??!
14 photos
Suzuki Swift

Suzuki Swift

FZ, RS415, AZ
4.4 from 183 reviews

Reviews

4.4

183 reviews
5
(117)
4
(43)
3
(9)
2
(6)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (15)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (14)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (15)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.9 (15)
  • Handling
    4.4 (14)
  • Braking
    4.5 (15)
  • Suspension
    3.9 (14)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.2 (12)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.6 (15)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (15)
  • Boot Size
    3.5 (15)
  • Features
    4.1 (15)
  • Comfort
    3.9 (15)
Previous
Next
Sarah

SarahSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Swift runs well and is very reliable. Great but for a few tiny annoying Suzuki things.

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
kishore panthula

kishore panthulaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Perfect small car

published

I use my swift for grocery shopping, dropping and pick up kids. Short commutes. Very handy and powerful car. Good room inside. Very good door design. Mileage is excellent. Its a all rounder.

Purchased in February 2018 at Suzuki Castle hill.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
GSC

GSCPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Great little car.

published

Bought a 2007 Sport new. Drove it 3 years (60,000km) and it had no issues, only standard servicing. 5 gear was a bit short and needed 6th gear (bit buzzy on highway) and no speed control. Handling was a highlight.

Purchased in July 2007 at Suzuki Dealers for A$24,999.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2007
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Hatchbacks

Find out how Suzuki Swift compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Question everything

Question everythingSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Great little car, built to a price

published

Purchased in November 2013 for A$17,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Michael

MichaelSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Love my car

published

My little blue Suzuki Swift has been just perfect. Small and quick, easy to maintain with lots of space, perfect for small and long trips, ideal for a small family and even work. Exceptional for petrol consumption.

Purchased at Peter Warren Automotive for A$21,775.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Khashana

Khashana

  • 3 reviews

Amazing Little Car

published

This is my second Suzuki Swift and it is amazing. I never have any issues with it, fuel saver and it may look small but I can fit so much in this car!
I bought it new so I have 5 years capped servicing and the Suzuki dealership I deal with it amazing, helpful and timely.
If you want a cheap, affordable and reliable car, this is it!

Purchased in April 2018 at Suzuki Dealers for A$18,990.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Leroi

LeroiAU

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like

Zippy little machine

published

Purchased in April 2016 at Suzuki Dealers for A$10,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Ron S.

Ron S.

  • 2 reviews

Good car Bad comfort

published
Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Gemma

GemmaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Best Car!

published

Perfect for a every day use car. I use my car daily to get to and from work and it is very comfortable and reliable. The car gets serviced 1-2 times a year.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Hatchbacks

Find out how Suzuki Swift compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jenny

jennySydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

excellent car

published

perfect in so many ways. my 2008 Suzuki Swift has got 170000 kilometres on it but apart from brake pads needing replacing I have had absolutely no problems with it at all

Purchased at Suzuki Dealers for A$18,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2008
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Bec

BecGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Love love love my new car

published

Car is an absolute gem to drive. Smooth, comfortable, zippy and economical what more could you ask for. It has many options and features for its price point. Handles very well as a day driver and on road trips. Outstanding on fuel, small tank (42litres) gets me around 650km to a tank. Cosmetically it is a beautiful little beast, it has good lines nice wheels and sleek design. Android Auto is fabulous connecting effortlessly, speaker is clear and takes instructions well. Interior is very sporty and seats are so comfortable. I am in love with my car.

DDP

DDPGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 19 reviews

Still a good efficient car!

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
lamster

lamsterSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

Swift, light, safe and fuel efficient.

published

This car has alot of character being very light on its feet to drive and only around 900kgs. You can appreciate the economy and zippy nature with such a light car compared to other small and mid size cars. The real world economy is 5.9-6.1 litres per 100kms. Added to the attraction is all the safety features, adaptive cruise control is good for school zones. If you like technology then apple car play is all you need too. Lastly I think this car looks very funky and cool, not a box or normal hatch shape. I preferred the CVT because it is smooth. So far extremely satisfied. Definitely not a boring car.

