1 photo
Breville The Quick & Simple BMO120SIL

Breville The Quick & Simple BMO120SIL

MPN: BMO120SIL
4.5 from 21 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Breville

Reviews

4.5
21 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Kevin R
Kevin RMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

No Complaints Here!

published

Brought this microwave back in May 2018 and cant say i fault it at all. Has heaps of menu options are far as reheating food. Large buttons for easy viewing, Cooks and defrosts food evenly and in good amounts of time as well.

Not much noise when using, and having a light so you can see how the food is going inside is also great.

The manual is easy to read and if their is something you cant work out, the customer service contact centre are only too happy to help.

Purchased in May 2018 at The Good Guys for $168.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kate
KateMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Simple and easy to use

published

Didn't realise how much I actually needed a new microwave until I used this one!
Looks stylish and matches my kitchen appliances, easy to use and does exactly what it says it does.

Purchased in July 2019 at Target Australia for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Isabel Freeman
Isabel FreemanHobart, TAS
  • 2 reviews

Easy & reliable

published

Got this microwave when our other one broke (different brand) and was pleasantly surprised by the easy features, generous capacity, heats food evenly so would say good value for money

Purchased in June 2019 at Target Australia for $171.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Microwaves

Find out how Breville The Quick & Simple BMO120SIL compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mon
MonPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect microwave

published

This microwave is very good at reheating and defrosting. The features and controls are easy to use and the manual is helpful and easy to read for information
The food is heated evenly every time without fail so far.
It's very stylish and doesn't take up a huge amount of space on the counter. It looks very classy compared to others on the market.

Very happy with this purchase!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
michael78perth
michael78perthPerth, WA
  • 33 reviews
  • 40 likes

Perfect microwave, does what it's suppose to

published

After spending weeks looking around for a quality and reliable microwave we settled on this one. We looked at every brand from Panasonic, Samsung to LG however none of them were up to scratch for the price. This microwave has all the settings you need as well as an inbuilt kitchen timer and 30 sec quick start button. The design is also nice and sleek and will sit perfectly in your kitchen. For the price it is definitely a good buy, although we've only had it for 6 months it hasn't let us down so far.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Fishie2
Fishie2Collingwood
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Reliable sturdy microwave

published

I have been using this for the past year and its a good trouble free machine. It has very clear menus and is simple to operate. Cooking times are quick and I really like the "a bit more" button. The machine thinks like I do! Its a nice design and looks very smart in the kitchen. There are no "cons" its a good machine and I would buy the same model again.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Red Patrick
Red PatrickWiley Park
  • 16 reviews
  • 11 likes

Works like any other microwave

published

A bit gimmicky but works like any other microwave. This one’s a bit noisy though and the constant beeping reminder that your foods ready can be annoying..
The build quality is not as good as some other microwaves but you get what you pay for.
It’s not a hard machine to learn to operate and we used ours straight out of the box to test and so far so good.
We also bought the Breville BMO700 oven and we prefer that taste of reheated food on that.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Rinso
Rinsomelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Looks Good Works Well

published

Simple good looking microwave from Breville - a good Aussie brand.
This is a solid unit. Well made and strong. It looks really good in the kitchen and performs like a little champ. The menus are very clear and easy to understand and it does all I expect from a microwave. Cleaning up is easy, I just give it a wipe when needed. A good all round package.

Date PurchasedSept 2017

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Patsy
PatsyMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Looks really stylish

published

I have to admit that I did not need to purchase a new microwave. It's just that my old homebrand white one looked a bit daggy alongside my new kitchen appliances. This looks really snazzy but is easy to use, cooks well and is easy to clean. It's not too pricey. I hope it lasts.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Microwaves

Find out how Breville The Quick & Simple BMO120SIL compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Storm
StormIllawarra, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Love it

published

Well built sturdy and strong..heats up amazing defrosts perfect..so easy to use. Simple clean lines..looks great..sleek black fits good in any kitchen..Big and roomy. Easy push buttons easy open and close. Not loud and so many heating options.. Buttons easy to read and i even teach my granddaughter numbers off here.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Hello
HelloGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

A solid microwave

published

A good quality microwave that looks nice in my kitchen. The display is simple and easy to use. I must admit the only heating options I use are the express and timed options but there more specific heating options for those who might want to use them. Overall a solid product.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
AKY
AKYSydney
  • 4 reviews

Good Microwave

published

It works fine and seems well built, I expect it to last for quite a while.

The microwave heats fast and evenly, and its simple enough to use. To open it, I would prefer the button to the handle, but the handle works.

It's not the quietest microwave, It's about as loud as most other microwave out there.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Shannon
ShannonMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Like it

published

Like- the child lock, the look, ease of use
Dislike- the small buttons, the handle (Actually was looking forward to having a handle instead of a button but now realise it’s something else my child can bump into)
First time trying breville for this type of appliance so am hoping it lasts a long time!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Jake
JakeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 22 reviews
  • 11 likes

Excellent Microwave

published

As usual, another great product manufactured by Breville. The microwave gets daily use and has been functioning well without any complication for eighteen months now. It does everything a microwave is intended to do – heat your food. What's more, it will even warm up your wheat pillow in winter. What a charm!

Date PurchasedJuly 2016

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Vuca12
Vuca12
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Effiecent at heating food

published

This microwave is very fast at heating up my food and it is a good size for a couple. The buttons are easy to use and the handle makes opening and closing the microwave very easy.

I did find once that a faint smells get trapped in the microwave, but i turn off the microwave overnight and air it out. After that it was fine.

Not a bad microwave overall.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Microwaves

Find out how Breville The Quick & Simple BMO120SIL compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Patricia B.
Patricia B.asked

does it have an inverter?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Does it need to ?

Susan Russell
Susan Russell asked

Where can I purchase in Newcastle NSW?

No answers
MTP
MTPasked

Is the internal plate glass & does it turn when in use.

1 answer
Isabel Freeman
Isabel Freeman

Yes and yes :)

See all Breville The Quick & Simple BMO120SIL questions

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $169.95
Type Conventional
Capacity30L
Dimensions 325 x 520 x 430 mm
Turntable Diameter315 mm
Door MechanismPull Handle
Power900 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishSilver
  • MPN: BMO120SIL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.