??!
16 photos
Ford Fiesta

Ford Fiesta

WT, WS, WZ, etc...
3.6 from 150 reviews

Reviews

3.6

150 reviews
5
(66)
4
(31)
3
(13)
2
(9)
1
(31)
  • Build Quality
    2.1 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (7)
  • Noise Level
    2.7 (7)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.0 (7)
  • Handling
    3.8 (6)
  • Braking
    2.9 (7)
  • Suspension
    3.7 (6)
  • Gear Shifting
    2.7 (7)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.3 (6)
  • Interior Design
    3.7 (6)
  • Boot Size
    3.7 (6)
  • Features
    3.3 (6)
  • Comfort
    3.7 (6)
Previous
Next
GSC

GSCPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

What a brilliant little all rounder.

published

Bought 2009 manual 1.6 in 2014 with 66,000km on clock for $8,700 and sold it for $6,000 five years and 50,000km later. A brilliant little driver's car with a torquey engine and great steering / suspension for a "standard" model. Had prerty much same performance as the 2007 Suzuki Swift Sport we had earlier. General quality is not that great compared to a Japanese car but it was super cheap to run parts / service wise. If I had a child looking for a first car this would be my first choice.

Purchased in November 2014 at Private seller for A$8,700.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2009
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Natalie

NatalieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

DO NOT BUY

published

Ford Fiesta Automatic Powershift transmission has been known to have issues, they have been fined by ACCC but nothing is happening for customers, I have gone back 4 times since I have bought this car in 2013 and they use excuses like it's my driving or I need to speed more on the highway. I asked how many times do I need to come back before I get a refund and they said until it is fixed, this was after the second replacement. I will never buy from Ford again and now I cannot onsell as I wouldn't put someone else through this. Absolutely disgusting, I have put in a customer complaint and received no contact.

Purchased in February 2013 for A$20,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Gear Shifting
See all answers
Kristie

KristieBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Cannot kill this cheapo legend

published

Bought 2007 model as ex demo. Has no bells and whistles thus my mechanic says it will go forever. So far put 178000kms on it and going strong. Pretty good on fuel.

Purchased in December 2008.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2007
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Fiesta compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jane do

Jane do

  • 4 reviews

Dont buy

published

Purchased in May 2013 at Jarvis Cars for A$16,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

danielrya87

danielrya87South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Brand new car leaked worse than my convertible!

published

Purchased in November 2013 at Ford Dealers for A$23,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Stevo GJ

Stevo GJNSW, 2340

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Don'y buy the Automatic

published

Purchased in August 2015 at Ford Dealers for A$13,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
BoughtUsed
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Kumar

Kumar

  • 3 reviews

Good car

published

Purchased this in Feb. Already been 2years. Using this car on daily basis for work,visiting family,buying groceries etc. Fuel efficient.good average. Servicing this car when required or advised. Good for small family.

Purchased in February 2017 at Ford Dealers for A$14,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Rachael

Rachael

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This car has been a Lemon since day 1

published

This car has spent so much time at ford almost everything has been replaced. Ford have been really good with replacing parts under warranty. I will never buy another ford after this. It has had all the fuel system, pump, line replaced twice. Gearbox completely replaced (as part of class action) clutch replaced. Front dash and all disks replaced. And still has CONSTANT problems everyday.

BadgeLX
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2012
1 comment
Rachael
Rachael
Cam A

Cam ASouth East Queensland, QLD

my mum likes the car but it has its faults

published
BadgeLX
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Cam A
Cam A

Update to this review. The other day out of nowhere my pulled into the street of a friend and the gearbox exploded. So it's safe to say that this car is going straight to the wreckers.

Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Fiesta compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Beardy Bonce

Beardy BonceSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews

Great little car

published

We bought a used, low kms, 2010 5 door 1.6 Zetec as a first car for our son. My wife used the car as a daily drive until he had passed his test.
The car is well equipped, economical, nippy and roomy. I previously owned a 2010 Focus XR5 and think that this fiesta is almost as much fun to drive.
We have added after market gator parking sensors.
Great car, can't fault it so far.
The dealer we bought it through was also fantastic...

BadgeZetec
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Natalie

NataliePerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good little run around

published

The performance has been really good so far, after six years (and a few charges) I have only now had to change the battery which I think is rather good.
The car handles very well and is responsive to movements, it is good in traffic and comfortable to drive. I wish the Bluetooth didn't just connect to your phone for calls made and received but also connected to Bluetooth devices for music.

BadgeCL
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2012

Terrible car

published

Terrible transmition problems.
In every traffic light breaks down
Back to the dealer day after day who reset programs.
but nothing again, only money, money
I see other reviews i am sincerely surprised
Its an extraordinary car??
What the hell they make and sell
No more ford, no more ford.
Stay away!

Badgeok
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2005
ricko

ricko

  • 2 reviews

Love It Great Little Car

published

We have a 2017 WZ Fiesta Sports 1.0L turbo 3 cyl ecoboost engine, I have driven quite a few small cars over the last few years, but not as enjoyable to drive as this little car, it does long trips comfortably and very good city driving, delivers good fuel economy 4.7 to 4.9 Highway Driving 5.5 to 6.00
City Driving. My Wife and both drive it, she drives it gently & I drive it with a bit of stick, and it copes very well.
There is plenty of leg room in the front, possibly could do with some extra gauges.
Overall a very good vehicle.

