??!
14 photos
Suzuki Swift

Suzuki Swift

FZ, RS415, AZ
4.4 from 185 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (18)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (17)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (18)
  • Braking
    4.4 (18)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.9 (18)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.2 (15)
  • Suspension
    3.9 (17)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.7 (18)
  • Handling
    4.4 (17)
  • Interior Design
    4.1 (18)
  • Boot Size
    3.4 (18)
  • Comfort
    3.9 (18)
  • Features
    4.2 (18)
Previous
Next
Atkin dingo

Atkin dingoray12031924@gmail.com

  • 16 reviews
  • 15 likes

power .

published

power at 80 klms till reached 4500 is very slow of mark at 80. Klms till reached 4500 revs when cold could of had more power but it is not

Purchased in September 2010 for $12,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2010
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers

Exceptional

published

Bought new in January 2020 fuel efficient excellent performance from.a tiny 1.2 liter dual jet engine. Highly recommended car for a small price of $18990 drive away. Only problem.the boot is a little too small

Purchased in January 2020 at Newspot suzuki for $18,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Daniel

DanielGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Amazing!! Everything original

published

I have a 2012 FZ Suzuki Swift manual. Bought the manual as the auto was gutless - wouldn't even consider it.
I'm coming up to 300,000km today and everything is original. I drive 110km everyday and it hasn't missed a beat.
Clutch is original. I changed the brakes maybe 40,000km ago, but they really didn't need it. Nothing else has needed to be replaced except for battery, which is a consumable.
I do have an on-going issue that I manage that started at around 250,000km - it will go into limp mode but you can reset this by cycling the ignition. It usually happens once a month when I drive over a big bump and the engine and stability control light will come on.

Purchased in June 2012.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2012
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Hatchbacks

Find out how Suzuki Swift compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah

SarahSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Swift runs well and is very reliable. Great but for a few tiny annoying Suzuki things.

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
kishore panthula

kishore panthulaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect small car

published

I use my swift for grocery shopping, dropping and pick up kids. Short commutes. Very handy and powerful car. Good room inside. Very good door design. Mileage is excellent. Its a all rounder.

Purchased in February 2018 at Suzuki Castle hill.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
GSC

GSCPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little car.

published

Bought a 2007 Sport new. Drove it 3 years (60,000km) and it had no issues, only standard servicing. 5 gear was a bit short and needed 6th gear (bit buzzy on highway) and no speed control. Handling was a highlight.

Purchased in July 2007 at Suzuki Dealers for $24,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2007
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Question everything

Question everythingSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little car, built to a price

published

Purchased in November 2013 for $17,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2013
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Michael

MichaelSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love my car

published

My little blue Suzuki Swift has been just perfect. Small and quick, easy to maintain with lots of space, perfect for small and long trips, ideal for a small family and even work. Exceptional for petrol consumption.

Purchased at Peter Warren Automotive for $21,775.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Khashana

Khashana

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing Little Car

published

This is my second Suzuki Swift and it is amazing. I never have any issues with it, fuel saver and it may look small but I can fit so much in this car!
I bought it new so I have 5 years capped servicing and the Suzuki dealership I deal with it amazing, helpful and timely.
If you want a cheap, affordable and reliable car, this is it!

Purchased in April 2018 at Suzuki Dealers for $18,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Hatchbacks

Find out how Suzuki Swift compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leroi

LeroiAU

  • 14 reviews
  • 26 likes

Zippy little machine

published

Purchased in April 2016 at Suzuki Dealers for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Ron S.

Ron S.

  • 2 reviews

Good car Bad comfort

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Gemma

GemmaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Car!

published

Perfect for a every day use car. I use my car daily to get to and from work and it is very comfortable and reliable. The car gets serviced 1-2 times a year.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
jenny

jennySydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

excellent car

published

perfect in so many ways. my 2008 Suzuki Swift has got 170000 kilometres on it but apart from brake pads needing replacing I have had absolutely no problems with it at all

Purchased at Suzuki Dealers for $18,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2008
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Bec

BecGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love love love my new car

published

Car is an absolute gem to drive. Smooth, comfortable, zippy and economical what more could you ask for. It has many options and features for its price point. Handles very well as a day driver and on road trips. Outstanding on fuel, small tank (42litres) gets me around 650km to a tank. Cosmetically it is a beautiful little beast, it has good lines nice wheels and sleek design. Android Auto is fabulous connecting effortlessly, speaker is clear and takes instructions well. Interior is very sporty and seats are so comfortable. I am in love with my car.

