??!
6 photos
NutriBullet 600

NutriBullet 600

MPN: NBR-0507LG
4.2 from 1,040 reviews

Blenders Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of blender would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(457)
(406)
(117)
(28)
(32)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (22)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (20)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (23)
  • Product is used:
    • Weekly (7)
    • Several times a week (6)
    • Daily (5)
    • Monthly (2)
  • Used for:
    • Smoothies (21)
    • Juices (12)
    • Dips & Condiments (5)
    • Cocktails (3)
    • Soups (2)
    • Nut Butters (2)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (22)
  • Safety
    4.5 (22)


Was great until poor quality showed

published

I bought this and it was definitely great to begin with but after just less than a year of using it 5 times a week the plastic that holds the cup down broke. Yes I lost my receipt but even though it’s clearly a poor quality issue nutribullet won’t rectify the issue. My recommendation is get a ninja, the quality is much sturdier.

Purchased in March 2019 at Big W.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers

Good For 1 Year

published

My smoothies are always choccas full of vegetables, frozen spinach (250g) and fruits and other vegetables. The Nutribullet does a good job making a smooth creamy consistency. But after a year of constant use, i've replaced 4 cups and 2 extractor blades. The 3 piece locking part on the cup always breaks off after a few months and the blades on the extractor blade comes loose and won't blend after 6 months. Also the extractor blade starts to leak a black liquid, like people have mentioned. I've now switched to the Optimum 9200a, and I'm confident it will outlast and outperform the Nutribullet.

Purchased in January 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers
Kate-Elizabeth M.

Kate-Elizabeth M.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Works perfectly - Just what I needed!

published

I’ve used this item for two years and it’s still going strong. Blades work well and are still sharp. It works perfectly well for my shakes in the morning - does exactly what I need it to do. I use frozen strawberries.

Purchased in January 2017 for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers
Megan A.

Megan A.Darling Downs, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Best blender

published

Have had this blender for ages and it never misses a beat. Blends everything smoothly in no time at all and best of it it’s super easy to clean. Purchased from Target.

Purchased at Target Australia for $79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

Dom H

Dom HNew South Wales, 2322

  • 10 reviews

Love it

published

I use my Nutribullet all the time. I love making smoothies in it but I would like thinks like pips etc to be blended a bit better other than that it's pretty good. I also use it to make baby food and apple etc. My daughter loved it that much she bought one. Its awesome also for smoothies with ice in them it crushes the ice to perfection.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Veronique Induni

Veronique InduniCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Works like a treat

published

I recently purchased the 600. It was fairly cheap to purchase. It works so much better than the rip off blender I used to have and is easy to clean too. I haven't had it for too long so cannot comment on the wear and tear but i am happy with how it works so far.

Purchased in December 2019 at Big W for $79.90.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

Carlos

Carlos

  • 7 reviews

Excellent if you are a smoothie drinker

published

My husband brought this home one day and I thought he had wasted our money, except I got really into morning protein smoothies from then on and it got plenty of use. The little plastic bits that are on the cups broke off so we have to use a knife to press down to start the machine. The actual machine itself is going strong after 3 years- almost daily use!

Purchased in January 2016 at The Good Guys for $150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

manj

manjGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

excellent product

published

Hello I have been using this nutribullet since last week. So far works nicely without any issues. Would definitely recommend to others.Also, there were quite a few number of offers offlate so guess good time to buy

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
Roderick G.

Roderick G.Murray Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Vroooommmm

published

My blender has several speeds for different needs so it's very versatile. The blades are strong and sharp and can easily chop up anything I've put in. I recommend this to anyone who enjoys making nice-tasting food quickly

Purchased in August 2018 at Kmart for $99.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers
Simone

SimoneSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews

NutriBullet 600

published

The NutriBullet has been great to make smoothies and other blended items over the years. You do need to pulse the mix quite slowly, so it doesn't burn out. Some of the connections do wear over time and once they don't fit as well it just doesn't work.
It's easy to use and very easy to clean.