Purchased in June 2019 at Heartland Motors.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
SusanOz

SusanOzBrisbane

  • 29 reviews

15 years - not a single problem

published

Had my Swift for 15 years. Japanese build, one of the first cars after the famous redesign in 2004. No repairs, zero problems. Just service, fuel, wash and go. Wouldn't even swap it for a new one. Love the old reliable mechanical controls and buttons that can be operated without looking and don't fail, not like new cars with all the flimsy electronics. Hopefully this car goes for another 15 years, will gladly drive it for that long and beyond.

Purchased in September 2004.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2004
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Aazim

AazimGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

An awesome car. Great on fuel efficiency

published

Love this car. It is very fuel efficient, it is so good at times gives 18Km on the litre. Very compact and has enough space to take your luggage around. Small enough to fit in small spaces for parking on the street. The safety pack comes with a lot of features and is great to drive even long distances. You will find a bit of road noise, however, you get used to it pretty fast. One of the best fuel efficient cars I have ever owned.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Hatchbacks

Find out how Suzuki Swift compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stef

Stef

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

I love my car!

published

I mainly use my car to drive to the bus stop for work, the train for university and to drive to the gym or friends houses. I use my car every single day and Ive never had any issues with it. I love that its small, reliable and low maintenance but still looks so sleek. Would strongly recommend to anyone.

BadgeClassic
Engine Size1.4L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Steve

Steve

  • 15 reviews

Good but could of been better

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Harry

HarrySydney

Terrible car

published

10 Visits to the dealer in 9 months. Now being told I have to pay for the labor for suzuki to investigate a fault they keep telling my doesnt exist.

Have constant smoke from burning entering the cabin through the air vents.

Brakes had to be replaced at 1800kms

Power window fault has been repaired 4 times

BadgeSport
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2018

A small car oozing with personality

published

Great looks, Engine has superbly linear power delivery while being both refined and economical, Wonderful exhaust note, nippy handling. Only complaint is a firm ride over the harshest of roads.Also, great visibility due to the upright windscreen which for me was a v. important feature in comparison to the Mazda 2 and hondas. Feels solidly built and should be reliable according to surveys in UK .

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Jim

JimMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes

A cute one

published

Bought suzuki Swift GL Navigator recently. Went with this car after comparing pros and cons of similar size cars. We bought this car as an addition to our SUV, for mostly local trip when going alone. We now like swift more than SUV that we may go for next vacation in Swift. It is really smooth, great engine, lot of inbuilt features, sat navigation , android/apple auto come with itself. a fuel efficiency equivalent to hybrid one . more over Made in Japan

BadgeGL Navigator
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Riannen F.

Riannen F.asked

Swift FZ (2011-2017)

Hi all, a few things regarding the 2012 suzuki swift 5 door automatic hatchback. In the last year or so when starting my car it idles which is understandable however when in reverse and reversing back my car seems to stall/misfire this also happens when i put it in drive and go to take off i notice the car is delayed in acceleration any idea as to what this could be???, this also happens when ive been driving and i stop at a set of lights or exiting a shopping centre i put my foot on the excelerator however the car dosent move straight away its like it takes 5-10 seconds to process could this be a problem with the battery, spark plugs, ignition coils, fuel filter, air filter??? its really got me curious, can someone please tell me what you might think it is. Ive taken it to the mechanics and explained the misfire and stalling however they’ve come back to me with thousands of dollars worth of problems and no reason at all as to why theres a misfire, stalling, sluggishness ect.
Thanks in advance

No answers
Chrissi D.

Chrissi D.asked

Swift

what size socket do i need for a suzuki swift sport 1.6 2010 to remove cylinder head?

1 answer
Julian
Julian

If is a M16 engine you'll need a 12 corner socket wrench.Find yourself a cheap service manual on CD as the bolts need to be removed and installed in a certain order across the length of engine to avoid damage to head.

iant

iantasked

Swift RS415 (2005-2010)

I connected my wife’s mob to the our car’s wifi, but now my phone doesn’t work. Does the system only allow one phone connection at a time? Is there some way I can connect my phone also (and also my son’s phone) so that we can choose a simple phone connection when we jump in the car?
Thanks
Ian

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.