??!
8 photos
SkinB5 Next generation clear skin

SkinB5 Next generation clear skin

4.4 from 173 reviews

Reviews

(126)
(21)
(4)
(7)
(15)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (12)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (0) · No (10)
  • Ease of Application
    4.6 (8)
  • Smell
    5.0 (3)
  • Skin Type
    • Combination Skin (5)
    • Oily Skin (3)
    • Sensitive Skin (1)
  • Acne Severity
    • Moderate (8)
    • Mild (2)
    • Severe (1)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Grace

GraceGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

If I could give zero stars I would

published

I bought a 3 month supply of SkinB5 extra strength formula and it made absolutely no difference to my moderate acne. I had high hopes given the many positive reviews but unfortunately it did nothing for my skin; didn’t make it worse but didn’t make it better either.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Acne SeverityModerate
See all answers
5 comments
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5
Grace
Grace

Yes I took the recommended dosage of 2 tablets morning and evening every day until my 3 month supply ran out and I did not skip any doses.

SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5
Mina Ubanos

Mina UbanosPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Finally, Something that Works!

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $69.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Acne SeverityModerate
See all answers
1 comment
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5

Hello Mina, THANK YOU so much for sharing your story with us! We are happy that we found each other! :)

Review collected in partnership with SkinB5

  • Verified purchase

Life Changing!!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at SkinB5 for $157.86.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Acne SeverityModerate
See all answers
1 comment
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5

Review collected in partnership with SkinB5

Acne Treatments

Find out how SkinB5 Next generation clear skin compares to other Acne Treatments

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Didn't work

published

Took 5 months worth of extra strength b5 and it hasn't worked. Very expensive. Now breaking out more than ever. The price has gone up 33% in the past week where I usually buy it. Looking at working a treatment out myself.

Purchased in May 2019 for $60.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Acne SeverityModerate
See all answers
1 comment
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5

good result

published

well done.perfect product.its really really work n worth it...pls try it.u try u never regret. buy a product that save n safe ur time.wish u all the,vest with this trial

Value for Money
1 comment
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5

Hello from the skinb5 team! Thanks for your review. If you have any further queries please let us know.

Hope Ward

Hope WardWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

i swear by the hydrator & botanical cleanser!

published

my skin has never felt better! ive been using this product for 3 years now and i will never change again! the whole range is to die for! life changing.

Purchased in April 2017 at Malouf Pharmacies for $100.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
Acne SeverityMild
See all answers
1 comment
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5

Thanks for the feedback Hope! We are so happy that it is working so well and that skinb5 has become a part of your normal everyday routine. #skinb5squad

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nothing Yet

published

I have moderate Acne and unfortunately haven't noticed any improvement yet. Have Given the extra strength tablets two months and haven't noticed any change. Still have 2 more bottles so will give it another couple months before deciding to scrap it or continue with it.

Purchased in July 2019 for $50.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Acne SeverityModerate
1 comment
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5
AKW

AKWGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Finally something that works!

published

Since going on antibiotics, I was having terrible breakouts that I couldn’t control despite trying everything! I have been taking the skinB5 tablets once daily for 4 months now and I’ve noticed a huge change! My skin texture is so much softer and I haven’t had a big pimple for about a month :) I found that 2 tablets a day was too strong but 1 a day has been working well. Just be aware of the purge that occurs when initially taking the tablets. I had 3 cystic pimples pop up and I have never had that before! I haven’t noticed any changes in my scarring. Overall, I’m super happy with how these tablets have worked and plan on continuing them for a long time.

Purchased in May 2019 for $50.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Acne SeverityModerate
See all answers
1 comment
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5
Brisbane T

Brisbane TSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

You NEED to try this

published

Purchased in March 2016 for $130.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeOily Skin
Acne SeverityModerate
See all answers
1 comment
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5
Acne Treatments

Find out how SkinB5 Next generation clear skin compares to other Acne Treatments

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Part of my every day healthy skin routine!

published

I have been using these products for almost a year now and I can’t speak highly enough about how well they work. I first started using just the tablets and after such success with them clearing up my skin in such a short amount of time I was completely sold on the product and only wish I’d found it sooner! I then began using the entire range, including the superfood booster, the face wash, clay mask and the moisturiser.
I cannot recommend these products enough to anyone with skin issues. It has simply changed my life. And the best part about it is that it’s all completely natural and good for you!

Purchased in September 2018 for $50.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeOily Skin
Acne SeverityModerate
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joshua

JoshuaDarling Downs, QLD

Working wonders

published

I’m on my second bottle of Extra Strength Acne Control Vitamins and my acne has started to clear up now my face and back have almost cleared up and my acne scars are now fading.

