??!
4 photos
Bosch Athlet Zoo'o ProAnimal BCH6ZOOAU

Bosch Athlet Zoo'o ProAnimal BCH6ZOOAU

MPN: BCH6ZOOAU
3.8 from 61 reviews

Reviews

(29)
(11)
(6)
(10)
(5)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (11)
  • Product is used:
    • Several times a week (7)
    • Daily (4)
    • Weekly (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (11)
  • Pet OwnerYes (10) · No (3)
  • Battery Life
    3.1 (11)

great vacuum...better than dyson

published

this is a great vacuum and i have access to this one at home and the Dyson at work.. Bosch is much easier to use.. clean and empty...although my handle has snapped in half twice but bosch replaced it for me...out of warranty...

Purchased in May 2016 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

  • Verified purchase

Battery does not last as advertised

published

Purchased this exact unit less than 1 month ago new through appliances online Australia. Problem is that it maximum only lasts for under 30minutes despite saying it lasts for 60minutes.

Charged it to maximum as stated on instructions and followed them accordingly.

I tried multiple different suction settings but no difference.

I am using it mainly on hardwood floors and occasionally tiles.

Otherwise it works fine, but very disappointed it only lasts for such a short time, especially since its new.

I would not recommend buying this, especially for the price. Pay a little more to buy something better!

Purchased in October 2019 at Appliances Online for $360.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Handle Broke in half

published

Brought this vacuum in December of 2016. Have loved it since. Recently the handle broke in half as I was cleaning. Looks like this is a problem with this model. Of course it is out of warranty! I would expect more than 3 years use out of a premium brand vacuum. Especially when you pay over $500 for it.

Purchased in December 2016 at Harvey Norman for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Magenta,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your vacuum.
We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 we'll investigate for you. Regards,
Bosch Home Australia.

Magenta
Magenta

Excellent customer service. Received a replacement part.

CDee

CDeeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

My favourite by far, but.......

published

The handle snapped a few months ago, I couldnt part with it so I duct taped it which worked ok but it has now officially died RIP

I loved this machine, I used it a lot, basically after my kids ate which was usually a messy affair.

It was easy to manoeuvre & adjusted accordingly from tiles to carpet.

The suction was really good. Easy to clean.

I would absolutely recommend this vacuum cleaner & have only given it 1 star less due to the handle breaking

Purchased in February 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Will

WillMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

Battery life now significantly reduced

published

I purchased the vacuum cleaner from HN in June 2017 and until recently it has performed well. We have a small retirement village unit and until recently there was always sufficient battery life to clean our house.
Now however, it runs out of power with about 5 minutes of time still needed.
I have read many reviews where this has been reported and it is disappointing that once the unit slips out of warranty, this happens.
To add insult to injury, batteries can't be replaced....
Now I am looking at replacing this cleaner with a new one...
Not happy...

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman for $444.00.

Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
1 comment
Will
Will

This matter has now been resolved to my satisfaction.
Thank you Bosch for standing behind your products..


Stefan

StefanSydney Surrounds, NSW

Motor head keeps breaking

published

The first two years it worked fine but than the rollers started falling out of the motor head. Next, the brush motor stopped working. I would expect a longer lifespan of a premium brand product like this.

Purchased at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

reviewingforyou

reviewingforyouHunter Region, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Really great for quick clean ups.

published

I use this vacuum in a small house with wood, tile and carpet. It’s worked wonders for just over 3 years now with great suction. I never use the tube attachment because it’s too much work to put on. Everything was going great until yesterday when I was vacuuming and to my shock and disappointment the handle snapped clean off leaving wires exposed and dangling. I love this vacuum but I thought it would last longer than this.

Purchased in April 2016 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $578.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi reviewingfor you,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch BCH6ZOOAU Vacuum
We'd like to help, if you can email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH6682 in the subject line we’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.


Disappointing battery life

published

Purchased this vacuum with all accessories and was initially impressed with the performance. Used on hard floors - wood/tiles but now after charging all night only lasts about 3 minutes. Expected more than a 2-3 year lifespan from rechargeable batteries on a $450 vacuum.

Purchased in January 2016 for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
4 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Stan N
Stan N

I will forward another email referring you to the original BSH5222 wherein I gave all my details, PDF proof of purchase, serial numbers etc..
Regards Stan

Stan N
Stan N

Cannot fault Bosch customer service. Clearly Bosch stand behind their product as they have solved my problem within hours. I therefore would have no hesitation in buying Bosch products in the future and happily change my recommendation to 5 stars.

Kris

KrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

Died after 2 years and Bosch can't fix it

published

Was a great stick vacuum for 2 years...was a bit hard to clean filter but totally worth it.
Then the battery wouldn't charge any more.
And Bosch says the battery can't be repaired or replaced in these machines (unlike the batteries in Dyson etc).
So my $600 vacuum is in the dump after 2 years light use and I have to buy another.

Purchased in January 2017 at Harvey Norman for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Tony B

Tony BSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Snapped handle.

published

The handle just snapped in an obvious weak spot in the design. All the weight at the bottom & not enough strength at the top. Used only on carpet and looked after properly at that price. (no kids & never been dropped). Snapped just below the main handle/switch section. Can't send a photo for some reason. Apart from this issue, it does the job very well.

Monday 29th, finally got thru to Bosch & explained the problem.
The lady was very helpfull and we recieved a new handle in 3 days.
I didn't push her to see if it was a common problem but she didn't seem surprised.

