?
? !
8 photos
Babybee Rover
4.9 from 1,277 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Lightweight design

  • Smooth to manoeuvre on a variety of surfaces

  • Range of pram accessories included

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (1,186)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (1,192)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (1,125)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (386) · No (214)
  • Safety
    4.9 (1,126)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.9 (1,135)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.8 (1,151)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Easy to use, gentle ride for bubs

published

Purchased in March 2021 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
Jimmy

JimmyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Bang for your buck!

published

High quality pram that won't break the bank. It has everything you need and feels great to use. Would recommend it to anyone and the best thing is, it's affordable.

Purchased in January 2021 for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amy

AmyCentral Queensland, QLD

Love it!

published

We love our rover. It was a great choice. It has a great turning circle, and moves smoothly. Great on bumpy roads and paths. I absolutely love the ease of adjusting the seat recline. It took a while to get a hang of collapsing the frame, but now it's easy and no fuss.

Purchased in March 2021 for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kate

KateSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The perfect pram for my bub and I!

published

I love my new babybee rover.
A friend recommended this pram because of how easy to use & assemble it is, as well as stylish look and affordability. She was so right! It feels very smooth on all surfaces with good suspension. My bub seems comfortable when using it which makes mum so happy too!

Purchased in March 2021 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sara

SaraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Perfect quality without breaking the bank

published

Very satisfied with the build and quality of the pram. It looks good and is easy to use. Not any less than the big name brands charging 2k for a pram.
Love how easy it is to use and set up. It's been perfect for our little family.

Purchased in March 2021 for $849.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

BEST PRAM ON THE MARKET

published

Absolutely in love with the pram, we bought from a few recommendations from fellow parents and don't regret the purchase one bit. Our baby will be here soon but we got to test out a friends and honestly can't blame them with for buying it, huge amount of space, luxurious look and ease of movement.
Highly recommend the product!

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
Marisa

Marisa Hobart, TAS

Welcome to the third Babybee in our family!

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Toni McKenna

Toni McKennaSydney, NSW

FAVOURITE PRAM

published

The whole pram itself is super fantastic! I have a terrible back and it’s easy to put up and down as it’s light weight!
The suspension is really great! I was surprised how good it wise considering where abouts I live! And bubby is for sure comfortable in the pram, always falls asleep super quick !

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

What you want in a pram

published

The first time i saw it after opening the box,I was impressed with the sturdy frame and quality.It was easy to assemble,light weight and easy to manuever.My baby sleeps easily in it.

Purchased in March 2021 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kiaya

KiayaCentral West, NSW

Love!!

published

This is my first baby and was very overwhelmed with all the different choices out there so I decided to choice the Rover as it seem like the best value for money and let me tell you it certainly hasn’t disappointed!!

The pram has such a great turning circle with great steering and it’s even easy to push on the grass. All of the accessories that have come with the pram are fantastic especially the caddy.

I know one thing is for sure I will be recommending to everyone!!!

Purchased in November 2020 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Originally posted on babybeeprams using our platform

Mel

MelSouth East Queensland, QLD

So happy with the Rover!

published

Absolutely love my Rover and so does my bub. He falls asleep easily and is so comfortable in the newborn bassinet.
It’s a really smooth ride and I get compliments on how it looks of high quality everywhere I go.
All the extra accessories included are so handy too.

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Abbey Jacobs

Abbey JacobsSydney Surrounds, NSW

Amazing pram!

published

I am very happy with my purchase of the Rover pram!
Super easy to push/turn, kind of feels like your doing nothing at all! Would and will recommend to everyone!

Purchased in March 2021 for $774.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad

The perfect pram!

published

This pram exceeded all my expectations! Very lightweight and easy to manoeuvre. My partner and I are both very tall so love that the handle extends to suit us. Also in love with the sage colour and silver frame. Perfect for everything we use it for.

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Annie Gemons

Annie GemonsSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

This was a great rover, very sturdy

published

Absolutely love this pram liner! Our pram is second hand and this pram liner has just made it look brand new. It is beautifully made, excellent quality material and quick delivery!! Highly recommend this product!

Purchased in January 2021 at eBay for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amy M.

Amy M.Canberra 2600, ACT

Lightweight, easy to manoeuvre, feels very sturdy - very happy with this purchase

published

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Toni-lee Kingwill

Toni-lee KingwillSouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfectly simple

published

The rover is a very smooth pram and is a dream to use.
The suspension is great although it is a bit bumpy off smooth surfaces but nothing crazy and is still really smooth.
Overall fantastic pram.

Purchased in February 2021 for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Incredible value for money!

published

I love my Babybee ROVER! It's lightweight and functional design makes set up and pack up a breeze. Very easy to manoeuvre and great suspension -- bub is super comfy in this pram. Also love all the included accessories! This pram is incredible value for money.

