?
? !
1 photo
Braun TexStyle 5 Steam Iron

Braun TexStyle 5 Steam Iron

TS 505, TS 525 A, TS 515, TS 545 S
4.4 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

11 reviews
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
OzInKiwiLand

OzInKiwiLandAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great reliable iron 18 months on

published

Bought this Braun iron after my great Aldi iron died and must say I have been very happy with it. It has never leaked which is something I will not tolerate in an iron. Has a very effective cleaning system and one other important feature is the sole plate which shows no scratches, obviously manufactured from a superior material. Also the plate seems to remain clean even with high temperature ironing. All in all very satisfied and would recommend.

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $85.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Niko

NikoSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent, easy glide, steam plus!

published

Excellent general purpose steam iron with a decent price tag.
I am very happy with this purchase.
Medium weight, glides smoothly along fabric.
Vertically steam clothing on hanger and curtains.
At 2000 Watts, if you want heavy duty iron for linen etc get the 2400 Watts Braun TexStyle 7 or 9.
I bought directly from Braun at a budget price.
Made in Hungary.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bec

Bec

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Works well, although takes a long time to heat up.

published

We like our iron.
It does drip a bit to begin with and takes a while to heat up which is a shame.
But apart from that, when it gets going it works efficiently.
It has a good sized water tank. The design is sleek a stylish and has a good weight to it.
Stores neatly and cools relatively quickly.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Braun TexStyle 5 Steam Iron compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MGTD

MGTDMentone

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant Braun iron

published

Real quality iron from Braun. As soon as I unboxed it I could feel it was heavier and better quality than your average one. It's got a special anodized coating on the soleplate that's extremely slippery and makes the effort pretty easy ironing. Its also got other little touches that I appreciate such a s a swivelling cord and auto off. all
round good quality Typical Germans!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RajM

RajMDocklands

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Too good for it's price

published

Love my new iron..heats up pretty fast ..steam function is very good as I've ironed many of my cotton shirts with great easy with this iron. Pretty light weight..easy to add water and to clean it. Temperature control is pretty accurate. Bought it from Amazon australia and costed just 19$

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
S S

S S

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Light weight, Works Great.

published

Got it as a temp replacement for our steam station that stopped working. Was a bargain from Amazon AU sale.
Heats quickly, steams ok, works well on cotton and silk, light weight. Cord is long enough. Temperature control is quick to respond.
Having used steam stations before, I would still go back to the larger Steam Stations and keep this as a backup. But for most people, this is an excellent iron. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris D

Chris DCranbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent value

published

Purchased this iron during the mother's day promotion, and after the cashback it is extremely good value.

It heats up quickly, as a fair few functions available, and is quite easy to use which makes ironing clothes quick and simple, and it doesn't leak as compared to other cheap irons.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
thanks05

thanks05Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

To Each His Iron

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jon Snow

Jon SnowSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good product. Can be better

published

I've been using the product for almost 6 months now. The iron heats up fast, steam release is good, no leakages and no dark marks on the hot plate (big plus). However, due to constant refill, takes ages to complete a pile of clothes. Will recommend for daily usage and top quality.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Braun TexStyle 5 Steam Iron compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
simmo59

simmo59South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Bit Dissappointing

published

Yuk. Another water leak stain. Time to update the iron. After reviewing Choice we decided we'd give the Braun Texstyle a whirl, since it was considerably cheaper that the Sunbeam it was replacing.
It does everything really except remove the wrinkles. Compared to the old Sunbeam it had nothing.

Yes, heated up quickly, was light, sole plate glided well, but ironing cotton shirts or jeans, it's not up to the job. Shot of steam almost produced godd result, but who wants to shot all day when ironing? The tell tale is maybe that it using little water compared to others.

Yes, disappointing.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Norman

NormanSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 12 likes

Best iron I've ever used

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Zane

Zaneasked

TexStyle 5 Steam Iron

How can one re-attach the sole plate which has come apart at the front?

No answers
BarryW

BarryWasked

TexStyle 5 TS 515

How wide is he iron soleplate? Many of the new irons are too wide for a 20 yr. old Robin Hood. An iron needs to be no wider than 12 cm to fit.

No answers
BarryW

BarryWasked

TexStyle 5 TS 515

How wide is he iron soleplate? Many of the new irons are too wide for a 20 yr. old Robin Hood

2 answers
Niko
Niko

Hi Barry
This model has soleplate of 12cm at its widest.
I hope this size works for your Robin Hood.

Best wishes

BarryW
BarryW

Thanks for your help

See all Braun TexStyle 5 Steam Iron questions

Get an answer from our members

Braun TexStyle 5 Steam Iron

Details

Compare all 4 Braun TexStyle 5 Steam Iron
Braun TexStyle 5 TS 525 A
  • Discontinued

Braun TexStyle 5 TS 525 A

4.7
(3)
CategoryIrons & Steam GeneratorsIrons & Steam GeneratorsIrons & Steam GeneratorsIrons & Steam Generators
Price (RRP) $99.00$109.00$119.00
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Compare all 4 Braun TexStyle 5 Steam Iron

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.