??!
3 photos
Bissell Crosswave Professional Multi-Surface 1713F

Bissell Crosswave Professional Multi-Surface 1713F

4.3 from 105 reviews

See the Best Upright Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
56
4 star
30
3 star
12
2 star
4
1 star
3

Better than expected!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers

Glenda

GlendaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Almost the best cleaning tool ever

published

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys for $198.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Marcus D.

Marcus D.Illawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Best mop ever!

published

Purchased in May 2017 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Bbee

BbeeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great for liquid spills

published

I use this on our tiles and wooden flooring for spills ,and on the rugs for a bit of a spruce up. It cleans up a liquid spill really well and quickly from the hard floors. My rugs look revitalised after going over with the carpet attachment on. It does the job but is very expensive really.
A great feature is it uses the clean water to clean and the dirty water is extracted in to a seperate tank.
It doesn’t equally replace good old vacuuming and mopping unfortunately.

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Monthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

RobynB

RobynBPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Regret this purchase!

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $389.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers

Shrida

ShridaSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works for me

published

I bought this product as I have tiles as well as wooden flooring and it was a pain to vaccum first and then mop since we have a two floored house. We bought this to save some time and effort and it works great if you use it right. It does require cleaning after single use as if you dont it will start smelling like rotten fish on the second use.Overall works for me.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Margie

MargieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Doesn't really work for me

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016

Wherrol house

Wherrol houseAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Time saver on hard floors

published

Positives: Cleans well, leaves a streak free finish. Copes with the dog hair. Great for big hard floor areas. ( I have Lino and tiles but as it uses only a small amount of water so it should be great on timber floors as well). Also good to freshen traffic areas on carpets and large rugs. Light and easy to use - kind on your back.
Negatives: It leaves a 4cm edge that it doesn’t clean. Washing everything takes a some time but I sometimes just rinse out dirty water canister and not worry about the roller. Doesn’t like small mats, tends to suck them up. It is a little expensive.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Burnt-Twice

Burnt-TwiceAU

  • 66 reviews
  • 51 likes
  • Verified purchase

The Bees Knees

published

I bought this beauty 2 years ago this month and it goes like the clappers.

Has a rotating brush that gently scrubs dirt on the tiles or floating floorboards and with the detergent filled water, lifts it effortlessly into the clear plastic container (kinda like a Dyson dust bin but with dust and water).

The machine has never let me down.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Paula

PaulaBindoon

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this machine

published

I use this machine on tiles, I love how much it cleans the floor. It's so satisfying to tip out the filthy water! I love that it doesn't need vacuuming before you use it. I don't use it alot though, it's tricky with a baby crawling on the floor, and it's too loud to use while she is sleeping. I do love it though, I will no doubt use it more when she grows up a bit

Date PurchasedJun 2018

LiviasrVickivt

LiviasrVickivtQueanbeyan

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

work well

published

I am very satisfied, the product accessories are complete, the quality is very good, the color collocation and the design are very perfect, completely conforms to the consumer's psychological expectation.The operation is simple and convenient, and it saves time and effort when it is used. It's easy to connect and charge. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Jorja

JorjaHermitage

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Don’t forget about the filter!

published

I’ve had this vacuum for 2 months and was about to call for my money back based on how poorly it was performing. It would hardly suck up anything bigger than dirt or hair and was leaving muddy puddles of water everywhere! After a short conversation with a bissel support tech I discovered there was a filter on the dirty water tank that gets clogged. There was about and inch of dog fur built up on that thing!! One I removed it my vacuum was back to working like new! Long story short, don’t forget to clean out that little filter!

