?
? !
2 photos
Bose Soundbar 700

Bose Soundbar 700

MPNs: 795347-5110 and 795347-5210
3.0 from 28 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Voice / Dialogue
    3.9 (24)
  • Bass
    3.7 (23)
  • Music
    4.0 (24)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Holly

HollyNew South Wales

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Nothing but trouble

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $1,100.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marveen V.

Marveen V.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bose connectivity issues and worse customer service

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for $2,500.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ankur

Ankur

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bose Is Bad!

published

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,690.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Soundbars

Find out how Bose Soundbar 700 compares to other Soundbars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mike

MikeSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Soundbar 700 remote failed

published

My remote won't light up or control the soundbar (it just stopped working). Changed the batteries etc, no change. Tried unpairing etc as recommended by BOSE, no luck. Anyone got any ideas and yes, the batteries are brand new and installed correctly.

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $1,200.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karl

KarlSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Sounds good when it works.

published

Remote has a mind of its own.
Constant issues connecting / reconnecting / pairing. It’s real pain in the butt. The rest of the family hate using the remote and I persist with it because I spent the money. But seriously I just want to be able A) play music and not have spend 10 minutes trying to connect or B) pick up remote and turn tv on or off with having to Try ten times. So over it. Shouldn’t have all these issue last for a device that was soo expensive. Don’t buy one, it will do your head in.

Purchased in June 2018 at Addicted to Audio Physical store.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Richard

RichardSydney, NSW

Ready to chuck it in the bin.

published

I’ve owned this overpriced sound bar 700 for 2 years. Re set. Re configured. Re read instructions. It sounds awesome. When it works. Unfortunately very unreliable.
Couldn’t recommend it. And after owning many previous Bose speakers and lifestyle systems.. this puts me off buying anything new from Bose.

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $999.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

good hardware, worst software

published

very good sound,
but the software is the worst ever, kept updating, no way to change it, too hard to use,
but sound is really good, i dont recommend of buying it

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $750.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Will not be purchasing another bose product

published

Have had nothing but problems since I purchased the soundbar, when it works its the best, but occasionally it does not connect then you have problems. Taken it back to the shop, they had it for a month, worked for a couple of weeks then stopped. Managed to get it going again. But it has gone again and nothing seems to fix it.
Only had this 17 months
Liam

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,300.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Keep fiddling it

published

Always have problem connecting to the TV and at times have the remove the ARC cable and turn the power off and reset it again . The app is no good and can see no controls displayed on the TV. Very boomy bass from the sub. The app will not function without a wireless network ::((((
However as usual the midrange vocals sound good

Purchased in May 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $2,200.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Soundbars

Find out how Bose Soundbar 700 compares to other Soundbars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TheOneAndDroney

TheOneAndDroney

  • 15 reviews
  • 19 likes

Absolutely rubbish. Talks the talk, doesn’t walk the walk.

published

Purchased in July 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $2,150.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Scott M

Scott MMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 11 likes

BOSE Soundbar 700

published

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,200.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jaspreet K.

Jaspreet K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Perfect

published

I love it voice and volume control. Perfect for theatre room as it is very slim and trim and good to hide anywhere if u dont want to show up ur bat

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hardik

HardikGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Clear sound , thrilling bass....

published

I gave four star cause firstly few months it has some softeare issue and wasnt performing as it best.
Now! it has been upgraded last year first quarter, and im happy with this.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $2,400.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steven B.

Steven B.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good sound. Hopeless software.

published

The sound from this system is very good for the price. It is also a smart, attractive and discrete unit.
It is a real challenge to set up with the app though. I took over 2 hours and I am very IT literate. I still have to face calling Bose for help as I can’t get the remote to work with my TV.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for $995.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Phil

PhilSydney Surrounds, NSW

Terrible service and support with Bose.

published

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,199.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Soundbars

Find out how Bose Soundbar 700 compares to other Soundbars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Syamkrishnan Vijayan

Syamkrishnan VijayanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Awesome sound bar

published

We bought soundbar from Amazon during black Friday sale. Very good sound quality and bass.
Easy to pair with Phone, TV and apple tv using HDMI arc. Its a real worthy though the price bit high.

Purchased in December 2018 at Amazon for $790.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jas

jasVictoria

  • 4 reviews

Expensive but no one can beat the quality

published

This product give you rich feeling of home theater in very sleek and compact design. I researched for many home theaters and complexities of its installation but this product i found amazing.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $2,100.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dee

DeeSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Love it!

published

The best purchase made to date! Installation very easy, the whole family loves it! Sleek, and the sound it produces is spectacular. We even purchased the subwoofer and look ceiling speakers

Purchased in December 2019 at Bose for $1,200.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bruce M

Bruce MAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Clear for speech, mellow deep bass for music

published

The sound Bar 700 part of a group of 2 x home 500 speakers and a Bose Portable - incredible bass and depth of sound from all speakers and immersive sound as all are grouped.

