??!

Reviews

3.8

105 reviews
5
(56)
4
(15)
3
(6)
2
(13)
1
(15)
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (12)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (11)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    3.7 (10)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.4 (10)
Previous
Next
Libby

LibbyBallarat

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best oven ever.

published

I've had my Belling for over 7 years now and have had absolutely no issues. Temperatures are accurate and cooking times spot on. I've used all ovens simultaneously when cooking for a crowd.Grill function is quick. Couldn't manage without it and use it every day.

Purchased in March 2013 for A$5,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Belling
Rachel A.Belling

Hi Libby, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review, we are thrilled to hear you love your Belling oven.

Digame

DigameMid North Coast, NSW

Oven RHS door and control knobs

published

RHS Door warped magnet all the way out to close no manual how to reinstall control knobs would love to hear solutions. Love the oven would not change just need a few alternatives to fix

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
3 comments
Belling
Rachel A.Belling

Hi, Thank you for reaching out to Belling, I am sorry to hear about your experience, can you please send me an email at rachel.anderson@glendimplex.com.au for me to investigate and provide you with assistance as soon as possible

Digame
Digame

Thank you l have contacted your service department and the ladies there were very helpful. On the way to being fixed

Belling
Rachel A.Belling

Hi Digame, great to hear, please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any further concerns thank you

Joanna

JoannaHobart, TAS

Poor Oven Poor Services from Belling

published

The oven runs very very hot, the following items have been replaced more then once. And has been a on going issue for almost a year. Seals, Thermal switch x 2, inner and out glass, cooling fan and light have been replaced. Currently the grill does not work, water leaks from the bottom oven and the gas takes along time light. Belling Customer care has been poor and no follow up unless I call.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$3,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Belling
Rachel A.Belling

Hi Joanna, Thank you for reaching out to Belling, I am sorry to hear about your experience, can you please send me an email at rachel.anderson@glendimplex.com.au for me to investigate and provide you with assistance as soon as possible

Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Belling Richmond 90cm BR900DF compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rob

RobHiggins 2615, ACT

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Thankyou

published

Purchased in July 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$3,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
5 comments
Belling
Rachel A.Belling

Hi Rob, We are sorry to hear about your experience, can you please send through your contact details for me to investigate and provide you with assistance as soon as possible thank you

Belling
Rachel A.Belling

Hi Rob, can you please send me an email at rachel.anderon@glendimplex.com.au for me to investigate and provide you with assistance as soon as possible

Rob
Rob

Your email address rachel.anderon@glendimplex.com.au does not work, delivery failure

kevin t

kevin tMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 11 reviews

Great product. I love it.

published

I have been using this cooker since 2014 and I have not had any issues. Fingers crossed. My wife is definitely a fan of Belling products. The rangehood is amazing too. We bought them as a package. The oven is very easy to use and the heating speed is fast.

Purchased in June 2014 at Harvey Norman for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Belling
Rachel A.Belling

Hi Keev, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review, We are thrilled to hear you love your new Belling Oven.

Jane

JaneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Don't understand the complaints!

published

We've owned our Belling now for nearly 6 years and love it! If we finally bite the bullet and redo the kitchen, it will be around this oven. Day to day we use the single oven but come Christmas, Easter and special family gatherings, we work this thing over with multiple roasts on the right and dessert on the left without a hitch. If I'm going to criticise anything it's that the wok burner, that I understand is better in the new model, isn't hot enough to actually wok cook. Otherwise, this is a solid purchase.

Purchased in September 2014 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$3,900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Belling
Rachel A.Belling

Hi Jane,
Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear you love your Belling oven and enjoying family gatherings.

Sharkey

SharkeyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Like my marriage(s)

published

Purchased in March 2013 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
George. C

George. CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Unreliable appliance, absent customer service.

published

I've had this oven 4 years. In that time, the rear right hand element stopped working, smell of electrical burning, oven racks distorted and the ceramic top is discoloured despite proper care. Best of all, when company was emailed I received no response. Very disheartening as I thought I was getting a quality British built product and the price isn't exactly cheap.

Purchased in March 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Junk - don’t waste your money

published

We purchased our Belling Stive about 12 months ago. We like the look, it went well in our home. That’s where our positive impressions end. It’s junk!

Poorly made, poorly designed. Nothing fits together properly, sliding drawers / shelves keep failing, burners light one day but not the next. Everything about it feels cheap and nasty. It’s like paying for an exotic sports car and receiving a cheap Chinese runabout!

Save your money. Don’t buy Belling. Cheap and nasty crap!

Purchased at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$5,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Belling Richmond 90cm BR900DF compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Naimish Patel

Naimish PatelCentral Queensland, QLD

Worst experience with Belling oven 90cm

published

Purchased in August 2015 at Harvey Norman for A$3,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Belling
Mitch H.Belling

Hi Naimish,

sorry to hear about that.. I would have a chat with product care about your experience and see how you go from there :)

Last resort

Last resortSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

If you want to form a new friendship with your repair guy then this is the oven for you.

published

Purchased in September 2017 for A$4,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Belling
Mitch H.Belling

hi,

sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing, can you please provide your contact number so we can assist further

Julie Curran

Julie CurranGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing

published

Best oven I have ever owned , just love everything about it ,size , heating times . The only thing after 12 solid years of hard work the timer has gone so soft you can hardly hear it

Purchased in February 2008 at Harvey Norman for A$4,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Belling
Ruben R.Belling

Thanks for the review Julie!

