See the Best Baby Formulas in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Bellamy's Organic

Pros

  • Contains 35 different vitamins and minerals

  • Certified organic cow’s milk

  • Value for money

Reviews

4.5
28 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (19)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (5) · No (20)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (25) · No (1)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (0) · No (25)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Sam
SamSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 44 reviews
  • 16 likes

Well packed great product

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Drugscreen.

Incentivised Review No
Breastfed Child No
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Dear Sam, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear your son loved our newest formula as much as we do and that you liked the new design.
Kind Regards,
Jacqui

Nisha
NishaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best baby formula !!

published

My little bubs is 4 months old and I have been feeding him this formula since first month. He is digesting well. Really easy to prepare in Luke warm water. Love this ❤️

Purchased in November 2020 for $42.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Dear Nisha, thank you. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on our new product. We are delighted to hear your little one is digesting well.
Kind Regards,
Bellamy's Organic

Other Baby Formulas

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Helen Syrrakos
Helen SyrrakosGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

LOVE this formula and so does my son!

published

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Baby Formulas

Find out how Bellamy's Organic Beta Genica-8 compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Moochie000
Moochie000Melbourne
  • 17 reviews
  • 11 likes

Look the packaging

published

Love this product! My toddler absolutely loves it. And it’s such a bonus with all probiotics. And so gentle on the tummy.
The packaging is so good. Love the lid and the scoop attached to it. Only thing I would say is if the scoop isn’t as wide for narrow neck bottles, to prevent spillage.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dee
DeeSouthern highlands nsw
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good drink and full of goodies

published

My son loves this! Didn’t have any side effects or reactions.
I found it had to be mixed in well. When putting in the amount of powder as per tim instructions, it seemed too much for the amount of water but after a good amount of mixing it did eventually dissolve. That is my only negative.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareNo
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Dee
Dee

Thank you Jacqui. Yes I will do that as I noticed that it does dissolve better in warm water.
Thank you dee

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
Sarah
SarahGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Calming and dreamy drink

published

My daughter loves the formula. She’s now 1 year old and has her ‘milk’ in her soppy cup before bed. It has made the process of weaning from breastmilk much easier as she enjoys the taste. She hasn’t showed any sign of not agreeing with the formula and also wakes up happy too. We are really enjoying it!

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Dear Sarah, that's wonderful to hear! We are delighted your daughter has enjoyed our new formula, and appreciate the time you've made to submit your review.
Kind Regards,
Bellamy's Organic

Tammy
TammyRichmond
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Happy baby loves this one

published

Nice texture, creamy and filling it's been great for bubs, he enjoy several bottles a day and has no upset tummy. Loves a bottle before bed to get ready to sleep soundly. Personally I enjoy the packaging, the scoop and 'scoop scraper' make life easier compared to other brands I have tried.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Dear Tammy, thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review. We are delighted to hear your little guy is enjoying our new formula.
Kind Regards,
Bellamy's Organic

Littlemissrhi
LittlemissrhiNew South Wales
  • 4 reviews

My bub likes drinking this formula. It mixes up well. It’s nice and creamy. She seems to like the taste. Easy to prepare. She doesn’t get diarrhoea like other formulas. Love the lid design too.

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Dear Littlemissrhi, thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear your bub is enjoying our new formula.
Kind Regards,
Bellamy's Organic

Other Baby Formulas

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Nardia
NardiaCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

I love it, if only bubs would too...

published

For me it was love at first bottle. From the incredibly well designed packaging (a sturdy attached lid with a scoop holder inside to spare me doing the formula dive to retrieve it) to the way it mixes perfectly with just a few shakes or a quick stir. Unfortunately my 18 month old isn’t as taken with it, no matter how hard I try she will only drink her baby formula. The joys of having a fussy toddler... being an Aussie made product with excellent nutritional qualities I really wish I’d started her on Bellamys as an infant.

Incentivised Review No
Breastfed Child No
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Baby Formulas

Find out how Bellamy's Organic Beta Genica-8 compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wendy H
Wendy HGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews

Easily Digested by Bebbe

published

Australian Made Certified Organic, trusted four words. My bebbe digested this easy to prepare formula with no upset tummy. Contains full cream milk in an air tight storage container. Winner!

Incentivised Review No
Breastfed Child No
Kylie
Kylie
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

All round outstanding formula

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Coles for $27.50.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Mark
Mark
  • 6 reviews

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
brooke w.
brooke w.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

My bubba loved it...

published

I was a bit hesitant at the price at first, however after a few days I changed my mind. It's texture is nice and creamy. The powder dissolved much easier than the previous formula I was using. It also helped my baby with his bowel movements. Before this he was pooping 3 or 4 times a day. While taking this Bellamys formula he regulated to once or twice a day and really seemed to be quite settled on this formula. So for me, it's worth it. It also has a little clip under the lid to hold the scoop so you don't have to stick your hand in the container and risk touching the formula with your hands :)

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Scott
ScottGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

A winner first time for the fussiest girl

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No

Other Baby Formulas

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
MumTo4Laura
MumTo4LauraPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Costly Toddler Drink

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Baby Formulas

Find out how Bellamy's Organic Beta Genica-8 compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Riham A.
Riham A.asked
Beta Genica-8

What’s the difference between beta genica and the other toddler milk (12 months)? I got both by mistake and was wondering if I can use them together?

