?
? !
16 photos
Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers

Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers

SMU88TS03A, SMU88TS02A, SMV88TX02A, etc...
4.1 from 38 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Leaves dishes sparkling clean

  • Low noise level

  • Large load capacity

  • Simple to operate

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (15)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (13)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (13)
  • Internal Layout
    4.2 (13)
Previous
Next
td47

td47Gippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice design, lots of useful options.

published

We got this to replace our old Miele dishwasher. It installed easily, adjust up to meet the underneath of the countertop well. It looks very nice, performs well. However, the design of the racks means that our 28cm plates do not fit that well, and there is wasted space in the cutlery rack at the top. Loading cutlery is more fiddly that our old Miele, but the main rack tines have a harder coating, so should last longer that the old Miele did.

Purchased in March 2021 at Appliances Online for $1,699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
td47
td47
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AP47

AP47Tasmania

  • 55 reviews
  • 59 likes

Perfect results every time, exceptionally quiet

published

Purchased in February 2021 at Harvey Norman for $1,650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Elissa

ElissaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome Dishwasher

published

Love this dishwasher - big, efficient and remarkably quiet regardless of the setting.
Very happy with our purchase and would highly recommend.
Love the cutlery dish.
The only thing I don't like (and our friends who also bought a Bosch don't like) is the the bottom rack when pulled out near fully, easily slips off the run - their is no track to keep it place - so strange that they wouldn't have something to stop this on an otherwise fantastic product. Can be hooked direct to hot water as well which can save energy provided the hot water doesn't have to travel too far.
Recommend Highly.

Purchased in July 2020 for $1,423.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very Disappointed

published

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disappointed J

Disappointed JSydney, NSW

Disappointed!

published

I have had this Bosch dishwasher now for 2 months and I am very disappointed with the quality. I was unable to be at the delivery and installation and left it to my dad. Some how there are multiple vertical scratches on the control panel. The front is easily marked and hard to clean. The front of the dishwasher is also extremely flimsy and today the cleaner accidentally dented it. I had a Miele for 10 years and thought the reviews for this dishwasher were very good and price was similar to Miele.I am regretting this purchase now. Its already looking tattered yet only 2 months old.

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
lil_ninja

lil_ninjaSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Quality built with plenty of features

published

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
The_Chubbster

The_ChubbsterHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent dishwasher

published

Bought this from Myers in January 2020 as part of their floor clearance and we could not be happier. Only bought as our older top range Miele needed replacing. The dishwasher looks and feels well built. It has several options for washing and pretty much covers anything you can think of. You can barely hear it when it is on, so running it at night when the baby is sleeping is not a worry.

It has 3 internal storage racks with the cups and cutlery trays fully adjustable (up, down and even angled -cutlery only). The bottom rack can take large pots and plates and supports are all adjustable.

If you can grab it at a clearance go for it!

Purchased in January 2020 at Myer for $950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amy Hoang

Amy HoangDarling Downs, QLD

This is perfect size

published

Love my new dishwasher, everything work perfect, no noise, bigger inside, very modern looking too, love extra tray for folks & knifes, and matte black finish so beautiful , thanks Harvey Norman

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mho

MhoAU

  • 10 reviews
  • 12 likes

A doubtful upgrade

published

Washes well on the 1/2hr cycle. Testing the auto sense 1.5hr with a few clean dishes still took 1.5hrs. Begs the question the use of long wash times. The tray guides aren't well positioned and the adjustable guides won't stay put. Other machines have an extractor fan that runs after cycle ends to aid drying. This machine would benefit from that rather than having to prop open the door strait after cycle ends. The cheaper base model would most likely serve just as well. Start buttons hard to use.

Purchased in December 2019 at M3 Logistics for $1,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Dead on Arrival, and very disappointing customer service

published

Purchased in October 2019 at e&s.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MNY

MNYGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Consistently breaking down

published

Purchased in November 2015 at E&S Trading for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carolyn S.

Carolyn S.Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Very quite and cleans well

published

The cutlery tray took a little bit of getting used to but once we worked out how to put the cutlery in - it's great. Being quite was all important and it certainly is. Very Happy

Purchased in June 2019 at Joyce Mayne Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bernadette L.

Bernadette L.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Like the Tardis inside!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,439.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleepless in Brisbane

Sleepless in BrisbaneBrisbane

  • 18 reviews
  • 24 likes

BOSCH DISHWASHER SMU88TS02A

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AFK

AFKPeel, WA

  • 67 reviews
  • 55 likes

Very quiet and versatile dishwasher

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
slava l

slava lsydney

  • 3 reviews

works like a charm

published

1) very useful top tray for cutlery, allows you to collect cleaned items sorted by type straight into your drawer

2) washes well with aldi dishwasher tables, all comes out clean without need to use rinse aid

3) very spacious racks with flexible layout that can be flattened out to cater for large pots

4) being able to set dishwasher to 'finish washing by 6am' no matter the program selected makes delayed start configuration a breeze (no need to do mental math)

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jbambury

jbambury

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Bosch SMU88TS04A Easily the best dishwasher we have owned !!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rai

RaiFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Nice made dishwasher, but can't glasses won't fit

published

The dishwasher is a well made German product looks good. But is let down greatly when we tried to stack wine glasses or standard glasses in the middle glass rack we noticed they won't fit. The reason for this is there are 3 racks, the very top one is for knives and forks ect but the top rack takes up room from the middle rack which is for glasses so glasses won't fit unless they are small totally forget about wine glasses fitting. So glasses have to go on the bottom rack, but they move around there. Racks aren't adjustable so you will have to remove the top knife and fork rack to fit glasses properly. Basically knife rack is a waste a utensil basket would be better.
It does a good job in cleaning all items

2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Rai
Rai

Thank you for your assistance, it has helped greatly being able to adjust the racks. Now can fit glasses with ease
Thanks again

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Boo

BooMelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Bosch does it better

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fairway19

Fairway19Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Love It - So Good!

published

This is the best upgrade ever for us. We previously had a very underwhelming Fisher And Paykel that always managed to under clean the dishes. - oh boy what a step up this Bosch is. Perfect clean dishes every time, its quiet too and has good, clear options We will see what the longevity is like but I have never had a bad Bosch product so I am expecting good things.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Bron

Bronasked

Serie 8 SMV88TX02A

Hi I bought this dishwasher to replace my old Bosch SHV55M43AU
The only problem is the door off the old fits perfectly but once attached I can not open the dishwasher all the way as the bottom of the door hits the base of the dishwasher.
If I chop the door down it will be shorter than all the other cabinets in the house? Any ideas of what to do?

3 answers
AP47
AP47

If it's not far off, maybe you could just taper the edge back so if fits

Bron
Bron

No chance about 5cm needs to come off, can’t even pull the bottom drawer out to fill

Bron
Bron

I’m guessing Bosch does not have an answer, my brother has the same issue with his too

Antho T.

Antho T.asked

Serie 8 SMV88TX02A

Hi, I can't get as straight answer from any technical manuals online or out of sales persons in store regarding the SMV88TX02A.

We are having this dishwasher integrated but the rest of our kitchen will have no handles, there is a 20mm shadowline at the top of the base cupboards. How does this dishwasher open between cycles after it has been closed? Is it push to open or will I need the cabinet maker design some sort of finger grip to be able to pull on it?

1 answer
Elissa
Elissa

Yes - we have a handle like a draw handle. It doesn't open itself as that slight opening would release a lot of steam onto the cabinetry being as its a built in. It will dry with the door closed or you can open the door fully and let the steam out i guess.
Also you will need to have a gap in the kick board at the bottom so that you can see the light display which shines onto the floor and tells you how long to go , where it is in the cycle etc. They should have made this display adjustable and it would have been a bit better. Here;s a link to the exact version I bought - the manual covers off on a few different versions - essentially mine has a faceboard attached to the front of the dishwasher with handle as described to match our cabinetry
https://www.appliancesonline.com.au/product/bosch-smv88tx02a-serie-8-fully-integrated-dishwasher
Not sure You may get away with the 20mm shadow line if a grip or rebate is made so you can use your fingers to grip the face board and pull the door open. cheers

Hadrianus H.

Hadrianus H.asked

Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers

I will get my new Bosch fully integrated dishwasher, SBV88TX06A, this Saturday. I'd like to ask, my under bench actually can fit up to height 880mm, but there's a panel attached underneath. Therefore, it maxed up to 860mm height and I just realised the dishwasher that I recently bought was 865mm height. Do you think I still can lower the base height to 860mm?

No answers
See all Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers

Details

Features:

  • The Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers can hold 15 place settings, helping you do the washing for large households (or dinner parties).
  • A 5 star water rating (they use 12L per wash) and a 4 star energy rating make these machines efficient, and relatively inexpensive to run.
  • You can choose from 8 different washing programs, making these machines versatile for all your dishwashing needs.
  • These dishwashers all have a child lock, so you can rest easy knowing the little ones will be safe.
  • An inbuilt cutlery rack means there’s less chance of you accidentally stabbing yourself with a fork or knife (as you might with a cutlery basket).
  • It features a half load option, for when you don’t have many dishes to wash and want to save on water and energy.
  • If you hate cleaning like most people, you’ll be pleased to know that these dishwashers have self-cleaning filters, so you can stress less about getting your hands dirty.
  • Foldable racks and a height adjustable upper rack means you can configure the interior machine in a way that makes it easiest for you.
  • For all those busy bees out there, these dishwashers have time management options, such as a time remaining display, so you can conveniently organise your schedule and set your washing to run when you’re out and about.
  • These dishwashers range from $2199 to $2799.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers were simple to use, and that their special features were easy to make sense of and activate.
  • These dishwashers leave your dishes sparkling clean, according to reviewers.
  • If you’re looking for a dishwasher but hate the amount of noise they make, you may be in luck - reviewers found the dishwashers in this range to be very quiet.
  • Reviewers said that these machines have a large load capacity, and they could fit a lot of their dishes in a single load.
Compare all 6 Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers
CategoryBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $2,299.00$2,299.00$2,199.00$2,799.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Internal Light and Self CleaningChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Internal Light, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Half-Load Option and Height-Adjustable Upper Rack
Number of Place Settings 15151515
Water Rating5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)
Water Consumption12 L/wash12 L/wash12 L/wash12 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption235 kWh per year235 kWh per year235 kWh per year205 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontTopFrontTop
Maximum Noise Level42 db42 db42 db42 db
Number of Programs8886
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelBlack
Dimensions 815 x 598 x 573 mm875 x 598 x 550 mm815-875 x 598 x 573 mm865 x 598 x 550 mm
Height Adjustment 60 mm60 mm60 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 6 Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.