Purchased in April 2019 for $60.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Acne SeveritySevere
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Charlotte

CharlotteGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Loving the new range of Next Gen products!

published

I've been using the previous range for a while now and was excited to see some new products come out earlier this year.
I've used the cleanser, moisturizer and superfood booster and it's just as good as the previous range. The scent on the cleanser and moisturize is light and doesn't leave my skin dry. While I don't have acne, I do get breakouts monthly and I've noticed my skin is smoother and not breaking out as much.
The superfood booster was a great addition and complements the caplets I use as well to keep my skin clearer :)

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeOily Skin
Acne SeverityMild
See all answers
sweetgirl

sweetgirlSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 60 reviews
  • 10 likes

Easy Pimple-Prone Skin Help

published

It works!

published

Have had acne my whole life and this product helps keep it under control! Keen to keep using this long term to see if it keeps improving! It seems to reduce the oil in my skin which I have find to be a triggering point together with hormonal acne.

1 comment
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5
jord

jordHunter Region, NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 3 likes

What i have been searching for...

published
Acne Treatments

Find out how SkinB5 Next generation clear skin compares to other Acne Treatments

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hayley

HayleySydney

I wish I had started Skin B5 sooner!

published
1 comment
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5
Ella

EllaSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Most Effective Natural Remedy!

published
1 comment
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5

Made my acne worse

published

I have now finished three bottles of the extra strength acne tablets. I continued to purchase them because I had faith they would work, but I’m now realising after over three months they won’t. I now have more acne than when I started. I understand that all acne is different but just a little disappointed as I spent so much money and had faith that they’d work after reading all of these great reviews.

1 comment
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5
Anna.B.

Anna.B.Sydney

Good suplements, works for me but expected more for that price.

published

I started with extra strenght tablets and used it for a 10weeks, then i mixed 1 extra strenght and 1 Caplet. After couple of weeks i feel that it realy worked, my skin looks much better. I also used Cleansing Mousse and Moistuiser, cosmetics are awesome, but after this month of treatment I decided to stop because i didn't see results which i expected.

1 comment
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5

clear skin!

published

Finally found something that actually works! this range including the supplements cleared my skin and even prevented the acne from returning. I still get the odd pimple here or there but not breakouts that lasts weeks on end. I'm loving this range!

Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Eyvindr Ambert

Eyvindr Ambertasked

Hi, I have extremely oily skin and I have just purchased a bottle of Acne Control Extra Strength Tablets. I am wondering whether this will work to make my skin less oily and how many tablets should I take every day?

3 answers
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5

Hello Eyvindr,

Thank you for reaching out to us.

Yes, our vitamins formula Extra Strength tablets, include high potency Vitamin B5 to control, regulate and normalise skin oil production. We suggest that you start with the recommended dosage of 2 tablets, twice daily after a meal for 1-2 months, once you think your skin is under control including oiliness, then you can gradually reduce to the daily dosage to 1-2 tablets daily supplementation to maintain your skin oil balance and prevent acne breakouts and blackheads.

Please reach out to us via DM in our social media profiles or email help@skinb5.com if you have further questions.

Keep well,
The team @skinB5

Eyvindr Ambert
Eyvindr Ambert

Thank you so much for your response.
I have been taking the tablets as instructed for several days and I suffer from headache in the daytime, which has never occurred before. And sometimes I feel very sleepy. I don't know it is because of the spring or not but when I get to bed, it is very hard for me to fall asleep through. Should I keep taking these tablets?

SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5

Hello Eyvindr,

Regarding headaches, not something we generally experience. But you can try to stop for a couple of days and and start again and see, because ultimately we are all different and our body responds to supplements differently.

With vitamin B5 and other Bs, they are mood and energy boosters so some people may find it too energising if taking our vitamins just before bed. We would suggest that you take our vitamins during the day instead.

Hope this helps and let us know how you go!

Best regards,
The Team @skinB5

anonymous

anonymousasked

How old do you have to be to take these? Because my child takes them and she's 14.

1 answer
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5

Hello,

Thank you for your question.

Our vitamins formulation are designed for 12 years of age and above. Our skincare products are suitable for all ages.

Since your daughter is 14, and sometimes younger people respond well to our vitamins even at a lower dosage, I would suggest that she tries one tablet a day for a week see how she goes before increasing the dosage. Make sure she takes the tablet after a meal. Our vitamin tablets can be broken into 2 small halves as well, if she makes her own smoothies in a blender, if she prefers she can throw the tablet straight into the blender with other smoothie ingredients and blend it up.

Let us know if you have any further questions. :)

Regards,
Team @skinB5

bree

breeasked

I'm fifteen, and I've been suffering with mild to moderate acne for three years now. Recently I got the extra strength acne control tablets, and I've been using them for a month and a bit. My acne has improved, but I wanted to know whether these tablets help hormonal acne because that's what I have.

1 answer
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5

Hello Bree,

Thank you for reaching out. Good to hear that your body is already responding well to the skinB5 vitamins. Yes, our formulation works for all stages and all types of acne, including hormonal acne, blackheads, whiteheads which are all interrelated. Keep it up, your skin will improve even further as you take our vitamins daily per recommended dosage. Once your breakouts stop, you can gradually reduce the daily dose, eventually just 1-2 tablets a day as part of your beauty and wellness routine to maintain clear skin, keep your immunity strong, prevent breakouts and reduce any scarring you may have as our formulations promote continuous skin repair and renewal.

Hope this answers your questions and please feel free to contact us again if you have further questions.

Regards,
Team @skinB5

Get an answer from our members and SkinB5 representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.