??!
5 photos
BMW X5 F15

BMW X5 F15 (2013-2018)

xDrive30d, sDrive25d, xDrive40d, etc...
4.3 from 12 reviews

Reviews

4.3

12 reviews
5
(7)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (4)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (4)
  • Handling
    4.0 (4)
  • Braking
    4.0 (4)
  • Suspension
    3.8 (4)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (4)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (4)
  • Boot Size
    3.7 (3)
  • Features
    4.0 (4)
  • Comfort
    3.8 (4)
Previous
Next
L.Smith

L.SmithSydney

  • 5 reviews

BMW F15 M50d

published

Great family car, looks tough, very impressive acceleration with a tonne of power, interior has it all. Watch out for suspension bushes is my only thing to consider, they seem to squeak in all models. But no expensive to replace.

Purchased in July 2018 for A$84,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
peter b

peter bSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

great quality car for people who can afford it .

published

bought my 2015 30d m sport x5 brand new cant fault it m few minor issues but all were covered by warranty , i bought the extra 2 years from bmw so had 5 years full cover , just done 70000km no issues what so ever , usually i change cars after 5 years , will keep it for 2 more years , for piece of mind have taken an extended manufactures warranty so the same as bmw from car sales for $2410 three years , as the new warranty so cant go wrong to keep it , drives great , looks great , great on fuel , would buy the next one after this , as long as you get the service plan for bmw for 5 years and extended warranty there is no reason why you cant keep the car for 5 even 6 -7 years . if not i would change it every 4- 5 years for sure .

Purchased in June 2015 at trivett bmw for A$110,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Features
Comfort
See all answers
nick

nick

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lemon Car

published

only prestige looking - otherwise LEMON CAR - will run first 40-50 000 kms without a problem and then issues coming as one behind behind - very bad lot of problems end up with expensive repairs and maintenance

Purchased in March 2016 for A$100,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how BMW X5 F15 compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
trev

trevSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

I love my bmw f15 x5 30d

published

I bought my x5 fi5 30d brand new 3 years ago have done 60,000 km have not had a single problem
I drive it every day I did buy the service package which I think was a good idea probably after the warrenty expires I will get it serviced privately as the dealers are very expensive before this car I had a 2009 x5 e70 also very good .There is something special about bmw I really enjoy the brand.

BadgexDrive30d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Drive4WD
Aidos

AidosKarrinyup

  • 3 reviews

It is hard to drive anything else now...

published

This is my second X5 and I have to say driving anything else is a pain. The car is quiet, accelerates aggressively when you want it too, comfortable and has all the trimmings you would expect from BMW. I hire a lot of cars when I travel for work, and getting into Toyota, Holden, Ford, Kia or something else is like stepping back in time. I got all my servicing including in my package and the people at West Coast BMW treat you like a friend.

BadgexDrive40d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Dominic L O

Dominic L OWELLINGTON POINT

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Classic BMW

published
BadgeM
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2013
Martin

MartinBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Great car, hard to fault.

published
BadgexDrive30d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2015
Rakesh

RakeshPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great luxury car

published

The driving experience is amazing not much noise, easy to handle and great performance. The interior in mine is cream and it looks amazing I also have great legroom and the dashboard is very fancy. This is where the bad part comes it is really expensive to maintain i.e, fuel, oil, maintenance, brakes and etc. are super costly.

BadgexDrive35d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2014

BMW X5

published

s25d have twin turbo engine and power is excellent considering the size of engine. Also s25d is very fuel efficient
I have a lot of fun to drive this car and BMW service is also excellent. And shape of the car is very attractive. The light is so bright at night.

BadgesDrive25d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2015
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how BMW X5 F15 compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fred

FredSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews

Still enjoy our x5

published

Our BMW x5 still is enjoyable to drive and is comfortable . Lots of nice features and air conditioning is nice.
Seats are comfortable and lots of legroom. Great performance on long and short trips and for daily driving to and from my work. Should last us for a while.

Badged
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016

Awesome SUV - Love it!

published

Purchased a new 2016 X5 30D with M-Sport, panoramic glass roof and innovations package. Plus 5 year warranty.
Lots of cool features, great performance for a large car and very comfortable. Maybe too comfortable.
Love the active cruise control, head up display, lane departure warning, fuel economy and so much more.
Highly recommend this vehicle.
Previous car was a BMW E92 335i which was great apart from the rattly turbo waste gates.
Loved the car and the performance but the seat belt extenders were a bad design and as mentioned above, the turbos can be noisy.

BadgexDrive30d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Unimpressed

UnimpressedBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 15 likes

What a Brillant SUV!

published

Purchased in February 2017 for A$85,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
See all BMW X5 reviews

Questions & Answers

glenn

glennasked

X5 F15 (2013-2018)

how do you put your X5 in 4WD mode?

1 answer
terrywang
terrywang

xDrive is permanent All Wheel Drive, you cannot switch between 2WD(RWD) and AWD.

jqm986

jqm986asked

X5 F15 (2013-2018)

I just bought a BMW X5 F15 30D. Sales told me the BMW diesel very reliable and shouldn't have any particulate filter problem like other brand.
I might only drive metro and not much highway probably 5K ~ 10K km a year. Does anyone know the new X5 still have DPF and my situation may not be suitable for diesel?

2 answers
janaka
janaka

Until something goes wrong you can't tell but make sure you service it and get a computer put on it and tested to see if there's any faults which you should have done when you purchased it if you have any codes pop up you need to clear it and see if you have any problems.I hope it will help please ask if you have any problems

Anyone buying a Diesel car that travels less than 40,000km's per year (110km's per day) is just wasting their money.
Diesel's are designed for heavy towing and long haul driving.
To answer your question, the DPF will self clean (within reason) in long motorway drives. Other than that, it will need to be serviced.

Mary Stulner

Mary Stulnerasked

X5 F15 (2013-2018)

can a BMW x5 be left for 4 weeks without being started or driven?

3 answers

There's two answers to that question.
1) Yes and make sure you leave as little fuel in the tank as possible and you have no known electrical and/or fuel problems.
2) No - if you park the car in a garage/other and your insurance isn't paid up to date plus the above.

Unimpressed
Unimpressed

Left parked for 6 weeks while overseas and not a single issue.

Well Unimpressed, option 1: was the correct choice for you.
I mean, who would leave a car with a full tank of fuel parked at home, in a garage, for so long when so many modern day cars just catch fire.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.