??!
1 photo
Cigno Loans

Cigno Loans

1.5 from 393 reviews

See the Best Short Term Loans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.


Dishonestly

I recently have contacted and emailed this loan corporation.

We agreed for a payout of $550.00 to finalise the loan, verbally and through email. Coming up 19/09/2019

They are now basically not giving me a straight answer.
They keep changing their words and what we agreed on in every email.

St

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Loan Term 1 months
Cash Arrival1 day(s)

worst loan ever!!! DONT RECOMMEND

Ive got out a $200 loan out on the 21/05/19 Ive had repayment of $100 direct debit coming out fortnightly and have called through and received the worst customer service which i only accepted the loan because I was in financial hardship, it's now 13/09/2019 and I'm paying $200 a fortnight which I've paid out $700, worst loan ever!!! DONT RECOMMEND

Had the worst experience! Would not recommend

I told them what day to direct debit my account, they then proceeded to try and take the money on every other day besides that particular Day resulting in my account not having sufficient credit which then added extra charges to my account. A original loan of $250 ended up costing me over $1300

1 comment
Hi Nath, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you have had an unpleasant experience. We are open about your repayment status. We are very open about our repayment fees and schedules. These would have been provided prior to contract approval. Our costing structure can also be viewed on our website here: https://cignoloans.com.au/how-much-does-it-cost. We can see no reason why we are going to direct debit your account with the wrong date. If you can send us an e-mail to customerservice@cignoloans.com.au or simply call us at (07) 5644 3500 and we will make sure that we are going to get thing sorted out. Kindest regards, Cigno

No stars for these theiving liers

Ok these people are money hungry idiots! I needed a very small loan to help pay off some medical bills as I have lots! I worked out a payment plan of $40 a week which they still have got $60 a week. They were told the day I got paid and that's the day they could take money out my bank acc but they didn't they tried on their days and then I would get 2 dishonour fees in one hit it happened a few times and my loan repayment went far too high I could of cried so we ageeed to me transferring it to them every Monday and I told them to not take my money out of my acc and well they didn't listen and keep taking my money leaving me with now no medications i really need it's a danger to my health without them I can't service my car and do rego which I need to get to my toddlers important app tomorrow. I even got my bank to block them from taking my money and the next day they have used something different to take money out which i didn't orthorise for this! It's illiegql. A single mum with so much stress has even more! Idiots should be shut down

1 comment
Hi Heidi, Thank you for your feedback on our service. I'm sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with Cigno We wanna clarify this misunderstanding regarding your loan. We're very open about our repayment fees and schedules. We do understand your frustration and we want to assist you with any grievances that you may have. Please feel free to contact feedback@cignoloans.com.au and we will be happy to look into your situation for you. Kind regards, Cigno

Untrustworthy

I requested a loan of $350 for 2 weeks to repay back with $508.95, on the day of repayment I transferred the company the complete amount however they also took another $508.95 out of my account, doubling the amount without my consent. Complete disrespect and demonic attributes this company shows to its client never again will request anything from these guys.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
Loan Term 1 months
Cash Arrival0 day(s)
1 comment
Hi Richard, Thank you for taking time in writing us a feedback and rating our service, I'm so sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Cigno. I believe that what happen is the payment option of your loan is via direct debit meaning it will automatically be debited from your account but as you mention you made a manual transfer. We are not going to charge you more than the agreement that you have. If you can send us an e-mail to customerservice@cignoloans.com.au or simply call us at (07) 5644 3500 and we will be happy to help you sort this out and provide a refund for the overpayment. Kindest regards, Cigno

Don't go thru them rip off!!! And told.me it was cancelled still put it and said I never tried cancel

Rip off and liar's! Im now with more stress on low-income and single mother scrums and can't even answer me back now $250 loan to pay back $460 in 4 payments

