??!
4 photos
Bugaboo Lynx

Bugaboo Lynx

4.0 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.0

11 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (11)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (2) · No (4)
  • Safety
    4.7 (11)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.0 (11)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    3.6 (11)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Evie

EvieSydney, NSW

LOVE the Lynx!

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Baby Bunting for A$1,359.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Devora

DevoraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great product, even better customer service!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$1,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
LShep86

LShep86Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great customer service

published

I purchased a Bugaboo Lynx and had significant problems with the 2 front wheels. I contact Bugaboo and they were nothing short of amazing. There communication was prompt to ensure customer satisfaction. They provided
Me with a new pram and the rep
Set it up for me to pick up from a local store.
The pram is amazing.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Sarah

SarahSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

So so disappointed

published

I was so disappointed when I pick up this product. I was misinformed that you can “simply use the bassinet or detach it and use the seat” however you only receive one frame to attach to the pram so in essence you need to reassemble the whole frame as a seat if you want to change from the bassinet to the seat. Unlike the Uppababy Cruz which has two frames a bassinet frame and a seat frame plus has an added option of attachments to make it a double pram and large storage underneath. I was also shocked that for the price it is not already assembled.
To make matters worse the front wheel is constantly getting stuck particularly if going over a small bump. It’s not as easy to manoeuvre as described in the show room.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Lynx compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sapphiree

SapphireeAU

  • 23 reviews
  • 7 likes

Some areas are really good while others leans on dissapointing side.

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Denis

DenisFairfield

  • 17 reviews
  • 48 likes

I really wanted to like this pram but..

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Pitpat

PitpatHobart, TAS

  • 70 reviews
  • 30 likes

Stylish and functional but has a few issues with folding.

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Danielle

Danielle

  • 20 reviews
  • 10 likes

A beautiful pram but doesn't quite hit the mark...

published
Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
2 comments
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Danielle
Danielle

Thanks for the response - a member of your team has emailed me directly and I have responded. Happy to help.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jess

JessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 37 reviews
  • 5 likes

Bugaboo are the Ferrari of prams!

published
  • +3

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
2 comments
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Jess
Jess

I’ve even had older ladies come up to me asking what kind of pram it is for their grandkids because of how they see me push it with ease at the supermarket one handed! Even strangers love it!

Rabia Z

Rabia ZMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 52 reviews
  • 8 likes

Its smooth & stylish!

published
  • +3

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Lynx compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
N.T.N

N.T.NQueensland

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Stylish, light weight, easy to move. Excellent stroller for traveling and everyday use.

published
Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Questions & Answers

Danielle

Danielleasked

Is the Fox2 sun canopy compatible with the Bugaboo Lynx?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Danielle

It sure is :)
https://www.bugaboo.com/au-en/accessories/sun-canopies/lynx/

The Bugaboo Team

Mike

Mikeasked

Hey guys,
My partner and I just purchased the Bugaboo Lynx today from our local Baby Bunting. It’s great and we really love it however the bassinet piece seems to be really wobbly when attached to the pram. Has anyone else had a similar experience, or have I maybe put it together incorrectly ( although I don’t think I have) ?

3 answers
LShep86
LShep86

Hi,
It is probably corrrect, it needs to wobble for suspension purposes I believe

Sarah
Sarah

I found a similar problem. I was also disappointed that we had been mis-informed that their was a frame for the seat and a frame for the bassinet just like the uppababy Cruz however when we got it home we found there is only one frame.

Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Mike,

Can you please reach out to our service team at service.au@bugaboo.com?
Our team will help with this enquiry.

Thanks,
The Bugaboo Team

Brooke N.

Brooke N.asked

I have just purchased a bugaboo lynx and the bassinet is very wobbly, am I doing something wrong with putting it together, how do I make it still ?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Brooke N.

Thank you for the question.

Some movement is normal due to our suspended bassinets however as you have described it as very wobbly we would like to look into this for you. Can you please reach out to our customer service team at service.au@bugaboo.com? Please include your proof of purchase, your serial number and a video of the bassinet on the pram. Our team will do their best to assist you with this.

Thanks,
The Bugaboo Team

Get an answer from our members and Bugaboo representatives

Details

Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) A$1,499.00
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8717447119890 and 8717447119906

Other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.