3 photos
Laurastar SMART U

Laurastar SMART U

MPN: 000.0701.800
5.0 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Laurastar

Reviews

5.0
14 reviews
5
(14)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (14)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (14)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.8 (14)
Previous
Next
Sal
SalGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My Laurastar Rocks

published

I just upgraded to the new smart model after 18 years of trouble fee ironing! It is amazing just how far this model has come and the ease at which it is to use now. So handy being able to remove the water bottle and refilling the unit whilst keeping the iron on. The auto steam function is so handy and makes ironing even easier than ever before - i am looking forward to another great many years of blissful ironing - thank you Laurastar

Purchased in December 2021 for $2,489.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Laurastar
Laurastar AustraliaLaurastarSend a private message

Hi Sal, many thanks for your loyalty and support, we are sol glad to hear you are enjoying the new Smart U, thanks again Dino MD

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Denice Strachan
Denice StrachanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

I love my new Laura Star it is so much easier to iron with

published

It works extremely well with all fabrics including delicates
I’m using the steamer much more with the new iron than my previous one, I’m very happy with the results I’m getting

Purchased in December 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Laurastar
Laurastar AustraliaLaurastarSend a private message

Hi Denice thanks for your continued support and glad you are happy with the results. thanks Dino MD

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sudheshna S.
Sudheshna S.North Queensland, QLD

Cant Imagine My Life Without A Laurastar

published

I own a Laurastar already and wanted to get another one for my holiday home as I cannot live without it, “Can’t Imagine My Life Without A Laurastar” Love My Laurastar

Purchased in September 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Laurastar
Laurastar AustraliaLaurastarSend a private message

Hi Sudheshna and thank you for your ongoing support of Laurastar. So glad you love the Laurastar as much as we do thanks again. Dino MD

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Madeline Power
Madeline PowerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Much better than a conventional iron

published

Like the fact I don’t have to worry about setting the correct setting for the fabric. It’s easy to use and it does an excellent job expensive but it is good.

Purchased at Adelaide Appliance Gallery.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Laurastar
Laurastar AustraliaLaurastarSend a private message

Hi Madeline, many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. regards Dino MD

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Laurastar SMART U compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michelle
MichelleSydney, NSW

The Laurastar SMART U is fantastic!

published

This ironing system works so well with all different types of fabrics. It honestly makes ironing so much easier and cuts down the ironing time in my busy household by half in comparison to other ironing systems I've used in the past. I love my Laurastar SMART U.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Laurastar
Laurastar AustraliaLaurastarSend a private message

Hi Michelle, many thanks for your comments and we appreciate you sharing your thoughts. regards Dino MD

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Life changing

published

I have had my Laurastar U since Christmas and it has literally cut ironing time in half. Sheets have become a breeze and kids school clothes with pleats are simple. I also have trouble folding the board but have no problems leaving it out as it gets used every day..

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Laurastar
Laurastar AustraliaLaurastarSend a private message

Hi Matthew G, nice to hear your comments and feedback. regards Dino MD

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Laurastar

Dee
DeeSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • Verified

The best! Love it

published

I have had Laurastar ironing systems for around 18 years, and would never go back to a conventional iron. And my latest which is the smart u is by far my best yet. Specially love the app integration which helps me keep track of maintenance and filter changes.

Purchased in June 2019 at Laurastar Bankstown.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Laurastar
Laurastar AustraliaLaurastarSend a private message

Hi Dee we would like to thank you for your loyalty to the brand over many years. regards Dino MD

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Laurastar

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Peta M
Peta MGippsland, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

OMG!!! Love, Love, Love my new Laurastar Smart U System, simply the BEST of the BEST!!!

