1 photo
Bosch PCR9A5B90A / PCT9A5B90A

Bosch PCR9A5B90A / PCT9A5B90A

PCR9A5B90A, PCT9A5B90A (See All)
3.7 from 9 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bosch Home Appliances

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
moggy
moggyPerth, WA
  • 25 reviews
  • 15 likes

Quality Product

published

Purchased in February 2022 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loily
LoilyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It's great in many ways.

published

Purchased in April 2021 at Betta Home Living.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mamun B.
Mamun B.Perth, WA

In 1 year, burner stopped working 3 times and replaced twice

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,190.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Manny
MannySydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Better than the old one

published

Installed new as part of a full kitchen renovation in November 2019. Positives are that uses much less gas than it's predecessor, cooks brilliantly, and is visually attractive. Negatives are that in such a small amount of time the black burner covers are stained badly with no way found to clean them so far, one of the burner bases is also discoloured due to a undetected spill with again no solution found as to what will clean it, and the cast-iron trivet design makes it awkward to effectively clean the stainless steel top. Have been waiting for Bosch to provide the answers for over a two weeks now without a response.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,310.

Incentivised Review No
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gas Cooktops

Find out how Bosch PCR9A5B90A / PCT9A5B90A compares to other Gas Cooktops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simon
SimonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Big Cooktop - LOVE IT

published

I bought this because I wanted the biggest cooktop I could find that allowed me to put multiple pots and pans on at once. I'm really glad I purchased this. The big gas in the middle is where I do most of my cooking. One cool thing about this cooktop is that you can select the gas level by number, so if you're boiling something regularly I have it in my head what level it would be at. Great purchase. You wont regret it.

Purchased in November 2018 at e&s for $1,199.

Incentivised Review No
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jonesy4567
Jonesy4567South East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this cooktop

published

We needed to replace our old cooktop which was getting old and unreliable, and paid a bit extra for a Bosch from Harvey Norman. Couldn't be happy so far. Easy to use, very accurate heat adjustment and simple to clean.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $959.

Incentivised Review No
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Achey
AcheyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Buy O/S Product... wait O/S shipping times for spare parts...

published

I have no idea how well or not this product works... The (insert appropriate disparaging adjective) cabinetmaker who came to install the oven, under the stovetop, broke a part on the stovetop...

I am not going to have to wait two to three weeks for the spare part to arrive from Germany... Seriously? In this day and age, when there are flights daily between Australia and Germany, I am now without a stove for two to three weeks??

This is after three separate phone calls to Bosch over a period of a week, trying to order the part in the first place - because noone until the third operator actually made any notes about what was required...

Pick it up Bosch...

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,044.

Incentivised Review No
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Achey
Achey

Reply sent to email address supplied and referenced as indicated.

Achey
Achey

24 hours have passed and still no follow up...

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Amit
AmitSydney
  • 5 reviews

FlameSelect love it!!!

published

I have bought this gas cooktop 6 months back and have been using it over the last 6 months.
I love the flameselect function which allows you to set the heat at specific level so you don't need to worry about boiling spills.
One big WOK burner is more than enough in case you want to cook large meal. I like the placement of WOK burner in the middle as this doesn't interfere with other burners.
I highly recommend this gas cooktop.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jack
JackBelconnen 2617, ACT
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it - easy to clean simple to use

published

Cooks perfect absorption rice and stirred custard on the lowest settings, plus plenty of heat for a stir fry on the largest setting. Its so easy to clean with no sharp edges to trap food. The burners are placed a good distance from one another, my partner and I can stand on either side of the cooktop using different burners and not get in each others way (yes my cooktop is in an island bench - great decision, so much room on all sides)

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gas Cooktops

Find out how Bosch PCR9A5B90A / PCT9A5B90A compares to other Gas Cooktops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Molly and me
Molly and measked
PCR9A5B90A / PCT9A5B90A

I have just had the 5 burner flame select gas cooktop. The back two burners do not work properly when the rangehood is on (even on its lowest setting). The flame flickers so badly that it doesn't heat the pan, and the heat under the pan is uneven. The wok burner seems ok. The front two burners are "wobbly" as well.
Please advise.

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Spun
Spunasked
PCR9A5B90A

For those who have owned one of these for a longer period, how have they held up? How does this model hold up against scratches, discolouration of the dials, etc?

3 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
MARUF
MARUF
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
lorna
lornaasked
PCR9A5B90A / PCT9A5B90A

I have the gas cook top with 9 flame select but even on the lowest setting the flame is quite high - can't get food to simmer, any help?...

2 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message

Hi Lorna,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch PCR9A5B90A cooktop.
Please contact us on 1300 369 744 to discuss further.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Paul
Paul

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch PCR9A5B90A / PCT9A5B90A

Details

Compare both Bosch PCR9A5B90A / PCT9A5B90A
CategoryGas CooktopsGas Cooktops
Price (RRP) $1,699.00$1,699.00
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare both Bosch PCR9A5B90A / PCT9A5B90A
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4242002914626
  • MPN: PCR9A5B90A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.