??!
8 photos
Babybee Rover
4.9 from 972 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.9 (898)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (904)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (855)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (295) · No (161)
  • Safety
    4.9 (865)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.9 (873)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.8 (885)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Katie Tomkinson

Katie Tomkinson North Queensland, QLD

Can’t beat having a babybee xxx

published

This pram is the best. I’ve had the bugaboo before but the babybee beats it but far! Baby sleeps at nap time with no problem , it looks so stylish, and beautiful too push. I love it xxx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bryanna Maltman

Bryanna MaltmanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Absolutely perfect !

published

We bought this pram recently, and although our baby hasn’t used it yet. We are loving the quality of the pram! Very easy to manoeuvre, easy pack up and set up, and it’s not too wide so it easily fits through doorways. My husband loves the suspension feature as we go off pathways a lot when exploring. We believe our baby girl will be very comfortable in this pram. Can’t fault it !

Purchased in August 2020.

Value for Money
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks Bryanna! All the best with bub!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rachel

RachelQueensland

Good quality pram!

published

Pram is good quality, easy to steer and easy to collapse/assemble. The cute design and attention to detail with leather trim makes this pram stand out from the rest. Overall very happy with this purchase.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

So great to hear! Enjoy your ROVER!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jessyp

JessypSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wish I bought this for my first child!

published

Amazing pram at an amazing price!!
Just purchased for baby #3 and wish I had of bought it years ago. I’ve had Joolz, Bugaboo & Steelcraft but nothing beats the Babybee

Purchased in November 2020 for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Originally posted on babybeeprams using our platform

Wouldn’t consider any other pram

published

This stylish, practical and affordable pram is everything that I could have wished for. Both my partner and I couldn’t be happier with our choice. I loved the fact that all of the accessories came with it and weren’t just an “extra”.

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks Lacey! So great to hear!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Julianna T

Julianna TCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best gift ever

published

My daughter loves the pram for her new baby to be. She research which pram for me to buy for months and this one was selected and is meeting all her expectations. She even sent me a photo once they assembled it

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Originally posted on babybeeprams using our platform

Lexi

LexiNew South Wales

I love it!

published

Purchased in September 2020 for A$849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation Lexi!

Miriam

MiriamSydney, NSW

IN LOVE!!!!!

published

I honestly am in LOVE with the baby Bee rover 2019. So sturdy and classy! It does everything with convenience but still has its gorgeous classy shape! The basket has loads of space and love the free accessories it comes with. I honestly recommend this products to everyone expecting or looking to purchase a new pram
Doesn’t take much space in my boot

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

So glad you love your ROVER Miriam!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Carmel

CarmelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Perfect!

published

Exactly as expected when arrived! Delivery is fast! Every single part is packaged perfectly! Very very easy to assemble! 7 months pregnant, on my own and too eager but it was a breeze. The bassinet lining is absolutely gorgeous mink like material. Love everything about it! Thank you!!!

Purchased in October 2020 for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Originally posted on babybeeprams using our platform

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Daughter loves it.

published

We have not been able to use the products as my daughter is not due till March, however it seems very good quality and my daughter loves it and is happy with the purchase

Purchased in October 2020 for A$1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks Carol - all the best with bub!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kaylie Shaw

Kaylie ShawPerth, WA

Great Pram

published

Great price for a pram that feels good and really easy to use. Lightweight and folding it up is super easy. Feels safe and the adjustable handle is awesome. The black looks good and seems to be durable paint.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the great review Kaylie!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Simmy

SimmySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Glides like a dream

published

Fantastic material, sturdy, pushes smoothly & very reactive to turning. Love it. So happy with it after feeling worried about buying online but with their 9m return policy, it was well worth the chance!

Purchased in October 2020 for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Originally posted on babybeeprams using our platform

Great pram so far!

published

Satisfied with the pram on different terrain, suspension seems good and our son appears comfortable.
Our only complaint is the weight that sits on top of the hood, in even a tiny breeze it lifts up and doesn't stay down over the peephole. I originally thought it was magnetised but it's just a very light weighted disc. We have had to resort to using a clothes peg to secure it. A bit disappointing considering the attention to detail with all other aspects of the pram.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the review Bonnie, I will definitely pass on your feedback to the product team.

Sheila

SheilaNorthern Territory

Affordable and Practical

published

I am completely satisfied with the performance of the pram on indoor surfaces and outdoor concrete/terrain. It is easy to maouvre up/down steps even with the toddler board attached. Toddler board is a bit awkward to walk with as the wheels are placed in the same position as your walking stance.
The bassinet is super comfortable but for a tiny newborn you need to extra support to keep them in place.

Purchased in September 2020 for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Functionality
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for the review! I will pass on your feedback to the product team, and hope you enjoy your ROVER!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great investment

published

I recently purchased a new rover for my second born having only used a second hand bugaboo for my first. I wish I had have bought the baby bee sooner. Equally as good a quality and functional as other high end brands and loving the toddler skateboard to go with it.

Purchased in September 2020 at babybee for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you so much - that is great to hear!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hannah

HannahWestern District, VIC

Amazing

published

We love this pram, we would love to tell you our child is super comfortable in it but they haven’t been able to tell us as they’re not quite here yet!

We’ve completed many test runs and been very satisfied with the durability and how easy it is to manoeuvre, assemble and fold away! We can’t wait to be able to use it when bubs is here!

