??!
7 photos
Braun Texstyle 7 Series

Braun Texstyle 7 Series

TS715A, TS765ATP, TS725A, etc...
4.0 from 147 reviews

Reviews

4.0

147 reviews
5
(65)
4
(51)
3
(8)
2
(10)
1
(13)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (24)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (25)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (24)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (24)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.1 (25)
Previous
Next
Angie

AngieCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed with maintenance

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$124.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
Noobynewby

NoobynewbySydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Iron

published

Great iron which can be used to quickly iron shirts. The iron feels heavy at first, but the glide which is provided by the high quality sole plate makes the ironing quick and easy. Very happy with this product.

Purchased in January 2018 for A$109.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
Amanda

AmandaSydney Surrounds, NSW

Stopped working & just over a year old!

published

Purchased this product based on quality & brand name, even if expensive. It’s just over a year old and no heat! It’s been used in a normal domestic environment, great whilst working but didn’t go the distance. I won’t be buying Braun again.

Purchased in May 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores for A$125.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Braun Texstyle 7 Series compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jay

JaySydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good steam iron

published

I am satisfied with the amount of steam expelled. It is a bit bulky but it's heaps better than the Kambrook one I was using earlier. It is made in Europe so it's better quality build.

Purchased in April 2017 at The Good Guys for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers
wj66

wj66Central Coast

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Worked great for a week

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Paige O

Paige OGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Braun SI7046VI TexStyle 7 Pro Iron Great Iron that does the job

published

Was tossing up between two irons and glad I went with this one as it handles all types of fabrics well. The other one did not handle delicate fabrics - but this one did!
Great amount of steam, very good.

Purchased at Myer for A$119.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Silk, Synthetics and Wool
See all answers
Alex

AlexSydney, NSW

Died at 2years old

published

Very disappointed to have to buy a new iron after only 2 years. It was great while it worked- heated up quickly, no water leakage once hot, auto shut off and textile protector was great on delicate and black fabric. But 2 years (almost to the day) it started smoking after about 1hr of ironing and now won't heat up when I turn it on. I won't be buying another Braun iron.

Purchased in November 2017 at David Jones for A$126.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
Mike

MikeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

2yrs of everyday ironing and still working as new

published

This iron puts all previous irons including the last 4 top of the range Tefal irons to absolute shame.
The sapphire sole plate still looks brand new and glides exactly the same. The iron doesn't leak while ironing at all, although patience is needed till iron has fully heated otherwise it will leak.

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Synthetics and Wool
See all answers
Echus

EchusAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Serviceable, but not much more

published

Purchased in November 2019 for A$115.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton and Synthetics
See all answers
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Braun Texstyle 7 Series compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
El T

El TPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does the job without any issues

published

It's lightweight and gets the job done. Myself and my housemates all use it with no issues and no complaints. No reported leakages, heats up quickly, and goes into "sleep mode" automatically when left on, which is a helpful safety feature. No amazing whiz bang features, but meets expectations for a base model. Would buy again.

Purchased in December 2018 at Amazon.

Product is used Weekly
Chiken

ChikenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews

Perfect Everyday Iron

published

Great little Iron. Heats up within 30 seconds and does a sufficient job on all my business clothing (Pants and Shirts). Has not damaged any non-iron properties on t-shirts or cause any issues with delicates.

Purchased in June 2018 at Amazon for A$23.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Clothing Material Cotton and Wool
See all answers
Sare

SareMelbourne

  • 14 reviews

Works as expected

published

This iron is decent, can't say its the best iron but it does its job. From time to time, the iron does leak. It does work well on all different types of fabric and I would say its quiet reliable as I have had other irons and they have no lasted that long. Overall, performs well enough for what its meant to do.

Purchased in April 2018 at Amazon for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
Clothing Material Cotton and Synthetics
See all answers
Guylian

GuylianGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Really happy with this item apart from a few small things

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Myer.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
MeAtHome

MeAtHomeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Broke at 3 and a half years

published

It was a good machine as it did a very good job. But it just worked for 3.5 years then it stop heating. At a $98 (on sale) it should have last longer. Called 2 repair shops, they said the part to repair would have been the hotplate and there is no parts available. Seems to be that Braun uses closed parts that can't be open therefore the only option is to throw away the iron and get a new one. More waste.

Purchased in January 2016 at Myer for A$120.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Donna Woods

Donna WoodsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 15 likes

I'm Happy With It

published

Works pretty good so far. Not too heavy and the amount of steam required can be adjusted. It hasn't stuck to anything yet, unlike my last one, so I am very happy.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Braun Texstyle 7 Series compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Borlifan

BorlifanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Linen Perfect

published

Anti-dripping however start dripping so much the first moment when I used it.

published

As per my title, I bought the iron "TexStyle 7 Steam Iron with Eloxal Solepl" from goodguy few days ago and pickup yesterday. As I was using it, the water start dripping from the holes. Really bad. Now, I have to travel back again to the shop for refund and at the moment I do not have the times. So felt really let down with the product.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
mm0311

mm0311Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very disappointed

published

I bought this iron just over 2 years ago and was pretty happy with it most of the time. It did leak at times if not on the hottest setting and is quite heavy but I coped. Unfortunately today the iron is not heating up. The light blinks and then nothing! I would have thought a reputable brand like Braun would last much longer than this. Very disappointed and unsure if ai would purchase again.

Purchased in March 2017 for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Clothing Material Cotton and Synthetics
See all answers
Bernadette L.

Bernadette L.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best iron I've had - and I've been through a few!

published

Excellent steaming capability, especially good for items that crease easily
Nice weight which contributes to its ability to remove creases, and nice to hold
Excellent cord length - not too short
Can't fault it:)

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$119.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Wool
See all answers
Ron

RonAdelaide

  • 9 reviews

Excellent performance

published

Purchase this product last year and very happy with it.
I really like this iron and work perfectly with my need.
I recommend this product to anyone interested in basic everyday iron

Purchased in June 2018 at Amazon for A$89.00.

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Karen

Karenasked

Texstyle 7 Series

Why can’t they be repaired? My control panel has stopped working and can’t be replaced!

No answers
Amanda D.

Amanda D.asked

Texstyle 7 Series

Why did it catch on fire brought in October this normal takes two years before my irons catch on fire or stop working. Can you recommend a iron that can handle 6 to 12 hours of ironing per week. Every time they catch on fire I buy a different brand. I had not had a Braun before . Why do l irons catch on fire ? Amanda

2 answers
Mike
Mike

I would be more worried about your dwellings safety switch not killing the power when your iron/s supposably caught on fire.

Amanda D.
Amanda D.

"Mike"
Thanks for your "concern" about my safety switch, it works just fine thanks, unlike the iron. I would gladly pay overs for an iron that works more than 8 weeks.

Denise M.

Denise M.asked

Texstyle TS715A

How to clean the water chamber?

1 answer
Borlifan
Borlifan

I don't have this particular model, however the manual for this iron is available as a free download from the Braun website. Hopefully this will answer your question.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.