??!
4 photos
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66JI01A (Silver Inox)

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66JI01A (Silver Inox)

MPN: SMS66JI01A
3.9 from 21 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.9

21 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (17)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (16)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (17)
  • Internal Layout
    4.3 (15)
Previous
Next
Chris

ChrisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Dishwasher review

published

Impressive, love it; easy to use and runs very quiet. Easy to load and I am using the Auto wash setting. The dishes are sparkly clean. Would recommend purchasing this machine.
I included a product care package; if I purchased again would not buy this care package.

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$1,154.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
2 comments
Chris
Chris

I mostly use the eco setting, however the top of the cups do not dry properly.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Pauline

PaulineWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Very Disappointed

published

I am very disappointed with this very expensive dishwasher, it's only 2 years and 4 months old, it already needs repairing ( heating pump ), it was made in Germany, not Turkey and Bosch wants nothing to do with problem. I will not waste my money on another Bosch appliance again.

Purchased in November 2017 for A$1,457.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Azat

AzatGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this German made dishwasher

published

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,132.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66JI01A (Silver Inox) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ptiva

ptivaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 17 likes

Quiet Efficient Competent lil washer

published

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Rob M

Rob MHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Very Impressed

published

Very Quite, Dishes never wet when finished like old dishwasher. No Need to rinse dishes. Easy to operate, did I mention quite? Just trying to fill in 30 words now, seriously, wont be doing this again!

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Daniel K.

Daniel K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Worst dishwasher we ever had

published

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,064.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
dazthemiller

dazthemillerPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Just buy it!

published

Had an old LG dishwasher which lasted 8 years. Looked at the reviews and decided on the Bosch series 6. It's now apparent that the old dishwasher has not been at its best for some time. This dishwasher is awesome, super quiet, can hardly tell it is on and does a perfect job of washing the dishes. With the old dishwasher we used to leave a gap between plates to ensure they were washed properly. Not needed on this one. Plastic smell for the first few washes (as reported on some other Bosch models) but that gets less with each wash and has gone. So far only had to use the quick 60 minute wash

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Neb-Maat-Re

Neb-Maat-ReAU

  • 38 reviews
  • 56 likes

Poor customer service experience

published

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for A$998.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Neb-Maat-Re
Neb-Maat-Re
Rustyw

RustywHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Rubbish

published

Had this dishwasher a week and an error code appeared.
Two visits from repairman confirmed leaking sump.
New part ordered, installed today, then the power board failed.
Paid more to buy "quality", hmmmmm.
Paid more to purchase model assembled in Germany, evidently a waste of money.
Just because it's assembled in Germany doesn't mean you get quality.
Beware.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66JI01A (Silver Inox) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter P

Peter PGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • 6 likes

Why I purchased this dishwasher!

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Appliances Online for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Kat1968

Kat1968Perth, WA

  • 17 reviews
  • 9 likes

Would be excellent if it dried all the dishes!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,025.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Theo

TheoPerth

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

My First Dishwasher

published

I have seen other dishwasher in different homes--noise and style has been in my checklist. This dishwasher was surprisingly quiet that you wont even notice it is doing its job. The glossy finish with simple design also fits my kitchen plan. The price is also reasonable given the reliability of the brand. Self-installed.. easy as 123.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for A$965.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Shingles

ShinglesSydney, NSW

So quiet and efficient. Should have bought this sooner!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Good Guys, Bankstown NSW for A$938.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
jopey14

jopey14Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great quiet dishwasher

published

Great dishwasher, replacing old Bosch 8 years, this one is almost the same but much quieter

The controls are a bit more complicated, because it has more options available, I especially like the extra dry feature, it adds 10 minutes to the cycle but the dishes come out much dryer

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Tania

TaniaNortheast, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Better than I expected!

published

Fantastic mid range priced dishwasher that is very quiet. I love the speed perfect option and the ability to move the utensil basket anywhere along the bottom. Although I rinse before placing in dishwasher it cleans dishes beautifully even when they have caked on food (pasta bakes and lasagne dishes). We had an issue with an error message after a couple of weeks (water in bottom of dishwasher had set off the sensor and it wouldn't work), but hubby googled the message and was able to fix it immediately.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66JI01A (Silver Inox) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MumWithKids

MumWithKidsSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

SO QUIET

published

This is a great dishwasher.
The first time I tested it, it so quiet I had to put my ear to it to check it was working.
Cleans dishes well has lots of different options, looks nice, what more do you want.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
tilly

tillySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

I am a bit disappointed

published

My old Bosch dishwasher of 9 yrs needed repairing and decided I wanted a new one. After reading the good reviews on this model I decided to buy one. Yes it is quite but was disappointed that it left tea stains in the cups. I was using the recommended tablets and the 60 min quick wash. It also had a horrible smell when I took all the packaging off . It lasted a few days even after being used. I have only had the dishwasher for a short time so have not tried out all the programs.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$938.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
ShaylaB

ShaylaBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

More than I expected

published

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for A$896.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Jorgo

Jorgo

  • 2 reviews

Not what I was told it would do

published

I've just purchased a $1200 Bosch dishwasher. I was told by the sales staff I would not be able to hear the machine while it was in operation as they have one in the staff room and they don't even know its running. Also on the front of the dishwasher it clearly states Super Silent 44dB. I can assure you it is much louder than 44dB (I've checked it) and I can hear it. Bosch have said perhaps if it was full I wouldn't hear it. Maybe, but that's not what it says on the front of the machine. Could have purchased another dishwasher for around $500 for the same result. Guess I'm like a lot of other people and couldn't be bothered going through the process of having it replaced.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Jorgo,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your dishwasher.
We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

András

AndrásSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great dishwasher.

published

It has a quality feel you expect from the price tag. Does a good job washing the dishes, quiet and the internal design allows for much more dishes than our previous dishwasher. It might cost more than some of the others but in my opinion it worth the extra. It should last longer than a $400 one and with its 5 and 4 star water and energy rating it might save the extra $$$ you spent on it.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Page 1 of 2
See all Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

Pete

Peteasked

Serie 6 SMS66JI01A (Silver Inox)

When changing the settings “r” for the hot water, there are also options to change settings for “P” and “d”. Can anybody explain the purpose of these variables?
Thanks Pete

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Pete, Thanks for your question. The dishwasher has been preset with certain settings for your convenience. P is for 'Auto Power Off'. This allows the appliance automatically switch off at the end of each wash. D is for 'Extra Dry'. This helps improve the drying for glasses and plastic tableware. If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Ross D.

Ross D.asked

Serie 6 SMS66JI01A (Silver Inox)

Hi,
I bought a Bosch dishwasher (SMS66JIO1A) and I can only connect it to a hot water tap. I followed the instructions in the manual for changing the hot water settings, however, the "A00" factory setting value referred to in the manual never appeared. I was able to cycle through other settings (e.g., P01, r05), but not A00. Can you please advise me how to set the dishwasher so that it can accommodate hot water?
Regards, Ross

2 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Ross,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch SMS66JI01A.
That particular model does not have that functionality. You can still connect it to hot water but it might be a good idea to remove the larger pieces of food residue before putting them in for a wash.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Tessa B
Tessa B

That's disappointing! The manual says it does. I've just purchased this model on that basis

Kat1968

Kat1968asked

Serie 6 SMS66JI01A (Silver Inox)

Inside this dishwasher is the base plastic or stainless steel? When I had a look in the shops there seemed to be a mixture of both.

3 answers
Shingles
Shingles

Mine is stainless steel.

Kat1968
Kat1968

Thanks for the quick reply - helped me decide which model to buy. Some models are made in Germany and others are not so perhaps these are the ones with the plastic bases. Read somewhere that a knife dropped down and pierced the plastic base which then resulted in a leak so I'll avoid that risk.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Kat1968,
Thanks for the question regarding the Bosch SMS66JI01A dishwasher.
This model has a stainless steel interior tub.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers
CategoryFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) A$1,499.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 14
Water Rating5 star(s)
Water Consumption11 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Energy Consumption220 kWh per year
Control Panel Position Front
Maximum Noise Level44 db
Number of Programs6
Colour / FinishSilver Inox
Dimensions 845 x 600 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 5 Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4242005098507
  • MPN: SMS66JI01A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.