??!
1 photo
Braun TexStyle 5 Steam Iron

Braun TexStyle 5 Steam Iron

TS 505, TS 515, TS 525 A, TS 545 S
4.3 from 10 reviews

Reviews

(5)
(3)
(2)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Product is used:
    • Weekly (1)
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)


Niko

NikoSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Excellent, easy glide, steam plus!

published

Excellent general purpose steam iron with a decent price tag.
I am very happy with this purchase.
Medium weight, glides smoothly along fabric.
Vertically steam clothing on hanger and curtains.
At 2000 Watts, if you want heavy duty iron for linen etc get the 2400 Watts Braun TexStyle 7 or 9.
I bought directly from Braun at a budget price.
Made in Hungary.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk, Synthetics and Wool
See all answers

Bec

Bec

  • 5 reviews

Works well, although takes a long time to heat up.

published

We like our iron.
It does drip a bit to begin with and takes a while to heat up which is a shame.
But apart from that, when it gets going it works efficiently.
It has a good sized water tank. The design is sleek a stylish and has a good weight to it.
Stores neatly and cools relatively quickly.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
MGTD

MGTDMentone

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant Braun iron

published

Real quality iron from Braun. As soon as I unboxed it I could feel it was heavier and better quality than your average one. It's got a special anodized coating on the soleplate that's extremely slippery and makes the effort pretty easy ironing. Its also got other little touches that I appreciate such a s a swivelling cord and auto off. all
round good quality Typical Germans!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
RajM

RajMDocklands

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Too good for it's price

published

Love my new iron..heats up pretty fast ..steam function is very good as I've ironed many of my cotton shirts with great easy with this iron. Pretty light weight..easy to add water and to clean it. Temperature control is pretty accurate. Bought it from Amazon australia and costed just 19$

Date PurchasedJun 2018

S S

S S

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Light weight, Works Great.

published

Got it as a temp replacement for our steam station that stopped working. Was a bargain from Amazon AU sale.
Heats quickly, steams ok, works well on cotton and silk, light weight. Cord is long enough. Temperature control is quick to respond.
Having used steam stations before, I would still go back to the larger Steam Stations and keep this as a backup. But for most people, this is an excellent iron. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Chris D

Chris DCranbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent value

published

Purchased this iron during the mother's day promotion, and after the cashback it is extremely good value.

It heats up quickly, as a fair few functions available, and is quite easy to use which makes ironing clothes quick and simple, and it doesn't leak as compared to other cheap irons.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

thanks05

thanks05Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

To Each His Iron

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Jon Snow

Jon SnowSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good product. Can be better

published

I've been using the product for almost 6 months now. The iron heats up fast, steam release is good, no leakages and no dark marks on the hot plate (big plus). However, due to constant refill, takes ages to complete a pile of clothes. Will recommend for daily usage and top quality.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
simmo59

simmo59South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Bit Dissappointing

published

Yuk. Another water leak stain. Time to update the iron. After reviewing Choice we decided we'd give the Braun Texstyle a whirl, since it was considerably cheaper that the Sunbeam it was replacing.
It does everything really except remove the wrinkles. Compared to the old Sunbeam it had nothing.

Yes, heated up quickly, was light, sole plate glided well, but ironing cotton shirts or jeans, it's not up to the job. Shot of steam almost produced godd result, but who wants to shot all day when ironing? The tell tale is maybe that it using little water compared to others.

Yes, disappointing.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Norman

NormanSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • Selected Review

Best iron I've ever used

published

Questions & Answers

hassan

hassanasked

why some times spill water from steam holes?

2 answers
Norman
Norman

Hi Hassan,

Mine has never dripped water from the steam holes. Almost all modern steam irons have some form of anti-drip technology built into them.

There are 2 main reason for dripping water (i.e. the anti-drip function is not working):
- The unit is defective so you will need to get a replacement, or
- The most common reason, you are trying to use the steam function on too low of a heat setting.

To avoid dripping water from the steam vent the temperature should be set at around the cotton level or near the highest level. If the temperature is too low then water and steam will occur and this happens with all steam irons.

I hope that answers your question.

S S
S S

Ours hasn't dripped yet. We make sure to fill it upto the water mark and also to keep it in standing position when not in use.
If yours is still in warranty, maybe try getting it replaced.


Get an answer from our members and Braun representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.