??!
16 photos
Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers

Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers

SMU88TS03A, SMU88TS02A, SMU88TS04A, etc...
4.1 from 34 reviews

Reviews

4.1

34 reviews
5
(20)
4
(5)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (9)
  • Internal Layout
    4.4 (9)
Previous
Next
Disappointed J

Disappointed JSydney, NSW

Disappointed!

published

I have had this Bosch dishwasher now for 2 months and I am very disappointed with the quality. I was unable to be at the delivery and installation and left it to my dad. Some how there are multiple vertical scratches on the control panel. The front is easily marked and hard to clean. The front of the dishwasher is also extremely flimsy and today the cleaner accidentally dented it. I had a Miele for 10 years and thought the reviews for this dishwasher were very good and price was similar to Miele.I am regretting this purchase now. Its already looking tattered yet only 2 months old.

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
lil_ninja

lil_ninjaSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Quality built with plenty of features

published

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
The_Chubbster

The_ChubbsterHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent dishwasher

published

Bought this from Myers in January 2020 as part of their floor clearance and we could not be happier. Only bought as our older top range Miele needed replacing. The dishwasher looks and feels well built. It has several options for washing and pretty much covers anything you can think of. You can barely hear it when it is on, so running it at night when the baby is sleeping is not a worry.

It has 3 internal storage racks with the cups and cutlery trays fully adjustable (up, down and even angled -cutlery only). The bottom rack can take large pots and plates and supports are all adjustable.

If you can grab it at a clearance go for it!

Purchased in January 2020 at Myer for A$950.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amy Hoang

Amy HoangDarling Downs, QLD

This is perfect size

published

Love my new dishwasher, everything work perfect, no noise, bigger inside, very modern looking too, love extra tray for folks & knifes, and matte black finish so beautiful , thanks Harvey Norman

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mho

MhoAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

A doubtful upgrade

published

Washes well on the 1/2hr cycle. Testing the auto sense 1.5hr with a few clean dishes still took 1.5hrs. Begs the question the use of long wash times. The tray guides aren't well positioned and the adjustable guides won't stay put. Other machines have an extractor fan that runs after cycle ends to aid drying. This machine would benefit from that rather than having to prop open the door strait after cycle ends. The cheaper base model would most likely serve just as well. Start buttons hard to use.

Purchased in December 2019 at M3 Logistics for A$1,599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Dead on Arrival, and very disappointing customer service

published

Purchased in October 2019 at e&s.

Build Quality
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
MNY

MNYGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Consistently breaking down

published

Purchased in November 2015 at E&S Trading for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Carolyn S.

Carolyn S.Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Very quite and cleans well

published

The cutlery tray took a little bit of getting used to but once we worked out how to put the cutlery in - it's great. Being quite was all important and it certainly is. Very Happy

Purchased in June 2019 at Joyce Mayne Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Bernadette L.

Bernadette L.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Like the Tardis inside!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,439.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sleepless in Brisbane

Sleepless in BrisbaneBrisbane

  • 18 reviews
  • 22 likes

BOSCH DISHWASHER SMU88TS02A

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
AFK

AFKPeel, WA

  • 61 reviews
  • 50 likes

Very quiet and versatile dishwasher

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
slava l

slava lsydney

  • 3 reviews

works like a charm

published

1) very useful top tray for cutlery, allows you to collect cleaned items sorted by type straight into your drawer

2) washes well with aldi dishwasher tables, all comes out clean without need to use rinse aid

3) very spacious racks with flexible layout that can be flattened out to cater for large pots

4) being able to set dishwasher to 'finish washing by 6am' no matter the program selected makes delayed start configuration a breeze (no need to do mental math)

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
jbambury

jbambury

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bosch SMU88TS04A Easily the best dishwasher we have owned !!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Rai

RaiFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Nice made dishwasher, but can't glasses won't fit

published

The dishwasher is a well made German product looks good. But is let down greatly when we tried to stack wine glasses or standard glasses in the middle glass rack we noticed they won't fit. The reason for this is there are 3 racks, the very top one is for knives and forks ect but the top rack takes up room from the middle rack which is for glasses so glasses won't fit unless they are small totally forget about wine glasses fitting. So glasses have to go on the bottom rack, but they move around there. Racks aren't adjustable so you will have to remove the top knife and fork rack to fit glasses properly. Basically knife rack is a waste a utensil basket would be better.
It does a good job in cleaning all items

2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Rai
Rai

Thank you for your assistance, it has helped greatly being able to adjust the racks. Now can fit glasses with ease
Thanks again

Boo

BooMelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Bosch does it better

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fairway19

Fairway19Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Love It - So Good!

published

This is the best upgrade ever for us. We previously had a very underwhelming Fisher And Paykel that always managed to under clean the dishes. - oh boy what a step up this Bosch is. Perfect clean dishes every time, its quiet too and has good, clear options We will see what the longevity is like but I have never had a bad Bosch product so I am expecting good things.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
DeeM

DeeMMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

OK but not great

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
hungry

hungry

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best we’ve had

published

This machine does a great job. I never put in dishes without cleaning them off reasonably well as the filter doesn’t have to be cleaned as often. Everything comes out dry except the top of cups which is to be expected. It is very quite except for an occasional slurp. I like the cutlery tray.

