3 photos
Blackmores Formula

Blackmores Formula

Newborn, Toddler, Follow-On
4.4 from 142 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.6 (16)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (7) · No (9)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (17) · No (0)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (0) · No (17)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Ess J.
Ess J.South-Eastern Region, NSW

Outstanding

published

Excellent formula which caused no issues for my baby. Was easy to buy online. Very happy! We then have continued to use the follow on formula with absolutely no issues.

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Steph
StephGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Best formula by far!

published

From newborn we tried so many formulas, baby was constipated and overall just unhappy with her tummy, we started the Blackmores newborn and since then we’ve never gone back. We used the follow on formula, and she now just 1 in a couple of days so we’ve started on the follow-on which has been great! I’m pregnant again, and we’ll be going straight back to this for second baby. Love it.
Great texture, SO EASY to mix & dissolves immediately.
Although she’s on food, she loves her formula so much she still has it for all sleep times.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2021 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Blackmores
Blackmores AdvisoryBlackmores
Other Baby Formulas

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kara C.
Kara C.Hunter Region, NSW

The best! Gentle on baby's tummy and easy to prepare

published

I have used this formula for my baby from 10 weeks old. He absolutely loves it and has never had any tummy aches or problems with constipation. Recommend this to mums whose bubs have sensitive tummys.
Also like how easy it is to prepare. The scoop is big and the powder dissolves quickly.
Only downside is I have to order it online, however Blackmores does provide a discount if you choose to subscribe to it being delivered every so many weeks.

Purchased in February 2020 at Blackmores for $27.15.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Baby Formulas

Find out how Blackmores Formula compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lina O.
Lina O.
  • 8 reviews

no gassy bub

published

So I had to use this milk for my baby and I didn't had any tummy problems with it. She loves it and drinks about 2-3 bottles on a daily basis. One thing though, I wish I could get this everywhere since I'm having problems ordering from CW and online.

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Holly G.
Holly G.
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great

published

Baby started drinking 1 bottle of this a night since 3.5weeks old, and hasn't had an issue with it since. She's now been drinking it for 3 weeks. It's easy for her to process, doesn't have a foul smell and doesn't leave her gassy. She now drinks 3-4 bottles of this formula a day (still has breastmilk in between, so you can definately mix feed with this formula). It is hard to find anywhere in store though, I have had to buy it online either through chemist warehouse or you can purchase it directly off blackmores website.

Purchased in August 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store for $29.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Related Articles
Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
Steph
StephGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Perfect

published

Can’t fault it. With my baby suffering from constipation and being on coloxyl drops since birth, we tried others and some specific for colic and constipation, but we found they were too diluted and she wasn’t satisfied after her bottles. We decided to try this one based on the positive reviews & we couldn’t be happier. So far it’s been just over 3 weeks, she hasn’t needed any coloxyl since, she’s satisfied & poops regularly. Both myself and fiancé are very happy, AS is the baby :)

Purchased in August 2020 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Ashley
AshleyLaunceston, TAS
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Wish we had used this from the start!

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $25.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Avinesh Lal
Avinesh Lal
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Formula

published

We have been using this product for over 6 weeks now. Definitely sticking with this formula throughout different stages. My baby is super happy and is loving the taste of it. Thumbs up blackmores

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Blackmores
Blackmores AdvisoryBlackmores

What a lovely review Avinesh. If you have any questions for us, please give us a call on 1800 808 669 (freecall within Australia) or email advice@blackmores.com.au.

Other Baby Formulas

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Shel
ShelGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

This is perfect!!

published

Baby loves this formula. I was using another brand which left my baby very windy, he couldn’t sleep properly due to excessive wind. Since we moved to Blackmore, bubs loves it and he isn’t so gassy. Little bit pricy but definitely worth it.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Blackmores
Blackmores AdvisoryBlackmores

Thanks for your lovely review Shel, it's great to hear that your little one is feeling more comfortable. If you have any questions for us, you can call us on 1800 808 669 (freecall within Australia) or email advice@blackmores.com.au.

