7 photos
Braun Texstyle 7 Series

Braun Texstyle 7 Series

TS715A, TS765ATP, TS725A, etc...
4.0 from 153 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Irons & Steam Generators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Braun Household? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

  • Steady steam production

  • Ergonomic design

  • Tackles a range of materials

Cons

  • Leaks sometimes

  • Not as durable as other similar models

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (29)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (29)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (29)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.1 (30)
Previous
Next
TreacleTart
TreacleTartPerth, WA

Lasted 15 months

published

The iron functioned well for 16 months, and then would not heat properly and tripped our RCD circuit protection. Very disappointed as I considered Braun to be a reliable brand.

Purchased in December 2019 for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
John Chilcott
John ChilcottHobart, TAS
  • 2 reviews

Bad design

published

The iron has a bad design fault. It is extremely difficult to hold the iron in a normal way without touching the spray button. This results in unwanted wet patches on items being ironed. A pity, because the iron works very well apart from that.

Purchased in January 2021 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
len
lenSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

brilliant

published

the ONLY reason I bought this Braun, is that my 20yo Braun iron, which was working perfectly & never had any problems fell off my washing machine onto tiled floor, through vibration, & I think cracked the tank started to spit a little but hey, after 20 years and still going strong. As Molly might say, " do yourself a favour & get a Braun" don't waste your money on el cheepos

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Braun Texstyle 7 Series compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shotgun B.
Shotgun B.Mid North Coast, NSW

Too heavy. Piece of Junk. Burns clothing

published

I’ve hated this iron from the moment my husband bought it for me. Too heavy. Inconsistent temperature. Has melted numerous items of clothing as it’s temperature fluctuates. Total piece of junk - I’ve struggled with it for years. Throwing it in the bin and going back to a Philips!!! Don’t waste your money

Purchased at David Jones for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lucy J
Lucy JVictoria
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

3 years and going strong

published

This is a very well built high quality iron because it effortlessly flattens creases without burning them. It’s reliable and it’s steaming capabilities are enough to do an entire load of clothing without refilling.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Bertl
BertlNortheast, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Ironing is a breeze !

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Betta Home Living for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Angie
AngieCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed with maintenance

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman for $124.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noobynewby
NoobynewbySydney
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Iron

published

Great iron which can be used to quickly iron shirts. The iron feels heavy at first, but the glide which is provided by the high quality sole plate makes the ironing quick and easy. Very happy with this product.

Purchased in January 2018 for $109.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Amanda
AmandaSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Stopped working & just over a year old!

published

Purchased this product based on quality & brand name, even if expensive. It’s just over a year old and no heat! It’s been used in a normal domestic environment, great whilst working but didn’t go the distance. I won’t be buying Braun again.

Purchased in May 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores for $125.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Braun Texstyle 7 Series compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jay
JaySydney, NSW
  • 20 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good steam iron

published

I am satisfied with the amount of steam expelled. It is a bit bulky but it's heaps better than the Kambrook one I was using earlier. It is made in Europe so it's better quality build.

Purchased in April 2017 at The Good Guys for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
wj66
wj66Central Coast
  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Worked great for a week

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Paige O
Paige OGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Braun SI7046VI TexStyle 7 Pro Iron Great Iron that does the job

published

Was tossing up between two irons and glad I went with this one as it handles all types of fabrics well. The other one did not handle delicate fabrics - but this one did!
Great amount of steam, very good.

Purchased at Myer for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Alex
AlexSydney, NSW

Died at 2years old

published

Very disappointed to have to buy a new iron after only 2 years. It was great while it worked- heated up quickly, no water leakage once hot, auto shut off and textile protector was great on delicate and black fabric. But 2 years (almost to the day) it started smoking after about 1hr of ironing and now won't heat up when I turn it on. I won't be buying another Braun iron.

