??!
1 photo
Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard

Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard

3.3 from 156 reviews

See the Best No Annual Fee Credit Cards in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Pros

  • No annual fee

  • 0% p.a. on purchases or balance transfers for 12 months when you apply by 31 January 2020

  • $10 off Coles supermarket shop at the checkout each time you redeem 2,000 flybuys points

Cons

  • Low flybuys points earn rate of 1 Flybuy Point per $2

  • 2.5% International Transaction Fee

  • Relatively high 19.99% interest rate

  • Reviewers mention poor customer service should an issue arise

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
48
4 star
40
3 star
19
2 star
8
1 star
41

Bec M.

Bec M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews

If you have a transaction problem, don't bother wasting your time contacting them. They don't care.

published

I contacted Coles Mastercard by live chat to find out how to lodge a dispute on a transaction. All I got was no help answers and lectures on resolving it with the company charging the card or the ACCC. If you want help with your Coles Credit Card, good luck because they don't care at all and will pass the buck every chance they get, even blaming me, the customer!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Hedgy

HedgyGippsland, VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Impossible to contact.

published

I used my Coles credit card to pay our annual rates of $1700 but did not get a single Flybuys point. I have tried contacting Flybuys who passed me on to Coles but phone contact was impossible so sent them an email via their site. They promised a reply within a day or so but a week later - nothing!! Other times when I have accepted an offer for reductions on petrol, it never works either- just gives me points even though I have requested cents off. Another gripe:- they will not increase my credit of $2000 without seeing our last three months bank statements. Surely a record of ten years always paying ahead of time is enough?

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateMarch 2009
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Special Purchases
See all answers
LillianMOS

LillianMOSSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

pretty standard card

published

Believe it or not the catchy jingle was the reason i signed up to this card, it was stuck in my head and eventually i went to the site and read up about it and i was sold! No annual fee was a big sell point for me, plus at the time i signed up i got a $100 off my shop bonus. I like how flybys is integrated however i don't really purchase grcerys on credit so doesn't benefit me too much.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping and Special Purchases
See all answers
Shilpa V.

Shilpa V.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

Good replacement for Bank Debit card to earn flybuy points if I am careful with my money

published

I enjoy using it due to flybuys points I can accumulate however it is an effort to have the passwords reset with customer care. I did reduce the limit on the credit card sometime ago and that was easy. Overall, it's allright

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Dave

DaveSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Wonderful credit card to have!!!

published

I came across this credit card few years ago while searching the internet for no fee credit card without any ongoing fees and charges for my everyday shopping. The process to apply was straightforward and customer service was excellent. Additional bonus was the $100 off my first shopping at Coles. I've had this card for 5 years now and I couldn't be more satisfied with it. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a credit card with no ongoing fees for everyday spending.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2014
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

George

GeorgeSydney, NSW

No annual fees with flybuys rewards

published

I have had this card for number of years and things i love about it, being able earn flybuys points, flybuys card intergrated, most importantly no annual fees. The customer service is friendly i notify them im travelling overseas.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2014
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping and Special Purchases
See all answers

No annual fee

published

Love that it has no annual fee. Really hate telemarketing calls with a passion! Have not yet found a way to stop these as companies you have a relationship with often do not give you a way to opt out.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2014
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Victor

VictorGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Coles Card

published

We are using this card as we shop at coles for grocery every week. No annual fees for us which helps in terms of saving. In my previous cards, i have to pay annual fees of $250.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Not bad just bit marketing call

published

though I don't use it overseas but I have a plan for the next trip.
so easy to transfer a balance after use.
I am satisfied with the rewards available.
it is easy to accumulate points and is it simple to redeem them in coles. love it

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Card Start DateJune 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SHL

SHLFar North Queensland, QLD

No annual fee is a bonus!

published

Been using it for some time. Main card for daily and online shopping. Good because no annual fee and earn some extra flybuys point to redeem as money which is nice. Better than using debit card I would say. Lately it starts accepting by applypay and Samsung pay. Which is much more convenient.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Francis

FrancisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Perfect for Coles goers for domestic use

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Y Wu

Y WuGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

No fancy rewards but no fee either - Good for those who are not big shoppers

published

No fee, and still earns Flybuys points. This is good for someone who doesn't spend much like me. 55 Days interest free, which is longer than other cards I have. Good with Apple Pay. And I like the Coles Mobile Wallet App, which helps me to keep track of the purchases.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2015
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Online Shopping
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ash

AshGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Bargain

published

Hi, Coles no annual fee master card is must for your day to day shopping. I got this card based on my friend recommendation and since using it. No issues so far. No annual fees which is awesome plus one get extra points

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2019
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Online Shopping
See all answers

Mena

MenaIllawarra, NSW

By far the best credit card I've had!

published

I've had this credit card for 5 years now and I can honestly say that this is by far the best credit card I've had in my life. Not only did it come with $100 off my first shopping at Coles, but I was able to accrue flybuys points for all my future shopping. And the best thing is it has no ongoing fees and charges!!! Customer service is always knowledgeable and do the best they can to address your queries. I would definitely recommend to everyone that needs a no frills credit card!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2014
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers
Tommy S.

Tommy S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Awesome card that save a lot

published

If you need a card for everyday shopping, this is the card that you should get in Australia. I compared all other no annual fees card and this is the only MasterCard that no annual fees but still give you reward.

And best of all, I shop a lot at Kmart and Coles, it give you more fly buys point.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping and Special Purchases
See all answers
Naoki D

Naoki DFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Best card for people new to using credit cards

published

Bought this card for the extra reward points on purchases spent outside coles. They aren't much but every point counts. Website design is better than most credit cards although functionality wise i think some areas could do better. Only reason i rate it 4 stars is because they dropped the price protection feature.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateAugust 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

JMD

JMDPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Works fine, just pay off on time, rewards ok.

published

Have had the card for 5 years now, works fine, easy to log in to access account online, easy to pay off via bpay online banking. No annual fee. Pay off on time to avoid interest charges. I haven't tried to use overseas or done a balance transfer. The flybuys points you get could be higher, unless you're spending a lot it's not a huge amount of rewards. Easy to redeem points through the flybuys app or online though.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2014
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping and Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Aakash

AakashSydney, NSW

Meet basic requirements and has no annual fee.

published

Coles no annual fee master card is a good credit card for the basic usage of any user. It has no annual fee and you get flybuys points as a reward which can be used to by stuff from coles. I have used it overseas but it charges you the fee. Has a good policy for the fraud, I have been spoofed by fraud, but they credited my account instantly and sent me the new card immediately. I will recommend this credit card for the people who are new to the credit card.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Online Shopping
See all answers

Anthea

AntheaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great card with no annual fee

published

Im really happy with this card. No annual fee and I earn flybuys points on most purchases. The app is easy to use to track my purchases and view statement

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2014
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

praveen

praveenSydney, NSW

Coles master card is moderate

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2016
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Karwn

Karwnasked

Why can't customer service send me a closed account that I urgently need, 3 phone calls over 2 days and still waiting, why does it have to go to the back office as a request.

No answers

Littlebill10

Littlebill10asked

how do i apply?

3 answers
JACK T
JACK T

If you are a Flybuys member you should have received an email inviting you to apply via an online form. I stand to be corrected but I think you need to join Flybuys first before you can apply for the card. You can pick up a Flybuys application at Coles, Kmart or other FB partners. Or you can do it online.

Chris Reed
Chris Reed

Don't.

EMILY
EMILY

I agree.... don't apply!!!!!


violet

violetasked

what stores can you use this card at? can you get money out? and how does the repayment work?

2 answers

As far as I am aware it can be used in any store as the thief who stole my new card proved. However since my card was stolen before I even received it all I can tell you is the security on it was very poor and the thief was able to steal $18,000 before the fraud was stopped. We only found out when we checked our account to find that the details had been accessed and personal information changed. I wouldn't get one of these cards until Coles MasterCard improves their security on your account.

grl8862
grl8862

You can get money/cash out at "almost affordable" prices. Unless you're completely despite like need to make a phone call from a foreign jail, I'd never take a cash advance out of this credit card.
Repayments are the usual minimum % of balance. But more importantly if you don't pay your balance off in full each month, expect a huge interest bill. $140 per month for a $2,000 balance.

This is not the card for you if you can't pay your balance off in full each month, and or need cash advances. Much better credit cards out there for those things.


Get an answer from our members and Coles representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.