8 photos
SkinB5 Next generation clear skin

SkinB5 Next generation clear skin

4.4 from 180 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Acne Treatments in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by SkinB5

Pros

  • Controls breakouts

  • Natural ingredients

  • Suitable for sensitive skin

Cons

  • Premium price

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Cystic Acne Gone

published

My brother suffered from sever sebaceous/ cystic acne. When he finally found this product his skin cleared within a week - unfortunately it was too late for him and he is left with pitted scaring.

I get cystic acne like my brother around the time of menstruation. When i see signs of it forming i take these tablets wake up the next day and it is gone.
It is an incredible product, great for if you have severe acne or want to maintain healthy skin.

Nothing else has worked. Not good skincare, not the perfect diet, not different contraceptives ONLY this product!

Thank you for giving me my dream skin.

Purchased in October 2020.

Ease of Application
Smell
Seline
SelineSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Very effective in treating acne!

published

My skin was suffering from acne. I've tried many other things but didn't really work and then I found the skin b5. After finished one bottle, I could feel a remarkable change. Now, I have finished three bottles, there are just a few red spots left. I came back to healthy skin.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with SkinB5

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Acne Treatments

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Elisabet
ElisabetMurrumbidgee Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Thank you SkinB5....

published

The tablets have changed my life.
My skin is clear and feels healthy.
I have been on them for approx 4 months.
I have so much confidence now, I no longer wake up and feel anxious about my skin and the constant battle of breakouts.
If I do get a few hormonal spots, they are gone in record time and don’t really form like they used to.
I absolutely recommend this product.
Skin confidence changes lives !!

Purchased in October 2020 for $70.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Acne Treatments

Find out how SkinB5 Next generation clear skin compares to other Acne Treatments

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mary A.
Mary A.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Didn’t work for me

published

I used the SkinB5 acne tablets, 4 per day as recommended, for a long 6 months!! I was really patient with it, especially since there are great reviews. There were no improvements.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5
Elisabet
ElisabetMurrumbidgee Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing... life changing products

published

Purchased in July 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5

It is extremely heartwarming for us to know that skinB5™ are able to help you regain freedom and clear skin! Your story absolutely made our day!! Thank you so much for sharing and we are very grateful. :)

Related Articles

Previous

Three questions to ask to find the best moisturiser for you

When you have clear skin, it’s hard not to shout it from the rooftops. The right moisturiser can help give you that healthy glow. But with the army of lotions, creams and ointments on shelves, how do you know which one to pick? Everyone’s skin is different, so read on to discover the three questions to ask yourself to find the best moisturiser for you.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.6 July 2020
three-questions-to-ask-to-find-the-best-moisturiser-for-you
Next

Answer my prayer, Amazing products, it works!

published

I Have been personally diagnosed struggling with acne, last 3 years ago I was officially diagnosed with PCOS (polycystic syndrome) one of the unfortunate symptoms when you have PCOS is severe acne my skin gets dry and I have so many pimples for my age. I have tried so many products but none of them works too well. at least not until I discovered your brand SkinB5 I have been using for 2 months I've already noticed a positive difference on my skin. it's started glowing my acne has slowly dissipated, a dark spot/blemish has slowly faded and my skin looks amazing. Beyond grateful found this product, I'll give it 111% it works, Highly recommended.

Purchased in March 2020 for $111.00.

Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Hayley
HayleySydney
  • 23 reviews
  • 21 likes
  • Verified

99 problems but acne ain’t 1

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Ry.com.au for $56.02.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5

Amazing Products & Even better Customer Service !!

published

I had cystic and hormonal acne for years and saw noticeable results within just two weeks of use! I started the extra-strength vitamins and saw a reduction in my breakouts, acne scarring, and inflammation - I could not be happier with this product. The customer service of this company is absolutely amazing, it's so personal and evident that they really care! I would definitely recommend!

