??!
15 photos
Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers

Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers

SMI88TS02A, SMU88TS02A, SMU88TS04A, SMV88TX02A and SMU88TS03A
4.3 from 28 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
17
4 star
5
3 star
5
2 star
0
1 star
1

MNY

MNYGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Consistently breaking down

published

Purchased in November 2015 at E&S Trading for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Carolyn S.

Carolyn S.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Very quite and cleans well

published

The cutlery tray took a little bit of getting used to but once we worked out how to put the cutlery in - it's great. Being quite was all important and it certainly is. Very Happy

Purchased in June 2019 at Joyce Mayne Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Bernadette L.

Bernadette L.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Like the Tardis inside!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,439.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Sleepless in Brisbane

Sleepless in BrisbaneBrisbane

  • 14 reviews
  • 18 likes

BOSCH DISHWASHER SMU88TS02A

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

AFK

AFKPeel, WA

  • 49 reviews
  • 40 likes

Very quiet and versatile dishwasher

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman Physical Store for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

slava l

slava lsydney

  • 3 reviews

works like a charm

published

1) very useful top tray for cutlery, allows you to collect cleaned items sorted by type straight into your drawer

2) washes well with aldi dishwasher tables, all comes out clean without need to use rinse aid

3) very spacious racks with flexible layout that can be flattened out to cater for large pots

4) being able to set dishwasher to 'finish washing by 6am' no matter the program selected makes delayed start configuration a breeze (no need to do mental math)

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

jbambury

jbambury

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Bosch SMU88TS04A Easily the best dishwasher we have owned !!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Rai

RaiMutchilba

  • 2 reviews

Nice made dishwasher, but can't glasses won't fit

published

The dishwasher is a well made German product looks good. But is let down greatly when we tried to stack wine glasses or standard glasses in the middle glass rack we noticed they won't fit. The reason for this is there are 3 racks, the very top one is for knives and forks ect but the top rack takes up room from the middle rack which is for glasses so glasses won't fit unless they are small totally forget about wine glasses fitting. So glasses have to go on the bottom rack, but they move around there. Racks aren't adjustable so you will have to remove the top knife and fork rack to fit glasses properly. Basically knife rack is a waste a utensil basket would be better.
It does a good job in cleaning all items

2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Rai
Rai

Thank you for your assistance, it has helped greatly being able to adjust the racks. Now can fit glasses with ease
Thanks again

Boo

BooMelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Bosch does it better

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Fairway19

Fairway19Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Love It - So Good!

published

This is the best upgrade ever for us. We previously had a very underwhelming Fisher And Paykel that always managed to under clean the dishes. - oh boy what a step up this Bosch is. Perfect clean dishes every time, its quiet too and has good, clear options We will see what the longevity is like but I have never had a bad Bosch product so I am expecting good things.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

DeeM

DeeMMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

OK but not great

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

hungry

hungry

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best we’ve had

published

This machine does a great job. I never put in dishes without cleaning them off reasonably well as the filter doesn’t have to be cleaned as often. Everything comes out dry except the top of cups which is to be expected. It is very quite except for an occasional slurp. I like the cutlery tray.

Date PurchasedSep 2015
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Chrissy P

Chrissy PGold Coast

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Luv it :)

published

I think my model number is SMU88TS02A on 3A but it didn’t come up.
I am really happy with my purchase. It was Easy to install and use, fits everything in so well, love the cutlery drawer, SUPER QUIET - can put on anytime and won’t disturb if we have guests or watching tv (open plan house all in same area), cleans every time - even on the fast wash, dries well, tells you when you need more rinse aid or when u should do a clean out wash.
No cons yet but the spray arms are plastic not metal so not sure if that will effect the life of it in the end.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Nevin

NevinMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Should have been better for the price paid

published

Pros:
- Quiet operation, its so quiet during operation
- Flexible ways to arrange racks
- Less water and electricity consumption

Cons:
- Priced high with only notable feature of flexibility in arranging
- Plates won't come clean all times
- Touch screen operation is hard to operate, especially when hands are wet

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Alan T

Alan TSydney

  • 2 reviews

No Cutlery Basket

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Alan T
Alan T
jon

jonBathurst NSW

Great dishwasher

published

We just purchased this dishwasher it cleans great and is very quiet the only down fall is even though it is an under cupboard model and the specs say it is suitable for 815mm-850mm & 845mm-880mm bench height it isn't it only comes with a 75mm toe kick panel and our cupboards have a 120mm kick board there is a 120mm toe kick panel on the bosch site but after ringing bosch spare parts Australia they cant order it as it is an overseas only spare part so now we are stuck with a big ugly 45mm gap at the bottom of the dishwasher with white plastic feet showing for the price you would think it would come with suitable install parts or at least be available in Australia.
If it wasn't for the Lack of kickpanel i would give 5 stars

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Jon, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the feedback about your Bosch SMU88TS03A Dishwasher. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.