3 answers
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Dear Riham, thank you for your inquiry. Whilst both formulations are certified organic and made here in Australia from premium ingredients, Beta Genica-8 additionally contains:
• Organic A2 Protein Milk
• Bifidobactium Lactis BB-12 Probiotic
• Duel prebiotics GOS & FOS blend
• Lutein
While most toddlers would be expected to experience a smooth transition between one formula and another, it’s important to remember that every child reacts differently when changing formulas. Your toddler may initially experience some digestive changes. Whilst this is completely normal when transitioning to a new food or formula, we recommend that you transition slowly.
Kind Regards,
Jacqui

Riham A.
Riham A.

Thank you for that. I was also wondering if you can mix it with cow’s milk gradually to start weaning them off formula?

Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Our pleasure Riham. Each child reacts differently when changing toddler milk drinks. Your toddler may experience some digestive changes, this is completely normal when transitioning to a new food or toddler milk drink and should pass within a week. To start with replace one of your formula feeds with the new milk. We don't recommend mixing formula with other milks.
As your toddler is eating more solid foods, fewer milk feeds will be required. Morning feed is generally the easiest to remove. Let their behavior guide you, for instance, if your toddler isn’t interested in solid foods at meal times, they might be too full from milk feeds and this means you need to reduce them. Toddlers should be having milk after meals and they should not be replacing meals.
Kind Regards,
Jacqui

SSA
SSAasked
Beta Genica-8

Hi,
Where can I buy a bellamy BETA GENICA-8™ STEP 4?

7 answers
Helen Syrrakos
Helen Syrrakos

I used to buy it from Chemist Warehouse.

Helen Syrrakos
Helen Syrrakos

but not all Chemist Warehouse locations stocked it so I would check online first and ring ahead.

Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Hi there,

Beta Genica-8 step 4 can be found on our online store at www.bellamysorganic.com.au as well as selected Chemist Warehouse stores.

Kind regards,
Bellamy's Organic

SSA
SSAasked
Beta Genica-8

My son is 2 years and 10 months old. He is very fuzzy on vegetables and does not eat any vegetables or fruits. Which formula do you recommend to give him? (Bellamy 3 or Bellamy Beta Genica 8?)

1 answer
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Hi there!

The Step 3 (from both Beta Genica-8 and our original range) is merely a supplement drink and should be consumed in conjunction with a well-balanced diet.
Regarding the differences between the two formulas, both formulations are certified organic and made here in Australia from premium ingredients, Beta Genica-8 additionally contains:
• Organic A2 Protein Milk
• Bifidobactium Lactis BB-12 Probiotic
• Duel prebiotics GOS & FOS blend
• Lutein

I hope this assists you in making a more informed choice, however, it is advised that you do seek advice from a medical professional as they will make recommendations based off the individual needs of your child.

Kind regards,
Bellamy's Organic

See all Bellamy's Organic Beta Genica-8 questions

Get an answer from our members and Bellamy's Organic representatives

Bellamy's Organic Beta Genica-8

Details

Features:

  • This series of formulas are available in three steps. Step 1 is for 0-6 months, Step 2 is for 6-12, and Step 3 is for 12+ months
  • Made from certified organic cow’s milk, which means that the cows were not treated with antibiotics or growth hormones
  • The formula contains a substantial amount of vitamins and minerals, such as vitamin C and vitamin B12, some of which are designed to boost the immune system and improve cognitive function
  • A tin of formula costs $42 for 800g and contains 90 serves, making it less than $1 per serve

Points of praise for Bellamy's Organic Beta Genica-8:

  • Parents said that they were surprised to see that fussy kids who had previously rejected other formulas were happy to drink Bellamy's Organic Beta Genica-8
  • The inclusion of probiotics was praised by parents, as they are meant to help introduce children to “good bacteria”, which strengthens the immune system
  • Reviewers were pleased that this formula was easy for their kids to digest and didn’t cause stomach problems.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

As of November 2020, reviewers gave the Oli6 Dairy Goat for Toddlers a perfect 5-star rating. This formula was easy to prepare and was great value for money, achieving it a 2021 ProductReview Award.

Compare all 4 Bellamy's Organic Beta Genica-8
CategoryBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby Formulas
AgeInfant (0-6 months)Follow-On (6-12 Months)Toddler (1+ year)Junior (2+ years)
Stage1234
Contains Cow's MilkYes
Contains Goat's MilkNo
Contains SoyYes
Contains GOS prebioticsYes
Compare all 4 Bellamy's Organic Beta Genica-8
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.