DDP

DDPGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 22 reviews
  • 8 likes

Still a good efficient car!

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Hatchbacks

Find out how Suzuki Swift compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
lamster

lamsterSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

Swift, light, safe and fuel efficient.

published

This car has alot of character being very light on its feet to drive and only around 900kgs. You can appreciate the economy and zippy nature with such a light car compared to other small and mid size cars. The real world economy is 5.9-6.1 litres per 100kms. Added to the attraction is all the safety features, adaptive cruise control is good for school zones. If you like technology then apple car play is all you need too. Lastly I think this car looks very funky and cool, not a box or normal hatch shape. I preferred the CVT because it is smooth. So far extremely satisfied. Definitely not a boring car.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2019 at Heartland Motors.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
SusanOz

SusanOzBrisbane

  • 29 reviews
  • 61 likes

15 years - not a single problem

published

Had my Swift for 15 years. Japanese build, one of the first cars after the famous redesign in 2004. No repairs, zero problems. Just service, fuel, wash and go. Wouldn't even swap it for a new one. Love the old reliable mechanical controls and buttons that can be operated without looking and don't fail, not like new cars with all the flimsy electronics. Hopefully this car goes for another 15 years, will gladly drive it for that long and beyond.

Purchased in September 2004.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2004
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Aazim

AazimGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

An awesome car. Great on fuel efficiency

published

Love this car. It is very fuel efficient, it is so good at times gives 18Km on the litre. Very compact and has enough space to take your luggage around. Small enough to fit in small spaces for parking on the street. The safety pack comes with a lot of features and is great to drive even long distances. You will find a bit of road noise, however, you get used to it pretty fast. One of the best fuel efficient cars I have ever owned.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Stef

Stef

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

I love my car!

published

I mainly use my car to drive to the bus stop for work, the train for university and to drive to the gym or friends houses. I use my car every single day and Ive never had any issues with it. I love that its small, reliable and low maintenance but still looks so sleek. Would strongly recommend to anyone.

BadgeClassic
Engine Size1.4L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Steve

Steve

  • 16 reviews
  • 9 likes

Good but could of been better

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Samara M.

Samara M.asked

Swift RS415 (2005-2010)

I have a 2006 suzuki swift z series
I was wondering if I could get indicator side mirrors

1 answer
Atkin dingo
Atkin dingo

Most had I have 2010 2011 2009 had side mirrors with indicators could buy if they same checked with spartan parts I know on friends mine 2009.2010 were same .

Ingo

Ingoasked

Swift AZ (2017-2021)

Has anyone here a Suzuki Swift GL Navigator with manual transmission? I am not a big fan of CVT's and thinking about going for the manual. What's your experience with the manual?

1 answer
Kourosh N.
Kourosh N.

No but I think the cvt auto runs well on the car. If you don't like cvt Suzuki Baleno is cheaper than swift but it has a normal 4 speed auto however I don't think the product is as good as swift because we found during the test drive blend has bad suspension system and it seems to make excessive noise in the cabin when you accelerate which was why I decided not to buy it.

Anton B.

Anton B.asked

Swift

Hi - can anyone tell me what the little eye/lens is, next to the top roof brake light is on the Suzuki Swift GL?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 10 Suzuki Swift
CategoryHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacks
Starting Price $15,990$16,990$16,990$17,990
TransmissionManualContinuously Variable (CVT)ManualAutomatic and Continuously Variable (CVT)
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels15" Alloy15" Steel16" Alloy16" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating4 Stars4 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption4.6 L/100km4.8 L/100km4.6 L/100km4.8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 37 L37 L37 L37 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.2L4 Cylinder 1.2L4 Cylinder 1.2L4 Cylinder 1.2L
Max Power66kW @ 6000rpm66kW @ 6000rpm66kW @ 6000rpm66kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque120Nm @ 4400rpm120Nm @ 4400rpm120Nm @ 4400rpm120Nm @ 4400rpm
Country of ManufactureJapanJapanJapanJapan
Safety Features
  • Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
  • Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
  • Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
  • Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
Extra Features
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • USB Port
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • USB Port
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • USB Port
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • USB Port
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJune 2017June 2017June 2017June 2017
Compare all 10 Suzuki Swift

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.