Jeffro81

Jeffro81

  • 3 reviews

Cooks nicely and looks good

published

Brought the older style to match our house. It was on sale like around 40% off so got a good price and it came with gift cards as a promo. After we brought it someone told us we would regret it because they are unreliable BUT 8 mths on and happy to say the opposite. It's a bit fast/hot but cooks things the best out of any oven I've owned. It's been easy to clean and I like the 3 different sized sections, they are fantastic. Nil problems at this stage.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Belling
Ruben R.Belling

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!

Worst oven ever!!!

published

I decided to replace my 10 year old oven with what looked like the perfect oven, the Belling Richmond 900DFT. The oven was so hot that it melted the side cabinets next to it. A very unsatisfied customer, buyer beware. It’s a dodgy piece of eyesore that’s destroying my kitchen.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Belling
Ruben R.Belling

Hi Gwen, it is really concerning to hear of your experience. Have you attempted to contact us to arrange a Belling Technician? We have sent you a PM requesting further information. Thank you.

jess

jesssyd

  • 2 reviews

i'm actually pretty happy with this

published

got it a few days back via express delivery. haven't had a chance to try it yet so i will leave a more detailed review when i do try it later. heard really good reviews on this before so i'm actually pretty excited to give it a go. maybe it could be the best oven ever lol...

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
1 comment
Belling
Ruben R.Belling

We think so ;)

Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Belling Richmond 90cm BR900DF compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
perth

perthperth

  • 2 reviews

the best dont know why they stopped it

published

is is the best oven I’ve owned - and that’s a few! I mostly use the small bottom oven. It cooks pork belly so well. The grill is great and the long oven is great for quiches and cakes etc. it look kills and very luxurious

i am very very pleased

Date PurchasedApr 2013
1 comment
Belling
Ruben R.Belling

Love this review :)

Sharyn

SharynWalkerston

  • 6 reviews

Perfect

published

Easy to use and set up highly recommend it it heats up quickly and easy to use sleek design affordable cooks food evenly takes time to heat up when grilling would recommend doesn’t use much power. The front glass door gets hot and wouldn’t recommend using it around kids they might burn them selves on the glass

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Belling
Ruben R.Belling

Hello Sharyn, Thanks for the review glad you like your belling appliance, in terms of the glass it isn't double glazed so we recommended leaving the cooking to the adults ;)

blacky

blackyMogo

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

No complaints!

published

This free standing oven is amazing. We purchased it in our new home as we have an open kitchen. Not only does it look stylish ( we think its the best visual out of them all ) But the food comes out with perfection. Very easy to use. Very basic manual and also has great reviews and comes highly recommended. I have an acquaintance that has also bought this after having a sophisticated dinner at mine. Heats up really quickly! No complaints as yet!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Belling
Ruben R.Belling

Glad you love it! :)

Mmc

MmcMurray Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

I love this oven!

published

This is the best oven I’ve owned - and that’s a few! I mostly use the small bottom oven. It cooks pork belly so well. The grill is great and the long oven is great for quiches and cakes etc. it’s also lovely to look at. The black works really well with my granite benctops.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Belling
Ruben R.Belling

Love that you love it! Thanks for leaving us a review.

Ellie Alavi

Ellie AlaviGold Coast, Queensland

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

I’m in love with my oven

published

This is the best ever
I’m enjoying cooking making cakes and bbq
The top of stove is gas and oven is electrical
Three different oven sizes give you chances to cook three different meals in same time specially when you have party ahead
It’s stainless and easy to clean it

Date PurchasedApr 2015
1 comment
Belling
Ruben R.Belling

Thanks for jumping online and leaving us a review, Ellie!

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

julie

julieasked

Richmond 90cm BR900DF

I cant seem to get the gas burners on top to change from full on to simmer. Is there something I can do to fix this

1 answer
Belling
Rachel A.Belling

Hi Julie, Thank you for reaching out to Belling, I am sorry to hear about your experience, can you please send me an email at rachel.anderson@glendimplex.com.au for me to investigate and provide you with assistance as soon as possible

Lyns

Lynsasked

Richmond 90cm BR900DF

Hi! Just wondering is it possible to purchase new oven doors or else powder coat the doors? I want to change the colour of my kitchen and the red is clashing.

1 answer
Belling
Rachel A.Belling

Hi Lyns, Thank you for reaching out to Belling, Please contact our customer care team on 1800 444 357 with the model number of your appliance and they will be able to assist you further. Alternatively you can email us at customer.care.ha@glendimplex.com.au

Karen A.

Karen A.asked

Richmond 90cm BR900DF

Hi, Have just brought this oven, and went to use the right hand oven and it does not work at all. Very disappointed being as it was only installed 1 week ago
Is there any suggestions on getting it to work?

1 answer
Belling
Rachel A.Belling

Hi Karen, Thank you for reaching out to Belling, Please contact our customer care team on 1800 444 357 with the model number of your appliance and they will be able to assist you further. Alternatively you can email us at customer.care.ha@glendimplex.com.au

Get an answer from our members and Belling representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.