11 photos
Bosch HomeProfessional Front Load Washing Machine

Bosch HomeProfessional Front Load Washing Machine

WAY32540AU, WAY32840AU, WAY32790AU, etc...
3.3 from 62 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bosch Home Appliances

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (6)
Previous
Next
Anthony D.
Anthony D.
  • 5 reviews

Expensive. Better results!

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tony
TonySydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worked pretty well until the seal failed

published

Purchased in June 2015 at The Good Guys for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Tony
Tony
Kevin R.
Kevin R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic machine - spins at 1600RPM quietly

published

We bought this to replace a brand new LG front loader that could not spin on our hung wooden floor without major banging/rattling. This new Bosch washes about the same but on the spin it is brilliant - spins faster (1600RPM) and manages this on our old 1980s wooden floor with minimal noise. Very pleased.

Purchased in September 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,752.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch HomeProfessional Front Load Washing Machine compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Keith
KeithSouth West, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 16 likes

We paid for new but received USED - Avoid at all costs

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Appliances Online for $2,186.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Keith
Keith
Keith
Keith

... and still no phone call from Bosch.

Deborah
DeborahSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Fantastic, when it works

published
Incentivised Review No
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Jay
JayPerth, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Works well and very quiet

published

Purchased at Appliances Online for $1,670.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Geoff Costello
Geoff CostelloPerth, WA
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent wash results, poor warranty service

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Zoperd
ZoperdVictoria
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Excellent Machine! Very impressive.

published

Bosch replaced my Series 8 Front Loading Machine (Model: WAW32640AU) with a brand new Bosch HomeProfessional WAY32891AU under warranty. Absolutely great to deal with on a warranty level.

This new unit is fantastic, the clothes come out amazingly clean much the same as the WAW32640AU. The i-DOS does a great job of keeping my detergent costs reasonable while still making sure the clothes are clean. It's extremely quiet, even on a 1600rpm spin.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
CookieMonster
CookieMonsterSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Not as good as I expected

published

Yes it washes and does a lot of other functions, however there are some issues for the washing machine that I wouldn't expect. Mold grows on the front rubber seal as water collects there; the capacity is small for what you pay for; the washing time is very long; I do not get a notification when the detergent dosage is low. It was expensive for what I thought was an excellent product, which I believe is over priced.Lately, I have been only using Bosch home products, however for my next product, I will look at some other brand.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch HomeProfessional Front Load Washing Machine compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chartri
ChartriGold Coast
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So quiet

published

We have recently replaced our older Bosch front loader washing machine with the new and improved model. The new machine cleans as well as the older model. Our old machine used to beep loudly when it was finished and continued periodically until you attended to the machine. The new machine now has a much softer sound and not as shrill. The wash cycles also seem to be a lot quieter than previously as I had to check it was still going. The new machine clearly states the cycle it is on and how long is left. Overall I am still enjoying the Bosch models. The customer care I have received from Bosch previously has been outstanding. I have owned Bosch for a few years now and really like their products.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Billd
Billd
  • 3 reviews

Faulty

published

Bought this at Harvey’s 3 years ago, was told it was top of the range so paid good money for it. It seemed to operate well until clothes started coming out smelly. Even in a well ventilated laundry with drawer left open and door rubber wiped dry each time, mound formed on the dispenser drawer and inner case. Lots of calls and inspections followed. Eventually these and the water shutoff valve were replaced as mould kept returning. 8 months later dispenser is emptying onto floor and mould has returned. Either a manufacturing fault or design defect and to date this has caused unending problems. I’m not alone with problems with Bosch washing machines which are giving the brand a bad reputation.

Date PurchasedAug 2014
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
T1NT1N
T1NT1NAuckland, NZ
  • 18 reviews
  • 11 likes

Perfect - Could not be happier with my Bosch front loader

published

Extremely happy so far with my Bosch front loader. Every washing feature you need with ability to select speed wash option or eco wash option for most wash cycles and select stain removal feature. Find it a bit odd always having to turn the machine on BEFORE loading but like that it weighs the load. Being on our own tank water I love the 8.5kg eco wash load - superb wash using very little water/power. The matching heat pump dryer is turned on after loading so takes a bit of getting used to doing. Find the light in the drum just wonderful to making sure you grab out every item and the drum wash cycle reminder.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Paula26
Paula26Melbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best washing experience of my life

published
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
BL
BLNSW, 2020
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bad design – the rinse result is not acceptable.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2014
Megsy
MegsyBundaberg

Bosch Washing machine WAY32840

published

This machine was good until E23 came up on it. Thought I was buying a top brand washing machine with good after care customer service. Purchased 2/15 took out 4 year extended warranty. Machine came up with E23. Called Bosch told me to phone to customer care centre waited over a week for a service person to look at machine, it is now 10 days and haven't heard back. NO family washing machine for 3 weeks now. I will certainly reconsider other brands before I buy Bosch products again if this is what extended warranty service is like

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch HomeProfessional Front Load Washing Machine compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Alexandra
Alexandraasked
HomeProfessional WAY32891AU

Hi! We purchased our Bosch WAY32891au a year ago, half a year ago a problem with excessive lint started. Tried different circles and loads with no improvements. Also tried cleaning the water supply filter and drain pump but the problem persists.

2 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Alexandra, Thank you for your question. Excessive lint on clothes after washing may also indicate that the water pump filter is clogged. When that happens, the wash and rinse water with all that suspended lint drains too slowly and leaves deposits on wet clothes. Our recommendations is to regularly clean your washer filters before they’re full, Wash garments prone to attracting lint inside out, and Wash high lint clothes on a gentle cycle. If the issue persist please call us on 1300 369 744 (select option 1), we'll be happy to investigate further for you. Kind regards Bosch Home Australia.

Alexandra
Alexandra

Thanks for the reply. Water pump filter is clean. Will try and call by the number you provided

Sharona
Sharonaasked
WAY32540AU

I just bought a bosch washing machine and the hose inlet is impossible to fit between my faucet and the handle is there a smaller aquastop model hose or can i use a standard hose

No answers
Wayne O
Wayne Oasked
HomeProfessional WAY32891AU

Hi we just got this machine & not clear on how to just do a 1600rpm spin cycle .... any ideas please ??

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Wayne O,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch washing machine. We'd like to help, if you contact our after sales care line on 1300 369 744. Be sure to provide your model number & we’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

See all Bosch HomeProfessional Front Load Washing Machine questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch HomeProfessional Front Load Washing Machine

Details

Compare all 5 Bosch HomeProfessional Front Load Washing Machine
Bosch WAY32540AU
  • Discontinued

Bosch WAY32540AU

3.3
(42)
Bosch WAY32840AU
  • Discontinued

Bosch WAY32840AU

2.6
(8)
Bosch WAY32890AU
  • Discontinued

Bosch WAY32890AU

No reviews yet
CategoryFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $2,599.00$2,349.00$2,599.00
Capacity9 kg8 kg8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people3-4 people3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)
Drum MaterialPlasticPlastic
Dimensions 848 x 598 x 590 mm850 x 600 x 590 mm850 x 600 x 590 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,600 rpm1,600 rpm1,600 rpm
Maximum Noise Level73 db
Weight82.63 kg
Country of ManufactureGermany
StackableYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Release dateSept 2012
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 5 Bosch HomeProfessional Front Load Washing Machine

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.