??!
2 photos
Benzac AC Range

Benzac AC Range

3.6 from 139 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Amelia D.

Amelia D.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Worked well and helped clear acne but smells disgusting

published

I noticed my skin was a lot clearer and less oily with this product in a very short amount of time. I didn’t suffer any adverse reactions but I did go a bit red after the first 2 uses but that subsided within a few minutes. The product was perfect for my level of acne but I didn’t like the smell all that much.

Purchased in August 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationYes
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Acne SeverityModerate
See all answers
Claire Marsia

Claire MarsiaQueensland

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

So far so good

published

I’ve been using the benzac ac wash for my pimples and it’s worked well in reducing acne. The first few days it caused my skin to dry up and flake away but that soon subsided and left me with clearer skin.

Purchased in July 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationYes
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Acne SeverityMild
See all answers
Liz

Liz

  • 2 reviews

It's fine, but didn't really help. The moisturiser burns my skin.

published
Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeOily Skin
Acne SeveritySevere
See all answers
Acne Treatments

Find out how Benzac AC Range compares to other Acne Treatments

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stacey

StaceyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Terrible!!!

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationYes
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Acne SeverityModerate
See all answers
Tgg

TggVictoria

Use with extreme caution!

published

Be very careful. Mild acne went to more severe pustules. Flaky Inflamation. This should not be sold over the counter. Used it sparingly aswell! This is day 3 before/after pics

  • +1

Purchased in March 2020 at Priceline.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationYes
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Acne SeverityMild
See all answers
Nikki

Nikki

Helps in clearing Pus out of pimples

published

I had pus breakouts on my skin during the bush fire season and the extreme smoky weather. I used this product as an initial step . It helped in safely clearing out the pus within 2-3 days but din't help much in clearing out the spot caused after it . It doesn't cause any irritation and is good on my skin

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Acne SeverityMild
See all answers
sarahjanegrau

sarahjanegrauGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

BENZAC AC Mild Strength 2.5% Acne Gel

published

Purchased for A$16.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
Acne SeverityModerate
See all answers
Muna L.

Muna L.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

flaky skin./not good for sensitive/ dry skin

published

not good for sensitive skin.i have been using this for about 1 and half month although it's side effects were harsh on my skin yet, no changes can be seen .It made my skin super flaky and skin peeling was pretty intense..It is effective for small pimples/acne but was not as good as i thought for my huge hormonal acnes also.The good thing is that it dries out the pimples fast and maybe the reason for the flakes around my pimples.maybe

Purchased in November 2019 at Priceline.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Skin TypeOily Skin
Acne SeveritySevere
See all answers
Elizabeth

ElizabethSydney Surrounds, NSW

Not a good choice for adult Acne.

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Priceline for A$30.00.

Ease of Application
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationYes
Skin TypeOily Skin
Acne SeverityModerate
See all answers
Acne Treatments

Find out how Benzac AC Range compares to other Acne Treatments

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matthewm8

Matthewm8Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Cheap and nasty :)

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store for A$20.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Skin TypeDry Skin
Acne SeverityMild
See all answers
Stibz

StibzBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

So far so good!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$17.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationYes
Skin TypeOily Skin
Acne SeverityModerate
See all answers
Kelly F.

Kelly F.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Swollen limpy skin it is not worth it

published

I used the benzac 3 steps at 5% for no longer than three days.. And my skin now has small lumpy blisters all over I wish I could upload pictures.. It hurts so bad and I don't know how to get rid of them.. It is embarrassing this should not be sold off the shelf it should be behind the counter I wish I had of spent the money on proactive as that was what I originally want but it was sold out...

