??!
1 photo
Cigno Loans

Cigno Loans

1.6 from 290 reviews

Cigno contributes to depression

I was in some financial hardship and needed a loan to make house repayments to ensure I didn't default. Cigno not only lent me money but ensured that I always owed them, taking money and refunding just to charge late fees, altering payment schedual. At one point a 250* loan was adjusted to pay over a grand over 16 months which I never set up. To get out of this I have had to pay over six hundred. My issue is still on going and my stress has put me to a mental state to where I have seeked mental help. I beg of every one. Do your self a favor. Do not use this company. I would rather loan you money then put your self through this. How this company is legal I have no idea.

Loan Start DateJanuary 2019
Loan Term 18 months
Cash Arrival3 days
4 comments
Hi Mitch, Thank you for your feedback and for rating our service. We’re sorry you haven’t enjoyed your experience with Cigno. We’re very open about our repayment fees and schedules and you would have been made aware of them prior to contract approval. You can also see our costing structure on our website here: https://cignoloans.com.au/how-much-does-it-cost/ as well as in the disclosures and authorisations. However, our customer service team is more than happy to address any further queries you have and review the fees for you. Please feel free to message us at info@cignoloans.com.au. Best regards, CignoAlready tried talking to your team, I tried explaining from my perspective yet the only response I receive is a detailed explanation to how you (cigno) can justify the fees and expenditure I am responsible for. Just because I only allowed the repayment amount in the designated bank account for my payment and it was then twenty more doesn't seem a pheasable method for enforcing penalties on a customer who purely seeks support from small loans to aid during financial hardship. But I will admit one thing, your response to a negative review is very prompt, if as much effort was put into informing and structuring methods to aid in people time of need as cigno does to ensuring they have a positive image. Maybe I would have been a little more satisfied. As my account with cigno is ongoing and I expect it will for a while to come as I am almost certain my 'final payment' won't actually end up being the final monies you want from me I'm sure you will hear from me very soon. Thanks.$250 loan, 455 paid and still going. Here's to hoping this lapse in judgement on my part will finally be over soon. Pray for me people.

Do Not Under Any Circumstances borrow from Cigno

This company will RIP you off any way they can. Including sending your payments back, then hitting you with a dishonor fee $50 a letter fee $30 a late fee etc etc, Even tho you did pay on time. They send it back (refund the payment then hit you with all the charges)
Whatever the reason is you think you need the money. Do Not Go through this company. You WILL end up far worse off. Well over a $1000 I will have paid on.a $250 loan. You don't see the hidden charges in their ridiculously long conditions.

Customer Service
Loan Start DateDecember 2018
Loan Term 2 months
3 comments
Hi Glenn, Thank you for your feedback and rating. Rest assured that we do not add a Dishonour fee if a client's payment was received on its due date. If you can please send us an e-mail to info@cignoloans.com.au, we will make sure to address any challenge you were facing. Kindest Regards, CignoOMG? Really? You are finally prepared to answer my grievances? 3 Emails I sent with not one explanation,? What did I get instead? Extra fee's for daring to question you? I will not be frightened off by your threats, nor will I run from your bullshit. There is many more like me that have never stood up to you. Here is your notice. NO MORE! Yes it's a public forum, that's the only reason you are answering at all.I have the proof, I have sent it to you. ONLY because of that proof did you finally send a loan finalized email. Had I not stood up, You were quite prepared to illegally take my payments. Go on? DENY THAT?

$250 loan, taken over $1500 in repayments!!!!

Do Not Go Here! They Are Absolute Scammers!!
Over a year ago I took out a $250 loan from them! and I didn't realise but over the course of a year they have taken close to $2000 out of my account! taking out $250 every month and even twice a month!!!!
I've had to go to my bank and get them blocked from taking money out of my account and will be escalating this further!!!!!

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
1 comment
Hi Jess, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Cigno. We do make sure that all clients are made aware of our fees before proceeding with a loan. If you can send an e-mail to customerservice@cignoloans.com.au, we will review your file for you. Kindest Regards, Cigno

Was good

Had a loan with them ,paid what I owed, no hassle, they were good to me, thanks for helping me out! Bit costly the interest, but no major drama at all for me

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
1 comment
Hi Rona, Thank you for you feedback and rating. We are happy to hear you have had a positive experience with Cigno. Please feel free to send an e-mail to info@cignoloans.com.au, if you ever require assistance and we will be happy to help. Kind regards, Cigno

Charging me eat too much interest

Absolutely disgusted in these guys! I was in a very vunrable position in January and needed help with money. I applied for my first ever loan through this company. They gave me $350 + 310 dollars interest. Now I've almost paid that off but I have a remaining $366 to pay off still?! Are you serious! I don't earn very much money so this has but me in a very bad place. To those who read this DO NOT apply for a loan through this company. They will take all that you have like they are doing to me and add unnecessary stress to your financial situation.