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Nene

Nene

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does the job of a vacuum and mop

published

I use this on my hardwood floors and it does a great job. It is just as if I’ve vacuumed and mopped. It is fairly easy to clean afterwards but i have sometimes forgotten to empty it and it’s beyond disgusting to clean later! It also doesn’t clean right to the edge of the floor, nor does it do any scrubbing as such.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Bobbi

BobbiPort hedland

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Probably my biggest purchase regret

published

Doesn’t work well on my Lino floors and leaves a big wet muddy mark dragging after it. Is ok in carpet for cleaning and vacuuming but is really bad on my flooring. It doesn’t get close enough to the edges and so I have to go over it again with a broom and mop which was what I was trying to replace with this system. Very unhappy.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Dabers

Dabersperth

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Blew up in under three weeks

published

Awesome for the first three weeks then made a high pitch noise and then went bang
I emailed them and messaged on facebook was banned from there page for asking why I haven't been contacted customer service terrible had to go to the ACCC before they would act please check the amazon reviews and see all the terrible reviews

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Dabers
Dabers

There is a UK repair review he pulled it apart and The floor head it faulty as it will corrode with any water residue at all. For a wet a dry mop vac not good

clare

claresydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Excellent hard floor cleaner

published

Purchased on line from Harvey Norman on 26 April 2018 so got a great discount! The performance is superb. We have engineered hard wood floors throughout our three bed unit, which can't be steam mopped, plus two tiled bathrooms. This machine cleans then vacuums up the dirty water leaving the floors almost bone dry! Detergent may be expensive but does the job and leaves a fresh smell. A bit noisy and heavy to use but it's a quality machine and we hope we won't have any problems with it. It doesn't get right up to the edges but that's easily cleaned by hand. The main part of the floor area would be the dirtiest! So we use the Bissell about every 4 weeks and do a quick vac with our stick vac in between.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Marium

Marium

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This is a life saver!

published

Absolutely amazing! A variety of heads to choose from and interchange so cleaning the couch, the curtains and even mattresses has never been easier! I honestly don't know how I lived without it! My family pops over a lot unexpectedly so it's perfect to quickly grab and whiz around the house without worrying about cords or lugging a big heavy machine!

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Catherinesle

CatherinesleMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Love it - cleans tiles and carpet easily

published

This machine is excellent. Cleans my porcelain (sealed) tiles really well and also the carpet.
Although it says it’s for rugs only - rugs are basically carpet!
highly recommend over the Karcher (plus the Bossell has a 30 day money back guarantee while the Karcher doesn’t).
My tiles have never been cleaner.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

AndreaM

AndreaMCentral, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great machine but BISSELL isn't so great to deal with

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

SDA93

SDA93DALWALLINU

Good but not perfect - have had 6 months and used alot

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

June S.

June S.asked

upright vacumm with cord price around $78

1 answer
Marcus D.
Marcus D.

I paid over $400 hope not lol. If it is a crosswave (mop vac) grab it. Let me know where is so, I’ll buy another one
Cheers


Corinna G.

Corinna G.asked

does it leave streaks on high closs (very shiny) tiles?

2 answers
Margie
Margie

I haven’t used it on shiny tiles. My experience is that it doesn’t leave streaks if you don’t put in too much cleaning solution and you refill the reservoir with fresh water and solution before it is completely empty. The key is using the right amount of an appropriate cleaning solution.

Corinna G.
Corinna G.

thank you, will keep that in mind if i get one (soon)


Libby P.

Libby P.asked

Can I use other wood floor cleaning products with the crosswave?

3 answers
RobynB
RobynB

Hi Libby,
The User Guide clearly has a warning NOT to use any other cleaning products.
Regards.

Margie
Margie

The reputable seller of my Crosswave didn't have Bissell solution so they sold me an alternative with the instruction not to use it on carpets, only hard floors (which is what I had so that was ok and it's been fine). I understand why manufacturers stipulate that only their products should be used but it's sometimes not all that helpful. In my opinion, it would not damage the machine to use another floor cleaning solution as long as it was not a harsh detergent. And I'd go for something low-sudsing. If you followed their directions for dilution, I don't see how this would cause a problem. I'm quite happy to try other things including a home-made concoction, but then, I'm a cowgirl. I would, of course, avoid powerful solvents like kero or meths as those might well damage the machine.

Burnt-Twice
Burnt-Twice

The Bissell solution is very low foaming, whereas if you use a detergent that foams it can damage the machine and/or clog it up over time.


Get an answer from our members and Bissell representatives

Details

CategoryUpright Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $399.00
Bin Capacity0.43 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight5.22 kg
Cord Length 7.6 m
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 011120229806

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.