2 photos
Brunnings Feed n Weed

Brunnings Feed n Weed

1.9 from 84 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Garden Maintenance Products in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Brunnings? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next
Kerrus
KerrusPerth, WA
  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Does not stack up

published

Have applied Feed & Weed as instructed twice over the past 6 weeks at 3 weekly intervals however the weeds are now germinating just the same as previous years prior to using this product.

Purchased in April 2021 at Bunnings Belmont WA for $15.00.

Incentivised Review No
sadmushroom
sadmushroomSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Thank You

published

Moved to a new house which had more weeds than grass. Battled for a year trying to dig out the weeds but they grew back faster than I could remove them. Hubby bought this Feed n Weed and the results have been amazing. We tried the backyard first and when we seen the results, bought more for the front yard. Great product at a great price.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for $17.35.

Incentivised Review No

What went wrong

published

Like the 3 Recent Reviews(October 5th, 10th, and 27th) I could not get any of the chemical to mix with a reasonable pressure of Hosespray. Started with Approximately One Litre in the pack marked with a "Plimsol Line" and only achieved a watering of my large lawn. Had repeated the process twice over a 10 day period and today I levered off the childproof lid and found the inner tube still attached.
The only Options left would seem to be:
1. Pour some of the Feed and Weed into a hand sprayer and dilute with a volume of water yet to be told me, or
2. Pour it into the Wasre Refuse at local Dump and search for a more reliable alternate product.

Incentivised Review No
Shap S.
Shap S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

It did not work

published

The product was never dispensed.
I tried different hose pressure in futility.
Watered down my money on this item, I wish I had bought the granules instead.
The level of the chemical never changed

Purchased in October 2020 at Woolworths for $13.00.

Incentivised Review No
Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Brunnings Feed n Weed compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gillian
GillianAlbury
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Tried twice can’t get applicator to work

published

I have tried twice and can’t get the product to come out using the hose ! This is the second one I’ve tried .....I did think operator error but after reading these reviews realised it’s the product ....what a waste of my time and water

Purchased in September 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Incentivised Review No
HAJ21
HAJ21South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Once we managed to get the chemicals to come out it was okay.

published

Initially did the whole yard and found none of the chemicals had come out so the yard had just got a nice watering. Read the comments below about the tube inside detaching. Carefully pried the lid off and found the tube had come a drift from the lid/nozzle. Managed to retrieve it and reattach it to the nozzle. Worked well after that. Maybe workout a better tube and more people will be happy and purchase product again.

Purchased in October 2020 at Woolworths for $8.80.

Incentivised Review No
john g.
john g.Central, SA

never a issue

published

Never has a issue with it, WHY so many have issues beats me??? Use with hose and 60 litre sprayer. Maybe people don't know what they are doing, been using it for yrs in my job, never a issue.

Purchased in September 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Incentivised Review No

Fix the spray setup...

published

Hooked it up and went to spray....no decent spray came out just blowing stuff all over the place.hose and connections all on correctly.Tried different pressure but no difference...bloody awful product.

Purchased in June 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Incentivised Review No
Jo L.
Jo L.South East Queensland, QLD

Don't' waste your time or money

published

This product is useless. The hose keeps unattaching the poison doesn't run through properly. You get spray all over you because either the hose comes off or you're so busy trying to work out why the poison isn't coming through you're not paying attention to where it's it's pointed. I don't understand why Bunnings sells it.

Purchased in March 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Incentivised Review No
Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Brunnings Feed n Weed compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mel R.
Mel R.
  • 4 reviews

Absolutely garbage

published

Everytime I’ve bought this the poison just doesn’t move. I follow instructions and level barely moves after 20 mins of hosing, trying different angles... absolute waste of time and money.

Incentivised Review No

pathetic nozzle

published

The 'new' nozzle gives the user no control of when the poison comes out with the spray. I lost several paw paws with my recent attempt to use it. Bring back the previous nozzle please. I won't be using Brunnings again.

Purchased at Kununurra.

Incentivised Review No
Jake R.
Jake R.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Like buying Chinaware. Looks great, can't use it though.

published

While spraying, the chemicals simply do not mix to spray with the water. Sprayed it flat as the instructions suggested, no luck. Sprayed while shaking upside down, a little more luck. Tried with high water pressure, low, medium, nothing worked. Had it flat on the ground at one point and watched as the chemicals settled, not dropping from the amount it started with. Im about to pour it into a watering can and dilute it, but this product is a massive time waster. Sort the nozzle out Brunnings!

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Incentivised Review No
Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Brunnings Feed n Weed compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

works well

published

hello i have been using brunnings feed and weed for a few weeks .i have this obnoxious weed in backyard call capeweed and it is working very well dying of i can even pull the deed weeds out root and all. i will keep using this stuff had no trouble with it coming out of the holes comes out great like a hose and i will continue to use it and also the price is great

Purchased in October 2019 at safeways for $7.00.

Incentivised Review No
Glenn
GlennSouth East Queensland, QLD

Easy to use spray applicator worked well will wait for results

published

Easy to use spray applicator worked well will wait for results other reviews say spray nozzle no good but worked great for me they must of improved nozzle. Will buy again

Purchased in September 2019 at Woolworths for $8.00.

Incentivised Review No
James F.
James F.Central Queensland, QLD

Works great every time - when you READ and follow the instructions.

published

Shake product well before using. Lift up leakage tab. Keep bottle level (do not tilt) and connect to the hose. Most people connect the hose and don't read the instructions.

Purchased in June 2019 for $5.00.

Incentivised Review No

Questions & Answers

Ray C.
Ray C.asked

Can I use Brunnings weed & Feed on buffalo lawns ??

3 answers
Kerrus
Kerrus

I purchased this product on two different occasions & on each occasion it was ineffective in killing any of my weeds & & with regard to the feed part the weeds continue to grow. Good luck

Kerrus
Kerrus

You would need to contact the supplier (ie. Bunnings) or the maker of the product to answer this question.

Bruce K
Bruce K

Bruce K. in Ulladulla
Just does not work on any type of lawn - I used 3 Bags over the 6 month period and the weeds persisted and the good lawn species did not. I agree with other comments n this Survey. The product is an expensive Dud. The Rating should be ---1.9

alan
alanasked

can i use my roundup sprayer for weed n feed?
if so, how clean does it need to be? what is the best way to get rid of roundup residue?
what is the ratio of product (in ml) to water (in ml)?
please reply by email; aaecwagga@hotmail.com
thanks from alan.
ps: I've used brunnings before via the hose (in the correct manner) and it killed weeds and all the lawn except, areas close to small bushes where i didn't spray.....which proved that it was the killer.

No answers
Mimi
Mimiasked

How long after you have used weed n feed can chickens be let out onto the lawn.

No answers
See all Brunnings Feed n Weed questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.