??!
9 photos
Bosch Serie 6 Front Load Washing Machines

Bosch Serie 6 Front Load Washing Machines

WAT24261AU, WAT24220AU, WAP24261AU, etc...
4.1 from 32 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(19)
(5)
(3)
(1)
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (10)
Shirley

ShirleyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

cleanest, softest clothes

published

I bought this product after reading Choice recommendations. The clothes are noticeably cleaner and softer than the last machine I had. It was not the cheapest, but after having trouble getting the last machine fixed by the manufacturer I was looking at after sales assistance as well. Very happy with the product.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
terri

terriAU

  • 5 reviews

A nightmare and I’m in tears!

published

Purchased at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Pete from Vic

Pete from VicGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Works but many annoying quirks

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online for $839.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Front Load Washing Machines compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marilyn

MarilynMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Lasted 7 months

published

I was very happy with this machine, until a coin punctured a hole in the outer drum after only seven months and water started pouring all over the floor. It is not covered by warranty because a coin is a foreign object - although in my opinion coins are a common item to carry in your pockets and a washing machine should be able to withstand the odd coin going through every now and then. It makes me wonder what would happen if a metal button came off your jeans during a wash. I was not aware that the outer drum was made of plastic. Only Miele and Asko make domestic machines with a stainless steel outer drum.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Melvin T.

Melvin T.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

AN AWESOME & SILENT PERFORMER

published

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Shellby

ShellbyMid North Coast, NSW

  • 20 reviews

Great Washing Machine and Love It

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $849.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeFisher and Paykel
See all answers

disappointing

published

Compared to my old top loader, this machine does not clean as well, does not spin as dry and towels especially are left very stiff. I am not sure how anyone could fit the maximum of 8 kg of clothes in it. It is also more expensive to run as it uses only cold water intake and I need to wash before my solar panels are producing enough. I use a 20 or 30 heating and the recommended detergent but have had to reduce the amount to achieve good rinsing even though I use the extra rinse. However, it is quiet and does not take too long. It is water efficient. I have used various settings and like to variety to suit different fabrics.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Alain,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your washing machine.
We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 well investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Annabell

Annabell

  • 3 reviews

Disappointed

published

It washes clean, however, it shrinks the clothing when it's not on a delicate mode. We tried to call Bosch multiple times and we can't get a hold of anyone who we can speak to. They told us that they will call us back and it never happened. I tried to post a review on their website but they didn't allow it to go live. Bosch probably only allows positive reviews to be displayed on their website. Disappointed for such a reputable company to have such horrendous customer service.

Purchased in November 2018 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Siemen F.

Siemen F.

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Magnificent washing machine.

published

Amazing machine, extraordinary value for money.
Very good working machine, have not have clothes come out dirty.
Efficient on water and energy (when used with the proper settings).

Clothes come out fairly dry too with the high spin cycle.
Has not missed a beat since november 2017.

Can highly recommend!

Purchased in November 2017 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Front Load Washing Machines compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sahar M.

Sahar M.saharwem@yahoo.com

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing washing machine!

published

The best washing machine I have ever used. It is very easy to use, very quite and the result is an immaculately clean wash. I bought for under $1000 which is very cheap for such an great washing machine.

Purchased in February 2019 for $950.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Rebecca Clare

Rebecca ClareTORQUAY

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great washer for busy family

published

This does the job well almost every time. I have a toddler who gets her clothes very grubby, and we are an active family with plenty of sports clothing to wash. Clothes come out clean, and it seems to handle delicates well. My whites come out very white on a Cottons and pre wash cycle.
I use the 45 minute wash for daily washes and it does the job well.
It isn't too noisy and doesn't move - the spin is a bit noisy but that is to be expected. Great value for the price.

