4 photos
Maxi-Cosi Moda

Maxi-Cosi Moda

4.1 from 59 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Maxi-Cosi

Pros

ISOFIX compatibility
Convertible - rear & forward facing
Safe and sturdy build
Easy to clean

Cons

Can be uncomfortable
Large
Can be fiddly to use

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (12)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (11)
  • Safety
    4.5 (10)
  • Ease of Installation
    3.6 (10)
  • Ease of Height Adjustment
    4.1 (10)
Previous
Next
Gemma S
Gemma SAU
  • 3 reviews
  • Top Review

Great, safe and secure car seat

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Toni
ToniMelbourne
  • Top Review
  • Verified

Made for very petite baby

published

The seat was easy to install and adjust the height. the head rest is very soft. The head rest is very tight on my 4 month old baby’s head. The seat would suit a petite baby. My baby is average size. The seat kept my baby quite warm on long trips even with the air conditioning on.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Louise J
Louise JHobart, TAS

Excellent safe car seat, easy to install

published

We've had the Moda for 4 years and have been very happy with it.
Easy to remove the covers and pop in the washing machine from time to time, and very quick & easy to remove and reinstall back in the car as needed.
The safety features made us feel comfortable in case of an accident, and when there was a motor vehicle accident we used the Accident Exchange Service offered by Maxi-Cosi to get a free replacement. The process was simple and quick, and what a great service offering.
Our son is very tall for his age and he didn't outgrow this seat before he turned 4.
Definitely recommend this product and Maxi-Cosi.

Purchased in October 2017 for $475.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Maxi-Cosi
Consumer C.Maxi-CosiSend a private message

Hi Louise,
Thank you for taking the time and writing such a lovely review. We are super excited to hear that you had a great Maxi Cosi experience. All the best! Mak, Maxi-Cosi Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
brit
britGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Has been a great car seat

published

Great car seat for our little one. Easy to use. If only it had a self cleaning function then it would be perfect. Unfortunately some stitching came undone but after speaking with a customer service representative she reassured me that this doesn’t happy and has kindly replaced the cover for me. Great service.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Maxi-Cosi
Consumer C.Maxi-CosiSend a private message

Hi Brit, thank you for your feedback and we are currently working on a self clean option (just jokes) It would be amazing though. You new trim will give you a new seat look and feel. Have an amazing day!! Fee

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Fantastic seat!

published

- Easy to get my child in and out of.
- Quick adjust harness.
- Can happily fit my almost 3 year old rear facing with heaps of room to move.
- Love the convenience of isofix which makes for a quick install between cars.
- Easy to install both rear facing and forward facing.
- Cover comes off easy for a quick cleaning process.
- Have had this since before my son was born and it has never failed me, from him being an infant and growing to the size he is now.

Purchased in August 2019 at Baby Mode Physical store.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Maxi-Cosi
Consumer C.Maxi-CosiSend a private message

Hi Mel, Thank you for your amazing feedback of our amazing Moda car seat. Have a wonderful day! From the customer care team. Thanks Fee

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kiana
KianaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Don't buy this car seat! it heats up so quickly

published

Purchased in August 2021.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Maxi-Cosi
Consumer C.Maxi-CosiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Underwhelmed
UnderwhelmedGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Truly regret buying this.

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Baby Train Physical store.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Maxi-Cosi
Customer ServiceMaxi-CosiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Maxi-Cosi Moda compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Laura M.
Laura M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great newborn carseat

published

My 1st born son and now my 2nd son both seem to love sitting in this carseat. I love the anti twist straps and how easy it is to adjust the height of the straps.
I dislike how the tightening strap works, it seems to go up in "clicks" and can take a while to get the right tightness. But overall a great carseat.

Purchased in August 2017 at Baby Train Physical store for $470.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charlie
CharlieSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

A little disappointed

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Baby Kingdom for $450.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Maxi-Cosi
Customer ServiceMaxi-CosiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ennaihr
Ennaihr
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Mixed feelings

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Baby Train Physical store.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Angel
AngelMid West, WA

Kept my baby safe

published

I am amazed by my Maxi Cosi capsule. We had an accident and it had to withstand a large amount of pressure. It kept my baby safe. Forever great full!

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Maxi-Cosi
Kura A.Maxi-CosiSend a private message

Hi Angel, we are so glad to hear that your baby is safe. We have an accident exchange process so if you need to swap over your seat, please don't hesitate to contact our customer service team.