Purchased in November 2017 at David Jones for $126.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mike
MikeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

2yrs of everyday ironing and still working as new

published

This iron puts all previous irons including the last 4 top of the range Tefal irons to absolute shame.
The sapphire sole plate still looks brand new and glides exactly the same. The iron doesn't leak while ironing at all, although patience is needed till iron has fully heated otherwise it will leak.

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Echus
EchusAU
  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Serviceable, but not much more

published

Purchased in November 2019 for $115.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Braun Texstyle 7 Series compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Anjali N.
Anjali N.asked
Texstyle 7 Series

I bought my iron 1 week back and it’s leaking now .. what to do to stop it?

2 answers
len
len

have you overfilled it ? If not take it back for exchange

John Chilcott
John Chilcott

I agree with Len. You should be still covered by the warranty.

Abuy Y.
Abuy Y.asked
Texstyle 7 Series

Very happy with the product, unfortunately cable has frayed going into iron. It's just out of warranty and I just need a new cable. I have opened the unit and it's quite simple plug in arrangement once opened. I just can't see to order a cable or find on internet. I'm in Australia and postage from the US is unbelievable expensive

No answers
Jude T.
Jude T.asked
Texstyle 7 Series

Steam is not stopping, what can I do?

1 answer
Bertl
Bertl

I've never had that problem with mine - everything's so complicated these days, maybe you just need to turn off the iron completely at the powerpoint, pull the plug out of the socket, leave it for a minute or two and then re-connect. Also, when you turn off the iron, you need to turn the Steam dial which is on top of the iron, right back down to Zero - otherwise water will leak out. Hope this helps !

See all Braun Texstyle 7 Series questions

Get an answer from our members

Braun Texstyle 7 Series

Details

Features:

  • All irons in the Braun Texstyle 7 Series have 2400 watts of power, making for a rapid heat-up time.
  • Products in the series range between 300-400mL water tank capacity, so you don’t have to spend too much time refilling your tank.
  • These irons have a 2.5 metre long cord, allowing you to manoeuvre around your ironing board with ease.
  • They have a generous and consistent steam output, variable steam control and a water spray function, making pressing your garments a piece of cake.
  • Includes a precision tip so you can easily iron collars and around buttons.
  • Has an auto-shut off feature for peace of mind after you’ve stepped out the door.

Points of praise:

  • Many reviewers said the iron was easy and comfortable to use.
  • These irons handle a range of fabrics well - from delicates to sturdier materials.
  • Reviews praised the steady steam production of the irons in this range.

Pain points:

  • Many reviewers said it is prone to leaking after a certain amount of use.
  • Some reviewers said their iron didn’t last as long as they expected.
Compare all 7 Braun Texstyle 7 Series
Braun Texstyle TS725A
  • Award Winner 2017

Braun Texstyle TS725A

4.6
(20)
Braun Texstyle TS755A
  • Award Winner 2017

Braun Texstyle TS755A

3.6
(7)
Braun Texstyle TS715A
  • Award Winner 2017

Braun Texstyle TS715A

4.1
(55)
CategoryIrons & Steam GeneratorsIrons & Steam GeneratorsIrons & Steam GeneratorsIrons & Steam Generators
Price (RRP) $139.00$139.00$129.00$99.00
FeaturesAuto Shut Off, Variable Steam Control, Vertical Steam and Water SprayAnti-Drip, Auto Shut Off, Variable Steam Control, Vertical Steam and Water SprayAnti-Drip, Auto Shut Off, Variable Steam Control and Water SprayAnti-Drip, Auto Shut Off and Water Spray
CordlessNoNoNoNo
Steam GeneratorNoNoNoNo
Water Tank Capacity400 ml400 ml400 ml300 ml
Cord Length2.5 m2.5 m2.5 m2.5 m
Steam Output40 g/min50 g/min40 g/min225 g/min
Power2,400 W2,400 W2,400 W2,400 W
Colour / FinishBlueGrey/mallowPurplePurple
Compare all 7 Braun Texstyle 7 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.