??!
13 photos
BMW 1 Series F20 LCI

BMW 1 Series F20 LCI (2015-2020)

Also referred to as: BMW 1 Series F20 LCI 2019 and BMW 1 Series F20 LCI 2021. 125i, 118d, 118i, etc...
4.9 from 14 reviews

Reviews

(12)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (2)
  • Handling
    5.0 (2)
  • Braking
    4.5 (2)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.5 (2)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (2)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (2)
  • Features
    4.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (2)


E M.

E M.

  • 2 reviews

Best Car Ever

published

Bought my car new in 2017 and I love it! I have never had anything go wrong apart from a nail in my tyre which was easily fixed in 10 minutes and with the run flat tyres i was able to safely drive to the dealership and get it fixed. The car handles amazingly and people don't expect it to be as quick as it is pulling off the lights. I would always recommend someone to pick a 1 Series over an A3 or A class.

Purchased in July 2017 at BMW Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

SKT

SKTGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

BMW 118i a fun car to drive

published

Purchased in July 2018 at BMW Dealers for $43,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Andrew

AndrewMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

M140i LC1

published
Pavel

PavelSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best car!

published
BodyHatch
Badge125i
LineSport Line
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2014

miac28

miac28Sydney

  • 4 reviews

Excellent car, has it all, very comfortable with great headroom

published

Love this car, it has great power, comfort, handling and safety. It's also got a great navigation system with voice control. Can't fault this car at all to be honest. It also seems to have more headroom than other vehicles and is a pleasure to go on holiday trips with.

BodyHatch
Badge118d
Line(No Line)
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2015

Karen Shep

Karen ShepSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little city car and gentle on the petrol...A+

published

Driving experience is great with flat run tyres and iDrive. Mine is a diesel so a bit more grunt.
Queenslanders BEWARE when I bought mine from Townsville BMW (sent to Brisbane) I asked 15 times is it a 2015 on the compliance plates - yes its a 2015.
They paid the first years rego so the following year when I got the rego car is 2014! They can lie in Queensland as the model is 'considered a 2015' because that's when it arrived in Australia. No other state in Australia can a dealer get away with it.

Took the shine of the car but I still love it.

BodyHatch
Badge118d
LineM Sport
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015

dogbert

dogbertWestern Australia, 6110

  • 19 reviews

Ultimate driving machine, it is!

published
BodyHatch
Badge118i
LineUrban Line
Engine Size1.5L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Fran K

Fran KPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

BMW Series 1 with extras

published

No other car in the same price range can compare to the handling of a BMW. I love the interior as I have the upgraded interior beige leather seats and the wooden trim, heated seats and sunroof - feels luxury, comfortable and definitely worth the money. The running costs are cheap! The car is very economical in terms of petrol. However, the best part of the BMW has to be the navigation system, self-parking features and reverse camera. Second BMW owned to date but best one yet!

BodyHatch
Badge118i
LineUrban Line
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Mckin

MckinMalvern

  • 7 reviews

Rear wheel with Agile Movement

published

I have the M sport package, it has good performance, love the acceleration, and you can hear a very deep bass exhaust noise. Great for lady driver.
The interior is pretty similiar to all BMWs, its very solid. but the only down side is going through speed bumps i can hear some weird noise coming from the car, like plastic-y sound falling apart. But it didn't bothers me.
Its a lady driver, so not much wear and tear, fuel consumption is 11.5L/100km in urban area on 95 fuel.

BodyHatch
Badge125i
LineM Sport
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Daniel Huynh

Daniel Huynh

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Very suitable car for a young single person

published
BodyHatch
Badge118i
LineSport Line
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016

Anna G

Anna GPerth

  • 4 reviews

Love this car

published

It has the best navigation system I have ever used in a car. It has all the functionality that a new car has - the automatic features like lights, windows, windscreens, voice control, electric seats, sensors and rear cameras. Would not go to another car brand since hopping on the BMW wagon.

BodyHatch
Badge118i
LineSport
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017

David Perth

David PerthPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews

A ripper

published

The 125i has about 160kw and handles like a go kart. Great fun to drive and can be pushed Sadly RWD is being replaced with FWD and I don't think they will be the same. Leather interior is well finished, outside trim is a step up from the 120i and looks really smart. The car is a pleasure to drive short and longer distances. Road and wind noise well within reasonable limits. Suspension handles the car will.
The not so good..nothing! We really enjoy the car. It's fun, looks great, and is well put together (so far anyway).

BodyHatch
Badge125i
LineM Sport
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016

Rich

Rich

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

125i M Sport 5 Door Hatch - Brilliant to drive

published
BodyHatch
Badge125i
LineM Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size3.0
Date PurchasedMay 2016

Martin

Martin

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very good car for one or two people

published

Handles exceptionally well - I test drove the a-class and the A3 before deciding on the 1 series. A3 had better interior but the front wheel drive skidded out during the wet and didn't feel as planted or safe on the roads. A-class felt cramped and the interior was a bit crap. 1 series felt much safer in the same conditions (tested back to back) and cornered a lot better. Standard equipment is poor against rivals, must be heavily optioned to get a decent level of spec. Residual value takes a hard hit because of this. Back seat is really only for short journeys with the poor leg room and tiny windows. Servicing costs are average. Seems to get a lot of brake dust. Styling is kinda ugly.

BodyHatch
Badge118i
LineSport Line
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0

See all BMW 1 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about BMW 1 Series F20 LCI (2015-2020) but you can read 6 questions about BMW 1 Series.


Get an answer from our members and BMW representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.