16 photos
Ford Fiesta

Ford Fiesta

WT, WS, WZ, etc... (See All)
3.6 from 158 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Hatchbacks in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Ford

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.7 (15)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (13)
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (13)
  • Braking
    3.7 (13)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.2 (15)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.2 (14)
  • Suspension
    4.1 (13)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.8 (13)
  • Handling
    4.4 (13)
  • Interior Design
    3.9 (12)
  • Boot Size
    3.9 (13)
  • Comfort
    3.6 (14)
  • Features
    3.6 (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
DKT
DKT
  • 46 reviews
  • 72 likes

Brilliant little car

published
Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

DONT BUY!

published

If I could rate this car a 0 I would. Do NOT buy this death trap of a joke! I WANT COMPENSATION FORD! Never ending mechanical issues!!!! This is the last time this car will be going to a mechanic on the back of a tow truck because I’m going to be looking into a type of car more reliable! Ford, you have turned me off! NEVER AGAIN! My Holden Astra ran better then this! And that’s saying something. A car manufactured in 2014 should not of had its 4th run on the back of a tow truck due to mechanical issues! This car needs to be put off the road! It’s dangerous!

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bex Pearle
Bex Pearle
  • 2 reviews

Great little car

published
Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aaron U
Aaron USydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

A surprisingly brilliant car!

published

Purchased in March 2021 for $2,200.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Fiesta compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Cheapest way to have so much fun

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $5,000.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aleks T.
Aleks T.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

10 years and still indestructible.

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2010 at John Hughes Car Sales for $16,000.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
No_longer_a_Ford_fan
No_longer_a_Ford_fanFar North Queensland, QLD

Great to drive, awful to own

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2015 for $13,000.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Emanon01
Emanon01Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Highly recommended!! Economical ✅ Reliable ✅ Practical ✅

published

My wife has owned a 2009 and a 2016 Ford Fiesta that were purchased new from dealership both have performed amazingly without fault. Have never had any of the issues I’ve seen reviewed on here which might be due to having maintained car very well with regular services always on time. The 2009 model we sold in 2016 had 120,000km and can confirm it is still running in perfect condition. I have no doubt the 2016 model will also perform the same. Some great things about the 2016 model is it handles well either long distance or around town, very economical with a full tank costing only 30-40$, comfortable drive with a little kick in it and smooth off the mark.

Purchased in August 2015 at Ford Dealers.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GSC
GSCPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

What a brilliant little all rounder.

published

Bought 2009 manual 1.6 in 2014 with 66,000km on clock for $8,700 and sold it for $6,000 five years and 50,000km later. A brilliant little driver's car with a torquey engine and great steering / suspension for a "standard" model. Had prerty much same performance as the 2007 Suzuki Swift Sport we had earlier. General quality is not that great compared to a Japanese car but it was super cheap to run parts / service wise. If I had a child looking for a first car this would be my first choice.

Purchased in November 2014 at Private seller for $8,700.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Fiesta compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Natalie
NatalieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

DO NOT BUY

published

Ford Fiesta Automatic Powershift transmission has been known to have issues, they have been fined by ACCC but nothing is happening for customers, I have gone back 4 times since I have bought this car in 2013 and they use excuses like it's my driving or I need to speed more on the highway. I asked how many times do I need to come back before I get a refund and they said until it is fixed, this was after the second replacement. I will never buy from Ford again and now I cannot onsell as I wouldn't put someone else through this. Absolutely disgusting, I have put in a customer complaint and received no contact.

Purchased in February 2013 for $20,000.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kristie
KristieBrisbane
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cannot kill this cheapo legend

published

Bought 2007 model as ex demo. Has no bells and whistles thus my mechanic says it will go forever. So far put 178000kms on it and going strong. Pretty good on fuel.

Purchased in December 2008.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jane do
Jane do
  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Dont buy

published

Purchased in May 2013 at Jarvis Cars for $16,000.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Fiesta compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
danielrya87
danielrya87South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Brand new car leaked worse than my convertible!

published

Purchased in November 2013 at Ford Dealers for $23,000.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stevo GJ
Stevo GJNSW, 2340
  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes

Don'y buy the Automatic

published

Purchased in August 2015 at Ford Dealers for $13,000.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kumar
Kumar
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good car

published

Purchased this in Feb. Already been 2years. Using this car on daily basis for work,visiting family,buying groceries etc. Fuel efficient.good average. Servicing this car when required or advised. Good for small family.

Purchased in February 2017 at Ford Dealers for $14,000.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Liz P.
Liz P.asked
Fiesta WQ (2006-2008)

Car won't start. Beeping sound when ignition turned on. Lights on dash work, but engine will not turn over.

No answers
Steven D.
Steven D.asked
Fiesta WP (2004-2005)

I have 110,000 klms on the odometer and the car has a full service history (I bought it used) and there is no way of knowing if the timing belt has been done. I have just had a quote for $1500 to do both water pump and timing belt. I am thinking that this is too expensive and some people are saying to keep the original pump (it is good quality) and just have the timing belt done. I just had a look at what intervals Ford recommends and they state 150000 klms or ten years. Now the ten year mark has well and truly passed so it should have been done but there is nowhere in the service manual that I can see any record of this.

2 answers
DKT
DKT
Steven D.
Steven D.

Thanks for your reply DKT! Like most faced with a big repair bill I am searching for a second opinion.

Graham M.
Graham M.asked
Fiesta WS (2009)

I have a fiesta Zetec 2009 model only 66k on dial ,it has seized at transmission and can’t be engaged to drive or out of park, it rolls forward ,I have had a mechanic tell me that this is an expensive issue and needs a complete box which would cost an arm and leg is their any easier solution cost if available ,cheers

1 answer
WCHIN
WCHIN

Look up the WWW. According to the experts this happens during hot weather and you'll need to drill the pinion hole larger. They even show you how. Don't panic and Good Luck from your fellow Zetec 2009-2010 owner.

See all Ford Fiesta questions

Get an answer from our members and Ford representatives

Ford Fiesta

Details

Compare all 8 Ford Fiesta
CategoryHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacks
Starting Price $15,825.00$22,525.00$27,490.00$17,825.00
TransmissionManualAutomaticManualDual-Clutch (DCT) and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels15" Steel16" Alloy17" Alloy15" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption5.8 L/100km5.3 L/100km6.2 L/100km5.8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 42 L42 L48 L42 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.5L3 Cylinder 1L4 Cylinder 1.6L4 Cylinder 1.5
Max Power82kW @ 6300rpm92kW @ 6000rpm134kW @ 5700rpm82kW @ 6300rpm
Max Torque140Nm @ 4400rpm170Nm @ 4500rpm240Nm @ 5000rpm140Nm @ 4400rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandGermanyThailand
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)5 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2013
Compare all 8 Ford Fiesta
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.