??!
7 photos
Braun Texstyle 7 Series

Braun Texstyle 7 Series

TS715A, TS765ATP, TS725A, etc...
4.0 from 152 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Steady steam production

  • Ergonomic design

  • Tackles a range of materials

Cons

  • Leaks sometimes

  • Not as durable as other similar models

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (28)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (29)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (28)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (28)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.1 (29)
Previous
Next
John Chilcott

John ChilcottHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Bad design

published

The iron has a bad design fault. It is extremely difficult to hold the iron in a normal way without touching the spray button. This results in unwanted wet patches on items being ironed. A pity, because the iron works very well apart from that.

Purchased in January 2021 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
len

lenSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

brilliant

published

the ONLY reason I bought this Braun, is that my 20yo Braun iron, which was working perfectly & never had any problems fell off my washing machine onto tiled floor, through vibration, & I think cracked the tank started to spit a little but hey, after 20 years and still going strong. As Molly might say, " do yourself a favour & get a Braun" don't waste your money on el cheepos

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Shotgun B.

Shotgun B.Mid North Coast, NSW

Too heavy. Piece of Junk. Burns clothing

published

I’ve hated this iron from the moment my husband bought it for me. Too heavy. Inconsistent temperature. Has melted numerous items of clothing as it’s temperature fluctuates. Total piece of junk - I’ve struggled with it for years. Throwing it in the bin and going back to a Philips!!! Don’t waste your money

Purchased at David Jones for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Braun Texstyle 7 Series compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lucy J

Lucy JVictoria

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

3 years and going strong

published

This is a very well built high quality iron because it effortlessly flattens creases without burning them. It’s reliable and it’s steaming capabilities are enough to do an entire load of clothing without refilling.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bertl

BertlNortheast, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Ironing is a breeze !

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Betta Home Living for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Angie

AngieCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed with maintenance

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman for $124.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Noobynewby

NoobynewbySydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Iron

published

Great iron which can be used to quickly iron shirts. The iron feels heavy at first, but the glide which is provided by the high quality sole plate makes the ironing quick and easy. Very happy with this product.

Purchased in January 2018 for $109.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Amanda

AmandaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Stopped working & just over a year old!

published

Purchased this product based on quality & brand name, even if expensive. It’s just over a year old and no heat! It’s been used in a normal domestic environment, great whilst working but didn’t go the distance. I won’t be buying Braun again.

Purchased in May 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores for $125.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Jay

JaySydney, NSW

  • 20 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good steam iron

published

I am satisfied with the amount of steam expelled. It is a bit bulky but it's heaps better than the Kambrook one I was using earlier. It is made in Europe so it's better quality build.

Purchased in April 2017 at The Good Guys for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Braun Texstyle 7 Series compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
wj66

wj66Central Coast

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Worked great for a week

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Paige O

Paige OGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Braun SI7046VI TexStyle 7 Pro Iron Great Iron that does the job

published

Was tossing up between two irons and glad I went with this one as it handles all types of fabrics well. The other one did not handle delicate fabrics - but this one did!
Great amount of steam, very good.

Purchased at Myer for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Alex

AlexSydney, NSW

Died at 2years old

published

Very disappointed to have to buy a new iron after only 2 years. It was great while it worked- heated up quickly, no water leakage once hot, auto shut off and textile protector was great on delicate and black fabric. But 2 years (almost to the day) it started smoking after about 1hr of ironing and now won't heat up when I turn it on. I won't be buying another Braun iron.

Purchased in November 2017 at David Jones for $126.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Mike

MikeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

2yrs of everyday ironing and still working as new

published

This iron puts all previous irons including the last 4 top of the range Tefal irons to absolute shame.
The sapphire sole plate still looks brand new and glides exactly the same. The iron doesn't leak while ironing at all, although patience is needed till iron has fully heated otherwise it will leak.

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Echus

EchusAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Serviceable, but not much more

published

Purchased in November 2019 for $115.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
El T

El TPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does the job without any issues

published

It's lightweight and gets the job done. Myself and my housemates all use it with no issues and no complaints. No reported leakages, heats up quickly, and goes into "sleep mode" automatically when left on, which is a helpful safety feature. No amazing whiz bang features, but meets expectations for a base model. Would buy again.

Purchased in December 2018 at Amazon.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Braun Texstyle 7 Series compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chiken

ChikenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews

Perfect Everyday Iron

published

Great little Iron. Heats up within 30 seconds and does a sufficient job on all my business clothing (Pants and Shirts). Has not damaged any non-iron properties on t-shirts or cause any issues with delicates.

