??!
1 photo
Coles Low Rate MasterCard

Coles Low Rate MasterCard

1.6 from 530 reviews

See the Best Low Rate Credit Cards in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Pros

  • 0% p.a. on purchases or balance transfers for 12 months when you apply by 31 January 2020

  • Low $58 Annual Fee

  • Low 12.99% p.a. Interest Rate on purcahes

Cons

  • flybuy Points can only be earned at Coles Supermarkets at a rate of 0.5 flybuy points per $1

  • 2.5% International Transaction Fee

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
33
4 star
31
3 star
29
2 star
38
1 star
399

Ashley M.

Ashley M.Sydney, NSW

Would be zero if it was possible

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping and Overseas/Travel
See all answers

Cath

CathSouth East Queensland, QLD

Incompetent, dishonest, worst customer service ever

published

Incompetent staff, that are dishonest, never get back to you. Do not ever get this card when you try and close account they make your life a living hell. Dont understand what the terms and conditions mean and think internal processes override legislation. Worst customer service ever, you would get better treatment at McDonalds.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactPhone
See all answers
AmanS007

AmanS007Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Not low rate actually

published

Services are good combined with Cole's sign up offer is a big advantage. But interest rate is bit high could have been actually low as the name suggest. Good for daily shopping not ideal for international travel and payments.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers
Antonietta

AntoniettaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Still waiting

published

I applied for this card in July. It was approved in 2 days. I still haven't received it. They cant work out why. Has anyone else had the same problem

Transparency
Customer Service
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
See all answers

Vegas Santhana

Vegas SanthanaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS!!

published

instead of doing a 1 single direct debit - they deducted it 5 X times on the same day, and it put my balance on negative. I have been trying to fix this since 2 weeks now and no body has any answers and they keep transferring me to different departments.
So NOT HAPPENING COLES!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
See all answers

rok

rokSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

bad customer service

published

the card is ok, but i have had bad experiences with the customer service, usually i cant get through, and when i do my queries are not really answered, so thats why i have given it a bad review

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


SL2015

SL2015

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A good card but the worst customer service

published

collecting points on a no annual fee card is great. However, the customer service is awful. The telephone system just does not work: You get disconnected 90% of a time. They are also no logical menu options. Press 1 for the automated service. Press 2 to report a card stolen. That's it!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
See all answers

Shan

ShanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Amazing

published

Using this card for my grocery shopping as i shop at Coles. Get rewards flybuys points and interest is low. Transfer of balance from old card was very easy to coles one.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2018
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers
Ang C.

Ang C.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Not great

published

Doesn't have much member benefit. I could use coles flybuys card with the benefit available on the card without paying annual membership fee. Customer service is not great, and there is no app to track your current spending. Not excited about the user experience at all

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2015
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Peter C.

Peter C.Sydney, NSW

Reasonable card

published

This card has a great rate which was the my reason I got it. The downside to the card is the customer support isn't as good as some of the competitors.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Bhuwan

BhuwanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Well bonus points make it worth having these card.

published

I have a very good experience with these card getting extra flybuys points makes having these card more valuable. I highly recommend everyone apply this coles mastercard. Thank you everyone

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping and Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Chris B.

Chris B.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Very happy with my Card

published

I have had this credit card for almost 3years, and the great interest rates and the fact that i get 55days interest free on purchases is so worth it. No Annual fee, and suits the purpose.
Sure you don't get any frequent flyer points, but i am okay with that. Never had any issues, and would highly recommend this.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2016
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
See all answers

Special Promotions

published

It's not bad. Always have some special promotions going for you. Easy to use & handy.
Also you can get points while you shop anywhere on coles. But card fee is similar to other banks.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Online Shopping
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jim

JimPerth, WA

Low Rate

published

Low rate while using it overseas. Was able to get points and benefits if you shop at coles.

they will always have special promotion if you use this card. You get giftcards or points too.

Moh A.

Moh A.Sydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Its good 14 months interest free

published

The Card fees are similar to other banks
Its not easy to transfer money to the credit card
Rewards was ok and quite easy to accumulate points.
I didnt like the customer service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateOctober 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers
lisa

lisaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews

Great fees and overall good amount needed

published

Great card used all over Australia and good fees handy when u need extra cash and not as xpen dive as a mother cred or cars would le be ok

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jignesh

JigneshGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Low rate high benefits card for average family

published

It is low rate and you get points and special offers to shop at coles and participated stores.
can also make monthly payment at coles supermarket, it will update balance instantly.
if you are looking for th balance transfer offers then probably this is the best one as time to time they have promotional rate and you get a giftcard or points too.

Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2016
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

JoelM

JoelMMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Good low cost effective tool!

published

I find this card to be low cost if pay before interest builds up. The account software is very user friendly and quick at transferring money to and from this account

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Online Shopping
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


brian

brianPerth, WA

Great card with no annual fee

published

I have had this card for more than 10 months and used it many times. Extra flybuys points per month is nice and this card is accepted everywhere. Have no issues with it so far.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping and Overseas/Travel
See all answers

Cheraag S.

Cheraag S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Standard No Annual Fee Card

published

Never had issues with the card. The good part is that you can get flybuys points on purchases.

The app however needs a lot of work to be user friendly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping and Special Purchases
See all answers

Page 1 of 27

Questions & Answers

ebonnieforster

ebonnieforsterasked

How do I make payments on my card balance without setting up a direct debit for the due date?

No answers

June S.

June S.asked

How to cancel this card please

No answers

ian t.

ian t.asked

how do i cancel my direct debit authorities

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Coles representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.