Date PurchasedSep 2015
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Chrissy P

Chrissy PGold Coast

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Luv it :)

published

I think my model number is SMU88TS02A on 3A but it didn’t come up.
I am really happy with my purchase. It was Easy to install and use, fits everything in so well, love the cutlery drawer, SUPER QUIET - can put on anytime and won’t disturb if we have guests or watching tv (open plan house all in same area), cleans every time - even on the fast wash, dries well, tells you when you need more rinse aid or when u should do a clean out wash.
No cons yet but the spray arms are plastic not metal so not sure if that will effect the life of it in the end.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Nevin

NevinMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Should have been better for the price paid

published

Pros:
- Quiet operation, its so quiet during operation
- Flexible ways to arrange racks
- Less water and electricity consumption

Cons:
- Priced high with only notable feature of flexibility in arranging
- Plates won't come clean all times
- Touch screen operation is hard to operate, especially when hands are wet

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mike Lee

Mike Leeasked

Serie 8 SMV88TX02A

Hi, I bought this unit and try to install my self, found it comes with installation drawing but has no installation instructions, can Bosch provide one?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Mike Lee,
Thanks for your question regarding your Bosch Dishwasher.
The only written information regarding installation can be found on page 6 of the user guide. This information is to be used in conjunction alongside with the installation guide, however if you need further support please contact our customer care line on 1300 369 744.
Kind regards Bosch Home Australia

Launchmore

Launchmoreasked

Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers

Looking to buy one of your dishwashers. Noticed that John of Bathurst made the following comment "We just purchased this dishwasher it cleans great and is very quiet the only down fall is even though it is an under cupboard model and the specs say it is suitable for 815mm-850mm & 845mm-880mm bench height it isn't it only comes with a 75mm toe kick panel and our cupboards have a 120mm kick board there is a 120mm toe kick panel on the bosch site but after ringing bosch spare parts Australia they cant order it as it is an overseas only spare part so now we are stuck with a big ugly 45mm gap at the bottom of the dishwasher with white plastic feet showing for the price you would think it would come with suitable install parts or at least be available in Australia." We will have a 950 bench top, and wondered if you do have taller kick panels to ensure we don't have a gap.

4 answers
Mho
Mho

Mine didn't seem to work at all and searches didn't reveal any help so I ended up making my own kick board out of melamine skirting board. And the rubber stick on skirt kept falling off and I couldn't see the point of it so I didn't bother trying to make it stay on.

Launchmore
Launchmore

Thank you Mho. That is helpful.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch range.
Sorry but we don't have kickpanel accessories available. Most of our appliances a designed to fit with your cabinetry and have a kick panel matching your cupboards installed with the right dimensions.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Neil M.

Neil M.asked

Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers

My main criteria in selection is the ability to dry plastics in real life (not the promo version). Miele have auto opening doors at the end of their cycles to vent the moist air but I can't find that feature on the Bosch line up (apart from eco dry). I am not confident in the Extra Dry cycle in some Bosch models to dry a mixed load of plastics and that then leads to Zeolite drying with the expensive SBV88TX06A. Is the Zeolite drying a better option than the end of cycle open door for a complete drying of plastics?

3 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Neil,

Thank you for your question regarding the Bosch dishwasher range.

Whilst we do not have research information that compares Miele Auto door opening vs. Zeolith drying, Zeolith drying is our advanced drying technology that helps dry plastics effectively. More on this in the link below. We have Zeolith technology in a wider range of models in Siemens i.e. SX578S01TA and SX678X11TA which are also Tall Tubs (same with SBV88TX06A).

https://www.siemens-home.bsh-group.com.au/inspiration/innovation/highlights/zeolith

If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Mho
Mho

My old Blanko had a fan that run after the cycle. It didn't completely dry but it was close. Unless I open the door of the Bosch shortly after cycle ends everything is sopping wet and has to be left to dry for hours or hand dry before emptying. I use the extra dry but that has little or no effect. Very disappointed in this machine that seems to do nothing more than a cheaper base model.

Neil M.
Neil M.

Thanks Mho, it seems that the open door with fan for the last part of the cycle is the best way of eliminating condensate on plastics. I'm just trying to find if the zeolite drying which absorbs condensation whilst releasing extra heat is equally effective. I'll be cranky if I buy a Bosch or Siemens with zeolite and still need a tea towell.

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.