Baby Formulas

Find out how Blackmores Formula compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vivian V.
Vivian V.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Baby goes to poo while feeding

published

Hi there
My baby just take BM formula stage 2 nearly finish tin. Only I awared that during she is feeding ,she goes to poos . Its not watery but if I feeding her 3 times , then 3 times she goes pooing. Is this any problem with this. Otherwise It is a good choice for bubs

Purchased in April 2020 at My Chemist Online Store for $29.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed ChildNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

BelliniB
BelliniBSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love this formula

published

Love this formula, was using another brand but bub ends up with bad gas and farts stinks. So swap to this, powder dissolve easy and no more stinky farts. Fair price product as well.

Purchased in February 2020 for $26.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Blackmores
Blackmores AdvisoryBlackmores

This is so good to hear :) If you have any questions for us, you can call our advisory service on 1800 808669 (freecall within Australia).

Mary L.
Mary L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Happy baby what more can I say!

published

My baby had issues on NAN Opti Pro so I was looking for at alternative

Blackmore formulation is similar but not the same and I could see that from bubbys first feed she really enjoyed it. She just wanted more and more.
On Blackmore she has stopped screening between burps and can now take the bottle for longer between burps.
Shes now gone from holding in poos for days to soiled nappies at least 1-2 times a day

She’s so much happier thank you Blackmore!! Another great Australian company ...hard to find worth every penny!!!

Purchased in January 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
1 comment
Blackmores
Blackmores AdvisoryBlackmores

Wow, what a fantastic outcome Mary. If there is anything we can help you with, please give us a call on 1800 808 669 (freecall within Australia).

Liis
LiisSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Smells and tastes closest to my breastmilk

published

Smells and tastes closest to my breastmilk compared to so many other formulas we have tried. Little one is also very regular and not constipated or straining just to pass wind as seen with other formulas. Dissolves very well, no lumps left behind.

Purchased in October 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Blackmores
Blackmores AdvisoryBlackmores

Wonderful to know Liis. Please call us on 1800 808 669 (freecall within Australia) or email advice@blackmores.com.au.

I have a newborn for 4 months we have been using the newborn formula as it is truly great, it is now out of stock!

published

It was perfect formula but so disappointed that it is out of stock as I trusted this brand so much!! Do you know how hard it is now to find a formula at 4 months old

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for $28.99.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Blackmores
Blackmores AdvisoryBlackmores
Mum
Mum

Thank you, but unfortunately selling it to China is not helping Australian families.

Other Baby Formulas

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Srah
Srah
  • 7 reviews

Nice works well

published

Easy to prepare doesn't form any lumps or foam and bub enjoy drinking this formula and diapers are good no constipated and no side effects and no reaction by drinking this formula.but I don't know why they discontinued

Purchased in October 2019 at eBay for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Blackmores
Blackmores AdvisoryBlackmores
Srah
Srah

Thanks

Baby Formulas

Find out how Blackmores Formula compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Aanchal
Aanchalasked
Formula Toddler

FORMULA TODDLER
My daughter is 16 months old and has stage 3 formula 4 times a day is that ok? .and if she’s having 180 mls how many scoops should i give for stage 3 formula?

No answers
Aanchal
Aanchalasked
Formula Toddler

My daughter is 16 months old and has stage 3 formula 4 times a day is that ok? .and if she’s having 180 mls how many scoops should i give for stage 3 formula

No answers
Ali
Aliasked
Formula

Hi your Blackmore 3 toddler milk drink is halal certified?

No answers
See all Blackmores Formula questions

Get an answer from our members and Blackmores representatives

Blackmores Formula

Details

Compare all 3 Blackmores Formula
CategoryBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby Formulas
Price (RRP) $29.99$29.99$25.99
AgeInfant (0-6 months)Follow-On (6-12 Months)Toddler (1+ year)
Stage123
Contains Cow's MilkYesYesYes
Contains Goat's MilkNoNoNo
Contains SoyYesYesYes
Contains GOS prebioticsYesYesYes
Compare all 3 Blackmores Formula

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.