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Laurastar for $3,499.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Laurastar
Laurastar AustraliaLaurastarSend a private message

Thank you for your very kind words Peta. Customer experience is very important to us so I am glad you were happy with yours. Enjoy your Smart U.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loz
LozGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Very Happy, But It Does Take A Bit To Get Used Too...

published

Purchased in October 2019 for $3,499.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Laurastar
Laurastar AustraliaLaurastarSend a private message

Hi Loz, nice to hear from you and thanks for your feedback. As always we are here to assist if you need any further help. regards Dino

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Laurastar SMART U compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julie
JulieSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Great iron...don't know if it is really worth the money but I do enjoy using it!

published

I had an old LauraStar iron (steam iron only...not the ironing system) and really appreciated the steam and ease of use. My husband bought me the SMART U as my 15-year old tank had started to leak (yes....15 years!). It is really easy to use and has a great water reservoir. I love the built-in air pump when ironing gathered materials, and the vacuum effect when ironing heavy materials/pleats/most pants. It also packs away & wheels away easily. I wouldn't waste my time/money on the connectivity of the app next time, as I usually don't have my phone with me when I iron anyway. Overall very happy with this iron...anything that makes ironing easier and more efficient has my vote!

Purchased in August 2019 at LauraStar for $2,299.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Laurastar
Laurastar AustraliaLaurastarSend a private message

Hi Julie many thanks for your comments
regards Dino MD

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Trixie
Trixie
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Absolutely love it

published

I think this is my third Laura- certainly the best by a long way. The product is a breeze to use. I certainly feel that it can tackle any type of fabric.

Purchased in July 2019 at Laura Star, Malaga, WA for $2,400.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Laurastar
Laurastar AustraliaLaurastarSend a private message

Hi Trixie, many thanks for the feedback
regards Dino MD

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Laurastar

new Laurastar U

published

recently purchased our second Laurastar ironing system, this time an upgrade to a Smart U.
it is a very versatile machine, making ironing all sorts of fabrics so easy, including stiff cottons (steam is great) to more delicate items .

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Laurastar SMART U compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Wow! Where have you been all my life

published

This is our first Laurastar iron. We could not believe how well it irons everything. My husband is amazed by how easy it was to iron his business shirts. It cost a lot of money and never thought I would spend so much on an iron, but now that I have one I don't think I would want to be without it :)

Purchased in August 2019 for $2,599.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Laurastar

John S - Australia
John S - AustraliaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Ironing par excellence

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Adelaide Appliance Gallery - Mr Dishwasher for $2,990.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Laurastar
Laurastar AustraliaLaurastarSend a private message

thank you John for this fantastic feedback.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Judy
Judyasked

Hi there
The steam doesn’t work could you tell me where I can send it to repair. Thanks

1 answer
Laurastar
Laurastar AustraliaLaurastarSend a private message

Hi Judy please contact us on live chat through our website 9-5 Sunday or call us during business hrs 1800 999 910
regards Dino MD

Moo
Mooasked

Trying to get this model but no stock anywhere. Only one I can find is the smart I series but it doesn't have the Sensteam (automatic steam) technology. Do you guys believe that is a make or break deal when it comes to that feature?

2 answers
Dee
Dee

I have automatic steam, but I don't use it anyway, I always use manual. Hope this helps.

Laurastar
Laurastar AustraliaLaurastarSend a private message

Hi Moo, we are expecting new stock to arrive early September, please call one of our showrooms and add your name to our back order list 1800 999 910
regards Dino MD

Christine G
Christine Gasked

Hi, i noticed the water container still has a lot of water in it but yet the machine stops working until I refill it. I used the water container from my old laurastar and the water emptied a lot more before I had to refill it - it seems like the new container design is not as good because I am not able to iron as many garments before having to refill it when there is plenty of water still in it.

2 answers
Julie
Julie
Laurastar
Laurastar AustraliaLaurastarSend a private message

Hi Christine sorry not clear what you mean, could you call us on 03 9894 1400 for assistance
regards Jenny

Get an answer from our members and Laurastar representatives

Details

CategoryIrons & Steam Generators
Price (RRP) $3,499.00
FeaturesDetachable Tank and Vertical Steam
CordlessNo
Steam GeneratorYes
Water Tank Capacity1,200 ml
Cord Length2.1 m
Power2,200 W
Weight19 kg
Colour / FinishBlack
Visit official website
  • MPN: 000.0701.800
  • GTIN12: 790776010692

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.