Purchased in October 2020 for A$850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the great review Hannah, and all the best with the new bub!

Vasyl Z.

Vasyl Z.Sydney, NSW

Absolutely amazing!

published

We are absolutely in love with our pram, and our newborn babygirl loves it too!

First of all, it's very practical. Easy to assemble, take off bassinet to carry our baby, swipe it with a car capsule, roll on a street (veeeery nice rolling/riding).

It has a very solid structure, and also super light. Is very secure for the baby, and that is pretty much the most important this for us as parents.

Purchased in October 2020 at babybeeprams.com.au for A$1,373.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for the great review, and all the best on your adventures with your ROVER!

Amazing!!

published

Not due till February so haven't used it with baby yet but have set it all up and tested it out and it is perfect. Both myself and my partner are really tall and it is the perfect height for us! Can't wait to use it :)

Purchased in October 2020 for A$849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Originally posted on babybeeprams using our platform

Absolutely beautiful and such good quality.

published

Bub hasn't arrived yet but the pram is so gorgeous. High quality fabric, easy to assemble, great instructions and just looks and feels so good.
It drives so smoothly and you can tell it's going to be amazing. So happy with our purchase and can't wait to properly use it.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Originally posted on babybeeprams using our platform

So easy to use and assemble.

published

Following the YouTube videos, the pram was so easy to assemble. It took me all of a few minutes to unpack it from the box and have it ready to go.

It's super smooth inside and outside, and really easy to manoeuvre through tight gaps.

Purchased in September 2020 at Babybee for A$874.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks Rosalie! That's great to hear!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 48

Questions & Answers

Shoma H.

Shoma H.asked

Rover

Hi can I use the the stroller for a new born without the bassinet?

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi! Thanks for your question!

In line with expert advice, we recommend bassinets for babies under 6 months old. They should remain in the bassinet until they can sit up and support their head and neck unaided (around 6 months). If their neck muscles aren't strong enough, the risk is that their head may fall forwards when they get tired and block their airways.

Have a look at this page below with a bit of extra info on the topic if you're interested:
https://babybee.helpscoutdocs.com/article/151-do-i-need-the-bassinet .

Please do not hesitate to contact the team at hello@babybeeprams.com.au if you have any other questions - we're happy to help!

Thea d.

Thea d.asked

Rover

Will there be a Rover 2020 coming out anytime soon?

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Thea,
Nothing in the pipeline at the moment, but you're welcome to join our mailing list to stay up to date!
Cheers,
Babybee Team

Thea d.

Thea d.asked

Rover

Can the pram be folded when seat is facing forward and reverse?

3 answers
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Thea! It can be folded with the seat on in forward facing position. In parent facing position, you'll need to remove the seat first. :)

Fabian P.
Fabian P.

Will the Rover stand on its own while folded?

Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi! Thanks for your question! The ROVER is not designed to stand alone when folded, however, I have been able to get my own ROVER to stand! Please let us know if we can help with any other questions by emailing us at hello@babybeeprams.com.au - we are here to help!

Get an answer from our members and Babybee representatives

Details

Features:

  • Newborn-friendly, and can be used by infants 0-4 years old
  • Suitable for using as a travel system. If you purchase a bundle, this includes a compatible car capsule and adaptors, along with the pram. You can also purchase the compatible capsules separately, the range of which includes the popular Maxi Cosi Citi and Maxi Cosi Titan baby capsules.
  • Lightweight and compact design weighs in at 10.9kg
  • Choice of three fabric colours; grey, black and sage
  • Includes several pram accessories with every purchase, including a UPF 50+ seat cover, rain cover, seat liner, harness covers, and a handlebar bag.

Points of praise for the Babybee Rover:

  • The most outstanding feature that reviewers raved about was the easy manoeuvrability of this pram. One reviewer commented, ‘…I can literally move the pram with one finger. So smooth!’ while another stated, ‘A breeze to operate.’
  • The lightweight design also made the Babybee a pleasure to handle on a daily basis
  • The compatible capsule was straightforward and non-fiddly, with one reviewer commenting that it ‘clicks perfectly into the pram conversion brackets’
  • Ease of assembly was appreciated by a number of reviewers
  • For a four-wheeler pram, the Babybee Rover made small work of manoeuvring more left-of-field surfaces, including dirt tracks. It was described by one reviewer as being ‘farm-life tested.’
  • Many reviewers appreciated the aesthetic of their pram, and were proud to display it in public.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

All this praise can’t go unacknowledged. Accordingly, the Babybee Rover has won a 2021 Award for Best 4-Wheeler Pram. Its highest scores were awarded for its excellent manoeuvrability and value for money.

Compare all 2 Babybee Rover
Babybee Rover 2019
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Babybee Rover 2019

4.9
(921)
Babybee Rover 2017
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021

Babybee Rover 2017

3.9
(29)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) A$649.00A$599.00
Seating TypeSingleSingle
Suitable Age0+ months6+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg20 kg
Seat OrientationReversibleReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)Yes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight13 kg11 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions45 x 58 x 87 cm50 x 58 x 78 cm
Release dateMar 2019Jan 2017
Discontinuation dateMar 2019
Replaced byBabybee Rover 2019
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 2 Babybee Rover

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.