Terry p

Terry pGympie

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

great machine

published

We didn't need a new dishwasher but when we came across this one we just needed to upgrade. We love it, no regrets. It washes great and it is nice and quiet, the dishes come out looking really clean. We have been using a two draw machine and now wish that we have only upgraded sooner.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Terry p, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMU88TS03A Dishwasher. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.


Marion McG

Marion McGBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best Dishwasher ever

published

I love how the dishes all stack in there, this is my second Bosh and we went to great length to find one that fitted into the space provided it this house, we would not settle for anything but a Bosh. I find it easy to use, holds a lot of dishes, easy to clean just love it.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Saturn.

Saturn.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Wonderful

published

Clean very well, never had a dishwasher before, and love it heaps.It saves my hands getting dry, by not having to do the dishes by hand. Dishes come out super clean and sparkly, and is very economical and quiet. Very happy using this awesome machine, and looks great too in the kitchen.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

S.knight

S.knight

  • 4 reviews

Good for small kitchen

published

This dishwasher was purchased from a friend srill in box and un- used. Very clear and easy to understand installation which i did myself without any professional assistance (got a plumber friend to over see the installation and to check over everything of course) very convenient size as i have a very small kitchen space. Quiet operation and does a good job with minimal energy usage and low water consumption.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Les K.

Les K.asked

Serie 8 SMU88TS04A

Does it have a finish notification and if so does it require any action to stop it?

3 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Les,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch SMU88TS04A.
This appliance does not have this function. If you want an end of cycle notification you would have to go for the Integrated model SMV88TX02A.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Les K.
Les K.

We are still researching and yes we do want an integrated model and the reason for the question was that we do not want that feature where the dishwasher beeps continuosly at the end of cycle so you have to open the door or take any action to stop it.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Les,
The semi integrated SMU88TS04A does not have the end of program signal and the fully integrated SMV88TX02A has a single buzzer that can be turned off and has lights that signal the end of the program as well.
We hope that helps with the decision.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Jānis L.

Jānis L.asked

Hi! I am looking for my 1st dishwasher from Bosch or Miele. Miele seems too expensive, but I am concerned about why Bosch has no auto open door function? I plan to use it mainly in late evening, so it would be perfect if after drying with zeolite, door would automatically pop open to let room's dry air dry completely machine and dishes. Has anyone using Bosch regret not choosing other brand with auto door pop open function?

1 answer
Bernadette L.
Bernadette L.

Nope, I definitely don't regret my Bosch purchase. I find that if i use a good setting, eg Auto Wash, the dishes dry just fine with the door closed. I never find wet dishes when i open up the door the next morning (unless something tipped upside down!) My Bosch dishwasher is my favorite appliance:) - extremely low maintenance and effective, with no mechanical issues.


Click J

Click Jasked

Serie 8 SMU88TS03A

Hi, I am looking for a dishwasher that obviously washes and dries dishes well but also has facility to place and clean Tupperware type plastic containers without them turning upside down during the cycle.

Also, I am single as yet so not too many dishes pile up and as yet I don't cook daily so don't always have big pots and pans. I saw somewhere online that Bosch has dish drawers - do you? i couldn't find it on your site. I am not very keen on leaving dirty dishes in the sink till there are enough dishes and pots and pans to load the dishwasher. Any suggestions for this scenario? Thanks.

1 answer
Matt
Matt

Look for half load option. Our old Bosch had this ability, in which case you just use the lower basket.


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Details

Bosch Serie 8 SMU88TS04A

Bosch Serie 8 SMU88TS04A

1 review
Bosch Serie 8 SMI88TS02A

Bosch Serie 8 SMI88TS02A

No reviews
Bosch Serie 8 SMV88TX02A

Bosch Serie 8 SMV88TX02A

2 reviews
Bosch Serie 8 SMU88TS02A

Bosch Serie 8 SMU88TS02A

2 reviews
Bosch Serie 8 SMU88TS03A
  • Discontinued

Bosch Serie 8 SMU88TS03A

23 reviews
CategoryBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $2,199$2,299$2,299$2,199$2,399
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Internal Light, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Internal Light and Self CleaningChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Internal Light, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Eco Mode/Wash, Half-Load Option and Height-Adjustable Upper Rack
Number of Place Settings 1515151515
Water Rating5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)
Water Consumption12 L/wash12 L/wash12 L/wash12 L/wash12 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption235 kWh per year235 kWh per year235 kWh per year235 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFrontTopFrontFront
Maximum Noise Level42 db42 db42 db42 db42 db
Number of Programs88888
Colour / Finish Stainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 815 x 598 x 573 mm815 x 598 x 573 mm875 x 598 x 550 mm815-875 x 598 x 573 mm815 x 598 x 550 mm
Height Adjustment 60 mm60 mm60 mm60 mm60 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Replaced byBosch Serie 8 SMU88TS04A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.