Purchased in April 2018 for $459.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Tony B,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Vacuum. We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Roysto

RoystoSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Awesome except for the handle

published

Be cautious of buying we have been extremely happy with the product until the handle snapped and tried to claim under extended warranty which doesn't run out until 2021, we have been told because it's not mechanical or electrical and there hasn't been a recall from Bosch tough titties.
After doing a few review searches there is an obvious problem with the handles breaking
When I rang Bosch they said they haven't had an issue with them
The vacuum other then this is an extremely good product.

Purchased in December 2016 for $574.00.

Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Annette

AnnetteCentral West, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best customer service

published

Had a problem with my cleaner. Reported to Bosch who replaced the head then when this was not the answer replaced the cleaner. New cleaner works perfectly, just like the old one used to. Cannot fault the quality of after sales service.

Purchased in March 2017 for $519.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Nolz9

Nolz9Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Lightweight and perfect for dog hair

published

its light weight and easy to use i have 3 dogs in its perfect for dog hair, only problem i have is my dog chewed the battery adaptor and i can't find a replacement anywhere in Australia.

Purchased in February 2018 at Harvey Norman Online for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Lexiegr8

Lexiegr8Silver City

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Move over Dyson motor head

published

I’m 5 foot tall and weigh 65kg. I have short carpet for heavy traffic use (children). I can use this unit with one hand. Great scope of movement in the motor head. The collection container is easy to access and empty , good size I do wonder if the plastic clips will get worn out over time tho. Amazing job, I’m often emptying fine dust so has the suck to equal Dyson. Not very noisy . I can get 6 double size rooms out of a full charge on level 2 which is the first option with the rolling brush level 3 is very powerful but I don’t use it because it drains the battery faster. Con... takes a long while to re charge

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Mez

MezNelson Bay

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

So powerful!

published

We have an all tile home with 2 bedrooms that are carpeted.
I feel like the bosch has nesrly the power of our Dyson Animal but without the cord!
The dirt container is a great size and I only need to empty it every 4 or 5 vacuums!
The only problem I have is that the head is slightly too thick and won't sneak under the edges of furniture or whitegoods.
It's relatively quiet and lasts long enough on high for me to finish the whole house if i hurry.
I haven't used the car accessories yet so can't comment there.
I love that the brush is so easy to get out and clean too!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Mez,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch BCH6ZOOAU vacuum.
If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Disappointed and frustrated.

published

As long as you have low ceilings, furniture on high legs and don't want to vacuum anything but a flat floor it works well. Unfortunately battery loses charge before the 60 mins and the tools supplied do not allow you to reach anything but a low ceiling height. No brush means you cannot pick up pet hair and cobwebs in the corners or along the skirting. A longer extension for the tools supplied and more user friendly tools would make this a more functional vacuum. Its great for a quick run through but not for a serious weekly vac. Would have returned it in the 30 day cool off period if I had been able to use it and not been away as at $399 feel I could have purchased a much more satisfactory vacuum.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Julie

JulieBatemans Bay

  • 7 reviews

Much better than the Dyson

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Zaklina

ZaklinaACT, 2912

  • 23 reviews

Very convenient to use this cordless vacuum cleaner, but some disadvantages to it

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Zaklina
Zaklina

Thanks for the reply, Bosch. Apparently, there was an issue with the battery in my vacuum and I was sent a new battery. I would change my rating to 4 stars, but I can't seem to edit it.


  • Verified purchase

Works well

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi NRK,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch BCH6ZOOAU Vacuum.
If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.


CJS

CJSACT, 2913

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Excellent and awful in one?

published

This is an excellent vacuum cleaner when it works. This is where the problem lies. It breaks down approximately every three months and requires replacing...which means taking a day off work to be at home for the delivery of the new unit and return of the old. I purchased back in 2016 and am on unit number 4...all under warranty. The fault is that the unit reaches a point where it starts to constantly cut out. This could be from the head unit wiring coming loose or the handle on off switch which seems to be just as temperamental. Any way...as I said, when working I couldn’t wish for a better vacuum. Powerful, versatile and with very easy filters to clean and maintain. but then it breaks again. I'll leave the decision u up to you.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

jan

janasked

Hi what breed of dog is that on your add please sitting next to the lady?
Jan

No answers

Tina O.

Tina O.asked

How long is the battery life on the Animal pro BCH6ZOOAU - 01.
I am really disappointed that mine is running out after 60 seconds of vacuuming. I think that after paying $500 for a vacuum it should last more than 3 years! I have read that you can not replace the battery, or if you do it costs the same as a new vacuum! Should have bought a Dyson!
Regards Tina

2 answers
Magenta
Magenta

Mine still does my whole house. Maybe call customer services and see what they say. I didn't expect to get a new handle, so you never know.

Tina O.
Tina O.

Thanks Magenta, I have, they told me it could either be the battery or charger. To check if its the charger I have to take it back to where I bought it from and try one of their charges!! If it's battery it is stuffed! They cost SIMILAR to a new Vacuum! So frustrating, expected a better life expectancy.


Teresa L.

Teresa L.asked

What is the cost of replacing the batteries in the Zoo'o proanimal vac? Just wanting to know whether it's cost effective versus the cost of replacing the vac.

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Teresa,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch BCH6ZOOAU.
There are currently no options for replacing the battery for that vacuum.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.