??!
11 photos
Redsbaby SKIP
4.9 from 939 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (827)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (839)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (806)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (120) · No (443)
  • Safety
    4.8 (809)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.9 (800)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.9 (810)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Monica Maree C.

Monica Maree C.Sydney, NSW

It is amazing!!! So easy to use!!! I love it

published

Very satisfied with the performance on sand, grass and rough terrain
The suspension is above and beyond what I had expected for a lightweight, compact stroller
Very, falls asleep in seconds

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jan

Jan

  • 2 reviews

Zippy and light

published

Bought this pram as a travel/2nd stroller. Keeping this pram in the boot to avoid having to fold and pack full sized pram constantly. We now only use the big pram for walking out the door from home. This pram takes up so little space in the boot, it has made weekends away much more achievable as we can now fit our bags as well!
We call it the sports car. It is so light and easy to manoeuvre. It fits in shops and cafes so easily. Love flipping it out of the boot with one hand and being ready to go instantly. The extendable canopy has been great with the sunny weather and our 11 month old seems very comfortable in it.
We are so happy with this purchase and have already used the pram heaps more than we thought we would.

Purchased in October 2020 for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

cmt

cmtSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

The best stroller!

published

Downsized from the Metro to the Redsbaby Skip2. It is light weight, compact & easy to manoeuvre. We use this is our only stroller, not just as a second or travel stroller. Great accessories pack too!

Purchased in October 2020 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby SKIP compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rabiul J.

Rabiul J.South East Queensland, QLD

Great buy

published

We are funny satisfied with our new SKIP, it is just what we were looking for, light, easy to assemble and de assemble. It is very comfortable, i can say that from my kids likelihood towards it.

Purchased in November 2020 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tara S.

Tara S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Best travel pram on the planet!

published

This pram is extremely easy to use! Easy fold and is super compact! Easily manouvered and bub just loves it! I 100% recommend this to others and already have! The team at Redsbaby have done a wonderful job and have beautiful staff who love their products at demo days! Thankyou!

Purchased in October 2020 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

The BEST stroller

published

This is the perfect second stroller for travel, it’s lightweight and folds down so small. I’m so impressed with the quality of the stroller and how easy it is to manoeuvre.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

After 4 different prams over the years - Skip is the winner!

published

I have used several different prams over the years with my children. I wanted to downsize from my double peak and the skip is a wonderful size for my 1 year old. Deceptively large storage underneath Love that it’s super light weight to put in the back of my car boot and saving my back! It steers really smoothly and is sturdy. I also love that it is super stylish with the leather handle.

Purchased in October 2020 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Emily

Emily Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Easy second pram

published

Great pram easy to fold up, carry, push around, pop baby in. Accessories are good also. I say second pram but we now mainly only use this one. Would recommend.

Purchased in September 2020.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jade C

Jade CAlice Springs, NT

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic all round!

published

Great compact stroller. Steers easily one handed. Fantastic quality.
Handy accessories included that will actually be used. Fast postage too.
Great for an every day zip around in the supermarket pram that doesn't take up your entire bootspace.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby SKIP compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mikah

MikahSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

The baby of the metro

published

I love this pram, its the literal baby of our metro & sooo easy to manoeuvre. So lightweight and teeny tiny to get in/out of the car! Plus - NOW MY BOOT SPACE IS FREE FOR ALLLLLL THE SHOPPING!
What a great design, beautiful quality & wonderful aesthetic!

Purchased in October 2020 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nicole S.

Nicole S.Sydney, NSW

Amazing second pram

published

We brought this pram for our first family holiday. It fit neatly behind the drivers seat leaving much needed boot room. Easy to put up and down! It pushes like a dream (even in sand), and comfy enough for my daughter to fall asleep in!! Honestly cannot fault!!

Purchased in October 2020 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Another perfect Redsbaby addition!

published

An amazing addition to my Redsbaby collection. For such a compact stroller it pushes and steers just as well as my Jive. The five point safety harness has comfortable, adjustable straps making it easy to adapt for both my 1 year old and 3 year old. Highly recommend!

Purchased in October 2020 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lissy

LissySouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect pram to leave in the car and to travel with

published

We ordered the Skip2 after being impressed with the Redsbaby Jive2 which we had been using for 6 months. Due to Covid, we were doing more road travel and needed extra space in the car for extra luggage and the puppy dog. The Skip2 is so compact, it allows us to fit everything we need in the car for a long road trip. It is also a great second pram that can stay in the car. We find the fold easy enough and the little one seems comfortable in the pram. We found the recline function is a major plus as well. The pram is very light in comparison to a full size pram which makes trips to the shop just that bit easier. We are definitely satisfied with our purchase.

Purchased in October 2020 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ebony

EbonyEyre Peninsula, SA

Perfect for travelling

published

We specifically purchased this stroller to take on an interstate flight. Really compact size and light weight. The stroller comes with a shoulder strap and bag.
The skip2 reclines all the way back so Bub could nap while we were out and about. It also has a good size storage for a stroller.
Fantastic size canopy, the sun was never on our little boys face and also covered most of his body, even walking in the direction of the sun.