Purchased in August 2014 at Big W.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Monthly
Used for: Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

charlie

charlie

  • 4 reviews

Not to bad

published

This is my second nitro bullet after my last one died after a few years of use, I quickly started missing the easy made smoothies in the morning.
Does every thing expected of a blender, would b nice if cup was a size bigger but drinking straight from it saves washing up which is nice

Purchased in April 2018 for $120.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers

Tui G.

Tui G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Quality blender and durable!!!

published

Strong and durable machine, cant live wihtout this machine. Very powerful and blenders foods quickly. best machine for the price that is asked!! Great machine that will make things easier and recommed!!!

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Pinkay

PinkayGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Blender

published

Read a lot of great reviews for this blender before on product review before buying it and it really didn’t disappoint me. This blender blends food really well! It’s very powerful and it can also blend ice! Love it!

Purchased in October 2018.


SandyC

SandyCSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

High Power Blender

published

Great all round blender. Very powerful and looks good on the kitchen counter. The only thing I wish were different is that there was a timer instead of blending things to oblivion until you remove the container from the base.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Used for: Dips & Condiments and Smoothies
See all answers
no available

no availableGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

helping hand to digest hard fruits.

published

As a mature person, my mother at 87 years of age find most of the fruits are hard to bite and chew. The blender helps to chop them up she was able to drink it instead.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Juices
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

CookingBunny

CookingBunnySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

NutriBullet

published

I have had mine for a while and I really love it , Its very powerful and will do everything you need inclding ice. It is a little loud but honestly I would take loud and powerful over something with less power and and quiet. I use mine for sauces , drinks puree and ice creams

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

Juz

JuzSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Such a great appliance!

published

I love the Nutribullet and think that no other appliance compares! I like how durable and tough it is, always makes great drinks and smoothies.

The only thing that is a bit downside is that you need to be wary of blending for too long so it doesn't overheat - which can happen quite quickly.

Overall though, I love it and recommend to anyone looking for a blender.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Used for: Cocktails, Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

smfzi

smfziSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 52 reviews

Good little machine, but leaks

published

Have two of these for about a year now, works well and is easy to use. Only gripe would be that one of them leaks slightly on one side of the seal which is annoying. Blends very quickly and has very strong blades, hope it lasts quite some time.

Purchased in December 2017 at Coles for $80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Used for: Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

Naomi

NaomiSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Favourite!

published

Blends amazingly, handles all solids and liquids, frozen or not. Best thing for fruit smoothies as you dont have to peel first, it blends everything! I do recommend for anyone who needs a blender in their life, 10/10

Purchased in December 2018 at Big W Retail Stores for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Used for: Cocktails, Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

Prachi Chetty

Prachi ChettyDarwin, NT

  • 3 reviews

Very handy and useful

published

its very handy and useful.
its compact design and fast processing makes our life so so easy.
i use it for juices, shakes, soft blending and dry grinding as well.
must for everyone

Purchased in December 2018 at Tens Machines Australia for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 52

See all NutriBullet reviews

Questions & Answers

Siva S.

Siva S.asked

I was making a smoothie today like everyday. it was working and when I tried to remove the cup it would'nt come out. Its stuck in the motor base.. So I had to switch off the power (switch). No smoothie today. Any advice please.

No answers

Paula

Paulaasked

My nutri bullet is 3 years old it has stopped working.
Sometimes it starts then nothing ?
Thanks Paula

No answers

Lge1330

Lge1330asked

Are the cups for blending in the original magic bullet compatible with the nutribullet 600 model? Also, are the base size the same for the two models? Reason for asking for help with the questions is that I have a original magic bullet and need to know if I can use the blending containers from it on a nutribullet model 600, if I buy one.
Thanks

No answers

Get an answer from our members and NutriBullet representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.