??!
11 photos
Redsbaby SKIP

Redsbaby SKIP

SKIP, SKIP²
4.8 from 399 reviews

Reviews

(340)
(51)
(5)
(1)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (320)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (324)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (310)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (15%) · No (85%)
  • Safety
    4.8 (311)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.9 (318)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.9 (319)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

All round fabulous grab-n-go stroller!

published

We bought this for our second child as we loved the idea of it being one-third(!) lighter than our other double pram.

Literally EVERY time I lift the skip out of the boot I sing it’s praises, as it’s such a light and compact bundle!! (Plus I’m small, so this is even better)

My only critics are that the seat cant sit upright- there’s a little recline, but my son doesn’t seem to mind. Also, the basket takes some getting used to (being so compact) however it is meant to be a grab-n-go stroller, plus it teaches you to downsize w bags etc!

Overall we (and our backs) are very happy w our purchase!

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great for every day use or travel

published

Folds up nice and compact. Ideal for a our small house and car, as well as travel overseas. Great design and quality. Sufficient storage underneath for a stroller. Good range of accessories available.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brittany

BrittanySydney, NSW

  • SKIP
  • Verified purchase

Perfect everyday pram!

published

Extremely easy to use. Very easy to put up and down. My 8 month old finds it extremely comfortable when we go for short walks. Great to use as a 2nd pram.
Great colour and sleek style.
Very happy customer.

Purchased in January 2020 for $339.15.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby SKIP compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ladybug

LadybugSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

The perfect travel pram

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Redsbaby for $399.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ldellis

LdellisSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Travel essential. Your best friend at the airport!

published

Having 2 children under 2 I needed a travel pram that we could take with us overseas. I love the skip as it allowed us to have our son in the pram from getting out of the car right to the seat on the plane. Going through airport security etc would have been a nightmare without it. It’s very easy to manoeuvre, very lightweight and easy to fold up quickly - very handy for being on a plane. It’s so compact so easily fit into the overhead compartment. It also reclines a fair way back too if needed. A definite must have if you’re travelling and is now my go to for day to day also.

Purchased in December 2019 at Redsbaby for $339.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Liene

LieneSydney, NSW

Great stroller for great value

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Redsbaby for $399.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Champi

ChampiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • SKIP
  • Verified purchase

Great compact pram to go around

published

This pram is great to go around to the park, for a walk or to shop. Unfortunately didn’t get the chance to test it during travel due to actual circumstances (COVID-19) but I have used it anyway to take my lil one to the park and for walks and it has been great! Really easy to manoeuvre and comfortable for a 6 months old, she even fell asleep in the pram which is great!
It’s great to store as well as it doesn’t take much space once fold.
I think the main improvement will be the folding that requires too many steps and 2 hands which can be hard when travelling with a little one !

Purchased in February 2020 for $320.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and feedback. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying some great adventures with your Redsbaby SKIP Stroller

RB Team xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

The perfect pram for us!

published

I am very happy with how the pram performs while I’m out and about. We often walk our dog while my bub is in the Skip2 and have used it on gravel, concrete, pavement and grass. I was expecting difficulty when pushing on grass and gravel but it was surprisingly easy and my bub wasn’t bumping all over the place. This is a testament to the solid suspension.

I think my baby is very comfortable in the Skip2 because he actually sleeps in it! This is very rare for my little one.

Purchased in January 2020 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shannon

ShannonNorth Queensland, QLD

  • SKIP
  • Verified purchase

The perfect stroller!

published

I did a lot of umming and ahing before I finally bit the bullet and bought the skip stroller. It’s so lightweight and compact and simple to use. I have been stopped in the shopping centre and at daycare pickups on several occasions asking where I got it from after being seen walking around with it so easily slung over a shoulder. I always feel the need to stop and give a demo. I’m that impressed!

Purchased in December 2019 for $339.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby SKIP compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vanessa Armeni

Vanessa ArmeniGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Awesome product. Super easy to use and great for travel!

published

Fantastic pram that’s great on a range of terrains. Folds up compactly and easy to use. Looks great. Perfect for traveling and most importantly the kid loves it! Highly recommended.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cherie

CherieSydney, NSW

Brilliant !!

published

I love how compact this stroller is- it’s perfect!! It’s so easy to monoveure around and even easier to collapse to put away. My baby is so comfy in here for our daily walks where we go over all different terrain - it manages just fine.
I recommend this stroller to everyone

Purchased in February 2020 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karen Johnson

Karen JohnsonSydney, NSW

So easy to use

published

Very happy with my Skip. It is light, easy to open up and collapse. Great performance on any surface with great suspension. My toddler is very happy in her stroller. Only negative is the harness. It's a bit hard to use and not as easy as my Bugaboo's.

