??!
26 photos
Bosch Serie 4 Front Load Washing Machines

Bosch Serie 4 Front Load Washing Machines

WAN22120AU, WAK24160AU, WAE22466AU, etc...
3.8 from 336 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(148)
(92)
(28)
(23)
(45)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (41)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (41)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (42)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (41)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (41)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Elly

EllySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Not suitable for small items of clothing.

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Todd

ToddAdelaide

  • 3 reviews

Washes OK, but too many problems

published

Washes OK and is quite, however first week something got stuck in the outlet pipe and the entire machine had to be drained, and now after 3 months the seal st the front is damaged. Bosch's line is this is because of usage, not covered by warranty, $200 plus dollars to repair, blah blah blah. Look for something else.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Jan C.

Jan C.Queensland

  • 2 reviews

By far the best washing machine

published

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 4 Front Load Washing Machines compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Craig

CraigSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Probably a good machine, however the operating instructions are very poor.

published

I've just purchased and installed an WAN22120AU , It's too early to comment on it's performance but I must say the operation manual leaves a lot to be desired, not a single mention of how to perform a drum clean and also the instructions regarding refitting to transit bolts when moving house are next to non existent.

Purchased in February 2020 at Goodguys for $675.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Whitney G.

Whitney G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Awesome machine

published

Purchased at Mrs Secondhand for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Moves around very aggressively when spinning fast

published

Every time we run the washing machine, it moves around very aggressively and nearly knocks the dryer off from above it. It knocks open the laundry doors and makes a very loud noise! We have made sure that the machine is level.

How can we fix this?

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Liam M

Liam MSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great Product

published

I replaced my old machine with this newer model and have had no issues since. I wash a whole range of Clothes from sports wear to business shirts and have been happy.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Ange

AngeHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Rubber seal faulty??

published

Is the rubber seal splitting a known fault with this model? My machine has just started leaking water through the door when in operation and it appears that the seal is faulty. Interested to hear other people's experience as this appears to be a common issues. If it's a fault - is it covered by the warranty?

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for $675.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Ange
Ange

So - would would I have a claim to make under consumer law? Surely the seal should reasonably last as long as the minimum warranty on the machine itself e.g. 2 years.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Ange,
We'd like to help, if email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH8232 in the subject line we’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Nicola

NicolaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

So far so good

published

Loving this machine so far, clothes are clean, clothes are a bit after than with my top loader but it's still a good machine nice and quiet. I would recommend it.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $595.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeFisher & Paykel 4.5kg AD55
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 4 Front Load Washing Machines compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jims

JimsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Very quiet & easy to use

published

Running so quiet & very easy to use, my 70-year old mom loves it so much.

What a very clever design of holes on the rubber seal to lose the drain to avoid mold.

Maybe my socket is too high, the wire is not long enough to me.

Purchased in January 2020 at Appliances Online for $629.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Didie

DidieAU

  • 23 reviews

THE BEST

published

I bought my 7.5 kl maching last week and l love it. Very economical with water. Very quiet and does a fabulous wash. I would recommend this one 100 percent

Purchased in December 2019 for $640.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Bbm289

Bbm289Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Simple, reliable workhorse

published

Got this as a replacement for my old machine of ten years. Although it has a conventional motor, not one of the magnetic brushless ones, its been quiet and efficient. Love it so far.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee Online store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
subash v.

subash v.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

A trustworthy brand

published

Easy to use and performs efficiently.Noise level is low and has different modes for quilt and kidswear as well. Doesn't spoils the clothes. Clothes are easy to iron and dry quickly.

Purchased in July 2018 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Joy

JoyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Very nice machine

published

My old LG died and want to get a better one. In my home country I had a bosch which was going good evening after 18 years. So didn't have a second thought and got this.

Am Happy with the performance, no complaints so far. (This model is made in China).

I bought this from appliancesonline and the installation was part of the cost. But the delivery guy refused to do the installation saying that he was not asked to do so. But that is a different thing. (I installed it myself)

The machine is fine and it does what it is best at.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Duddles mum

Duddles mumSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little front loader

published

7.5kg of washing capacity. Very quiet motor, has a 15 Min quick wash, easy to operate. Has several different washing cycles, delicates, cotton etc, has led panel easy to read. Only connects to cold water which heats for hot/warm washes inbuilt leak proof hose. As a three compartment detergent draw.

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 4 Front Load Washing Machines compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Osman

OsmanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Energy efficient and water saving, a good reliable purchase.

published

This is our 1st Bosch washing machine we had.Tbh,sceptical when salesman recommend us but he is definately right.We had compare the bills,we save heaps..We always had Friday our laundry day.Family of 7.Fully recommended.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
yasmar

yasmar

  • 6 reviews

Good so far

published

Brought this for the misses about a month ago so far she likes it,pretty quiet I've had to check if its actually still running ,15 min quick wash works well I have noticed some dry spots on clothes sometimes full loads long wash ,where not overloading it but still most times seams to wash very well,

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
spitfire99

spitfire99AU

  • 27 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great Value

published

Replaced a 17 year old Bosch washing machine with the equivalent model in Jan 2019 when on sale and considering it was much cheaper, I am very pleased so far. It produces excellent results, has more programs than I need, larger capacity drum and I can wash doonas and pillows at home for the first time. It is quiet and efficient in use, the only complaint would be that it can take hours to complete a cottons program, I usually use a mixed program which takes about an hour. It has speed and eco options, which I don't use except for very long washes, and an extra rinse option which I always use. Overall, a very good washing machine and great value.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $578.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Caleb M.

Caleb M.Perth, WA

Good but!

published

Have only had my front loader for 6 months and today just didn't turn on. I Rang to get booked for repair and was quoted 12 days to service. very long wait and a bit of a inconvenience. I Went with bosch for reliably.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $609.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
papercut1486

papercut1486Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Happy Customer

published

We've only used it for a week and we're liking it so far. It's so quiet! The guys from appliancesonline did also a great job of installing it, all we have to do is turn it on!

Purchased in September 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

rochelle l.

rochelle l.asked

Serie 4 WAN22120AU

RE: Bosch Serie 4 7.5kg Front Load Washing Machine WAN22120AU
I'm just wondering how deep the machine is fitted?
I know its under 600 deep, but do I need extra room for hoses or anything?
thanks
Rochelle

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Rochelle,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch WAN22120AU.
The appliance is only 550mm deep and the hoses and power cable come out the side to be connected to taps and the power point.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Ian M.

Ian M.asked

Serie 4 WAN22120AU

Bought one of these machines very recently, have noticed the the high temperature light on the panel is on all the time, even at the start of a cold wash, is that what it's supposed to do? Everything seems to be washing well.
Regards,
Ian from Christchurch, NewZealand.

2 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Ian,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch WAN22120AU.
There is no high temperature light on this appliance. If you're talking about the door locked symbol, then yes, that is always on once the water level or temperature gets to a certain point in the cycle.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact customer service in your country, you have posted this on an Australian website.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Ian M.
Ian M.

That’s for that, thought of that as soon as I pushed send button. Everything else is brilliant.

Elizabeth P.

Elizabeth P.asked

Serie 4 WAN22120AU

What wash setting do I use to wash towels - the one I used has towels looking flat not fluffy.

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Elizabeth,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch WAN22120AU.
Most towels are best on the cottons cycle. If your towels aren't the right texture for you then reducing the spin speed or putting them in a dryer afterwards would be recommended.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.