??!
4 photos
Citroën C4

Citroën C4

Mk.1, Mk.2, Cactus, etc...
4.0 from 36 reviews

See the Best Hatchbacks in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
16
4 star
9
3 star
6
2 star
4
1 star
1

Sherree

SherreeDarling Downs, QLD

  • 21 reviews

Stand out small SUV

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Brisbane City Automotive for $19,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

DLaw

DLaw

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Citroen rule the roads

published

2008 1.6 manual TD perfection. A small roomy vehicle that drives so nicely. Well balanced on the road. Great acceleration too. Really enjoy its styling and dynamics. AM planning on upgrading the stereo system with one from Aliexpress.

Purchased in June 2018 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2008
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Adrian R

Adrian RHobart, TAS

And so the journey begins!

published
Badge2.0 HDi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2008

Great car no support

published
Badge2016 deisel semi auto
TransmissionSemi Auto
Date PurchasedMay 2017

boru

boruSydney, NSW

  • 31 reviews
  • 24 likes

Citroen C4 is a nice car but the dealership was crap

published
BadgeVTR+
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
2 comments
boru
boru
boru
boru

My latest service was 890 $ it’s just a joke


Bec

BecYoung

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Lovee

published

Such a good little car! Beautiful leather interior and great fuel costs. Love the digital speedo and automatic headlights and wipers, so handy.
Only bad thing would be the electronic seat controllers for the driver seat as you don't get many options on how you want your seat and how close to the steering wheel.

BadgeC4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Steve

SteveNSW, 2019

  • 29 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Car but....

published

Purchased in June 2016 for $13,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

C4 Cactus - Great car, silly gearbox

published
Badgee-HDi Exclusive
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Mr Moe

Mr MoeSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

C4 has a whole lot more.

published

The value is truly good.Very comfortable and very safe.This little french car is a nice little car with a great sense of security.Not much more that you could ask for...The handling is so enjoyable and the lovely noise from the exhaust is beautiful.The automatic transmission could do with a 5th gear,but otherwise fine.

BadgeExclusive
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2012

8 years with Citoen C4

published
BadgeHDi 85th Anniversary
TransmissionEGS
Date PurchasedJul 2008
1 comment
Charlie
Charlie

Symbol57

Symbol57Sydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 13 likes

Little Beauty

published

I loved this car and the service from Citroen, it was a 2008 2lt Diesel with all the options and it served me well over the years. I only had one problem that was a a major hassle but could have been avoided which was the air conditioning. The drain pipe blocked up flowing water back into cabin. Otherwise, I didn't have any other problems and rarely opened the bonnet.
1200 kms country and 600 city driving is the best fuel economy I have ever had from any car.
The only down side was the quality wasn't up to the price and after 8 years started to show it age and would require some major servicing. The suspension is a tad hard but otherwise great car. Pity the new ones look like a Toyota copy.

BadgeExclusive HDi
TransmissionAutomatic

trikappa

trikappa

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Major advance in its time

published
BadgeExclusive
TransmissionAutomatic

very happy with my new 2nd hand C4

published

Hi, I purchased a 2006 C4 Hatch , 1.6ltr Turbo Diesel, I reckon its a bloody Beauty. I've done 300km and only just nearly used 1/4 tank of fuel, distance to empty still says 720km. That's absolutely ridiculous just how economical it is. WOW. can anyone tell me what the Turbo boost is set on as standard, and as its a max 15lb boost turbo where or how I can up the boost a little please, is it done via the computer or is it a manual adjustment by turning a nut as some turbo's are adjusted by...

BadgeC4
TransmissionManual

Trish81

Trish81Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 29 reviews
  • 13 likes

Love this car

published

Bought secondhand in 8/15 - 2008 model. Love this car. I get 1200km to a tank on the open road and 900km to a tank around town. Cost of service and parts is no more expensive than the norm. Great car and very economical. Highly recommend as also has good safety rating.

Badge0
TransmissionAutomatic
1 comment
Trish81
Trish81

service is nearly double the norm! parts are so expensive. ive got thr 2008 model too

Stephen Berry

Stephen BerrySydney

  • 4 reviews

Style And Substance

published

Great Car

published

Just love the car have had it for 12 months, bought it from new. Very stylish and economical to run. One draw back is the EGS which will stick in neutral at times after starting. It takes sometime for the software to reset. Haven't been able to get the dealer to fix, or even understand it yet!! Has happened three times and will get more forthright about this if it gets worse.

Badgee-HDi Seduction
TransmissionEGS

Skippydiesel

Skippydiesel

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Possessed C4

published
Badge0
TransmissionAutomatic
2 comments
Skippydiesel
Skippydiesel
Skippydiesel
Skippydiesel

Hydraulic pump - steering wheel defect

published

Dave B

Dave BKaruah

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

The End May Be In Sight

published
BadgeExclusive

Rob

RobMelbourne

  • 14 reviews

Great and cheap to run

published

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Darryl P.

Darryl P.asked

How much is a second hand computer

No answers

Darrell Delaney

Darrell Delaneyasked

The central screen on the dash is not working [shows time and date etc] no light even suggests a disconnection some where, any ideas
Darrell

2 answers
DLaw
DLaw

fuse or plain broken

Darrell Delaney
Darrell Delaney

thanks for that, I believe that a fuse can be ruled out [my belief] because as I read the list of fuses they support multi functions and only this screen is non functional,does not even light up


Joseph M.

Joseph M.asked

Hi,
I have a C4 Exclusive from 2011. I would like to disassemble the original rear mirror in order to attach a camera mirror. I need to disassemble the plastic cover that is near the front windshield. I went to the local Citroen garage, but they didn't know how to do it. These are two plastic covers that needs to be separated. How is it best to be done without making any damage?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Citroën representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.