7 photos
Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene+

Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene+

2.3 from 7 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Baby Car Seats in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Britax Safe-n-Sound

Reviews

2.3
7 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.2 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.2 (6)
  • Safety
    3.2 (6)
  • Ease of Installation
    2.8 (6)
  • Ease of Height Adjustment
    2.3 (6)
Previous
Next
Kmc
KmcSydney, NSW

Do not recommend

published

Purchased in December 2010 for $499.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan
DanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor quality cover

published

This is the second Britax product I have bought (I had the capsule which straps are now getting stuck but was good at the time I purchased the second chair) and I had a relative and two friends buy this product upon my recommendation. However, unfortunately in less than a year the seams on either side of the head rest cover split open. I picked Britax as they had good safety ratings but am concerned where a simple thing like the cover is not durable whether the quality of the seat is any good. I am in need of a third seat now, but will be trying a different brand.

Purchased in December 2019 for $469.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kaylah
KaylahSouth East Queensland, QLD

The latch needs work

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stephen
StephenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Do not buy. Faulty product.

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Baby Bunting for $700.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Stephen
Stephen
Stephen
Stephen

Hi Team, still waiting for a response 2 business days later.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene+ compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Fits well in my Suzuki Vitara Turbo 2018

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Baby Bunting Online store for $499.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Johnny P.
Johnny P.Perth, WA
  • Verified

It’s good but no need to spend $700

published

Baby looks safe and comfortable which is the main priority But my biggest issue is for $700 is doesn’t come with any sort of cover to store away or to travel with that’s another $100 on top that seems really unfair you’d expect for this amount of money it would come in something.

Purchased in December 2019 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Johnny P. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and valuable feedback. If there is anything we can assist you with in future, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

Johnny P.
Johnny P.

Hi yes could you assist with the travel bag that should have been included?

Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Johnny P. Can you please contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330 and ask for Alyssia, Thank you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Can not access tether from either side

published

This is a great seat apart from one massive inconvenience. After purchasing the graphene plus and installing it behind the drivers seat we realized you cannot access easily and loosen the tether from either side which is a massive disadvantage and if known before hand we would not have purchased this seat. We need the passenger side of the car for my eldest daughter who is dropped off and picked up in the kiss and go zone for school and having bub behind the driver is not user friendly. Even more so in a 4wd you'll nearly put your back out trying to reach in to loosen the tether. I hope this helps someone else in the same situation as we are now out of pocket and will have to buy another seat.

Incentivised Review No
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The Top-Rated Baby Products of 2022

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of opinions from thousands of Aussie mums and dads to publish our 2022 Baby Product Awards. See the top-rated prams, carriers, high chairs, formulas, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-baby-products-of-2022
Next

Questions & Answers

C Law
C Lawasked

Hello, we went to Baby Bunting to get a car seat for our 1yo. We have a Mazda 3 so needed a fairly compact seat - but did not want to compromise safety. Baby Bunting highly recommended the Britax Safe n Sound Graphene so that’s what we purchased. Upon doing our own further research when getting home I can see the safety rating for the seat forward facing is 3/5. I’m now worried that this car seat is not particularly safe (albeit meeting Australian Standards). Has anyone else worried about safety with this car seat? We are yet to install and use it as we may return it…

Thank you all.

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi there, thanks for question. The Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene range is one of most popular compact seats available, Britax Childcare is the only Australian car seat manufacturer with its own crash test facility. Every Britax product is tested to meet internal standards above that of the AS/NZS1754 Standard. It is important to understand that in Australia, it is an ACCC mandatory requirement that manufacturers comply to the AS/NZS 1754:2013 standard. which is confirmed by its independent certification SAI-Global (the 5 tick mark). All seats certified by SAI Global are safe. CREP protocol and test methods are different to AS/NZS 1754 standard and have a unique method of scoring seats as well as continuous protocol changes. We don’t see any concerns with the performance of Graphene in our tests when compared to other seats in the same “compact category”. We would suggest that you contact CREP and asking them to explain their test results. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Stephanie Y.
Stephanie Y.asked

Hi! Is the Graphene plus car seat with memory foam machine washable ? And is the memory foam in the car seat itself or only in the infant insert? Thank you!

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Stephanie, thanks for your question. Yes the Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene + car seat cover is fully machine washable, we would suggest that you follow the care instruction on the inside of cover. The memory foam is provided in the insert and also the back of the seat cover. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Get an answer from our members and Britax Safe-n-Sound representatives

Details

CategoryBaby Car Seats
Price (RRP) $679.00
Minimum Age Newborn
Maximum Age 4 years
Dimensions 375-685 x 440 x 520-425 mm
Weight7.8 kg
Anchor System ISOFIX
Anchor System NameISOFIX
Convertible Yes
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack Opal or Grey Opal
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9311742036556

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.