??!
4 photos
Breville The Boss BBL915

Reviews

(42)
(14)
(4)
(6)
(5)
  • Used for:
    • Smoothies (3)
    • Soups (1)
    • Juices (1)
    • Cocktails (1)
    • Dips & Condiments (1)
  • Product is used:
    • Several times a week (2)
    • Daily (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
  • Safety
    4.7 (3)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)


Nala

NalaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I love it

published

I bought this blender for myself to make healthy smoothies I use it 3 times a day and it works excellent, my smoothies comes out better than boost juice and much more healthier.

Purchased in October 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $379.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


belp78

belp78Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Best blender

published

I got this blender as I was fed up with blenders that claim to crush ice but never do. I’ve had this one for around 18 months and just love love love it. I have also used it for baby food and making soup. Only issue is can be quite loud.

Purchased in February 2018 at Myer Online Store for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Cocktails, Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Craig

CraigPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

This is the Boss

published

My best blender yet. Have owned the Boss for 18 months. I love this blender. When you put frozen kale in this blender it blends it to a smooth paste or liquid. Less blenders leave the kale in pieces in small pieces that are hard to swallow.
I highly recommend this product. Great value for money

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Dips & Condiments and Smoothies
See all answers
Ckerr

CkerrWallan

  • 38 reviews
  • 1 like

EXCELLENT

published

BEST purchase ever. Easy to use and tackles pretty much anything you can throw in it's jug! We've made soup; frozen fruit "ice cream" and all sorts of dips and sauces.

RRSP $699.00 and purchased for $299.00 - another reason I'm smiling.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Sam D

Sam DGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is good but there is a little design issue

published

The blender is really good.
It blends well. The great thing is that it does not make a lot of noise when it blends and blends well
However, the reason i gave it 4 and not 5 is because every time you blend, the food item gets stuck at the bottom of the pot. There is an accessory using which you can remove the blade at the bottom of the pot, wash it and put it back. However I have to do this every time I use it. I think Breville can change the design so that the food does not get stuck then it would be a 5 star.

Thanks,
Sam

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Cait

CaitMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

It’s just ok

published

Love this blender for smoothie making and puréeing used it for all bubs meals. Don’t love the “chop” setting so much, sometimes it works perfect and other items it pretty much purées them.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Tim

TimNewcastle

  • 14 reviews
  • 16 likes

Amazing power

published

Like other reviews I was amazed at the power and speed of this blender. Comes with a recipe book with some really good ideas and input from Heston detailing the benefits of fine particle size through good blending( which this machine definitely offers). The only blender I’ve ever heard of that blends a soup so fast that it heats the soup. Auto clean function is good. Only downside is it’s quite noisey - but that comes with the power.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Haley J

Haley JNSW, 2076

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Better than I thought!!

published

When I first purchased the Breville I was concerned it wouldn’t be as efficient as my old model. This model is fabulous, it blends large quantities and therefore, no one misses out on a smoothy. We use it daily and having a house with three grown teens it’s earned back its money.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Holly

HollySydney

  • 4 reviews

Nutribullet who?

published

This blender smokes the nutribullet pro 900 because it is so easy to blend things together like who needs one of them expensive hard to use blender this blender just chuck it in and your done.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Jenny

JennyApollo Bay

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Who needs a bullet when this dose it all

published

Who needs one of those bullet blenders when this one is so simple and can make the freshest fine milk shakes or blended drinks including a few alcoholic beverages with crushed ice. It blends very well down to tiny bits to none depending on what you blend

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Chockie

ChockieMalvern

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Solid power gets through anything!

published

Great blender this! It has tonnes of power and can handle the hardest root veggies, nuts and even crush ice. A lot of lesser blenders reveal themselves with these tasks but the boss powers through. Looks nice in the kitchen in silver (we got solver) too. Happy with it,.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Mandy

MandyApplecross

  • 3 reviews

Divine

published

I love making sauerkraut and salads but no one from the family likes to do the slicing. This machine is so helpful and excellent. It makes life so much easier. Slices and grates like a god.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Sandy22

Sandy22melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great All Round Blender

published

This has worked out very well for us. It was not cheap but it gets used a lot. Mostly we do soup which it does easy-peasy and health concoction smoothies and it does those well too. It is quite noisy when running- our dog took off the first time we fired it up, but it's also very powerful. It's not too hard to clean and you know it should last well because Breville is a good brand.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

V8 of blenders (powerful but a bit loud)

published

But seriously I do really like it. I’m very noise-sensitive so I keep hearing protection with it. It does everything they say it will, the book is good quality and helpful. It’s easy to clean. I would prefer a glass jug though. The ability to make semifredo desserts is a bonus my vanity wishes it didn’t have. Makes the best nut milks using the high setting. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Brisbane

BrisbaneBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Pleasantly surprised

published

I was given one of these as a gift from a friend. I have used countless blenders in the past 4 years for smooties and making dips and have tried and tested many as a result. Most l find very unsatisfactory and leave me wanting more power, but l was pleasantly surprised that this could do everything l wanted. I even used it to ground un cashew nuts (after soaking) for a spread. But l have really enjoyed using it. It also doesnt iverheat like some. The only downfall is that it is a little noisy in my opinion but almost all blenders are.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Meh

MehPerth

  • 4 reviews

Its good

published

This blender is good for blending all consistencies
It has various option to keep consistency very runny or semi liquid as you desire.
It's easy to use but not easy to clean but I found a trick to clean which helped me. I just put liquid soap n water n blend for a sec it cleans the machine easily

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Sandy

SandyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good product, blends well!

published

Yes very happy with the machines blending ability. the consistency is how I want it to be, and being a Breville product, I expected nothing less. In terms of storage, it isn't necessarily easy to store, but what appliance is? noise level is normal for a blender, the settings are pretty self explanatory. Overall good purchase.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Allison

Allison

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

The boss gets the job done!

published

My husband and I are big on getting healthy and I purchased this blender with juicing in mind. The boss can do it all! Every juice tastes delicious and the texture is perfect, unlike other blenders that leave you tasting nasty lumpy surprises! The only downside is that the green smoothie setting is super loud! Our early morning juices were inconvenient for our neighbours since we live in our inner city terrace house. Other than that it is the best! The boss does it all!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

lyds

lydsBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for all sorts of meals!

published

The blender works very well initially - the blades are sharp and blend everything very smoothly. After a couple months of use you can really tell its wear as the blender heats up quite quickly and also takes a little longer to blend smoothies etc. Other than general wear and tear the blender is perfect for soups, frozen desserts, smoothies!

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Adrien

AdrienMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Very happy with the boss

published

Very happy with this purchase. It works as it should and is easy to clean. Can be a little noisy but it is quite powerful. I have not used commercial brands but think this machine would stack up pretty well in comparison. I mainly use for shakes (protein and thick shakes) and have made a few soups. Also looks nice.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Sus

Susasked

Hi, Is this model better than the Breville Q (not super Q)? Can it do more things than the Q? For example, I can't see that the Q can do frozen desserts
Thanks

1 answer
Ckerr
Ckerr

The Boss does frozen desserts/smoothies and can blend and cook soup. Very powerful!


Mitch

Mitchasked

Does this make nut butters

1 answer
Ckerr
Ckerr

It can


Tablet u palletable

Tablet u palletableasked

Is the jug made ftom glass?

1 answer
Ckerr
Ckerr

No. Very sturdy though.


Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.