Angel
Angel

Already did. Thank you, this was a beautiful sentiment as well. Truly great full

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ipshita P.
Ipshita P.
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Secure and safe.

published

Secure and safe car seat with optimal padding. Have been using this since my baby was a newborn and she always seemed very cosy and comfortable in this. Unfortunately, the straps are a bit fiddly and take some practice to master.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Maxi-Cosi Moda compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter
PeterGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Safe and comfy baby seat

published

We bought this seat for our new born. Was easy to use, comfy and very safe. We turned it from rear facing to front as well for multiple safe use.

Purchased in February 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $525.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Grace
GraceSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Average seat

published

When babe was rearward facing the seat was very good, comfortable, sturdy. When baby was ready to face front ways the seat wasn't as practical. As he grew, the seat was less comfortable for him and less roomy as he was a chubba bubba. The seat belt is a pain to strap on, having to twist it to get into the lock. The good thing is it is easy to remove and reinstall though it is hard to put baby in and out of the seat. Baby is 1years old now and we have had to buy a new seat as it hasnt served its purpose.

Purchased in February 2018 for $650.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
New dad
New dadBrisbane

Baby cooker!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Maxi-Cosi Moda compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Meg
MegPenrith
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great seat

published

I bought this car seat for my little hatchback as a second seat. Turns out this this is the only car seat that my son likes sit in. My son is a big boy and so it felt a little bit tight when we first got it but once I realise that you could remove the newborn padding he fits much better.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gemma S
Gemma SAU
  • 3 reviews

Great, safe and secure car seat

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Lou G.
Lou G.asked

I am thinking about buying this car seat online for my 12 week old baby but I am concerned about the reviews.
Can the maxi cosi moda be returned if there os a fitting problem with it?

Cheers

1 answer
Maxi-Cosi
Customer ServiceMaxi-CosiSend a private message
Monique W.
Monique W.asked

Hi we purchased this carseat in 2017 for our first daughter and I used it for her from newborn until about 1.5years when i changed to a Diono rear facing as i was finding it too difficult to lift her over the anchor straps to put her in and out. I have bought it out again to use for our 1 year old who recently swapped from the capsual to the carseat. I put up with it with our 1st as we had spent so much money on it but it fits terribly in our car (Toyota Prado 2011) even when i try to tighten it like crazy it still wobbles about and the strap is so hard to tighten/near impossible its like it just doesn't work properly or nothing like tightening our diono which tightened easily and i know the kids are secure once i have tightened it. We actually bought two of these car seats in 2017 preparing for the birth of our first daughter one for us and one for the grandparents thinking they were the best available but it fits terribly in their car as well ( Ford Falcon) and it is very difficult to tighten the strap on the one they have as well. Are we doing something wrong? Is there are way to make it sit more securely in our cars so the carseat doesn't move about or does it just not fit well in these particular cars? Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks

3 answers
Laura M.
Laura M.
Monique W.
Monique W.

Thanks for that info I will try those tips :)

Maxi-Cosi
Customer ServiceMaxi-CosiSend a private message
Aresha S.
Aresha S.asked

is this car seat: MAXI COSI Moda ISOFIX Convertible Car Seat Suitable Approx. 0-4 Years compatible with bugaboo stroller chameleon 3 plus ?

1 answer
Maxi-Cosi
Customer S.Maxi-CosiSend a private message
See all Maxi-Cosi Moda questions

Get an answer from our members and Maxi-Cosi representatives

Details

Features:

  • The Maxi-Cosi Moda is a convertible baby car seat for use between birth to 4 years of age
  • Has ISOFIX compatible for easy installation
  • Very safe and secure with GCELL- Crash Absorbing Technology, Air Protect Superior Side Impact Protection and head support
  • Comfortable with 3 reclining options and soft newborn insert and 'cool baby' wicking fabric to keep your baby cool
  • Adjustable 5-point safety harness, perfect for a growing child
  • Removable and washable covers

Reviewers like:

  • The convenience of the ISOFIX easy installation
  • The safety of the product
  • That cleaning and maintenance is easier than other products

Reviewers don't like:

  • Some noted that their toddlers found it uncomfortable, overheated and that the straps were misfitting
  • The product is large and not suitable for small vehicles
CategoryBaby Car Seats
Price (RRP) $689.99
Minimum Age Newborn
Maximum Age 4 years
Dimensions 620-750 x 460 x 460 mm
Weight8 kg
Anchor System ISOFIX
Convertible Yes
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)
Colour / FinishGraphite, Eclipse, Nomad Blue, Night Grey, Nomad Black
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.