??!
2 photos
Bose Soundbar 700

Bose Soundbar 700

3.6 from 19 reviews

Reviews

3.6

19 reviews
5
(9)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(5)
1
(2)
  • Voice / Dialogue
    4.2 (12)
  • Bass
    4.1 (11)
  • Music
    4.2 (12)
Previous
Next
A Ahmed

A AhmedPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Especially with Alexa

published

Just great, thats what Bose is!
Alexa makes gadget but very practical for several things, sound, music, TV program, weather, and so on. No need to necessarily use your phone or even the remote control. Just took advantage of the sound is crisp and clear, the bass is great for a soundbar, my next purchase will be the Bose 700 bass module. Here is my review of the product, I hope that it will have served you.

James S.

James S.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Sound Bar

published

I previously had a Heos bar and I find the Bose much more efficient.

The spatialization of sound is truly breathtaking. The Bose universal remote control is also very practical and very attractive.

The bose breathes quality.

It just lacks a bit of bass, but like most sound bars. Adding the Bose subwoofer is really advisable.

Steven B.

Steven B.

  • 2 reviews

Good sound. Hopeless software.

published

The sound from this system is very good for the price. It is also a smart, attractive and discrete unit.
It is a real challenge to set up with the app though. I took over 2 hours and I am very IT literate. I still have to face calling Bose for help as I can’t get the remote to work with my TV.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$995.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
Soundbars

Find out how Bose Soundbar 700 compares to other Soundbars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phil

PhilSydney Surrounds, NSW

Terrible service and support with Bose.

published

Purchased in November 2019 for A$1,199.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
Syamkrishnan Vijayan

Syamkrishnan VijayanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Awesome sound bar

published

We bought soundbar from Amazon during black Friday sale. Very good sound quality and bass.
Easy to pair with Phone, TV and apple tv using HDMI arc. Its a real worthy though the price bit high.

Purchased in December 2018 at Amazon for A$790.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
jas

jasVictoria

  • 4 reviews

Expensive but no one can beat the quality

published

This product give you rich feeling of home theater in very sleek and compact design. I researched for many home theaters and complexities of its installation but this product i found amazing.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$2,100.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
Dee

DeeSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Love it!

published

The best purchase made to date! Installation very easy, the whole family loves it! Sleek, and the sound it produces is spectacular. We even purchased the subwoofer and look ceiling speakers

Purchased in December 2019 at Bose for A$1,200.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
Bruce M

Bruce MAU

  • 4 reviews

Clear for speech, mellow deep bass for music

published

The sound Bar 700 part of a group of 2 x home 500 speakers and a Bose Portable - incredible bass and depth of sound from all speakers and immersive sound as all are grouped.

Purchased in February 2019 at Apollo Hi Fi.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Theo

TheoPerth

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

700 is the ultimate choice

published

Bought this superb bar to match my samsung tv in my theatre and I was thrilled the very first time I used it. The alexa built in works so great as well! Been planning on matching with the bass and bose speakers soon! highly recommended

Purchased in June 2019 at Qantas Store for A$900.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
Soundbars

Find out how Bose Soundbar 700 compares to other Soundbars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Geoff

GeoffSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Absolutely Excellent

published

I bought the top curved Samsung soundbar to match my 65” HD TV. TV great, soundbar terrible. Upgraded to the Bose 700 with Sub 700 & the sound is excellent. Easily configured to the room with the provided headset which adds definition wherever you sit in the room. Great definition & solid bass. Very happy :-)

Purchased in January 2019 at Video Pro for A$3,100.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
Sara L.

Sara L.South East Queensland, QLD

SHATTERED AND DISAPPOINTED

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Bose.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music

trying to connect to this speaker is rocket science

published

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,200.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
Karl

KarlSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Sick and tired of connection issues.

published

When it works, I find the sound great. Connected to the tv it’s great. But when want to play through Apple Music on my phone I have to spend 5 to 10 minutes trying to connect. It’s ridiculous. I just want to walk into the room connect and play not sit on the couch trying frustratingly to connect reconnect and try again try again. I’m over it. I just want the damn thing to play music when I want it. Wish I had read more reviews about this aspect of it because from reading about connection issues.... Bose don’t give a damn.

Purchased in March 2019.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
Susanne

SusanneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Not surround sound

published

Changed from surround sound to the new Bose soundbar 700. Had to buy back speakers, husband could not hear properly. Still not as good as our old surround sound. Pity we thought new would be better

Purchased in July 2019.

Voice / Dialogue
Music

Weak Base, Terrible App & Remote

published

I bought the Bose 700 with the base module. Honestly the experience was very underwhelming. The base was very subtle & didn’t pack the punch I was expecting. I found the Bose app & remote to be average & clunky to use. I’ve switched on Sonos.

Purchased in January 2019 at Myer for A$1,800.00.

Soundbars

Find out how Bose Soundbar 700 compares to other Soundbars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Derek F.

Derek F.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

I love it!

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Bose Store, Parramatta, Sydney for A$1,870.00.

Daryl

DarylFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Does what it says on the box!

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Russell M

Russell MSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good Sound - But not a Smart Home Product

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Bobby Boardshorts

Bobby BoardshortsMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pricey but worth it!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

Questions & Answers

Neil C

Neil Casked

is the Bose 700 soundbar fully compatible with Foxtel iQ4 and its 4K channels?

No answers
Curious7

Curious7asked

I've purchased a Bose Soundbar 700, but not the Bass module 700. Although the sound from 700 is better than the TV sound, it's disappointing compared to my old surround sound system. Even the normal speech sounds a bit 'tinny'. Would the addition of the bass module also improve the speech or only fpr the sub woofer range of sounds.

2 answers
Daryl
Daryl

Hi Curious
Yep the SB 700 generally would not compete with a high end 5.1 surround system which is what I had. It is however in my opinion the best soundbar on the market which does offer rear surround speakers and a base module as optional extras. I have the full system and really I haven't looked back or given it a second thought since I set it up. Really its been a breath of fresh air. The sound is extremely good for a soundbar and the surround speakers and base module are definitely worth it if you want a good cinema experience. The sound is undeniably Bose. If its a no fuss, small footprint, almost no wires, with a great remote and easy to use system you want its great. If you want a high end reference quality surround sound system go get what I had. You can enjoy looking at that huge box with a million wires hanging out of it running all over the room. They generally have complex setups and rarely suit the acoustics of your room. By the time you've got it working properly something better just came out. Also that will cost at least twice as much as the Bose!

One thing I will say is work the adjustments in the APP to get the best sound out the Bose and just sit back and enjoy.

Vish
Vish

Hi Daryl, I also have a 7.1 Yamaha setup and thinking about Bose full setup (with rear speakers) or Sonos hwoever I'm worried that the bose (or Sonos) setup will not be as good in our open plan family room. It measures 5x8 meters and then the kitchen on one side. How big is the room you are using it in?
Cheers Vish.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.