??!
4 photos
Chobani Greek

Chobani Greek

3.3 from 58 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Jan3

Jan3Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Very nice most of the time.

published

This is my favourite yoghurt because it is light and creamy and not too sweet. I like the lemon flavour the best. The raspberry is a favourite of mine as well usually but a previous one tasted less creamy. I tried another the following week and it was nice, having the usual Greek yoghurt taste and consistency.

Purchased in February 2021 at Coles for $1.80.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt C.

Matt C.Sydney, NSW

Delicious but too sweet

published

I live on yogurt of all kinds especially greek and today I bought the chobani strawberry yogurt in the soft sip pouch and on the first suck I noticed it was terribly sweet. It tasted good but I think less sugar would make it so much better for a healthier snack? Maybe only 10g of sugar rather than 13?

Purchased in January 2021 at Coles for $2.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LJay

LJayGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

yucky

published

I hate Chobani Fit yoghurt, it's so bitter! Was getting it on and off but now sticking to YoPro. The FitX yoghurt is the same bitter yoghurt just with cookie pieces in it ughhhh

Purchased in January 2021 at Woolworths for $3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yoghurts

Find out how Chobani Greek compares to other Yoghurts

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
michelle

michelle

  • 3 reviews

Whipped and tasteless

published

Chobani Greek yoghurt has changed. It has the consistency of a mousse. Full of air and has not got the tasty tang of a Greek yoghurt. After sitting in the fridge overnight it has a layer of liquid on to that you either mix in (runny yoghurt) or tip off (extra water added?). I won't be buying Chobani again. Very disappointed.

Purchased in November 2020 at Woolworths for $6.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bri

BriSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Didn't like it.

published

I had chobani mango yogurt. Didn't taste much like mango, more like coconut, which is not my favourite. It also had hard chunks in it, don't know what that was, but not mango. Disappointing.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DarkWingDuck

DarkWingDuckSouth East Queensland, QLD

why change a good product, could it be money?? hmm

published

I've liked Chobani yoghurts for a few years now, but I won't be buying it anymore.
The makers have changed the recipe. The yoghurt is now runny and horrible. What a shame, when companies change their products & think the stupid consumers won't notice, or will just get used to the new, inferior, product. No. Yuck. Bye Chobani..

Purchased in June 2020 at Coles for $2.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Happyxenicaluser

HappyxenicaluserPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Bitter aftertaste

published

I brought the Chobani Fit yoghurt in strawberry and blueberry flavours because it of the high protein content. I didn’t notice the no added sugar label until I ate it. It had a weird after taste. I checked the ingredients and saw it was sweetened with stevia. I don’t tolerate the taste of artificial sweeteners and found it ruined the taste of the yogurt for me.

Purchased in February 2020 at Coles.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pippa

Pippa

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Tasty thick yoghurt

published

I love your yoghurt . I just tried your "Caramelised Fig" yoghurt . It was very tasty . I love the way it is a thick yoghurt not runny like some others. I love all your flavours . Highly recommend!

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $2.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yasmina

YasminaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Lemon tastes like artificial dishwashing stuff

published

Ughh that was so disappointing, I had to write a review. The Lemon flavoured curd at the bottom of the Greek yogurt was terrible. It tasted so artificial and smelled like the scented lemon stuff in dishwashing liquid or toilet cleaner. The Caramalised Fig variant was similarly disappointing. No caramel bits, just like fig marmalade. I much more prefer the Thick & Creamy from Dairy Farmers.

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles for $2.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yoghurts

Find out how Chobani Greek compares to other Yoghurts

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tyler L.

Tyler L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

absolutly disgustung

published

This is the only brand of greek yoghurt my local retailer sells and its horrendous, I guess the shop switched brand because cheap garbage from chobani is cheaper for them.

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles for $2.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DB foodie

DB foodieGippsland, VIC

Very disappointing

published

Yoghurt is stiff and thick, flavour ie strawberry is a jam like substance at the bottom of the tub. Doesn’t feel healthy to eat. Would not buy again. Seemed sweet and gluggy

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $1.12.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nicole

NicoleSydney, NSW

  • 68 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Chobani No Fat Honey Yoghurt Pouch 140g

published

I love yogurt and I have been buying Chobani for a while now, always trying new flavours. This variety -No Fat Honey Yoghurt Pouch 140g - is the first Chobani product that left me completely dissatisfied. The taste was not good at all, sickly sweet and I had to throw it away.
I would not buy this product again.

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths for $1.12.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nick

NickMurray Region, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 12 likes

Aweful Taste.

published

Just something not right with this yoghurt, Tasted disgusting, you expect greek yoghurt to not be sweet always, but just a fowl taste, not recommended, even with loads of fruit salad, coconut to mask the taste was uneatable.

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tammy C.

Tammy C.Queensland

My review for Chobani plain Greek yoghurt

published

This is my review for the authentic strained 0.5% fat Greek yoghurt by Chobani. In my opinion when it comes to yoghurt, the more sour, the better. I've had Greek yoghurt before that was still too sweet. But this is excellent. I love to eat big bowls full of it with nothing else added--just pure, delicious, thick sour yoghurt. It holds its shape wonderfully. I would eat a tub a day if I could afford it. The best yoghurt I've ever tried.

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lisa J.

Lisa J.Central Queensland, QLD

The limited Pineapple Lime Flavour

published

The Limited Batch of pineapple lime flavour should stay as a permanent. The two fruits combined are so refreshing.
Please consider keeping this as a on going line. As it is so tasty. YUM

Purchased in February 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yoghurts

Find out how Chobani Greek compares to other Yoghurts

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bluecat

bluecat

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Refreshing Flavour.

published

Well worth a try Pineapple/Lime limited flavour. Hoping it stays as permanent flavour especially over the summer month very tasty and refreshing . Love it Thank you

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
eyes59

eyes59Perth

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Chocking hazard in yoghurt

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
K A W

K A WNewcastle

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Delicious, yum yum

published

We purchased Chobani yogurt from Coles, Apple pie, Mango and passionfruit. We love them all. Thick and creamy, its subtle in flavor but very nice. We will be buying again, its our go to dessert.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stacey. L

Stacey. LMelbourne

Found a part of a FINGERNAIL

published

Found a nail while eating Chobani Greek Yogurt Apple Pie flavour, extremely disappointed and disgusted. Never will eat it again. I don’t recommend to eat this branded yogurt.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mbingz

mbingzGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Chobani Fit Vanilla

published

It was a good idea to come out with a more protein dense and low sugar yogurt. It is much lower on the carbs than traditional chobani pots, however I'm not sure why but the vanilla flavor is very sour. I understand this is a result of the lower sugar but other brands that provide that same product marco wise taste much better. Its good but the consistency and flavor I just wont be buying again. I will try the other flavors though, it could just be my taste pallet, everyone should try this product to support brands making healthier alternatives to their products.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Shona Lloyd

Shona Lloydasked

I have been purchasing Cobani yoghurt for awhile now and am very disappointed as I love the honey one and the last 3 times there has been no honey on the bottom. Why is this so.

2 answers
Lia
Lia

I also love the honey Chobani Greek Yogurt, however I have NEVER had any honey on the bottom (like you get with the fruit ones) its always been just a plain creamy yogurt, much like the traditional plain greek variety, but with a mild honey taste?

Suzanne M
Suzanne M

I just tried the honey one and I swear, there was no honey! It was bland and rather sour. I love the other flavours though so overall quite a good yoghurt

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.