BadgeSport EcoBoost
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Lindsay

LindsaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good Small car

published

Bought after Trading Ford KA2 Collection with over 200000 ks on the clock, Fiesta very Low Ks 38000 so far good car bought Manual, instead of powershift which was problematic, So Far fiesta is a great drive and, Like the Rd holding good power for City commute and nice handling, I have the CL model which is not much different to the LX or Zetec.

BadgeCL
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
hooch

hoochsydney

  • 5 reviews

ECOnetic great commuter

published

had econetic for 7 years from near new. used for commuting long ks. never skipped a beat. always serviced with ford also without issue. over 130,000 ks from original tyres, brakes & clutch. changed all at once, clutch still had a heap on it, brakes still maybe 20,000. fuel economy is as quoted. regularly does better than 3.8l/100k. cheapest car ever! also good fun to drive, not a lot of power but good handling. nothing impressive with body or interior quality. panel fit is everywhere. comfort is bog standard, but thats what its designed for! stereo and bluetooth is good. AC struggles in high summer. heater takes ages to get warm. i've also been surprised with what i can fit in the back

BadgeECOnetic
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedSep 2011
Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Fiesta compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Janine

JaninePerth

  • 4 reviews

Great Car

published

Great to drive, park, fast, good visibility, good size boot.
I love this car it's quite sedate before you hit 80klms, but it goes from 80 to 120 in no time a no effort. Have to be mindful of the speed as very easy on the open road to be breaking the speed limit in a quick time.
Handles well on corners. In 8 years the car has had one battery replaced, nothing else and no other issues.

BadgeZetec
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedOct 2010

Ok except the transmission

published

Very disappointed in this car, to the point that we hardly ever drive it in case it breaks down. Constant clutch and gear problems - sounds like a bag of nuts and bolts loose in a bag. it's been back to the dealer constantly who reset programs and replace clutch. Terrible car.

BadgeOne
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016

Awesome car!! Absolutely loving it!!

published

I have had this car for about a month now. With 140xxx on the clock, she still drives like new! Previously I had owned a 2006 Kia Rio and my Ford is so much better. I have had no transmission issues (which is claimed to be a massive problem in these cars). Good fuel consumption.
The engine can get a bit noisy but that’s barely a problem. There is also surprisingly a good amount of leg room, I can fit 4 people in this car (squishy of course because it’s a hatchback).
I as of yet have no regrets!!

BadgeZetec
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Migs

Migs

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Really Good Value for Money! Practical & Fun car!

published
BadgeLX
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Therese

Therese

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Doing OK so far 2006 model 126,000km

published
BadgeLX
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2008
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Nico

Nicoasked

Fiesta WP (2004-2005)

I am considering purchasing a 2005 Ford Festiva. Are there any common issues associated with this model?

No answers
Rach

Rachasked

Fiesta

Hi, I'm looking at buying a 2010 Ford Fiesta LX that's done 90,000ks. It just had its 90k service.
I've had it RAA checked and they've said it's due for timing belt change (10 years/150,000ks). How much would this cost? And are there any other issues I should consider? Thanks

3 answers
Kristie
Kristie

Pretty sure I never changed my timing belt and I’m at 180k

Fred17
Fred17

I purchased a 2009 WS Fiesta Zetec last October and found it required the timing belt change when I read the manual. Given the previous owner's attitude to servicing, there was no way it would have been done. I did this: I bought the required parts online. I could get them cheaper than my mechanic could. Change the water pump at the same time. Be aware that "timing belt kits" often come with camshaft seals, and if your mechanic goes ahead and does them, you'll then need new bolts for the sprocket(s) they have to remove to get at the seals. They are once only usage "torque to yield" bolts. I'd suggest not to do the seals unless they obviously need replacement- and get the bolts in first. I'd also advise to have a new accessory belt on hand, mine started disintegrating within days of the timing belt work because they're stretch fit and not really designed to be reused. If the car runs like a hairy goat after the work, the cam timing's out. This happened to me, there were 3 bolts supplied to "lock" the camshaft and the workshop used the wrong one. All up cost for me was $1200, but that included a service with oil filter and 5W-20 oil (the recommended grade), a new driveshaft seal plus fitting, a wheel balance and a few other odds and sods. If no other work is required and you don't change the cam seals it might be in the $700 to $800 region. My mechanic has reasonable hourly rates, but charged me $104 for "special tools hire" which annoyed me. Presumably that wouldn't happen at a Ford dealership but they'd undoubtedly find other parts "needing" replacement.

Fred17
Fred17

It's likely to be in the region of $700-800 although my service was ~$1200 including parts. I had the gearbox end drive shaft seal replaced, a wheel balance and other odds and sods. I also supplied many of the parts as I could get them cheaper online than the workshop could get them in. Be aware that many "timing belt kits" come with cam seals, and if the workshop goes ahead and changes them, you'll need new sprocket bolts as they're single use only "torgue to yield". In my case that caused a delay of a week while they were ordered in and fitted. Also, the accessory belt on my car nearly disintegrated within days of getting it back: it's stretch to fit and not really designed for reuse, so get a new one of those as well as a water pump kit. You may also need a new thermostat, or at least it's sensible to have the extra parts fitted as so much has to be dismantled to do the timing belt. If you avoid the cam seals (i.e. they look fine) you might save up to $100 or possibly more in costs.

Craig

Craigasked

Fiesta WT (2010-2013)

The Range Transmission Sensor Replacement

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.