupboard style laundry to the exhaust fan?

No answers
Roxy
Roxyasked
DV6120X / DV7220X

Is this wall mountable.

1 answer
Shane O.
Shane O.

No, this model is not wall mountable. It has the exhaust vent outlet at the back of the dryer and comes with a ducting kit to allow you to vent the dryer exhaust outside through a wall or window. There is a stacker kit that allows you to stack the dryer on top of a Beko front load washer of similar size but that must be purchased separately.

Jo B.
Jo B.asked
DV7220X (7kg)

Technician replaced belt today and now the machine won’t heat or dry. Any help?

2 answers
Shane O.
Shane O.

When the technician replaced the belt and refitted the rear panel it looks like they forgot to reconnect the heater coil plugs. They are on the bottom left corner of the unit when looking at it from the back. This is something that is easily fixed and the technician should be asked to come back and rectify it at no cost. This is something that the technician should have checked before leaving the job.

Jo B.
Jo B.

Thanks so much

See all Beko DV6120X / DV7220X questions

Get an answer from our members and Beko representatives

Beko DV6120X / DV7220X

Details

Compare both Beko DV6120X / DV7220X
Beko DV6120X (6kg)
  • Discontinued

Beko DV6120X (6kg)

3.8
(23)
Beko DV7220X (7kg)
  • Discontinued

Beko DV7220X (7kg)

3.8
(20)
CategoryVented Clothes DryersVented Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $499.00$578.00
Capacity6 kg7 kg
Energy Rating2 star(s)2 star(s)
Energy Consumption266 kWh per year305 kWh per year
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Reverse Tumbling and StackableAuto-Sensing, Lint Filter, Reverse Tumbling and Stackable
Door Hinge RightRight
Dimensions 846 x 595 x 530 mm845 x 530 x 595 mm
Drying Programs 1115
Venting TypeRear VentingRear Venting
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhiteWhite
Release dateMar 2012Mar 2012
Compare both Beko DV6120X / DV7220X

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.