Customer Service
Loan Start DateJanuary 2019
1 comment
Hi Jess, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry you haven’t enjoyed your experience with Cigno. We’re very open about our repayment fees and schedules and you would have been made aware of them prior to contract approval. You can also see our costing structure on our website here: https://cignoloans.com.au/how-much-does-it-cost/ as well as in the disclosures and authorisations. However, our customer service team is more than happy to address any further queries you have and review the fees for you. Please feel to send an e-mail to info@cignoloans.com.au. Best regards, Cigno

Get Charged Double

I borrowed $150 from them, have to pay $300 back. Won't get a loan from them again. They are calling & texting me a few times already this week. I can't afford to get anymore loans.

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Term 2 months
Cash Arrival1 days

Rip off

Very pushy on repayments. Never going through them ever again. Why borrow a small amount if they just want to rob U on repayments? Whatever U do, don't go through these stupid people.

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Term 4 months
Cash Arrival7 days

Biggest rip off of a company Stay Away. There are other lenders that have better rates and not charge 300%

No contact at all,they take direct debit when ever they want and still bill you for various reasons from $350 I get a bill of just under $1200 I would not recommend them,

Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateJanuary 2019
Loan Term 2 months
Cash Arrival1 days

Is it possible to BPAY to cigno instead of weighting forever for the direct debits to come out.

Is it possible to BPAY cigno rather than weight forever for the direct debits to come out? They say it’s supposed to come out on your payday. But it doesn’t.

1 comment
Hi George, Thank you for rating our service. Our clients have an option to either pay their loan via Direct Debit or via Interbank (manual payment). Please feel free to send an e-mail to info@cignoloans.com.au, so we can review your file for you. Best regards, Cigno

Rip off

Borrowed 150 ended up to 1k because i just missed a few payments and was unable to be contact because my phone wast workinvg. People needed small loans for some issues in their life , might have been a medical issue , and this people just took advantage of it

Customer Service

Expensive

Extremely high repayments not clear on fees.they measure fees in the amount of weeks.Extemely mean staff.Go anywhere else but this place.They show no mercy if you are late with one payment.

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Term 2 months

Excellent flexibility

I really appreciate, your flexibility with repayments, giving people a quick and easy way to adjust their payments. Every financial company should do the same. So many people would stop getting into trouble with your system, much appreciated

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
1 comment
Hi Vicki, Thank you for your positive rating and feedback, we really appreciate it! We are happy to hear you have had a positive experience with Cigno. Please feel free to e-mail us at customerservice@cignoloans.com.au if you ever require assistance, and we will be happy to help. Kind regards, Cigno

Couldn’t be worse- feeling ripped off and played for a fool.

Cigno contacted me offering a short term payday loan. I had applied for a loan months ago but didn’t go through with it. So they contacted me offering a $120 loan (the most I could borrow) and same day deposit into my account. They emailed 6 different attachments. I opened ‘Loan Agreement’ which stated I would repay the loan amount $120 and $6.00 in fees. No other charges listed or interest charged. I opened ‘Schedule’ and noted 4 repayments at $31.50. I had a lot of outgoing funds at the time and thought this would offer me a little help making ends meet. They state, “At Cigno we believe in a fair go!” I thought I had read somewhere that they are a government run money lender.
Weeks later I was looking through my bank statement and I saw the 3 repayments I had already made were $69.00 each instead of $31.50 each. I started emailing Cigno to alert them that I had been overcharged for the repayments. They would answer my emails but ignore the issue i was contacting them about. Very frustrating. I believed an honest mistake had been made and the overpayments would be returned to my account UNTIL I had another look at the ‘Schedule’ and noticed at the bottom of the page there was a different amount given for the repayments. There was 3 installments at $69.00 and 1 installment at $66.65. The total of these installments added up to be $273.65. This was $153.65 in charges/fees on a $120.00 loan over 8 weeks. No defaults. I believe the information they gave me was contradictory and misleading. I also believe the charges are exorbitant and unethical.

Customer Service
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2019
Loan Term 2 months
Cash Arrival1 days
1 comment
Hi Jane, Thank you for your feedback and rating.We are sorry to hear about your experience with Cigno. We’re very open about our repayment fees and schedules and you would have been made aware of them prior to contract approval. You can also see our costing structure on our website here: https://cignoloans.com.au/how-much-does-it-cost/ as well as in the disclosures and authorisations. However, our customer service team is more than happy to address any further queries you have and review the fees and your file for you. Please feel to send an e-mail to customerservice@cignoloans.com.au. Best regards, Cigno

ok but could be better

customer service .....bit unsure,first phone call waited in queue for 25 mins then rings for 15 mins not picked up so i gave up. rang back half hour later in queue for 25 mins got picked up straight away. the bloke who answered was actually very helpful just wanted to change payment date from thursday to monday so he did that and waived the fee for doing so... as for the fees they are a bit steep, but they are fees i knew about because i chose to postpone payments...the interest paid back is very high but it is your choice to get a loan through them. if you cant afford it don't get one. overall i guess experience was good.