Customer Service
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
Loan Term 1 months
Cash Arrival0 day(s)
1 comment
Hi Christina, I do apologise for the grievances due to the repayment amount on your loan. Before a loan contract is accepted, we provide information about our dishonour structures and the fees associated. You can also see our costing structure on our website here: https://cignoloans.com.au/how-much-does-it-cost as well as in the disclosures and authorisations. However, our customer service team is more than happy to address any further queries you have and review the fees for you. Please feel free to send us an e-mail to customerservice@cignoloans.com.au and we will be happy to investigate this for you. Best regards, Cigno

Even if you’re desperate - don’t get a loan with these guys

For example; if you get a loan for $500 you’ll end up having to pay $900 back. Pretty shocking to be honest. There are plenty of other legitimate loan agencies that have better repayment options.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
Loan Term 2 months
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
1 comment
Hi Thank you for your feedback on our service. I'm sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with Cigno. We do aim to make the process and the fees transparent as possible.We do only hope that client's read our Disclosures and Authorizations in the first step of finalizing their contract - as we are unable to process these funds until the client has agreed to have read all of this. Our customer service team is more than happy to address any further queries you have and review the fees for you. Please feel free to contact feedback@cignoloans.com.au. Kind regards, Cigno

Customer service is terrible. Hidden money

So I got a $350 loan. I made 2 payments on 08/07. The automatic payment and then an additional amount so I could pay it off faster. It’s now 06/09 and it still isn’t showing on my account statement. I have emailed over 30 times and every time I have called I either can’t wait any longer then 2 hours (due to having a life and a kid) or I get hung up on before even talking. One time they asked for my bank statement and I thought it would get sorted but I got an email saying I applied for another loan even though I didn’t. It’s honestly ridiculous and beyond a joke. I’ve now emailed them and notified that I have blocked additional payments and will deal with the debt collectors when the time comes cause I’m not letting them steal more money from my daughter and I.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
1 comment
Hi Patricia, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you have had an unpleasant experience with Cigno. We do understand your frustration and we want to assist you with any grievances that you may have. Please feel free to contact feedback@cignoloans.com.au and we will be happy to look into your situation for you. Kind regards, Cigno

$450 loan turned into $1011 and i cant work out why

They started taking $450 a week with out any notice and an old loan showed up that they debit from my account even though it's been relayed. Considering legal action.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeSplit
1 comment
Hi Andrew, Thank you for your feedback and rating. Generally, the costing structure of a client's loan is being sent along with the contract during the contract acceptance part, along with an attachment of our Disclosures and Authorization. This is also the reason why we advise our clients to borrow responsibly: https://cignoloans.com.au/borrowing-responsibly You may also check the costing structure on our website: https://cignoloans.com.au/how-much-does-it-cost Best regards, Cigno

Re comments

Oh my god,now I am concerned with so many bad reports I've just got $350.00 approved for night ago my first payment come out last night it will be very interesting to see how the next two fortnight payments go ? By reading all these complaints I am very concerned and yes sounds like shark loans .

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Term 1 months
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
1 comment
Hi Melissa, Thank you for your review. At Cigno Loans we strive to provide the highest quality standard of customer service. We'll make sure that we can help. Please send us a Private Message via Facebook @ https://www.facebook.com/cignoloansau or email us directly at customerservice@cignoloans.com.au regarding your loan so we can work hand-in-hand to help you out. Alternatively you can simply jump online to our Member Portal to do all this and more: - Check, change or postpone your payments - Look at your current repayment schedule - Confirm your account balance - Apply for a New Loan or monitor your current loan - Schedule a payment via Direct Debit or Manual Payment Member Portal: https://members.cignoloans.com.au Need your login details? EMAIL or SMS 'LOGIN DETAILS'. Need further assistance regarding your loan or application? EMAIL or SMS 'HELP'. SMS: 0437 873 910 Kind regards, Cigno

Got a loan for 300 paying out 1000. Qas ment to be 4 payments 6 months later still paying with extra fees

Will never ever loan from this place again. RIP offs break the contract just to make more money off me who justifys $1000 for $300loan. 0 stars if I could

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2019
Loan Term 2 months
2 comments
Hi Megz1991, Thank you for your feedback on our service. I'm sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with Cigno. We do aim to make the process and the fees transparent as possible.We do only hope that client's read our Disclosures and Authorizations in the first step of finalizing their contract - as we are unable to process these funds until the client has agreed to have read all of this. In Cigno We do value our customer's satisfaction so if you can send us an e-mail to customerservice@cignoloans.com.au or call us at (07) 5644 3500 and we will sort it out. Kindest regards, CignoWe agreed 4 payments but yous decided to change it to $30 a fortnight so I get extra charges. That was not in the contract

Rip off!!!

