??!
1 photo
Coles Low Rate MasterCard

Coles Low Rate MasterCard

1.6 from 537 reviews

Pros

  • 0% p.a. on purchases or balance transfers for 12 months when you apply by 31 January 2020

  • Low $58 Annual Fee

  • Low 12.99% p.a. Interest Rate on purcahes

Cons

  • flybuy Points can only be earned at Coles Supermarkets at a rate of 0.5 flybuy points per $1

  • 2.5% International Transaction Fee

Reviews

(34)
(31)
(29)
(38)
(405)
  • Transparency
    3.2 (53)
  • Customer Service
    2.6 (59)
  • Rates and Fees
    3.2 (55)
  • Rewards
    3.4 (36)
  • Online Experience
    2.9 (54)
  • Card / Account Used For
    • Everyday Expenses (40)
    • Online Shopping (22)
    • Special Purchases (8)
    • Overseas/Travel (4)
  • Application Process
    3.5 (52)
gottalove

gottaloveSydney, NSW

  • 20 reviews

Loved this card until...

published

I have had a Coles Mastercard for many years however since it has been taken over by Citibank I have been far from happy.
In fact I had been avoiding Citibank due to poor experiences previously.
Their website is horrible, their service is horrible.
As I write this I am about to close my account with them. There are no advantages having a Coles Mastercard just grief.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Card Start DateJanuary 2013
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
dan

danSydney Surrounds, NSW

The worst! If you want a company who cancels your card for no reason leaving you with no credit card for 2 weeks.....

published

They cancel your card for no reason leaving you without a credit card. Have to setup all direct debits again. Terrible support, they cant understand you and have really poor telephone line

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
See all answers
Topper M.

Topper M.

  • 2 reviews

The best part is saying goodbye

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Coles Low Rate MasterCard compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Helen

Helensydney

  • 4 reviews

perfect

published

I have been using coles credit cars for years now. perfect for our family, I have chosen the no annual fee card with paying the full amount owing every month. also, get a reward point for using the card, every dollar spent you got 0.5 points. meaning monthly you spent 3000 dollars, you will get 1500 points, over a year you got more than 100 dollars for just using the card. love this card. recommend to everyone

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateAugust 2016
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
UFO

UFOCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 34 reviews
  • 1 like

Invited to a "savvy way to save on interest" to convert my credit card balance to an instalment plan AT 19% INTEREST!!!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactOnline
See all answers
3lions

3lionsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews

Account sent to hardship for 36 dollars overdrawn

published

I've had this card when it was originally distributed by Myer. I've never owed any money, I always pay the closing balance every month. Over Xmas I purchased things that had to be returned & took time to receive a credit. So purchase were still made, never declined. I receive a letter saying my account is in hardship for $36 overdrawn.
Staggered. Why wasn't a purchase declined if I'd gone over my $1000 limit. I am stunned, I've since paid over $500 plus the credits to come of $400. You'd think that purchases might be declined if it was close to going over.
Anyway over 30 years a customer, never in debt, never owed money & account in hardship for $36. Unbelievable

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
See all answers
Ronnie

RonnieIllawarra, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Let Down

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
See all answers
Ashley M.

Ashley M.Sydney, NSW

Would be zero if it was possible

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
Cath

CathSouth East Queensland, QLD

Incompetent, dishonest, worst customer service ever

published

Incompetent staff, that are dishonest, never get back to you. Do not ever get this card when you try and close account they make your life a living hell. Dont understand what the terms and conditions mean and think internal processes override legislation. Worst customer service ever, you would get better treatment at McDonalds.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactPhone
See all answers
Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Coles Low Rate MasterCard compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AmanS007

AmanS007Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Not low rate actually

published

Services are good combined with Cole's sign up offer is a big advantage. But interest rate is bit high could have been actually low as the name suggest. Good for daily shopping not ideal for international travel and payments.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
Antonietta

AntoniettaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Still waiting

published

I applied for this card in July. It was approved in 2 days. I still haven't received it. They cant work out why. Has anyone else had the same problem

Transparency
Customer Service
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
See all answers
Vegas Santhana

Vegas SanthanaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS!!

published

instead of doing a 1 single direct debit - they deducted it 5 X times on the same day, and it put my balance on negative. I have been trying to fix this since 2 weeks now and no body has any answers and they keep transferring me to different departments.
So NOT HAPPENING COLES!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
See all answers
rok

rokSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

bad customer service

published

the card is ok, but i have had bad experiences with the customer service, usually i cant get through, and when i do my queries are not really answered, so thats why i have given it a bad review

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SL2015

SL2015

  • 3 reviews

A good card but the worst customer service

published

collecting points on a no annual fee card is great. However, the customer service is awful. The telephone system just does not work: You get disconnected 90% of a time. They are also no logical menu options. Press 1 for the automated service. Press 2 to report a card stolen. That's it!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
See all answers
Shan

ShanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Amazing

published

Using this card for my grocery shopping as i shop at Coles. Get rewards flybuys points and interest is low. Transfer of balance from old card was very easy to coles one.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2018
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Coles Low Rate MasterCard compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ang C.

Ang C.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Not great

published

Doesn't have much member benefit. I could use coles flybuys card with the benefit available on the card without paying annual membership fee. Customer service is not great, and there is no app to track your current spending. Not excited about the user experience at all

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2015
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Peter C.

Peter C.Sydney, NSW

Reasonable card

published

This card has a great rate which was the my reason I got it. The downside to the card is the customer support isn't as good as some of the competitors.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
Bhuwan

BhuwanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Well bonus points make it worth having these card.

published

I have a very good experience with these card getting extra flybuys points makes having these card more valuable. I highly recommend everyone apply this coles mastercard. Thank you everyone

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chris B.

Chris B.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Very happy with my Card

published

I have had this credit card for almost 3years, and the great interest rates and the fact that i get 55days interest free on purchases is so worth it. No Annual fee, and suits the purpose.
Sure you don't get any frequent flyer points, but i am okay with that. Never had any issues, and would highly recommend this.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2016
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Special Promotions

published

It's not bad. Always have some special promotions going for you. Easy to use & handy.
Also you can get points while you shop anywhere on coles. But card fee is similar to other banks.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 27

Questions & Answers

ebonnieforster

ebonnieforsterasked

How do I make payments on my card balance without setting up a direct debit for the due date?

No answers
June S.

June S.asked

How to cancel this card please

No answers
ian t.

ian t.asked

how do i cancel my direct debit authorities

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Coles representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.