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateJanuary 2019
Loan Term 1 months
1 comment
Hi John, Thank you for your review and rating. I'm glad that we were able to provide a helpful service. If there's anything else we can help you with then please let us know. You can contact us directly at (07) 5644 3500 or email customerservice@cignoloans.com.au. Kindest regards, Cigno

increase payments no reason, give loans to people who cannot afford them, do not comply with correct lending criteria.

Cigno loans are a scam!!!!! Do not borrow money from them if you have block them through your bank call consumer affairs about unjustifiable increase in interest.
At day one of your loan take screenshots everyday of your loan and you will notice your loan is increasing for no reason.
Cigno would give a loan to someone eg who has no job or Centrelink they just hand out the money and slap the interest on I know this because they lent me money when I was on Centrelink and had a loan I called them asked for a loan on the phone just said yes approved and sent the money once I uploaded my bank statement I honestly believed I wouldn't get the loan as I was on Centrelink and also paying off another loan and what would you know approved they have given me loans without proper lending criteria.
People monitor these criminals take screenshots contact consumer affairs and block them through your bank as a scam one day these criminals will have to pay back everyone there money but I could be wrong maybe the block that owns cigno might disappear haha like a criminal.

1 comment
Hi Mystery Man, Thanks for your feedback and rating. Please note that we do not increase a client's remaining balance for no reason. For cases like these, there may be some reasons to consider (i.e. Dishonour fees, change of payment fees, etc.). Please note that there is also a $5.95 account keeping fee per week throughout the life of a client's loan. For more information on our interest rate/ costing structure, please see our website: https://cignoloans.com.au/how-much-does-it-cost/ You may also check our Disclosures and Authorisations, which we also sent to clients along with their contract prior to acceptance: https://cignoloans.com.au/policies/ Best regards, Cigno

If I could give less I would!!

Prey on the weak and vulnerable people! God forbid you miss a payment. Took $200 loan they say I still owe 1100??!!!
Please people avoid at all costs! There are much cheaper better options!!

Customer Service
Application Process
1 comment
Hi Reeka, Thank you for your review and rating. We do apologise for the grievances caused by your loan repayment. There are several reasons to consider when it comes to a client's increased remaining balance (i.e. Dishonour fees due to failed payments, Change of payment fees for postponing payments etc.) there is also a $5.95 account keeping fee per week throughout the life of the loan. We had been very open about our fees and you would have been made aware of them prior to contract approval. You can also see our costing structure on our website here: https://cignoloans.com.au/how-much-does-it-cost/ as well as in the disclosures and authorisations. However, our customer service team is more than happy to address any further queries you have and review the fees for you. Please send an e-mail to customerservice@cignoloans.com.au. Best regards, Cigno

Worst loan place ever

Worst place to get a loan same experience as most of the reviews on here. Will never use them again I hope someone takes legal action against them feel free to contact me

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2018
1 comment
Hi M Bettridge, We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Cigno. Please feel free to send an e-mail to customerservice@cignoloans.com.au, and we will be happy to assist with any grievances you may have. Best regards, Cigno

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!

I was a little desperate for money and got a loan for $150 from cigno then had a change of circumstances and defaulted on a few payments. I ended up paying $670 in total. Would not recommend at all.

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Loan Start DateJanuary 2019
Loan Term 2 months
Cash Arrival1 days
1 comment
Hi Frances, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry you haven’t enjoyed your experience with Cigno. We’re very open about our repayment fees and schedules and you would have been made aware of them prior to contract approval. You can also see our costing structure on our website here: https://cignoloans.com.au/how-much-does-it-cost/ as well as in the disclosures and authorisations. However, our customer service team is more than happy to address any further queries you have and review the fees for you. Please feel to send an e-mail to customerservice@cignoloans.com.au. Best regards, Cigno

They are a mob of rip offs

They charge you outstanding fees they rip you off they take repayments when ever they want. They dont listen when you say the repayments are to high they continuously send emails saying you havent signed your contract yet

Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateOctober 2018
Cash Arrival4 days
1 comment
Hi Buddha, Thank you for your feedback and rating. We’re sorry you haven’t enjoyed your experience with Cigno. We’re very open about our repayment fees and schedules and you would have been made aware of them prior to contract approval. You can also see our costing structure on our website here: https://cignoloans.com.au/how-much-does-it-cost/ as well as in the disclosures and authorisations. However, our customer service team is more than happy to address any further queries you have and review the fees for you. Please feel to send an e-mail to customerservice@cignoloans.com.au. Best regards, Cigno

Made me Never gonna take a lone.

It is not sutable for those who suffer from financial difficulties because it always takes more and more if you even missed one payment and no favour of costumer . Thank you

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Term 10 months
Cash Arrival2 days
1 comment
Hi Ananta, Thank you for your feedback. If there has been anything you'd like to see improved, please feel free to e-mail feedback@cignoloans.com.au and we would be happy to address any concerns. Kind regards, Cigno

Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Hello can you please send my username and password
1 answer
I want my dad username and password is name Trevor Smith

Hello can you please help me with my username
No answers

I need to postpone a payment
No answers

Similar listings