I loaned $200 2 weeks ago and now I have to pay $615.65??!! And I can’t log in to portal member anymore. I’ve sent you an email but no reply

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
Loan Term 1 months
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
1 comment
Hi Lejla, Thank for taking the time in writing us a feedback and rating our service. I'm so sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Cigno. We do not believe that in two weeks your loan will be $615.65 because that is just your time allowance before you made a payment on your loan. If you can send us an e-mail to customerservice@cignoloans.com.au or call us at (07) 5644 3500 we'll make sure that we are going to clarify then sort thing for you. Kindest regards, Cigno

Loan never arrived

Applied for a loan of $500 which got "approved" but when I uploaded my bank statement, due to an admin error on their behalf (which was confirmed in a phone call), the loan got sent to the incorrect account. I rang them up to work out how to recover the money and as the "incorrect" bank account didn't have the right number of digits for an account number, the money would bounce back. Its been nearly a week and nothing has happened and the repayments start in a few days and I find it unfair that repayments are still going when I have not received the loan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
2 comments
Hi Iain, Thank you for rating our service, and for your feedback. We do apologize that the service you received was not as you were expecting. Usually the funds will bounced back to us within 2 business days we'll be doing a redeposit. We do understand that it was really unfair for you to pay for the loan that you haven't received. We do want to help you sort this out. Please feel free to send us an customerservice@cignoloans.com.au, so we can investigate your file for you. Best regards, CignoThankyou for your reply. I do hope we can fix this

They were easy to deal with!!

The customer service was good,they answered all my questions,didn’t have to wait too long on the phone and they also got back to me promptly...
The money was in my account quickly!!

I am very upset with your system

youse have taken over $1000 for a $175 loan and are sending emails saying I can get another loan witch I'm ind esprit need of but on my acct youse are saying I still owe youse money I have payed out two lost off full payment this week alone I'm I've been in contact with a lower and if I do don't get my money back aw a every big new loan I will take action against your loan company

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Term 154 months
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
1 comment
Hi Owen, We are sorry to hear you have had an unpleasant experience dealing with Cigno. We are very open about our repayment fees and schedules. These would have been provided prior to contract approval. Our costing structure can also be viewed on our website here: https://cignoloans.com.au/how-much-does-it-cost. If you can please contact via feedback@cignoloans.com.au, our customer service team will be happy to look into your grievances and help resolve any problems with the account. Kind regards, Cigno

Never received my loan

Got "approved" for $200 and it said that the money would be in my account by 3pm qld time. Its now after 8pm in wa and still no money. Too bad if i needed it for life saving medication.... Wont bother next time. And if i get anymore money than agreed in the repayment plan debited from my account like a lot of people claim have happened to them, i will be taking the matter to court and asking for interest myself.

Transparency
Customer Service
Loan Term 1 months
1 comment
Hi TheAnthoShow, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you have had an unpleasant experience with Cigno. We can confirm that at the time that you finalised the contract it should be on the account at the exact time you selected but sometimes due to the processing time of your bank there might be some delay. If you can please contact via feedback@cignoloans.com.au, our customer service team will be happy to look into your grievances and help resolve any problems with the account. Kind regards, Cigno

PAIDOUT LOAN

I’m pretty sure I have paid out my loan but the online account is saying I haven’t yet I have the bank statements to say when I made the payments.....PLS RECTIFY!!!

