12 photos
Bosch Serie 6 Front Load Washing Machines

Bosch Serie 6 Front Load Washing Machines

WAT24261AU, WAU28490AU, WAT24220AU, etc...
3.4 from 55 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bosch Home Appliances

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.2 (32)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (32)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (33)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (29)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (33)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Vince
VinceGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

This machine is an absolute failure and the Bosch customer service even worse....stayaway!!!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Vince
Vince
bbsb007
bbsb007Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 29 reviews
  • 20 likes

Amazing machine, clothes are so clean!

published

Purchased in September 2020 at The Good Guys for $973.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lei
LeiPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

This machine is crap stay away from it - only 5 months old and faulty

published

Purchased at RetraVision for $977.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Front Load Washing Machines compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Filiz
FilizGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Never again bosch products and will tell family and friends too

published

I will upload on you tube as well great. Normal everyday clothes nothing special
Bad washing machine and customer service is twice as helpless. Spin cycle had been faulty and dripping water from door from day 1 called bosch they send service guy doesnt even stay 10 mins goes back nothing wrong with machine. Called them several times they are so helpless . Never again i want my money back

Purchased in February 2021 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Hayley5077
Hayley5077
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Terrible machine, constantly leaks, and poor customer service.

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,187.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Dee Bee
Dee BeeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Rubbish quality

published

Purchased in January 2014 at Harvey Norman for $950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

FIRST WASH OUT OF BALANCE

published

I purchased this washing machine in April for new house we have just moved into. did first wash today a load of towels.(6) The machine is 10kg. continually vibrated all over the place in spin and made a lot of noise when doing the wash. I removed some towels and left 3 in there. It still did the same thing. I would be cautious of buying this. We now have to start the process of getting a repair man.

Purchased in April 2021 at good guys for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Sammy
SammyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

When 10 kg doesn’t mean 10 kg

published

After waiting a week with a broken machine, the first technician who came to fix the machine when it was less than a year old, told me I was overloading the machine. (I know that this was not the case.) He didn’t fix it and left me with an unusable machine. The second technician came another week later and fixed a broken propeller. It’s a few weeks later and its not draining properly again - and I didn’t overload it. Stay away from this machine! I discovered other reviews with the same problem. Will this be published??? Wish I still had my 20 year old Maytag.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
nikki
nikkiVictoria

Love the washing machine but its now making a squeaking sound on some loads of washing not all.

published

I bought my machine BOSH Series 6 last October and I love the machine washes well and the clothes come out lovely. In the last day I notice on some loads of washing the machine is making a small squeaking noise it comes and goes. What could this be? The filter gets cleaned regulary and the machine is clean. Advise please

Purchased in October 2020 for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Front Load Washing Machines compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
George
GeorgeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

POOR WASH QUALITY!

published

Bought this washing machine 3 months ago and observed my wife and kid doing additional hand washing on some of their clothes. Stain removal on this machine is very poor.

Purchased in December 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
George
George

above number goes to the general customer Service with long wait queues. no use again!

Pearlz
PearlzSydney, NSW
  • 37 reviews
  • 15 likes

Love it!

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Rob
RobHobart, TAS

Bosch 6/ 8kg,1200rpm front load washing machine

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $745.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Emily
Emily
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

If you have MONEY, TIME AND LOVE washing by HAND, this is the machine for you! Very DISAPPOINTED and NEVER BUY BOSCH!!!

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Bing Lee for $778.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Emily
Emily

No, we've already spoken to you remember and you still did NOTHING!!! We are going to Fair Trading now! Terrible customer service.

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Emily,
We understand your frustration and would like to investigate further. If you email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH12187 washing machine in the subject line.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Heather
HeatherSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great washing machine

published

Very happy with purchase; now that I know perhaps would have gone with w/m with higher spin cycle - 1400rpm, however not sure of the extra cost for this (series 8 maybe) otherwise no complaint.
Love the quick wash cycles.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Paul
PaulGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Leaking Beyond Repair After 2.5 Years

published

Thought this machine was quite good after a top loader and was fairly quiet and washed ok. However after 2.5 yrs started leaking. Serviceman said something like a screw or coin had cracked the outside drum, yes, it is stainless steel on inside but plastic around it, apparently. Said it happens often. Replacement component ~$800 AU. Will now change brands but am told many have a plastic drum. Haven't found the supposed offending object.

Purchased in April 2018 for $940.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Paul
Paul

Too late. We also had a Bosch oven that failed and that was repaired under warranty 3 times and still wasn't fixed. Got our money back and bought Asko.

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Front Load Washing Machines compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Tracie
Tracieasked
Serie 6 WAP28482AU

Why is the recommended weight for delicates so low - 2 kg. The machine is so big; what will happen if I put more than 2kg in on that cycle.

1 answer
Sammy
Sammy

We were told by the Bosch technician that our machine was made in China; and had been fitted the incorrect pump valve part - it has a flap instead of an eco-ball (If its a Bosch machine, why should it matter if its not made in Germany, apparently it does!). You are also limited in the amount you can put into most cycles except the 'mix', 'cotton' and 'easy care', pay attention to the manual, which describes the maximum weight per load type. This seems to be counter to the purpose of it being a '10KG' machine.

Damo
Damoasked
Serie 6 WAU28490AU

Is this washing machine made in Germany?

2 answers
eek
eek

No

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Damo,
Thanks for the question regarding our Bosch washing machine.
This particular model is manufactured in China. We have other models available on our website which are manufactured in Germany. https://www.bosch-home.com.au/products/washers-dryers/washing-machines
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Gwen B
Gwen Basked
Serie 6 WAT24261AU

Hello Person, We have a small problem with our Bosch Machine Model WAT24261AU. Does auto balancing d work all the time, some times it is great but at times it goes crazy and dances all over the room. When we straighten it up it works ok, it has done this for awhile. We also have he drawer that goes on underneath the machine. What do you think we can or should do about this ? John & Gwen BILES.

2 answers
Pearlz
Pearlz

I would contact Bosch, especially if it's still under warranty. It shouldn't get out of balance with the correct load.

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Gwen B,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your washer.
We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744. Be sure to provide your model number & we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

See all Bosch Serie 6 Front Load Washing Machines questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 6 Front Load Washing Machines

Details

Compare all 6 Bosch Serie 6 Front Load Washing Machines
CategoryFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,399.00$1,899.00$1,399.00$1,499.00
Capacity9 kg8 kg8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people3-4 people3-4 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof) and Reload/Add WashAuto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Auto Balancing, Auto Dispense, Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof) and Reload/Add Wash
Energy Rating5 star(s)4 star(s)5 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless SteelPlastic
Dimensions 848 x 598 x 590 mm848 x 598 x 590 mm848 x 598 x 590 mm mm
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm1,200 rpm1,400 rpm
Maximum Noise Level69 db74 db
Number of Wash Cycles12
Weight72.6 kg71 kg72 kg
Country of ManufactureGermanyGermany
StackableNoYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhiteWhiteWhite
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual and manual 2Download manualDownload manual
Compare all 6 Bosch Serie 6 Front Load Washing Machines

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.