3 photos
Beko WMY7046LB2 / WMY8046LB2 / WMY9046LB2

Beko WMY7046LB2 / WMY8046LB2 / WMY9046LB2

WMY7046LB2 (7kg), WMY8046LB2 (8kg), WMY9046LB2 (9kg)
3.6 from 141 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Beko

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.9 (21)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (20)
  • Noise Level
    2.7 (21)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Jan D.
Jan D.South East Queensland, QLD

Start/pause button

published

I put the normal assortments of clothing and household linen in my front loader. I’m very happy with how it washes and functions. My only grief with my washer is the start/pause button! Sometimes it works great, but then sometimes I have to press the button hard to get it to work! The machine is just over 3 years old and I’m hoping that it’s an easy and cheap fix!

Purchased in March 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sarah
SarahIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nothing but problems - Would give minus stars if possible.

published

Machine has been nothing but problems from day one. Transport bolts are removed, floor is level, and machine is level but does nothing but shake violently every time it is used. Due to the small size of our laundry, we were forced to mount the Beko dryer on top of the machine with the "official" Beko mounting bracket. This led to more issues with violent shaking. We have had numerous technicians come to service our washing machine and they can't do anything. Absolutely disgusted. Will never recommend or buy Beko again. More trouble than it is worth.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ken
KenSydney, NSW

Poor quality no good extended warranty

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store for $540.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Beko WMY7046LB2 / WMY8046LB2 / WMY9046LB2 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Do Not Buy!

published

Purchased at Bing Lee Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Rob
RobGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Zero stars if I could

published

Machine door seal distorts. Beko stated I overload it. 3 towels? It’s noisy.shakes. Door doesn’t shut unless lift. They replace seal once as ‘goodwill’. Poorly made unit. Invest better company.

Purchased in April 2019 at Appliances Online for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Kadia B.
Kadia B.Perth, WA
  • 6 reviews

Great washer

published

Great washer the only thing wrong is it starts to smell after a while. Have to leave the door open to air it. But other than that it’s a great washer.

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Honey2
Honey2Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Would not buy Beko again.

published

Household of 2, washes clean & dries well. At times very noisy & vibrates forward. Glass door has cracked two weeks ago may get fixed later in the week, mouldy clothes angry.

Purchased in January 2020 at Appliances Online.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised Review No
Justan G.
Justan G.South East Queensland, QLD

Garbage....beko washing machines are TERRIBLE

published

Purchased for $560.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Beko
BekoBeko
Dean
DeanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst washers ever

published

I fix washers. Have done for about 5 years now. Beko washers are basically unfixable with their motor design. When the motors fail, and that’s about the only problem I’ve had to try to fix you’d have to buy a new one and hence not worth it. They’re all quite new that I get hold of. Current one is 3 years old. Flashing wash signal. Chuck it.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Beko
BekoBeko
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Beko WMY7046LB2 / WMY8046LB2 / WMY9046LB2 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Don’t waste your $

published

After several visits by a Technician, under warranty they threw a number of service boards to they and fix the issue. I have given up, we are off to by a known product. Very disappointed in the service provided. Martin

Purchased in March 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sandra. A
Sandra. ACentral Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Both control boards went $495 quote to repair

published

We bought the machine end of 2016. Betta electrical told us that up til now he wouldn't recommend their machines but they now have been upgraded and are much more reliable. Bought this one for the pet hair removal option, used it once and that function never worked again. Didn't bother getting that fixed. A few weeks ago it wouldn't start. Got the quote today. Both control boards have gone at a replacement cost of $495.
Previously owned Electrolux front loaders and got over 5 years out of each of those and they were a lot less expensive. Beko not a brand I would buy again

Purchased in October 2016 at Betta Home Living.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Nelu
NeluGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Utterly disappointed

published

Purchased in November 2016 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $659.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Nelu, we are sorry to hear of your experience with our washing machine. We will arrange one of the customer care team to contact you to further discuss the issues you experiencing. Thanks Beko.

Nelu
Nelu
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Balaji P.
Balaji P.
  • 5 reviews

Silent beast for wonderful price

published

I got my Beko machine 6 months back and it does the job pretty well. It comes with 5 year manufacturer warranty as well. Its very compact for a 7kg machine.

Purchased in July 2019 at Mr Appliance Online store for $620.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Balaji P, Thanks for your review and the positive feedback about your Beko Front Loader, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance so far. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 282 356. Thanks Beko

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sunshine
SunshineGippsland, VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Machine! 1 small fault

published

Love this washing machine! Have only one small complaint when you have to push the START/PAUSE button, I have to push really hard to get machine to kick into gear and start. I have to use my thumb and really press hard for it to make sure that it starts. That is my only complaint.

The machine has a lot of options for washing cycles which are great. I wash a range of clothing from sheets and other bedding to woolen winter long sleeve tee's and never have a problem as there are good settings to choose if you want a long or a short cycle. Delicate clothes are just fine in this washing machine.

Only use half the amount of washing powder you normally use as this machine washes well.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Sunshine,
Thanks for the great review, We would like to talk to you regarding the START/PAUSE button please call the Customer Service Team on 1300 282 356 and quoted reference number 349875. Thanks BEKO

TechGirl
TechGirl
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Beko 9kg Front Loader

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Techgirl, we're so sorry to hear that you are experiencing trouble with our front loader. We would like to talk to you regarding your appliance. Please contact the Customer Care team on 1300 282 356 and quote reference 348226 . Thanks, Beko.

TechGirl
TechGirl
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Beko WMY7046LB2 / WMY8046LB2 / WMY9046LB2 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Corey
Coreyasked
WMY7046LB2 / WMY8046LB2 / WMY9046LB2

How to replace the door handle as it is very hard to open

No answers
Aileen C.
Aileen C.asked
WMY7046LB2 (7kg)

does this machine heat its own water

1 answer
Jan D.
Jan D.

Yes it does Aileen! You only need to attach the cold water tap to the machine.

Pip
Pipasked
WMY7046LB2 (7kg)

Why is my machine showing the quick button and pet hair removal button lights. It won’t let me start the machine or select a wash ductile. The whole machine is frozen! Help

No answers
See all Beko WMY7046LB2 / WMY8046LB2 / WMY9046LB2 questions

Get an answer from our members and Beko representatives

Beko WMY7046LB2 / WMY8046LB2 / WMY9046LB2

Details

Compare all 3 Beko WMY7046LB2 / WMY8046LB2 / WMY9046LB2
CategoryFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $799.00$899.00$999.00
Capacity7 kg8 kg9 kg
Household Size 2-3 people3-4 people3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Auto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Auto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 840 x 600 x 540 mm840 x 600 x 600 mm840 x 600 x 600 mm
Motor Type
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm1,400 rpm1,400 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles161616
Weight71 kg75 kg75 kg
StackableNoNoNo
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhiteWhiteWhite
Compare all 3 Beko WMY7046LB2 / WMY8046LB2 / WMY9046LB2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.