Purchased in June 2018 at Amazon for $23.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Sare

SareMelbourne

  • 14 reviews

Works as expected

published

This iron is decent, can't say its the best iron but it does its job. From time to time, the iron does leak. It does work well on all different types of fabric and I would say its quiet reliable as I have had other irons and they have no lasted that long. Overall, performs well enough for what its meant to do.

Purchased in April 2018 at Amazon for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Guylian

GuylianGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Really happy with this item apart from a few small things

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Myer.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
MeAtHome

MeAtHomeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Broke at 3 and a half years

published

It was a good machine as it did a very good job. But it just worked for 3.5 years then it stop heating. At a $98 (on sale) it should have last longer. Called 2 repair shops, they said the part to repair would have been the hotplate and there is no parts available. Seems to be that Braun uses closed parts that can't be open therefore the only option is to throw away the iron and get a new one. More waste.

Purchased in January 2016 at Myer for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Donna Woods

Donna WoodsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 15 likes

I'm Happy With It

published

Works pretty good so far. Not too heavy and the amount of steam required can be adjusted. It hasn't stuck to anything yet, unlike my last one, so I am very happy.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Abuy Y.

Abuy Y.asked

Texstyle 7 Series

Very happy with the product, unfortunately cable has frayed going into iron. It's just out of warranty and I just need a new cable. I have opened the unit and it's quite simple plug in arrangement once opened. I just can't see to order a cable or find on internet. I'm in Australia and postage from the US is unbelievable expensive

No answers
Jude T.

Jude T.asked

Texstyle 7 Series

Steam is not stopping, what can I do?

1 answer
Bertl
Bertl

I've never had that problem with mine - everything's so complicated these days, maybe you just need to turn off the iron completely at the powerpoint, pull the plug out of the socket, leave it for a minute or two and then re-connect. Also, when you turn off the iron, you need to turn the Steam dial which is on top of the iron, right back down to Zero - otherwise water will leak out. Hope this helps !

Alena U.

Alena U.asked

Texstyle 7 Series

Hey, my irons has suddenly stopped working. When I plug it in, it turns on for a second and then the light goes off again and doesn't do anything. No heat, no steam, nothing. Any ideas how to fix it? Thank you

1 answer
Angie
Angie

Sorry, you need a repair shop - unless you have problems with wiring? Can you try a different connection in another room, maybe?

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features:

  • All irons in the Braun Texstyle 7 Series have 2400 watts of power, making for a rapid heat-up time.
  • Products in the series range between 300-400mL water tank capacity, so you don’t have to spend too much time refilling your tank.
  • These irons have a 2.5 metre long cord, allowing you to manoeuvre around your ironing board with ease.
  • They have a generous and consistent steam output, variable steam control and a water spray function, making pressing your garments a piece of cake.
  • Includes a precision tip so you can easily iron collars and around buttons.
  • Has an auto-shut off feature for peace of mind after you’ve stepped out the door.

Points of praise:

  • Many reviewers said the iron was easy and comfortable to use.
  • These irons handle a range of fabrics well - from delicates to sturdier materials.
  • Reviews praised the steady steam production of the irons in this range.

Pain points:

  • Many reviewers said it is prone to leaking after a certain amount of use.
  • Some reviewers said their iron didn’t last as long as they expected.
Compare all 7 Braun Texstyle 7 Series
Braun Texstyle TS725A
  • Award Winner 2017

Braun Texstyle TS725A

4.6
(20)
Braun Texstyle TS755A
  • Award Winner 2017

Braun Texstyle TS755A

3.6
(7)
Braun Texstyle TS715A
  • Award Winner 2017

Braun Texstyle TS715A

4.1
(55)
CategoryIrons & Steam GeneratorsIrons & Steam GeneratorsIrons & Steam GeneratorsIrons & Steam Generators
Price (RRP) $139.00$139.00$129.00$99.00
FeaturesAuto Shut Off, Variable Steam Control, Vertical Steam and Water SprayAnti-Drip, Auto Shut Off, Variable Steam Control, Vertical Steam and Water SprayAnti-Drip, Auto Shut Off, Variable Steam Control and Water SprayAnti-Drip, Auto Shut Off and Water Spray
CordlessNoNoNoNo
Steam GeneratorNoNoNoNo
Water Tank Capacity400 ml400 ml400 ml300 ml
Colour / FinishBlueGrey/mallowPurplePurple
Cord Length2.5 m2.5 m2.5 m2.5 m
Steam Output40 g/min50 g/min40 g/min225 g/min
Power2,400 W2,400 W2,400 W2,400 W
Compare all 7 Braun Texstyle 7 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.