Purchased in October 2019 at Priceline for A$34.95.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationYes
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Acne SeverityMild
See all answers
Bec

BecTasmania

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing stuff it’s been a real lifesaver

published

I’ve been using the 2.5% kit for about 2 months and I’m almost bump free I was suffering hormonal and cyctic acne nothing else helped at all, I’m so happy I found these products, couldn’t be happier with my results, I just need to get rid of the marks left behind

Purchased in August 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Acne SeverityModerate
See all answers
Chantel

ChantelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Don’t use it.

published

I’ve had acne all my life and only recently found out about benzac and thought it would help with my acne,so I used the 3 step benzac kit consisting of the Benzac Daily Facial Foam Cleanser,2.5 gel treatment and the moisturizer, with the first day of using my face became itchy and small bumps continued to increase with everyday of using it.my skin started to peel and my acne is at its WORSE ITS EVER BEEN.i don’t recommend anyone who has acne and hyperpigmentation to use this product

Purchased in August 2019 at Priceline for A$34.00.

Ease of Application
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationYes
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Acne SeveritySevere
See all answers
Lauren

LaurenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Brand New Person

published

Purchased in January 2017 at Chemist Warehouse for A$17.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationYes
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
Acne SeverityModerate
See all answers
Acne Treatments

Find out how Benzac AC Range compares to other Acne Treatments

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Audrey76

Audrey76Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 13 likes

Make sure you follow the directions for this product!

published

This product is great for treating a pimple now and then. Be careful though not to apply it on larger skin surfaces as it left me with noticeable skin pigmentation issues and never apply before going into the sun (I have white patches on my face). It must contain some sort of lightening or bleaching agent as my clothes, towels, pillow slips etc were discoloured from using this. I now only apply it to one pimple at a time when I get one in the morning and apply my normal moisturiser on top.

Purchased in January 2014 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationYes
Skin TypeOily Skin
Acne SeverityMild
See all answers
Elle

ElleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Using the 3 step treatment and amazing results

published

I have had acne pretty much my entire life (now 28). After having a baby recently my usual acne treatment was a no go so I got to the point of being fed up with my acne getting worse and worse as the weeks progressed. I used the 3 step treatment - cleanser, treatment and moisturiser. Within 2 days I have seen the most dramatic improvement ever. My acne has almost completely cleared with only some small ones remaining which are decreasing rapidly. Honestly incredibly happy with the results and worth every cent for me. This is something I will continue with. I am using the 2.5% strength.

Purchased in June 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$31.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Skin TypeOily Skin
Acne SeverityModerate
See all answers
Nicko

NickoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Scalp Acne Cured

published

I am in my sixties and a few years ago started getting large red acne with white heads on the back and sides of my scalp. Tried many things without success till Benzac AC Wash 5%. I realise it is a face/body wash and they warn that it may bleach the hair somewhat but I have old man silver/white hair so no issue there. Absolutely no new acne since the first use.
I used it every day at first but have reduced it to twice a week at this stage with continued success. I wash my hair (no conditioner), rub in a smallish amount of Benzac and rinse after a minute or two.

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Skin TypeOily Skin
Acne SeverityModerate
See all answers

Changed my skin!

published

I started using this product about 1 month ago and it has completely changed my skin! After suffering from moderate acne for almost a decade, this has been the most effective product for me. Highly recommend!

Purchased in March 2019 at Priceline for A$20.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Acne SeverityModerate
See all answers

Amazing product

published

As a 20 yr old male who’s had moderate acne for 5+ years this product worked wonders. I’ve used all sorts of face washes and scrubs from the supermarkets to no avail. I then came across the benzac triple acne control kit online and decided to try it. It didn’t really work that well at first but I heard it takes a few months to see results. I started in September/October and now in January I can see clear results. Most of my acne has gone or at least become less noticeable.

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Myne T

Myne Tasked

How long after I stopped using benzac ac 5 gel can I use other face products?

No answers
Mahelaqua j.

Mahelaqua j.asked

Hi, I'm using benzac ac 2.5 on my face.but it's making my face worst.. How I get rid?

No answers
Promise S.

Promise S.asked

Do I rinse benzac ac gel after applying it?

1 answer
sarahjanegrau
sarahjanegrau

No

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryAcne Treatments
ApplicationFace
Release dateNov 2009

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.