??!
15 photos
Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers

Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Dishwashers

SMU88TS03A, SMU88TS02A, SMU88TS04A, etc...
4.2 from 30 reviews

Reviews

(17)
(5)
(6)
(0)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (5)
  • Internal Layout
    4.6 (5)


Mho

MhoAU

  • 6 reviews

A doubtful upgrade

published

Excellent1/2hr cycle. Auto sense on1.5hr still took1.5 hr with a few clean dishes probably would have done just as well with base model. No drying fan after end tray layout sad

Purchased in December 2019 at M3 Logistics for $1,599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Dead on Arrival, and very disappointing customer service

published

Purchased in October 2019 at e&s.

Build Quality
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
MNY

MNYGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Consistently breaking down

published

Purchased in November 2015 at E&S Trading for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Carolyn S.

Carolyn S.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Very quite and cleans well

published

The cutlery tray took a little bit of getting used to but once we worked out how to put the cutlery in - it's great. Being quite was all important and it certainly is. Very Happy

Purchased in June 2019 at Joyce Mayne Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Bernadette L.

Bernadette L.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Like the Tardis inside!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,439.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Sleepless in Brisbane

Sleepless in BrisbaneBrisbane

  • 16 reviews

BOSCH DISHWASHER SMU88TS02A

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

AFK

AFKPeel, WA

  • 52 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very quiet and versatile dishwasher

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman Physical Store for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

slava l

slava lsydney

  • 3 reviews

works like a charm

published

1) very useful top tray for cutlery, allows you to collect cleaned items sorted by type straight into your drawer

2) washes well with aldi dishwasher tables, all comes out clean without need to use rinse aid

3) very spacious racks with flexible layout that can be flattened out to cater for large pots

4) being able to set dishwasher to 'finish washing by 6am' no matter the program selected makes delayed start configuration a breeze (no need to do mental math)

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
jbambury

jbambury

  • 5 reviews

Bosch SMU88TS04A Easily the best dishwasher we have owned !!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Rai

RaiFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Nice made dishwasher, but can't glasses won't fit

published

The dishwasher is a well made German product looks good. But is let down greatly when we tried to stack wine glasses or standard glasses in the middle glass rack we noticed they won't fit. The reason for this is there are 3 racks, the very top one is for knives and forks ect but the top rack takes up room from the middle rack which is for glasses so glasses won't fit unless they are small totally forget about wine glasses fitting. So glasses have to go on the bottom rack, but they move around there. Racks aren't adjustable so you will have to remove the top knife and fork rack to fit glasses properly. Basically knife rack is a waste a utensil basket would be better.
It does a good job in cleaning all items

2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Rai
Rai

Thank you for your assistance, it has helped greatly being able to adjust the racks. Now can fit glasses with ease
Thanks again


Boo

BooMelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Bosch does it better

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Fairway19

Fairway19Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Love It - So Good!

published

This is the best upgrade ever for us. We previously had a very underwhelming Fisher And Paykel that always managed to under clean the dishes. - oh boy what a step up this Bosch is. Perfect clean dishes every time, its quiet too and has good, clear options We will see what the longevity is like but I have never had a bad Bosch product so I am expecting good things.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

DeeM

DeeMMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

OK but not great

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

hungry

hungry

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best we’ve had

published

This machine does a great job. I never put in dishes without cleaning them off reasonably well as the filter doesn’t have to be cleaned as often. Everything comes out dry except the top of cups which is to be expected. It is very quite except for an occasional slurp. I like the cutlery tray.

Date PurchasedSep 2015
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Chrissy P

Chrissy PGold Coast

  • 9 reviews

Luv it :)

published

I think my model number is SMU88TS02A on 3A but it didn’t come up.
I am really happy with my purchase. It was Easy to install and use, fits everything in so well, love the cutlery drawer, SUPER QUIET - can put on anytime and won’t disturb if we have guests or watching tv (open plan house all in same area), cleans every time - even on the fast wash, dries well, tells you when you need more rinse aid or when u should do a clean out wash.
No cons yet but the spray arms are plastic not metal so not sure if that will effect the life of it in the end.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Nevin

NevinMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Should have been better for the price paid

published

Pros:
- Quiet operation, its so quiet during operation
- Flexible ways to arrange racks
- Less water and electricity consumption

