??!
2 photos
Bissell Crosswave Pet 2225F

Bissell Crosswave Pet 2225F

MPN: 2225F
4.1 from 31 reviews

See the Best Upright Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
16
4 star
9
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
3

casey

casey

  • 6 reviews

Best Purchase Ever!!!!!

published

I've had my crosswave for a year and a half now. As a busy full time working mum of 2, i dont have time to clean the house everyday. Having the Bissell crosswave has been a huge blessing for me, I'm able to vacuum and mop my house in 15 minutes, a chore that before this purchase would take at least an hour. The spare parts are easy to purchase as they're actively available at major retailers and the solution is relatively cheap. I'm so thankful to of found this machine.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers

tracy e.

tracy e.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • Verified purchase

I can do two things at once

published

Single-pass over a large area - 2 passes on heavily soaked/stained areas and floors were spotless in under an hour. It would have taken hours to clean this effectively with mop & buckets of water & soap...just dirt all around. This is AWESOME!!!

Purchased in June 2017 at Global Shop Direct for $396.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Myopiniononly

MyopiniononlyTasmania

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Replaced carpet with vinyl planks.... this machine is a blessing.

published

I detest carpet - particularly after having children and pets. We replaced our carpet with vinyl planks (I have reviewed these planks). As soon as they were laid I purchased the crosswave. I do two jobs once! I haven't used it for spills (I can not wait for the day). Half way through cleaning (because I have too many rooms) and to get an effective clean, I am required to replace the water, empty the dirty water container and perform the maintenance 'Easy Clean Storage Tray' task - if I don't the vacuum doesn't suck properly and dirty water streaks my floors. I love this machine!!

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $330.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
Durro

Durro

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very disappointing. Do not recommend.

published

Very disappointed.
Do not recommend this.
Used twice. Second use was worse than the first.
Took it back to The Good Guys & bought another Dyson Cinetic Animal Pro.
The Crosswave Pet did not perform as advertised. It left marks on the tiles. Didn't vac the water up very well. Had used 3/4 of a tank of clean water but none in the dirty water tank. Had to go over the same area multiple times to remove dirt & grime from the tiles. Is supposed to save time vaccing & mopping all at once but because you have to go so slowly in order for it to function effectively actually saves no time. Can vac much faster with the Dyson then use my steam mop which also mops better than the Crosswave Pet.

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Toni54

Toni54Illawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Bissell Crosswave

published

Purchased 5 months ago. Brilliant Product I have two very large (hairy) dogs and this cleaner vacuums and washes in one go. My floors are CLEAN. Saves so much time. I did have a problem with the seal on the front cover and it was replaced quickly and no fuss. One tank does a very large kitchen/family tiled area and the rugs. I have given 4 stars because of the price but in the end well worth it.

Purchased in April 2019 at Global Shop Direct for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

Suzy C.

Suzy C.Western Australia

  • 2 reviews

Lifesaver

published

I use my Crosswave on gloss tiles. It doesn’t leave them completely streak free but it does a great job for the time it takes. I couldn’t live without it now.

The only downside for me is it’s very heavy.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

ddreaming

ddreamingGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

I'm a Bissell Convert!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at eBay.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Michelle S.

Michelle S.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

I have mostly tiled floors. This product has actually saves me time. I have dogs and cats and the floor gets dirty. I had just mopped my floors when I used it and let just say my floors were not clean. Using the Bissell Crosswave Pet my floors not feel clean

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
sonyahmaree

sonyahmareeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Extremely shocked how well this performs

published

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
Cozzy

CozzyPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it on my timber floors

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
See all answers

Robbo

RobboNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Best ever

published

Great cleaner I use this on tiled floors & for carpet.could not believe how it got all the dog hair even the carpet &made it smell nice.also saves time. Only have to vacuumed 1 time.