Purchased in February 2020 at Always Direct Online store for $400.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Melissa B

Melissa BDarwin, NT

Perfect Travel Pram!!

published

My previous pram hating daughter now loves her Redsbaby travel pram! Makes travel, especially through airports, a breeze!! Would recommend to anyone and have lent my out to friends that have been travelling because I knew what a positive difference it would make to their travel experience!

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Zore

ZoreGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent pram for travel and small car boot

published

We bought skip2 because we have a small car (Toyota Yaris hatchback), and we need something that do not take a lot of space from our boot, we found this pram so practical and functional. We loved it! We are very satisfied with it.

Purchased in February 2020 for $523.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Excellent for overseas holiday

published

I purchased the skip pram to take on a trip to Europe. The pram was fantastic, we were able to take it as cabin baggage and used it on cobble stone streets with no issues.

Purchased for $400.00.

Suitable for Running No

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby SKIP compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tiffany V.

Tiffany V.Sydney, NSW

Super great for a second pram to have and especially for travelling!

published

I bought this stroller as a spare and for travelling use - and honestly I cannot love it more! It is simple to use, light to carry onto the plane and comfortable enough that my daughter has managed to take her day naps on the go with ease! I highly recommend this product, you get good quality for such a small price! Usually when things are cheap you think it’s too good to be true - but this pram is sturdy and great quality for its price!

Purchased in December 2019 for $340.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Emma

EmmaWimmera, VIC

Love my skip!

published

I think it’s perfect for foot path/road however slightly rough and hard to push off road.
It is super easy to push and love that I can push it one handed easily.
My son seems very comfortable in the skip, he sleeps well in it and it’s lovely and cool in the hot weather!

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lucy

LucyNorthern Region, NSW

Incredibly compact!

published

The Redsbaby SKIP is a great stroller. It is compact and lightweight but also very sturdy. The extendable hood is great for keeping bub covered and out of the elements.
I would highly recommend purchasing a SKIP or any Redsbaby pram as they are excellent quality and Australian!

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Exactly what we were looking for!

published

Lightweight, easy to fold, glides smoothly on most surfaces. Best feature is the seat RECLINES! Amazing for long days out about during nap times, the canopy also comes down along way to protect from the sun.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jess

JessSydney, NSW

Fantastic for travel

published

We used this as a travel pram and it was very easy to use and quick to fold up for putting on the plane. Was good quality as a travel pram.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying some great adventures with your Redsbaby SKIP Stroller

RB Team xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

Kelly B.

Kelly B.asked

SKIP

Hi! I love the black Skip but am worried about the black frame showing wear easily with scratches. Has anyone experienced this?

2 answers
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Kelly, thank you for your question, the SKIP frames are durable and designed to withstand day to day use and travel. If the frame comes into contact with another hard metal, this may scratch the frame, however, if you take care, they will continue to look as new :)

RB Team xx

Kelly B.
Kelly B.

Wonderful! Thanks! I’ve ordered one :)

Melissa H.

Melissa H.asked

SKIP

Hi
I was wondering if you could please tell me how this pram goes on uneven surfaces, dirt roads, bush walking tracks etc?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Melissa,

Thank you for your email and enquiry about the JIVE and METRO . Redsbaby prams have been designed for Urban use and give great performance on all terrain i.e. going for walks over gravel, grass being out and about (sidewalks).

Our prams (METRO and JIVE) both come with four-wheel suspension, which are based on an internal spring system (within the front wheel housing and the rear wheel axle)

Other features of the wheels which provide best performance includes:

*Front swivel wheel locks: stability on uneven terrain and long distances
*Four wheel suspension: easy push and a smoother ride
*Four wheel design: optimum weight distribution, providing more stability on curbs and uneven surfaces

RB Team xx

Simon K.

Simon K.asked

SKIP

I'm worried that my son who's 14 months and 80cm will be too tall for the SKIP or will outgrow it quickly. Any ideas?

3 answers
travelingmum
travelingmum

It may be best to try out the SKIP at one of their product demos to see how your son fits into it. The seat dimensions are on the website but my son, who is 12 months & 76cm, still fits in it fine.

Laura C.
Laura C.

Thank you travelingmum you are right about the Redsbaby website. All the information about their prams and strollers is readily available and there are many more helpful reviews. I personally found it to be more generous in size compared to some of the other compact strollers brands I tested. I chose the Skip because of its price, quality and the fact that its an Australian brand. Its very reassuring to me that I can call Redsbaby and a team member will always answer any questions I have.

Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Simon, Thank you for getting in touch. The SKIP is suitable for toddlers up to 20kgs. We have had some of the Redsbaby team use with their 3-year-olds who fit comfortably in the seat for sitting and also naps on the go. The SKIP seat is an open design and reclines to a flat position so that you can use from newborn through to toddlerhood.

We host demo days around Australia so you can come and see the SKIP in person. I have added the link below for you :https://redsbaby.com.au/attend-a-demo-day/

Please let me know if you have any questions at all - we are more than happy to assist.

Brooke - RB Team xx

Get an answer from our members and Redsbaby representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.