??!
11 photos
Redsbaby SKIP

Redsbaby SKIP

SKIP, SKIP2
4.8 from 243 reviews

Reviews

(205)
(33)
(3)
(1)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (171)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (173)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (164)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (18%) · No (82%)
  • Safety
    4.8 (165)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.9 (172)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.8 (172)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Christina

ChristinaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • SKIP
  • Verified purchase

Look nowhere else!!

published

Absolutely the most convenient, comfortable and value for money travel pram on the market. Extremely happy customer and happy baby. Three friends have brought this pram after being so impressed from when they saw how easy too unfold and lightweight it was.

Purchased in December 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


So convenient and worth it!

published

Purchased in October 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
ahun4378

ahun4378Sydney, NSW

Light! Comfy! Compact! My saviour

published

I'm extremely satisfied with the pram's performance on dirt, carpet, tile, grass. It's very light and so when bub sits in it, it pushes very easily and smoothly. Bub easily fell asleep in it, I've used a head supporter in it and reclined it to a comfortable position. The recline strap isn't my favourite, I much prefer the lever mechanism, but it isn't a deal breaker. Folds easily and into an overhead compartment size, handy for travel.

Purchased in November 2019 at Redsbaby for $399.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great

published

We bought a Skip stroller last year and while the first one we received was defective, the second one (replaced under warranty) has been great. I keep it in the car and use it every day for zipping around the shops. It is so lightweight and manoeuvrable. It's not great on bumpy terrain but we love it.

Purchased in August 2019.

Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Laura Wylucki

Laura WyluckiWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • SKIP
  • Verified purchase

Great for travelling, small compact and so easy to clean and move around.

published

Highly satisfied with the prams performance, the suspension on the pram is great which makes a ride very smooth for my little man and my son finds it super comfortable with the padding and materials used to make it.

Purchased in September 2019 for $448.90.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Maddie

Maddie

  • 2 reviews

Perfect and so compact!

published

We are very happy with our Skip2, it's so nice being able to weave through the shops and carpark with no issues. It's light, it's comfortable and it folds down so small.

Purchased in November 2019 at Redsbaby.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


K W.

K W.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • SKIP
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic!

published

I am so happy with this pram, I bought it to use for overseas travel however have been using it constantly for day-to-day use. It is so light, easy to fold and takes up such a small space in my car boot. Whilst I wouldn’t take it for long walks on bumpy terrain it has been perfect for trips to the shops and footpaths.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

A bell

A bellSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not just a travel pram

published

The performance and suspension matches those big chunky prams like I had previously however is a lot smaller, easier to pack and unpack yet still extremely comfortable for my child

Purchased in September 2019 for $410.95.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alan

AlanPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews

Excellent stroller and great value for money!

published

Very light, compact and easy to use. Would highly recommend to everyone. Bubs loves the pram and it makes going out very easy. Also great value and quality for money.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Compact and light

published

Skip folds to very compact size which makes it easy to handle, besides it is light. Downside is the wheels got worn off quick after only 2 months, used once only externally. Our 1yr+ Jive Platinum’s wheels are in better shape than our new Skip.
When we purchased through demo, we were not informed that Skip2 would be released in a matter of 3 moths. We would have waited if we knew.

Purchased in October 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


T Wib

T WibGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent travel stroller!

published

Folds up small, super light. Seat lays back so it’s almost flat, my 17 month old naps well in it when we’re on the move. Even the cocoon fit my son (despite being very tall for his age) when we travelled to Denmark & Sweden over Xmas. Struggled a little with cobblestones but we managed.

Purchased in October 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Carla Guevara

Carla GuevaraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Almost perfect!

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $329.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Lovely compact pram

published

Skip pram is very easy to steer. It is compact, easy to fold and light weight. It comes with a drawstring bag so easy to travel with. The navy pram with tan handle bar looks great, very stylish.

Purchased in October 2019 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Kat D.

Kat D.Belconnen 2617, ACT

Skipping with Joy

published

I love having our Skip. We downsized from a full-sized stroller to this more compact model, as our daughter is now walking and running everywhere. I find it suits our needs perfectly- still comfortable if she gets tired and wants to be pushed, but also light enough for me to carry it (or even fold it up and put into a shopping trolley!)
The only two things I would like to see changed in the future are the size of the storage basket (it doesn’t really hold much, though I understand it is a compact pram and thus won’t hold everything) and the decline of the seat- I find my daughter prefers to sit straight up so she can look around, while the skip seat seems to be at a bit of a slant. Still, we absolutely love it!!