Purchased in February 2017 for $420.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

traveler

travelerWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

crosswave disappointment.

published

I have Tiles... wood click flooring and Vinyl Planks.
Very disappointed with product.
I did a lot of research before buying this.
The vacuum is very good but the wash part of it is not good enough.
roller needs cleaning a lot.
my Dog has short hair, it would prob be worse with long hair.
I find I am much better off using my vacuum cleaner then my steam cleaner it does a much better job.
the Crosswave is only good for a quick touch up.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Rarely
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Jess H

Jess HSouthwest, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Life saver for a full time working mum

published

Working full time, with two young children & two indoor Labradors (who shed like no one's business) the Crosswave has been a god send keeping my floor beautiful and clean. Mopping my ceramic tiles daily is now no longer a chore.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

Techo

TechoSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Makes life easier

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $334.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
Maverick123

Maverick123Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Does a good job, wish the container held more water though.

published

Works well on both the carpet for spot cleaning and the tiles. Easy to use, empty and refill. Just wish the tank was bigger, seem to need to refill very quickly.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Kristen Johnson

Kristen JohnsonSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Excellent!

published

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
See all answers

I_Love_Gadgets

I_Love_GadgetsSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it, works well as a vacuum and electric mop.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $378.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers

FarmerBrowns

FarmerBrownsCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

This is a time saver and its easy enough for the kids to use

published

I use this on our polished timber floors and tiles wet areas. It is so quick and easy. It has replaced vacuuming and mopping. We have a border collie, live on a farm and have three kids.
Mae sure you empty the dirty water after using it or it will stink!

Purchased in April 2019 for $449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Kiri

KiriSydney, NSW

Unhappy with the product

published

I used the crosswave to clean my tiled floors.

The crosswave left my floor streaky and it was releasing dirty water as I used it.

I contacted Bissell in which they were unhelpful and only advice I was provided was "it shouldnt be doing that" They took my details and did not follow up on my issue.

Purchased in June 2019 for $366.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

goldentrevally

goldentrevallySydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Works ok. Fiddly to use, don't feel like brushes touch the floor close enough.

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $390.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Monthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Renee

Reneeasked

Hi, I bought my cross wave a week ago.. they had none in stock so I bought the display model which had been used before for demonstrations.
Every time I use the cross wave, half way through a clean, the whole machine turns off.
Has this happened to anyone before? If so, could you tell me why please?

1 answer
Brad
Brad

Hi Renee, the Crosswave has an automatic shutoff in the case of the brush roll being jammed, or the machine overheating due to a filter blockage. Can you check all of the air-paths around the brush roll and it's housing, and the dirt tank are clean and clear of debris? Check the filter also, as being a display unit it may not have been washed or cleaned thoroughly in some time. I'd suggest calling Bissell customer care on 1300 247 735


Dearne L.

Dearne L.asked

I have just bought a Crosswave Pet and absolutely love it after giving my floors a fantastic clean. What I need to know is that the instructions say to wash the parts and dry them, but the paper type filter doesn't dry very quickly and I need to know can I still use the machine when the filter is damp because I like to vacuum and wash my floors every couple of days? Also do I have to wait until the rollers are dry or can i use them when the are still damp? Appreciate your reply.

2 answers
Brad
Brad

I would leave the filter out to dry as much as you can (I leave mine out in the sun) before using the machine again - just to make sure moisture doesn't go into the motor. Maybe think about purchasing a second filter so you can rotate? I only wash the actual filter once a month though, it's the mesh part on the filter I find needs cleaning most. The brush doesn't need to be dry before using, though I pop it in the little drying caddy after use anyway. Hope this helps!

Dearne L.
Dearne L.

Thanks Brad you answered my question well.


akhsim

akhsimasked

Can you use this just as a vacuum on carpets or does it wash each time too? Looking to get one for mainly floorboarded house but don't want to have to get a separate vacuum just for the carpeted bedrooms.

2 answers
Michelle S.
Michelle S.

I do I just dont put the wash trigger and it lift the animal hair

Brad
Brad

If you have low pile carpets and area rugs, absolutely. On thicker carpets you may find the suction will stick to the floor and it will become harder to push. If so, consider grabbing yourself an 'Area Rug' brush from the Bissell website - that will make dry vacuuming (and washing) on thicker carpets a lot easier.


Get an answer from our members and Bissell representatives

Details

CategoryUpright Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $469.00
Bin Capacity0.43 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight5 kg
Cord Length 7.6 m
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • MPN: 2225F

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.