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys for $840.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Narelle

NarellePerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant washing machine!

published

Recently bought this machine at the recommendation of the sales person to replace an LG machine (which I loved). Have used it every day for the past week and would thoroughly recommend it. Very, very quiet (even when spinning), large capacity bowl, excellent range of wash options including 15min cycle, and spins the clothes really dry. Would thoroughly recommend it.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Keely S

Keely SGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

I love it!

published

This is the most amazing machine. Super energy and water efficient as well as quiet while running. The capacity is quite large and I have always been satisfied with using the "mix" option for quick washes (45 minutes with all sorts of fabrics and colours). The spin function is especially efficient and a great option for people like us who don't have a lot of space to dry clothes, so the extra spin means they dry very quick. Highly recommend!

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Dan S

Dan SChristcrhuch

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Works well, good value for money

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Unhappy with the product

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Front Load Washing Machines compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dave

Dave

  • 5 reviews

Very happy

published

Bough this to replace an 11 year old Bosch Maxx Classic. Unfortunately the bearings had failed and taken out the heater element. Just wasn't worth repairing. Picked one of these up on a super Saturday Special at Harvey Norman for only $795. All I can say is wow.. I was happy with the old one but this silent in comparison!

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Bee

BeeUlludulla

  • 2 reviews

Great washing machine

published

I put all clothes in this washing machine ( purchased it with my dryer.) The washing is excellent. Cleans absolutely everything and it extremely quiet. My issue is that it does come out a little creased, and then combined with the dryer, i need to iron everything. So i gave it a 4 star for that. The energy rating is standard. Cycle times are normal. But i commend the silence of this machine.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Tennie

TennieMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Poor Quality

published

The paddle inside the drum broke after a couple of months of use.
Water also collects at the bottom of the rubber seal and soaks clothes when they are removed after a wash.
The default setting also starts at 60 degrees and it’s not clear how to change it to cold wash permanently.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Bapi

BapiMelbourne

Choice got it right

published

Replaced 14 year old top loader with this machine based on choice magazine review & EOFY sales bring price down to 738 from recommended price of 1399. Clothes come out dry cutting drying time substantially & quick cycle on cotton default settings( having feared long cycle time compared to previous top loader). Only criticism is the water remaining near door seal after completion of cycle as noted by others.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Ueeanna

UeeannaPerth

  • 2 reviews

Great Frontloader

published

Purchased this on special through Appliances Online. Very happy with service, price and most importantly the washing machine. Researched for reviews on multiple machines as my previous Electrolux had a major part needed to be replaced after a good 12 years but replacing the part was not worth it, so opted for a new machine. Read the reviews and changed manufacturer. It has only been about 3 months but very happy the only noise is from the clothes moving and nothing else - what bliss!!!!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sayed

Sayedasked

Serie 6 WAP28482AU

Hi
In which Country is this model made in please?

Sayed

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Sayed,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch WAP28482AU.
All our appliances are made in strict Bosch facilities no matter which country they are in. This particular model is manufactured in the Bosch facility in China. All appliances coming into the country go through relevant quarantine procedures.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Jas A.

Jas A.asked

Serie 6 WAP24261AU

What is the manufacture year?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Jas A,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch WAP24261AU washing machine.
The manufacturing date for this model started in 2013 and ended in 2015.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Deb P.

Deb P.asked

Serie 6 WAT24261AU

Hi. I have recently purchased a Bosch WAT24261AU washing machine and have a question regarding the detergent drawer. I use powder detergent and understand, in that case, the blue flap in the left hand compartment should be lifted and pushed back. However, it doesn't seem to stay there and every time I close or open the drawer the flap falls back down and a good deal of powder is left in the drawer following a washing cycle. Is it supposed to click in place or something because I have tried everything and can't get it to stay up? Can you please advise if this is normal or do I have a faulty drawer? Thank you.

2 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Deb P,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch WAT24261AU Washing Machine.
We'd like to help, if you can email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH6144 in the subject line we’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Deb P.
Deb P.

Thank you anyway but I submitted the question on another forum and someone was able to help. For those who might want to know the answer, you need to pull the drawer completely out by pushing down on the large blue tab in the middle compartment. This allows you to clip the flap into the open position and you then re-insert the drawer by again pushing down on the middle flap. Would have been helpful if this was explained in the manual!! Cheers.

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.