??!
2 photos
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66JI01A

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66JI01A

MPN: SMS66JI01A
4.2 from 13 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
1

Rustyw

RustywHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Rubbish

published

Had this dishwasher a week and an error code appeared.
Two visits from repairman confirmed leaking sump.
New part ordered, installed today, then the power board failed.
Paid more to buy "quality", hmmmmm.
Paid more to purchase model assembled in Germany, evidently a waste of money.
Just because it's assembled in Germany doesn't mean you get quality.
Beware.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Peter P

Peter PGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Why I purchased this dishwasher!

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Appliances Online for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Kat1968

Kat1968Perth, WA

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Would be excellent if it dried all the dishes!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,025.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Theo

TheoPerth

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

My First Dishwasher

published

I have seen other dishwasher in different homes--noise and style has been in my checklist. This dishwasher was surprisingly quiet that you wont even notice it is doing its job. The glossy finish with simple design also fits my kitchen plan. The price is also reasonable given the reliability of the brand. Self-installed.. easy as 123.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $965.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Shingles

ShinglesSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

So quiet and efficient. Should have bought this sooner!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Good Guys, Bankstown NSW for $938.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

jopey14

jopey14Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great quiet dishwasher

published

Great dishwasher, replacing old Bosch 8 years, this one is almost the same but much quieter

The controls are a bit more complicated, because it has more options available, I especially like the extra dry feature, it adds 10 minutes to the cycle but the dishes come out much dryer

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Tania

TaniaNortheast, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Better than I expected!

published

Fantastic mid range priced dishwasher that is very quiet. I love the speed perfect option and the ability to move the utensil basket anywhere along the bottom. Although I rinse before placing in dishwasher it cleans dishes beautifully even when they have caked on food (pasta bakes and lasagne dishes). We had an issue with an error message after a couple of weeks (water in bottom of dishwasher had set off the sensor and it wouldn't work), but hubby googled the message and was able to fix it immediately.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

MumWithKids

MumWithKidsSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

SO QUIET

published

This is a great dishwasher.
The first time I tested it, it so quiet I had to put my ear to it to check it was working.
Cleans dishes well has lots of different options, looks nice, what more do you want.

Purchased in June 2019 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
tilly

tillySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

I am a bit disappointed

published

My old Bosch dishwasher of 9 yrs needed repairing and decided I wanted a new one. After reading the good reviews on this model I decided to buy one. Yes it is quite but was disappointed that it left tea stains in the cups. I was using the recommended tablets and the 60 min quick wash. It also had a horrible smell when I took all the packaging off . It lasted a few days even after being used. I have only had the dishwasher for a short time so have not tried out all the programs.

Purchased in June 2019 for $938.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
ShaylaB

ShaylaBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

More than I expected

published

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $896.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Jorgo

Jorgo

  • 2 reviews

Not what I was told it would do

published

I've just purchased a $1200 Bosch dishwasher. I was told by the sales staff I would not be able to hear the machine while it was in operation as they have one in the staff room and they don't even know its running. Also on the front of the dishwasher it clearly states Super Silent 44dB. I can assure you it is much louder than 44dB (I've checked it) and I can hear it. Bosch have said perhaps if it was full I wouldn't hear it. Maybe, but that's not what it says on the front of the machine. Could have purchased another dishwasher for around $500 for the same result. Guess I'm like a lot of other people and couldn't be bothered going through the process of having it replaced.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Jorgo,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your dishwasher.
We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia


András

AndrásSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great dishwasher.

published

It has a quality feel you expect from the price tag. Does a good job washing the dishes, quiet and the internal design allows for much more dishes than our previous dishwasher. It might cost more than some of the others but in my opinion it worth the extra. It should last longer than a $400 one and with its 5 and 4 star water and energy rating it might save the extra $$$ you spent on it.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Zedster

ZedsterCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 5 reviews

Good wash, a little noisier in 60 min wash setting

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

See all Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

Kat1968

Kat1968asked

Inside this dishwasher is the base plastic or stainless steel? When I had a look in the shops there seemed to be a mixture of both.

3 answers
Shingles
Shingles

Mine is stainless steel.

Kat1968
Kat1968

Thanks for the quick reply - helped me decide which model to buy. Some models are made in Germany and others are not so perhaps these are the ones with the plastic bases. Read somewhere that a knife dropped down and pierced the plastic base which then resulted in a leak so I'll avoid that risk.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Kat1968,
Thanks for the question regarding the Bosch SMS66JI01A dishwasher.
This model has a stainless steel interior tub.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


thedud

thedudasked

Hi there, I'm really interested in purchasing the SMS66JI01A dishwasher and was wondering if the depth would change at all once the top of the dishwasher is removed. The depth we have available to replace the current dishwasher is 575mm that's why. Thanks!

2 answers
Shane H.
Shane H.

Sorry sent my bosch serie 6 to the tip not working 2 years old

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Thedud,
Thanks for the question regarding the Bosch SMS66JI01A.
The dimensions for this model dishwasher are:
845 (H) x 600 (W) x 600mm (D),
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Kat

Katasked

I am interested in the power usage as I am on solar power, and in search of the most power efficient dishwasher. I was recommended this model by HN because it runs at 600watts, is this the accurate max power in usage? Or is there a cycle that uses less power in operation, or do you have a more power efficient model available?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.