??!
4 photos
Citroën C4

Citroën C4

Mk.1, Mk.2, Cactus, etc...
4.0 from 38 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.0

38 reviews
5
(17)
4
(9)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (4)
  • Braking
    4.8 (4)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (4)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.8 (4)
  • Suspension
    4.8 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (4)
  • Handling
    4.5 (4)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (4)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (4)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (4)
  • Features
    4.0 (4)
Previous
Next
Rick H

Rick HSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great to drive, but the auto gearbox is rubbish!

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sean

SeanSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Funky, Fun, Frugal and Fabulous...

published

Purchased in April 2019 for A$24,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Sherree

SherreeDarling Downs, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 17 likes

Stand out small SUV

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Brisbane City Automotive for A$19,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Hatchbacks

Find out how Citroën C4 compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DLaw

DLaw

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Citroen rule the roads

published

2008 1.6 manual TD perfection. A small roomy vehicle that drives so nicely. Well balanced on the road. Great acceleration too. Really enjoy its styling and dynamics. AM planning on upgrading the stereo system with one from Aliexpress.

Purchased in June 2018 for A$5,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2008
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Adrian R

Adrian RHobart, TAS

And so the journey begins!

published
Badge2.0 HDi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2008

Great car no support

published
Badge2016 deisel semi auto
TransmissionSemi Auto
Date PurchasedMay 2017
boru

boruSydney, NSW

  • 31 reviews
  • 25 likes

Citroen C4 is a nice car but the dealership was crap

published
BadgeVTR+
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
2 comments
boru
boru
boru
boru

My latest service was 890 $ it’s just a joke

Bec

BecYoung

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Lovee

published

Such a good little car! Beautiful leather interior and great fuel costs. Love the digital speedo and automatic headlights and wipers, so handy.
Only bad thing would be the electronic seat controllers for the driver seat as you don't get many options on how you want your seat and how close to the steering wheel.

BadgeC4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Steve

SteveNSW, 2019

  • 29 reviews
  • 15 likes

Great Car but....

published

Purchased in June 2016 for A$13,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Hatchbacks

Find out how Citroën C4 compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

C4 Cactus - Great car, silly gearbox

published
Badgee-HDi Exclusive
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Mr Moe

Mr MoeSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

C4 has a whole lot more.

published

The value is truly good.Very comfortable and very safe.This little french car is a nice little car with a great sense of security.Not much more that you could ask for...The handling is so enjoyable and the lovely noise from the exhaust is beautiful.The automatic transmission could do with a 5th gear,but otherwise fine.

BadgeExclusive
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2012

8 years with Citoen C4

published
BadgeHDi 85th Anniversary
TransmissionEGS
Date PurchasedJul 2008
1 comment
Charlie
Charlie
Symbol57

Symbol57Sydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 13 likes

Little Beauty

published

I loved this car and the service from Citroen, it was a 2008 2lt Diesel with all the options and it served me well over the years. I only had one problem that was a a major hassle but could have been avoided which was the air conditioning. The drain pipe blocked up flowing water back into cabin. Otherwise, I didn't have any other problems and rarely opened the bonnet.
1200 kms country and 600 city driving is the best fuel economy I have ever had from any car.
The only down side was the quality wasn't up to the price and after 8 years started to show it age and would require some major servicing. The suspension is a tad hard but otherwise great car. Pity the new ones look like a Toyota copy.

BadgeExclusive HDi
TransmissionAutomatic
trikappa

trikappa

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Major advance in its time

published
BadgeExclusive
TransmissionAutomatic

very happy with my new 2nd hand C4

published

Hi, I purchased a 2006 C4 Hatch , 1.6ltr Turbo Diesel, I reckon its a bloody Beauty. I've done 300km and only just nearly used 1/4 tank of fuel, distance to empty still says 720km. That's absolutely ridiculous just how economical it is. WOW. can anyone tell me what the Turbo boost is set on as standard, and as its a max 15lb boost turbo where or how I can up the boost a little please, is it done via the computer or is it a manual adjustment by turning a nut as some turbo's are adjusted by...

BadgeC4
TransmissionManual
Hatchbacks

Find out how Citroën C4 compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trish81

Trish81Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 35 reviews
  • 16 likes

Love this car

published

Bought secondhand in 8/15 - 2008 model. Love this car. I get 1200km to a tank on the open road and 900km to a tank around town. Cost of service and parts is no more expensive than the norm. Great car and very economical. Highly recommend as also has good safety rating.

Badge0
TransmissionAutomatic
1 comment
Trish81
Trish81

service is nearly double the norm! parts are so expensive. ive got thr 2008 model too

Stephen Berry

Stephen BerrySydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Style And Substance

published

Great Car

published

Just love the car have had it for 12 months, bought it from new. Very stylish and economical to run. One draw back is the EGS which will stick in neutral at times after starting. It takes sometime for the software to reset. Haven't been able to get the dealer to fix, or even understand it yet!! Has happened three times and will get more forthright about this if it gets worse.

Badgee-HDi Seduction
TransmissionEGS
Skippydiesel

SkippydieselSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Possessed C4

published
Badge0
TransmissionAutomatic
2 comments
Skippydiesel
Skippydiesel
Skippydiesel
Skippydiesel

Hydraulic pump - steering wheel defect

published
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

ralphy

ralphyasked

C4

Hi my C4 Coupe VTS when I picked it yesterday ran perfectly well for the 200 kilometres home. Started the morning ran 1 kilometres and died. Engine light on now. Started after a decent cool down ran about 1 k .
Same again.

Any ideas?

No answers
Marina

Marinaasked

C4

Hey I have a citroën c4 2011 hatchback I’m having trouble makeing the time and date and also I don’t konw the Bluetooth pin code it’s my first car

No answers
Pam v

Pam vasked

C4

Does my Citroen C4 Exclusive MY09 have a timing belt or chain?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 5 Citroën C4
Citroën C4 Aircross
  • Discontinued

Citroën C4 Aircross (2012-2018)

No reviews yet
Citroën C4 Mk.1
  • Discontinued

Citroën C4 Mk.1 (2005-2011)

4.2
(25)
CategoryHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacks
Starting Price A$28,490A$40,990A$33,990A$27,990
TransmissionAutomatic and ManualAutomaticContinuously Variable (CVT)Automatic and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD) and Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolDiesel and PetrolPetrolDiesel and Petrol
Wheels17" Alloy17" Alloy18" Alloy16" Alloy
Doors5555
Seats5555
Fuel Consumption4.7 L/100km5.6 L/100km8.1 L/100km4.2 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 50 L57 L60 L60 L
Engine3 Cylinder 1.2L4 Cylinder 1.6L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 1.6L
Max Power81kW @ 5500rpm121kW @ 6000rpm110kW @ 6000rpm82kW @ 3600rpm
Max Torque205Nm @ 1500rpm240Nm @ 1400rpm197Nm @ 4200rpm270Nm @ 2000rpm
Country of ManufactureSpainFranceFranceFrance
Safety Features
  • Active Cruise Control
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor
  • Active Cruise Control
  • Active Head Restraints
  • Traction Control
Extra Features
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • USB Port
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2012Jan 2005
Discontinuation dateDec 2018Dec 2011
Compare all 5 Citroën C4

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.