2 photos
Claro Whisper DC Ceiling Fan CFCLWH3DCLWH

Claro Whisper DC Ceiling Fan CFCLWH3DCLWH

MPN: CFCLWH3DCLWH
4.9 from 10 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Ceiling Fans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Claro Fans

Reviews

4.9
10 reviews
5
(9)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (8)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (7)
  • Power
    4.5 (6)
Previous
Next
Bethany B.
Bethany B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great product and great service

published

The ceiling fan and light work well and just as we had hoped. We were most impressed with the service of the company. The first fan we had installed had a fault and made a noise. We contacted the company about this and the process to show what the error was, have a new fan sent and electrician to come to our home and reinstall the new fan was seamless (and free as it was under warranty).
It's rare that returns/replacement is so simple with companies, so we were really impressed with the team at claro.
Thanks for making it easy.
We're really impressed with the end product- even if we wont need the fan for a couple seasons :)
Cheers

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mandy P.
Mandy P.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Very happy.

published

Great looking fan. Works really well, overall very happy to have purchased them. Replaced existing fans with 2 of the Claro Whisper DC because we didn't want noise at night time. So far extremely satisfied.

Purchased in February 2021 at Fansonline for $230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Ceiling Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
redrocket
redrocketSydney, NSW

GREAT FAN - Whisper DC Ceiling Fan

published

Very very happy, great looking fan, quiet, powerful, and smooth rotation. All way cheaper than other DC fans I researched. Service and speed of delivery - all great. Would absolutely buy again. We bought 4 fans, 3 have been installed so far - all running great after 5 months of continuous use through summer.

Purchased in October 2020 at Fansonline for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Claro Fans
Claro F.Claro Fans

Thanks - that's great news!

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Claro Whisper DC Ceiling Fan CFCLWH3DCLWH compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tristan
TristanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Great Fan with Light Features

published

Great modern looking fan that is super quiet. The light also has great features such as changing colour tone and is dimmable. The only feedback we could give on this product is that the slowest fan speed still feels a little fast considering that there is 6 speeds to choose from.

Purchased in January 2021 at Lighting Illusions for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Steve
SteveRiverside
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great fan, perfect for the bedroom

published

This fan was ordered through Fansonline and fitted in our main bedroom. It is stylish and runs very quietly. There are six fan speeds and the fan can also be run in reverse during winter. It also has an LED light which can be set to three different levels of light intensity as well as a dimming function. The fan and light are easily controlled from the remote control. We are very happy with the fan and also the added bonus of having a remote controlled light in the bedroom.

Purchased in December 2020 at Fansonline for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
MCJ
MCJPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fan that is indeed Whisper quiet

published

We had a Whisper DC installed in our bedroom. Very happy with the airflow and relieved that the fan is Whisper quiet. No annoying knocks, shaking or vibrations. We are very happy with the fan, we even bought a second one for another room.

Purchased in November 2020 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Shane
ShaneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Works exactly as advertised

published

Initially had issues with the LED light which were fixed quickly with help from their tech support.
Fan is quiet and provides plenty of airflow. Remote functions and dimming light all work great.

Incentivised Review No
Rob M.
Rob M.Perth, WA

Great Value!

published

Very stylish fan with all the desired modern features, the fan is well priced for what is offered, also very quiet whilst in operation. Had a querie about the fans (purchased 4 in total), back up service was helpful and very prompt.

Purchased in November 2020 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse for $295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Ceiling Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Pauline M.
Pauline M.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Love this fan light.

published

Fast delivery and after a few hiccups in our installation, probably installers issue, we have a fully functioning fan and light. It is quiet and very effective. The black brown colour is perfect to lift the ambiance of our room. The light adjustment settings give an added bonus to a relaxing space. Would highly recommend this fan.

Purchased in October 2020 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ceiling Fans

Find out how Claro Whisper DC Ceiling Fan CFCLWH3DCLWH compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lizzie89
Lizzie89Ararat
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

FANtastic - De-LIGHT-ful

published

I honestly don't think I could be happier with this fan. The slimline design looks just amazing, and personally, it's the perfect size for my living room. It creates a really nice breeze and I was really impressed with how simple it is to adjust the light with the remote - so good!

Questions & Answers

Bron Oakey
Bron Oakeyasked

Am I able to replace the LED light without using an electrician? How much are replacement lights. Thanks

1 answer
Claro Fans
Claro F.Claro Fans

Hi Bron, we're very happy to say you can! All stockists carrying the Claro Whisper will be able to supply you with a user replaceable LED panel, but you will need to contact them directly for pricing. We have a full list of stockists on our home page https://clarofans.com.au/ and if you have any further questions, you can reach us by emailing sales@clarofans.com.au

Jeff
Jeffasked

Has anyone had this fan installed in the bedroom? If so, how do you store the remote for when you come home as such and walk into a pitch dark room. Do you have a wall switch to turn the light on, or do you fumble around for the remote???

2 answers
Claro Fans
Claro F.Claro Fans

Hi Rob and Jeff, the remote comes with a cradle, so it can be mounted to the wall and operated from there. This is the way the fan is designed to be used, and it gives you access to the light’s dimming and CCT function. We generally don’t recommend switching the light on and off using the isolation switch as it cuts power to the entire fan, not just the light. Although it sounds like using the isolation switch is working for Rob at the moment, we have had advice that switching the light on and off this way may affect the lifespan of the fan. If you have any further questions, please email sales@clarofans.com.au

Shane
Shane

As above, remote mounts on a holder you can fit anywhere. When you enter the room and hit the wall switch the light comes on, then you can use the remote for all the various functions. I had the same question as you before I installed it as the unit replaced the ceiling light. Am happy with how it turned out.

Get an answer from our members and Claro Fans representatives

Details

Visit official website
  • MPN: CFCLWH3DCLWH

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.