Purchased in February 2019 at Apollo Hi Fi.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Theo

TheoPerth

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

700 is the ultimate choice

published

Bought this superb bar to match my samsung tv in my theatre and I was thrilled the very first time I used it. The alexa built in works so great as well! Been planning on matching with the bass and bose speakers soon! highly recommended

Purchased in June 2019 at Qantas Store for $900.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Daryl

Darylasked

Bought one a month ago Aug 2020. Sounds are great, build is great, I find the software relatively easy to setup and use (I am a software tester by trade). For those having connectivity issues I did notice after a power outage it tried to jump on to my 2.5Gz wifi when it was originally connected to my 5Ghz wifi. Easy solution, just set up both. Have had 0 issues with connectivity since. For those struggling with the software my opinion is if you want such a connected device given the nature of google/alexa assistants/wifi/casting/blue tooth etc. bose has done a great job at keeping the software as simple as they can (I actually prefer more layers to access). I'd suggest if the software config is too much then go for a less connected device as this is the nature of the beast these days. Although one recommendation around the wifi settings is to enable users to favorite/drop connections.

2 answers
Ankur
Ankur

Hey Daryl, did u buy the woofer and the sound bar or just the bar. The reason for me to get an incomplete experience could be the missing woofer.
There is no depth in the sound and just comes out loud enough but no substance.
Not sure what m doing wrong. Connectivity was easy, looks like a million bucks... sound...yeah no! Woofers about 1k - gotta save a bit. Keep well.

Daryl
Daryl

Had an existing acoustimas 300 sub which I've paired with the 700 (my sound touch 300 bar stopped working - blown capacitor, bass also blew capacitors but bose fixed for free). Does give a huge uplift to the bass sound, in fact in the music app I have had to turn the bass down to around 40. Did you run the adpatiq calibration? I had the chance to listen with and without the base module and yes it does make a big difference. Even so the sound just from the bar is a big upgrade compared to just to my LG tv speakers.

Neil C

Neil Casked

is the Bose 700 soundbar fully compatible with Foxtel iQ4 and its 4K channels?

No answers
Curious7

Curious7asked

I've purchased a Bose Soundbar 700, but not the Bass module 700. Although the sound from 700 is better than the TV sound, it's disappointing compared to my old surround sound system. Even the normal speech sounds a bit 'tinny'. Would the addition of the bass module also improve the speech or only fpr the sub woofer range of sounds.

2 answers
Daryl
Daryl

Hi Curious
Yep the SB 700 generally would not compete with a high end 5.1 surround system which is what I had. It is however in my opinion the best soundbar on the market which does offer rear surround speakers and a base module as optional extras. I have the full system and really I haven't looked back or given it a second thought since I set it up. Really its been a breath of fresh air. The sound is extremely good for a soundbar and the surround speakers and base module are definitely worth it if you want a good cinema experience. The sound is undeniably Bose. If its a no fuss, small footprint, almost no wires, with a great remote and easy to use system you want its great. If you want a high end reference quality surround sound system go get what I had. You can enjoy looking at that huge box with a million wires hanging out of it running all over the room. They generally have complex setups and rarely suit the acoustics of your room. By the time you've got it working properly something better just came out. Also that will cost at least twice as much as the Bose!

One thing I will say is work the adjustments in the APP to get the best sound out the Bose and just sit back and enjoy.

Vish
Vish

Hi Daryl, I also have a 7.1 Yamaha setup and thinking about Bose full setup (with rear speakers) or Sonos hwoever I'm worried that the bose (or Sonos) setup will not be as good in our open plan family room. It measures 5x8 meters and then the kitchen on one side. How big is the room you are using it in?
Cheers Vish.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySoundbars
Price (RRP) $1,199.95
FeaturesAirplay and Amazon Alexa built-in
Connectivity OptionsBluetooth, HDMI ARC, HDMI eARC, Optical Port, USB and Wi-Fi
Colour / FinishArctic White, Bose Black
Soundbar Dimensions57 x 978 x 108 mm
Weight4.76 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Speaker Configuration
Subwoofer TypeBuilt-In
Satellite Speakers0
Up-Firing Speakers0
Channels5.1
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 017817788830
  • MPN: 795347-5110 and 795347-5210

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.