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5

Other Acne Treatments

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Grace
GraceGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

If I could give zero stars I would

published

I bought a 3 month supply of SkinB5 extra strength formula and it made absolutely no difference to my moderate acne. I had high hopes given the many positive reviews but unfortunately it did nothing for my skin; didn’t make it worse but didn’t make it better either.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5
Grace
Grace

Yes I took the recommended dosage of 2 tablets morning and evening every day until my 3 month supply ran out and I did not skip any doses.

SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5
Acne Treatments

Find out how SkinB5 Next generation clear skin compares to other Acne Treatments

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mina Ubanos
Mina UbanosPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Finally, Something that Works!

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $69.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5

Hello Mina, THANK YOU so much for sharing your story with us! We are happy that we found each other! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with SkinB5

  • Verified

Life Changing!!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2019 at SkinB5 for $157.86.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with SkinB5

Didn't work

published

Took 5 months worth of extra strength b5 and it hasn't worked. Very expensive. Now breaking out more than ever. The price has gone up 33% in the past week where I usually buy it. Looking at working a treatment out myself.

Purchased in May 2019 for $60.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5

good result

published

well done.perfect product.its really really work n worth it...pls try it.u try u never regret. buy a product that save n safe ur time.wish u all the,vest with this trial

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5

Hello from the skinb5 team! Thanks for your review. If you have any further queries please let us know.

Hope Ward
Hope WardWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

i swear by the hydrator & botanical cleanser!

published

my skin has never felt better! ive been using this product for 3 years now and i will never change again! the whole range is to die for! life changing.

Purchased in April 2017 at Malouf Pharmacies for $100.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5

Thanks for the feedback Hope! We are so happy that it is working so well and that skinb5 has become a part of your normal everyday routine. #skinb5squad

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Acne Treatments

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Nothing Yet

published

I have moderate Acne and unfortunately haven't noticed any improvement yet. Have Given the extra strength tablets two months and haven't noticed any change. Still have 2 more bottles so will give it another couple months before deciding to scrap it or continue with it.

Purchased in July 2019 for $50.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5
Acne Treatments

Find out how SkinB5 Next generation clear skin compares to other Acne Treatments

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Crystal M.
Crystal M.asked

My dermatologist prescribe me a skin b5 good for 1 week only.. but its a expensive. So im not sure if ill buy again after i take the goog for 1 week tablets.. if i stop to take that and i only take the skin b5 for only 1 week, there have chance to get my skin worse ?

No answers
Crystal M.
Crystal M.asked

Can i start take the skin b5 with 2 times a day? It is ok?

No answers
Stacey
Staceyasked

Hi,I have the skinB5 extra strength acne control, for daily dosage how many tablets does a 17 year old girl and 12 year old take to help with hormonal acne.I been told to take 2 in the morning and 2 at night after a meal for a month then take the dosage down to 1 in morning and 1 in night after that month. does one tablet count as two due to its size or do two individual tablets need to be taken?

And what dosage should a 17 year old girl and 12 year old girl take to start off for hormonal acne?. Thank you!

No answers
See all SkinB5 Next generation clear skin questions

Get an answer from our members and SkinB5 representatives

Details

Features:

SkinB5 is an acne treatment plan that doesn’t tackle the problem at the skin, but goes deeper.

On top of their skincare products, their vitamin tablets contain vitamin B5, zinc, copper, vitamin A and other plant-based extracts to promote clear and healthy skin.

The core range includes a bottle of vitamins tablets, a cleanser, moisturiser and mask. Their Australian Botanicals range includes a cleanser and hydrator and there is also a Superfood booster product.

Reviewers loved the effectiveness of the entire range and supported claims that it can help clear skin and prevent acne. A point of contention was the high price, however. It ranks highly for value for money, easy application and smell.

CategoryAcne Treatments, Cleansers and Exfoliators and Moisturisers
Personal PreferencesNo Artificial Fragrances, Paraben Free and Sulphate Free
Skin Type Oily and Sensitive
ApplicationBody and Face
Release dateDec 2012
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.