1 comment
Hi Blah, Thank you for your feedback on our service. At Cigno Loans we strive to provide the highest quality standard of customer service. As a valued customer you should have the satisfaction with us. So if you can send us an e-mail to customerservice@cignoloans.com.au or call us at (07) 5644 3500 and we will sort it out for you. Kindest regards, Cigno

They helped me when nobody else would

I have used them on 3 separate occasions and even though they have very high interest rates I made my re payments on time and I never had an issue

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
1 comment
Hi Dannii, Thank you for taking the time in writing us a feedback and rating our service, we highly appreciate it! We are glad that we were able to provide a prompt service. If there's anything else we can help you with then please let us know. You can contact us directly or email customerservice@cignoloans.com.au. Best regards, Cigno

Disappointed, unauthorised and random withdrawal

Very disappointed. Finished paying my loan over 20 days ago and Cigno randomly debited my account $350. Their process in rectifying this is very slow and I am still waiting to get my money back. This doesn’t seem to be the first time that this has happened to a Cigno customer. Also, they have not been able to advise me of what their internal complaints process is, and you have to wait 24 hours for a manager to call you back (I’m still waiting for a call back).

Transparency
Customer Service
2 comments
Hi Pamela, Thank you for taking time in writing us a feedback and rating our service, I'm so sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Cigno. At Cigno Loans we strive to provide the highest quality standard of customer service. As such, when we hear of bad experiences with our product or service, we want to do our best to help fix these issues for all of our clients. Please contact Cigno at feedback@cignoloans.com.au regarding this and we will look into this immediately for you. Kind regards, CignoI contacted you via phone yesterday (yet again) and was fed some more lies. I was advised that I would have my money back in my account today. I asked the representative to confirm that in writing via email and of course I never received such confirmation. Still very disappointed

NEVER go near Cigno

It’s very simple - DON’T go near Cigno if you value your time and sanity.

I have tried finalising a short term loan on numerous occasions. I have even written correspondence as evidence of the finalisation dates. The latest finalisation date was yesterday, and guess what? Cigno made no attempt to take the payment and I watched my account like a hawk over the past few days. Today I have received notice that I have defaulted.

I think the simplest course of action here is to see a solicitor tomorrow for legal advice.

Cigno, you should be ashamed and embarrassed by the multiple complaints you have received. No one at Cigno answers phone calls, and emails are not read or replied to with any assistance. I will be contacting a solicitor and reporting this matter to the police and ASIC for fraud. Please do not respond with a condescending message telling me how you appreciate feedback and only want to help people. Cigno are nothing but common thieves.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
1 comment
Hi Thank you for taking time in writing us a feedback and rating our service, We understand you hold a negative opinion about Cigno and we would be happy to listen to any grievances you have. We do take instances like this seriously because we value our customers satisfaction. We can assure you that Cigno is not a fraud and we would be more than happy to work with you in getting this situation rectified as soon as possible. if you can send us an e-mail to customerservice@cignoloans.com.au or call us at (07) 5644 3500 and I can guarantee you that we will sort it out for you in a timely manner Kindest regards, Cigno

Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

I just received a loan from Cigno and after reading these comments I’m afraid as to what my future repayments with them are going to be like. Are they really this bad?
4 answers
Hi Ayok. Check if they don't debit your account on purpose and then will send you an email that your payment has defaulted. This is what they are up to. Best of luckSame think is happening to me. They don't direct debit on the scheduled day and say that your payment has defaulted. Took a 200$ loan and now have to pay 600$ just because they don't take out the money on time.I haven’t had any issues yet. My friend just made her first repayment and they do give you a reminder to pay for your repayment on the day. But it’s just to check if you’ve done it and they did take the amount when they said they would. I think it’s just misunderstanding for others. I don’t think Cigno is as bad as people say. It’s just high interest, that people compare to other loaners that gives them the wrong impression.

Stop ripping off hard earned money from people . You not only lost a customer but only got another bad review on your website
No answers

My loan still hasn't arrived and it's been 3 days and yesterday I couldn't log into my account and no one would answer my emails, I still can't log into my members web portal
No answers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.