Purchased in November 2019 at Redsbaby for $400.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Stephanie

StephaniePerth

  • 2 reviews

Worth every cent and more

published

Purchased in September 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

It’s amazing!! Money well spent!! Have recommended to everyone!

published

It’s great with everything. Couldn’t fault it. It’s the perfect travel pram! The only thing I could suggest is that the bag cover is a little more easier to put on and possibly with a strap.

Purchased in October 2019 for $320.00.

Suitable for Running No

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Fantastic!

published

We were gifted the Skip stroller for our overseas trip to Canada ( we also have a Jive). The skip stroller has been fantastic for walking around the city and our little one loves it. It must be comfortable because he falls asleep in it easily (we have the headrest ). It was perfect for the plane trip because it folds up nicely. Because of its convenience I use it at home for short trips or when we go out to eat. Lots of my friends have purchased the Skip after seeing how functional it is. I would highly recommend it!

Purchased in October 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Renee H.

Renee H.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

The perfect travelling partner

published

Cannot live without this stroller. Highly recommended, especially if you travel a lot. It is even great to pop down to do the shopping and other little errands. It is a sturdy pram and definitely worth the money we paid for this product. Can’t wait to see how long this product lasts.

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby Baby Online for $499.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


kat445

kat445Alice Springs, NT

Perfect ! Light take anywhere and very stylish.

published

I love how this Travel pram lays back as so many others on the market don't. It folds small and is supper High end. Definitely recommend if looking for a Travel pram that has it all.

Purchased in December 2019 for $480.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Caroline

CarolineSouth East Queensland, QLD

Such a great addition!

published

Such great steering and suspension, much less flimsy feeling than I thought. Have used on sandy paths and easy to manoeuvre up and over steps/ pavements. My daughter always looks super relaxed and chilled in there! I thought it would be only an essential for our travels, but it have replaced our everyday pram too!

Purchased in October 2019 for $325.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Melissa H.

Melissa H.asked

Hi
I was wondering if you could please tell me how this pram goes on uneven surfaces, dirt roads, bush walking tracks etc?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Melissa,

Thank you for your email and enquiry about the JIVE and METRO . Redsbaby prams have been designed for Urban use and give great performance on all terrain i.e. going for walks over gravel, grass being out and about (sidewalks).

Our prams (METRO and JIVE) both come with four-wheel suspension, which are based on an internal spring system (within the front wheel housing and the rear wheel axle)

Other features of the wheels which provide best performance includes:

*Front swivel wheel locks: stability on uneven terrain and long distances
*Four wheel suspension: easy push and a smoother ride
*Four wheel design: optimum weight distribution, providing more stability on curbs and uneven surfaces

RB Team xx


Simon K.

Simon K.asked

I'm worried that my son who's 14 months and 80cm will be too tall for the SKIP or will outgrow it quickly. Any ideas?

3 answers
travelingmum
travelingmum

It may be best to try out the SKIP at one of their product demos to see how your son fits into it. The seat dimensions are on the website but my son, who is 12 months & 76cm, still fits in it fine.

Laura C.
Laura C.

Thank you travelingmum you are right about the Redsbaby website. All the information about their prams and strollers is readily available and there are many more helpful reviews. I personally found it to be more generous in size compared to some of the other compact strollers brands I tested. I chose the Skip because of its price, quality and the fact that its an Australian brand. Its very reassuring to me that I can call Redsbaby and a team member will always answer any questions I have.

Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Simon, Thank you for getting in touch. The SKIP is suitable for toddlers up to 20kgs. We have had some of the Redsbaby team use with their 3-year-olds who fit comfortably in the seat for sitting and also naps on the go. The SKIP seat is an open design and reclines to a flat position so that you can use from newborn through to toddlerhood.

We host demo days around Australia so you can come and see the SKIP in person. I have added the link below for you :https://redsbaby.com.au/attend-a-demo-day/

Please let me know if you have any questions at all - we are more than happy to assist.

Brooke - RB Team xx


Ange

Angeasked

Hi I am interested in purchasing the skip stroller however does this stroller have your 30day trial? On the website it’s not listed in your 30 day trial section... thanks

2 answers
Katie B
Katie B

Hi Ange, i don't remember seeing that as an option on their website. I'd say your best get would be to reach out to Redsbaby directly and check with them.

Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Ange,

Thank you for your question. The 30-day trial only applies to our JIVE and METRO prams. The SKIP isn't included in this. We do host demo days and events across Australia so you can view the SKIP in person and test drive before you decide to purchase. I have added the link below but if you have any questions, please call the team on 1300 344 964.

https://redsbaby.com.au/attend-a-demo-day/

Brooke - RB Team xx


Get an answer from our members and Redsbaby representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.