Purchased in October 2020 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jeanette

JeanetteSouth East Queensland, QLD

The best compact stroller with the best sun protection for Aussie/all kids!

published

Purchased in October 2020 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby SKIP compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Danilo

DaniloSydney, NSW

Perfect and extremely portable!

published

We've bought the stroller because our previous one was much bigger even when it was folded. The previous one used to take half of our trunk. The skip is amazing portable.
The fabric is a very high ending quality.
My daughter love it since the first day.

Purchased in October 2020 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Bri

BriSydney, NSW

Amazing stroller

published

So glad I bought this stroller. It folds up to be so compact and saves so much space in my car, but it’s still got all the features I want. Absolutely love the shade cover. Best money I have spent! My bub loves to be pushed around or sleep comfortably in it.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Awesome stroller! Used as only pram from newborn age

published

I really am enjoying this stroller. Super lightweight, compact and still fashionable! I purchased it when my baby was 3 months old and have been using for over a month. Great value!

Purchased in September 2020 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stephanie R.

Stephanie R.Sydney, NSW

The most perfect second pram

published

Perfect. Perfectly comfortable, stylish, small, light and compact for the car. Easy to manoeuvre and great for on the go - especially napping with the flat recline.
Our daughter won't nap in her Metro 3 but loves napping in the Skip2.
10/10 would recommend to anyone looking for a second pram, travel pram or everyday.

Purchased in October 2020 at Redsbaby for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Alexis B.

Alexis B.Pilbara, WA

Amazing compact pram!

published

Having my 5th baby i needed something small to fit in the car, this pram ticked all the boxes. Its stylish, easy to use, and compact! Ive had plenty of prams over the years and this little zippy one is my favourite! I love the bigger hood for shade.

Purchased in September 2020 at Redsbaby for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Page 1 of 47

Questions & Answers

Debbie

Debbieasked

SKIP

Hi,
I am wanting to buy this stroller for travel on an aeroplane. I saw one review stating that they had taken it on an aeroplane. Has anyone taken it on a qantas domestic flight? If so, can you take it on as hand luggage?
Thanks

2 answers
Ankit M.
Ankit M.

hello

Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Debbie,

Thanks for getting in touch, we have had lots of customer who have successfully taken their SKIP on board both domestic and international flights. We always recommend folding your SKIP prior to boarding and use the carry strap and slip bag. We also recommend checking with the airline as they can have different requirements with carry on lugguage.

Please reach out to customer care if you have any questions on 1300 344 964 or info@redsbaby.com.au

Brooke - RB Team xx

Lyn

Lynasked

SKIP

Hi can you put kids stroller step board in skip?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Lyn,

The SKIP² is designed to only be used with one child at a time. Due to its compact nature, it isn't compatible with buggy boards or skateboards.

Please reach out if you have any questions at all on 1300 344 964 or info@redsbaby.com.au

Brooke - RB Team xx

Ria M.

Ria M.asked

SKIP

Hello, has anyone taken the Skip2 on Australian airlines domestically?

3 answers
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Ria,

We have had great feedback from customers and our team who have taken the SKIP² on various domestic and international carriers. We strongly recommend that you check carry-on specifications with your airline carrier before you travel and to always place the SKIP in its complimentary cover bag.

You can find out more informaiton about the SKIP here :https://redsbaby.com.au/skip2-stroller/

Brooke - RB Team xx

Renee
Renee

Hi, just returned from Gold Coast to NSW (Newcastle) flying with Jetstar with our new Skip. We were able to take it as carry on as long as it was in its fabulous little carry bag. It was so light & easy, and a dream to travel with, particularly with the extra line ups with Covid precautions. Loving our new travel pram!

Ankit M.
Ankit M.

hello

Get an answer from our members and Redsbaby representatives

Details

Features:

  • Capable of being reclined to fully flat, the Redsbaby SKIP is a suitable pick for newborns up to 20kg
  • When completely folded, the Redsbaby SKIP takes up minimal space, making it easy to stash into your car boot or even carry under an arm. The padded shoulder strap helps with this, taking some of the weight
  • Sizeable UPF50+ canopy helps keep your little one safe and sound from the sun’s rays
  • Available in two colours; navy and black

Points of praise for the Redsbaby SKIP Stroller:

  • Parents loved how compact and light this stroller was, both when being manoeuvred and after being folded up. This made it an ideal travel stroller, as it easily fit into a car boot and even into an overhead plane locker without any hassles.
  • The straightforward folding mechanism was appreciated by reviewers for its ease of use
  • Smooth suspension and sturdy wheels offered a non-bumpy ride over a variety of surfaces
  • The extendable hood and shade cover were a welcome addition, especially during the warmer months.
Compare all 2 Redsbaby SKIP
Redsbaby SKIP²
  • Award Winner 2021

Redsbaby SKIP²

4.9
(578)
Redsbaby SKIP
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021

Redsbaby SKIP

4.8
(359)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) A$399.00A$399.00
Seating TypeSingleSingle
Convertible NoNo
Suitable Age0+ months0+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg20 kg
Seat OrientationForward-facingForward-facing
Bassinet CompatibleNoNo
Capsule CompatibleNo
FeaturesLocking Front Wheels and Under-seat StorageLocking Front Wheels and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolidSolid
Weight6.5 kg6.5 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions27 x 45 x 50 cm27 x 45 x 50 cm
Release dateFeb 2020
Discontinuation dateFeb 2020
Replaced byRedsbaby SKIP²
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 2 Redsbaby SKIP

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.