Cons:
- Priced high with only notable feature of flexibility in arranging
- Plates won't come clean all times
- Touch screen operation is hard to operate, especially when hands are wet

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Alan T

Alan TSydney

  • 2 reviews

No Cutlery Basket

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Alan T
Alan T

jon

jonBathurst NSW

Great dishwasher

published

We just purchased this dishwasher it cleans great and is very quiet the only down fall is even though it is an under cupboard model and the specs say it is suitable for 815mm-850mm & 845mm-880mm bench height it isn't it only comes with a 75mm toe kick panel and our cupboards have a 120mm kick board there is a 120mm toe kick panel on the bosch site but after ringing bosch spare parts Australia they cant order it as it is an overseas only spare part so now we are stuck with a big ugly 45mm gap at the bottom of the dishwasher with white plastic feet showing for the price you would think it would come with suitable install parts or at least be available in Australia.
If it wasn't for the Lack of kickpanel i would give 5 stars

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Jon, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the feedback about your Bosch SMU88TS03A Dishwasher. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.


Terry p

Terry pGympie

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

great machine

published

We didn't need a new dishwasher but when we came across this one we just needed to upgrade. We love it, no regrets. It washes great and it is nice and quiet, the dishes come out looking really clean. We have been using a two draw machine and now wish that we have only upgraded sooner.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Terry p, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMU88TS03A Dishwasher. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.


Marion McG

Marion McGBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best Dishwasher ever

published

I love how the dishes all stack in there, this is my second Bosh and we went to great length to find one that fitted into the space provided it this house, we would not settle for anything but a Bosh. I find it easy to use, holds a lot of dishes, easy to clean just love it.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Jon TW

Jon TWasked

I am renovating my kitchen and designing almost all units to have no handles.
Is SMV88TX02A (fully integrated) push to open?
If not, how do you open it without a handle?
Or does the door panel need to be cut / manufactured differently and how different? Theres is very little information out there on this.
I have seen the Bosch series 8 european dishwashers are push to open. Is this not the same?

3 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Jon TW,
Thanks for the question regarding the Bosch SMV88TX02A Dishwasher. The door is designed to open automatically at the end of the program. The door self-closes when below a 20 angle.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744 select option 4 for our care line
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Jon TW
Jon TW

So if you want to close it, but not use it (part loaded) and you want to open it to put more in how do you open it?

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Jon,
This appliance is designed to be used with a handle. An actual handle or a cutout of the panel would be necessary. Your cabinet makers would need to be asked if the cutout is possible for your setup.
You can download the installation manual to show them via https://www.bosch-home.com.au/productlist/dishwashers/underbench-dishwashers/dishwasher-60-cm-wide/SMV88TX02A#/Tabs=tab-3185783/.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Les K.

Les K.asked

Does it have a finish notification and if so does it require any action to stop it?

3 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Les,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch SMU88TS04A.
This appliance does not have this function. If you want an end of cycle notification you would have to go for the Integrated model SMV88TX02A.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Les K.
Les K.

We are still researching and yes we do want an integrated model and the reason for the question was that we do not want that feature where the dishwasher beeps continuosly at the end of cycle so you have to open the door or take any action to stop it.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Les,
The semi integrated SMU88TS04A does not have the end of program signal and the fully integrated SMV88TX02A has a single buzzer that can be turned off and has lights that signal the end of the program as well.
We hope that helps with the decision.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Jānis L.

Jānis L.asked

Hi! I am looking for my 1st dishwasher from Bosch or Miele. Miele seems too expensive, but I am concerned about why Bosch has no auto open door function? I plan to use it mainly in late evening, so it would be perfect if after drying with zeolite, door would automatically pop open to let room's dry air dry completely machine and dishes. Has anyone using Bosch regret not choosing other brand with auto door pop open function?

1 answer
Bernadette L.
Bernadette L.

Nope, I definitely don't regret my Bosch purchase. I find that if i use a good setting, eg Auto Wash, the dishes dry just fine with the door closed. I never find wet dishes when i open up the door the next morning (unless something tipped upside down!) My Bosch dishwasher is my favorite appliance:) - extremely low maintenance and effective, with no mechanical issues.


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.