Purchased in December 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tash

Tash Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Amazing pram for any new mum

published

safe
Secure
Easy to use
Excellent value for money
More accessories than you can imagine
Gorgeous looking pram
Never look back
If this is something your after- look no further

Thankyou so much !!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
Carly

Carly Illawarra, NSW

AMAZING!

published

I was amazed at how incredible the pram is, everything about it is quality! Easily folded down and is so dreamy to push around. I get comments on it everywhere I go

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2021 for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Beth JP

Beth JPSouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect stylish pram

published

So happy with my recent BabyBee Rover.
Love the bassinet as it has so much room compared to my previous pram and is so soft.
Great basket size and easy access.
Great adjustable height and comfortable for me and husband.
Easy to put up and down.
Good suspension and does really well on all terrain.
Have had so many compliments and really looks and handles like a high end pram.

Purchased in March 2021 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 64

Questions & Answers

Skye M.

Skye M.asked

Rover

Hi, I just bought the 2019 Babybee Rover and am wondering if anyone has found and 0-4 year old car seats that are compatible with this pram??

2 answers
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Skye,

Thanks for getting in touch.

Our ROVER is compatible with the following capsules only:
Maxi Cosi Citi
Maxi Cosi Titan
Maxi Cosi Mico Plus
Maxi Cosi Mico (manufactured from 2014 onwards)
Maxi Cosi Mico AP (manufactured from 2013 onwards)
Joie Gemm
Joie i-Gemm
Cybex Cloud Q
Nuna KLIK Plus

Most of these are suitable to 6 months but some of the ones lower on the list are suitable to 12 months.

If you have any other questions let us know here or at au.support@babybeeonline.com

Cheers
Shannon

Skye M.
Skye M.

Thank you!

Pa N.

Pa N.asked

Rover

Hi, we have mazda 2 2018 hatchback. Will it fit in the boot or does it need to go in vertically? Thank you!

3 answers
Ali D.
Ali D.

We have a Mitzi mirage hatch and it just fits in the back.

Vicky
Vicky

The facebook page has photos of different car boots and the various pram models to show how they fit.

Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi there, Vicky is correct we do have a Facebook album with photos of the pram in different boots. Here's the link for it - https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?vanity=babybeeprams&set=a.2041324982838365
We don't have a photo of your car model specifically but we do have a photo in a Holden Barina which would be a similar size.
Audrey :)

Catherine

Catherineasked

Rover

Hi when will the version 2021 coming out? Thanks

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for your question!

Feedback from the 2019 model ROVER has been really positive (plus we just won the ProductReview award for best 4 wheel pram!).

The product team is discussing some minor cosmetic changes to the ROVER, however, any new model wouldn't be expected until at least the middle of the year.

I hope that helps, but please let us know if you have any other questions by emailing us at hello@babybeeprams.com.au - we're here to help!

See all Babybee Rover questions

Get an answer from our members and Babybee representatives

Babybee Rover

Details

Features:

  • Newborn-friendly, and can be used by infants 0-4 years old
  • Suitable for using as a travel system. If you purchase a bundle, this includes a compatible car capsule and adaptors, along with the pram. You can also purchase the compatible capsules separately, the range of which includes the popular Maxi Cosi Citi and Maxi Cosi Titan baby capsules.
  • Lightweight and compact design weighs in at 10.9kg
  • Choice of three fabric colours; grey, black and sage
  • Includes several pram accessories with every purchase, including a UPF 50+ seat cover, rain cover, seat liner, harness covers, and a handlebar bag.

Points of praise for the Babybee Rover:

  • The most outstanding feature that reviewers raved about was the easy manoeuvrability of this pram. One reviewer commented, ‘…I can literally move the pram with one finger. So smooth!’ while another stated, ‘A breeze to operate.’
  • The lightweight design also made the Babybee a pleasure to handle on a daily basis
  • The compatible capsule was straightforward and non-fiddly, with one reviewer commenting that it ‘clicks perfectly into the pram conversion brackets’
  • Ease of assembly was appreciated by a number of reviewers
  • For a four-wheeler pram, the Babybee Rover made small work of manoeuvring more left-of-field surfaces, including dirt tracks. It was described by one reviewer as being ‘farm-life tested.’
  • Many reviewers appreciated the aesthetic of their pram, and were proud to display it in public.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

All this praise can’t go unacknowledged. Accordingly, the Babybee Rover has won a 2021 Award for Best 4-Wheeler Pram. Its highest scores were awarded for its excellent manoeuvrability and value for money.

Compare both Babybee Rover
Babybee Rover 2019
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Babybee Rover 2019

4.9
(1,235)
Babybee Rover 2017
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021

Babybee Rover 2017

3.9
(29)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $649.00$599.00
Seating TypeSingleSingle
Suitable Age0+ months6+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg20 kg
Seat OrientationReversibleReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)Yes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight13 kg11 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions45 x 58 x 87 cm50 x 58 x 78 cm
Release dateMar 2019Jan 2017
Discontinuation dateMar 2019
Replaced byBabybee Rover 2019
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Babybee Rover

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Bugaboo Cameleon

Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad