16 photos
Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers

Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers

SMU88TS03A, SMU88TS02A, SMU88TS04A, etc... (See All)
3.9 from 45 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bosch Home Appliances

Pros

Leaves dishes sparkling clean
Low noise level
Large load capacity
Simple to operate

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (22)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (21)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (20)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (20)
  • Internal Layout
    3.9 (20)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
AP47
AP47Tasmania
  • 55 reviews
  • 63 likes

Perfect results every time, exceptionally quiet

published

Purchased in February 2021 at Harvey Norman for $1,650.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disappointed J
Disappointed JSydney, NSW

Disappointed!

published

I have had this Bosch dishwasher now for 2 months and I am very disappointed with the quality. I was unable to be at the delivery and installation and left it to my dad. Some how there are multiple vertical scratches on the control panel. The front is easily marked and hard to clean. The front of the dishwasher is also extremely flimsy and today the cleaner accidentally dented it. I had a Miele for 10 years and thought the reviews for this dishwasher were very good and price was similar to Miele.I am regretting this purchase now. Its already looking tattered yet only 2 months old.

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sonali
SonaliSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Worst product and after sales repair

published

We bought the dishwasher 4 years ago and had extended warranty for 3 years. In last year when the product is out of warranty, we spent $500 for 3 times call out with their official repairers. Each time they fix a part and it works for a month and gives same error again. They charge us again for the part. They were never able to fix it. I just don’t want to dump this in a waste as our dumping grounds are over filling. Only if Bosch takes responsibility of their product and fix mine. Otherwise I have no choice to throw this away in less than 4 years.

Purchased in March 2018 for $40,000.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ianbreview
ianbreviewSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 16 reviews
  • 14 likes

Great Product

published

We renovated our kitchen last year (2021) and replaced our Miele appliances with all Bosch. The huge saving between the brands especially buying through Appliances Online and our long time positive experience with a Bosch washer dryer helped us make the decision. Although we have had a mixed experience with our oven the dishwasher is brilliant. The dishwasher lets you know when to clean it, and with efficient dry at the end of the cycle it part opens the door to let the contents dry thoroughly. Also because it is integrated unlike other dishwashers we have had it has a floor display that lets you know what is happening inside.

Purchased in October 2021 at Appliances Online for $1,553.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kmt333
kmt333Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Bad Basket Layout

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2022.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leila D.
Leila D.South East Queensland, QLD

Power Supply Issues

published

So disappointed with Bosch that they are producing "throw away" items and not a long lasting appliance that you would expect from German manufacturing. Costs the same to fix as to but a new one.

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,068.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Leila D.
Leila D.

Thank you, I will

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mikevdz11
mikevdz11
  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great product

published

Old dishwasher was tired, smelly and just gave in. Reviewed and purchased this Bosch dishwasher.

Energy efficient and cleans and dry as if you just purchased the items washed.
Great features for every occasion. Easy to operate and has a wifi connection managed by app.

Purchased in November 2021 for $1,899.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ktas
KtasPerth, WA
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap

published

Purchased for $2,000.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Ktas
Ktas

Hiya. Thanks so much for your prompt reply. I have emailed you as requested.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
PeteH27
PeteH27Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very good dishwasher, tantalisingly close to excellence.

published

Purchased in April 2021 at E&S for $1,714.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
td47
td47Gippsland, VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice design, lots of useful options.

published

We got this to replace our old Miele dishwasher. It installed easily, adjust up to meet the underneath of the countertop well. It looks very nice, performs well. However, the design of the racks means that our 28cm plates do not fit that well, and there is wasted space in the cutlery rack at the top. Loading cutlery is more fiddly that our old Miele, but the main rack tines have a harder coating, so should last longer that the old Miele did.

Purchased in March 2021 at Appliances Online for $1,699.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
td47
td47
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AP47
AP47Tasmania
  • 55 reviews
  • 63 likes

Perfect results every time, exceptionally quiet

published

Purchased in February 2021 at Harvey Norman for $1,650.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Elissa
ElissaSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Awesome Dishwasher

published

Love this dishwasher - big, efficient and remarkably quiet regardless of the setting.
Very happy with our purchase and would highly recommend.
Love the cutlery dish.
The only thing I don't like (and our friends who also bought a Bosch don't like) is the the bottom rack when pulled out near fully, easily slips off the run - their is no track to keep it place - so strange that they wouldn't have something to stop this on an otherwise fantastic product. Can be hooked direct to hot water as well which can save energy provided the hot water doesn't have to travel too far.
Recommend Highly.

Purchased in July 2020 for $1,423.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very Disappointed

published

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disappointed J
Disappointed JSydney, NSW

Disappointed!

published

I have had this Bosch dishwasher now for 2 months and I am very disappointed with the quality. I was unable to be at the delivery and installation and left it to my dad. Some how there are multiple vertical scratches on the control panel. The front is easily marked and hard to clean. The front of the dishwasher is also extremely flimsy and today the cleaner accidentally dented it. I had a Miele for 10 years and thought the reviews for this dishwasher were very good and price was similar to Miele.I am regretting this purchase now. Its already looking tattered yet only 2 months old.

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
lil_ninja
lil_ninjaSydney
  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Quality built with plenty of features

published

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
The_Chubbster
The_ChubbsterHunter Region, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent dishwasher

published

Bought this from Myers in January 2020 as part of their floor clearance and we could not be happier. Only bought as our older top range Miele needed replacing. The dishwasher looks and feels well built. It has several options for washing and pretty much covers anything you can think of. You can barely hear it when it is on, so running it at night when the baby is sleeping is not a worry.

It has 3 internal storage racks with the cups and cutlery trays fully adjustable (up, down and even angled -cutlery only). The bottom rack can take large pots and plates and supports are all adjustable.

If you can grab it at a clearance go for it!

Purchased in January 2020 at Myer for $950.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amy Hoang
Amy HoangDarling Downs, QLD

This is perfect size

published

Love my new dishwasher, everything work perfect, no noise, bigger inside, very modern looking too, love extra tray for folks & knifes, and matte black finish so beautiful , thanks Harvey Norman

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,600.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Ratnesh MISHRA
Ratnesh MISHRAasked
Serie 8 SBV88TX06A

Hi What is the difference between this model and SMU8EDS01A?

2 answers
ianbreview
ianbreview

Hi, if you cut n paste into google you will find descriptions. I read that the one we purchased was integrated the model you ask about is stainless steel.

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Athina
Athinaasked
Serie 8 SMU88TS02A

I have purchased a new BOSCH Series 8 SMU88TS02A to install in our new kitchen. Within 2 months of using it I noticed rust spots appearing on the external door & panel. Now, 5 months in, I have many rust spots & am struggling with Bosch customer support as far as getting the problem fixed. They sent me a cleaning kit to use, which hasn't worked. Next step - they have agreed to send someone out to look at the problem and fix it if possible. There was a suggestion that the rust has appeared because of the rain/ humid conditions we have experienced !! I am not convinced of this as I also have other new appliances (not Bosch) that have stainless steel fronts (fridge / oven / microwave) & none of these have rusted in any way. The Dishwasher performs well functionally. This experience however has not been good. Has anyone else had the problem ?

2 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Athina
Athina

Hi, I already have a call in with the Bosch team (hence my comments in the review above) & have provided a Proof of Purchase to them. FYI - Ref no: A25148153

Lisa N
Lisa Nasked
Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers

We have a 4 month old Bosch Series 8 dishwasher. Has anyone else with this dishwasher had an issues with cockroaches getting into it and onto the motherboard? We've had the motherboard replaced twice, and the technician says there is no way of sealing off either the motherboard or dishwasher casing to stop them from entering. After the first replacement, it started misbehaving again that night, which indicates that not a lot needs to happen to the motherboard for there to be an operating problem.
I'd be keen to hear if anyone else has experienced a similar problem.
Thanks, Lisa
PS: Our area has a terrible cockroach problem: it's not that our house or kitchen is particularly unclean!

No answers
See all Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers

Details

Features:

  • The Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers can hold 15 place settings, helping you do the washing for large households (or dinner parties).
  • A 5 star water rating (they use 12L per wash) and a 4 star energy rating make these machines efficient, and relatively inexpensive to run.
  • You can choose from 8 different washing programs, making these machines versatile for all your dishwashing needs.
  • These dishwashers all have a child lock, so you can rest easy knowing the little ones will be safe.
  • An inbuilt cutlery rack means there’s less chance of you accidentally stabbing yourself with a fork or knife (as you might with a cutlery basket).
  • It features a half load option, for when you don’t have many dishes to wash and want to save on water and energy.
  • If you hate cleaning like most people, you’ll be pleased to know that these dishwashers have self-cleaning filters, so you can stress less about getting your hands dirty.
  • Foldable racks and a height adjustable upper rack means you can configure the interior machine in a way that makes it easiest for you.
  • For all those busy bees out there, these dishwashers have time management options, such as a time remaining display, so you can conveniently organise your schedule and set your washing to run when you’re out and about.
  • These dishwashers range from $2199 to $2799.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers were simple to use, and that their special features were easy to make sense of and activate.
  • These dishwashers leave your dishes sparkling clean, according to reviewers.
  • If you’re looking for a dishwasher but hate the amount of noise they make, you may be in luck - reviewers found the dishwashers in this range to be very quiet.
  • Reviewers said that these machines have a large load capacity, and they could fit a lot of their dishes in a single load.
Compare all 7 Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers
Bosch Serie 8 SMU88TS04A
  • Discontinued

Bosch Serie 8 SMU88TS04A

3.6
(5)
Bosch Serie 8 SMU88TS03A
  • Discontinued

Bosch Serie 8 SMU88TS03A

4.2
(25)
CategoryBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $2,799.00$2,099.00$2,199.00$2,399.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Half-Load Option and Height-Adjustable Upper RackChild Lock, Eco Mode/Wash, Half-Load Option and Height-Adjustable Upper RackChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Internal Light, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Eco Mode/Wash, Half-Load Option and Height-Adjustable Upper Rack
Number of Place Settings 15141515
Water Rating5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)
Water Consumption12 L/wash11.5 L/wash12 L/wash12 L/wash
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption205 kWh per year230 kWh per year235 kWh per year
Control Panel Position TopFrontFrontFront
Maximum Noise Level42 db42 db42 db42 db
Number of Programs6888
Dimensions 865 x 598 x 550 mm875 x 598 x 573 mm815 x 598 x 573 mm815 x 598 x 550 mm
Height Adjustment 60 mm60 mm60 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlackStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Replaced byBosch Serie 8 SMU88TS04A
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 7 Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.