??!
1 photo
Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard

Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard

3.2 from 163 reviews

Pros

  • No annual fee

  • 0% p.a. balance transfers for 18 months when you apply by 31 August 2020

  • $10 off Coles supermarket shop at the checkout each time you redeem 2,000 flybuys points

Cons

  • Low flybuys points earn rate of 1 Flybuy Point per $2

  • 2.5% International Transaction Fee

  • Relatively high 19.99% interest rate

  • Reviewers mention poor customer service should an issue arise

Reviews

3.2

163 reviews
5
(49)
4
(40)
3
(19)
2
(9)
1
(46)
Previous
Next
Family Man

Family ManSydney, NSW

Useless Customer Service and Transaction Dispute process

published

My card was compromised with 5 to 7 illegal transactions from a porn online site. Its been over a year and a half and still no communications and resolution. I have called them more than 10 times and each time customer service officer says line is busy ,some one will call you back.

I have not received any call back from them. On 8th September, at 1315 hrs have called them again. The representative has advised he will call back after reviewing my case .Still waiting

Transparency
Customer Service
Card Start DateJanuary 2015
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
jaysblueaus

jaysblueausAU

  • 24 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great Card, if you are smart like me

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
Raj

RajGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Fraudsters

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
See all answers
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
FMA

FMASydney

  • Verified customer

I wish there was a way to give Zero Rating

published

The worst possible customer service line I have ever experienced in AU. I am supposedly a Platinum customer as it says on my card. Everytime you call you have to wait for more than 30+ minutes. Feels like they only have 1 customer support rep working at a time and that too works out of India or Phillipines.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
Jess

Jess

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified customer

Impossible to contact

published

I have had this card for over a year and pay it off every month, no issues but have never needed to contact them. This month's statement had a mistake - direct debited me twice. I have been trying to contact them for a week and unable to get through to their customer service via phone. Live chat is useless, automated answers only. Will be cancelling

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
Feebee

FeebeeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Beware of their Direct Debit - it goes crazy

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
Steve

SteveSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Coles Mastercard

published

Don’t waste your time, hopeless customer service and stupid credit scoring process. When are these companies going to start accessing applications properly. No questions to your saving history or assets, only interested in approving these cards for potential customers who can’t afford to pay off the balance by the due date.

You don’t met our criteria, what criteria have long term job earn over $100k with company vehicle, have more than $1.7 million in property, although can”t be approved for a $3000card absolute joke.

Finally received a response in writing 6 months later advising your application was unsuccessful???

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
Bec M.

Bec M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

If you have a transaction problem, don't bother wasting your time contacting them. They don't care.

published

I contacted Coles Mastercard by live chat to find out how to lodge a dispute on a transaction. All I got was no help answers and lectures on resolving it with the company charging the card or the ACCC. If you want help with your Coles Credit Card, good luck because they don't care at all and will pass the buck every chance they get, even blaming me, the customer!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
Hedgy

HedgyGippsland, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Impossible to contact.

published

I used my Coles credit card to pay our annual rates of $1700 but did not get a single Flybuys point. I have tried contacting Flybuys who passed me on to Coles but phone contact was impossible so sent them an email via their site. They promised a reply within a day or so but a week later - nothing!! Other times when I have accepted an offer for reductions on petrol, it never works either- just gives me points even though I have requested cents off. Another gripe:- they will not increase my credit of $2000 without seeing our last three months bank statements. Surely a record of ten years always paying ahead of time is enough?

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateMarch 2009
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LillianMOS

LillianMOSSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

pretty standard card

published

Believe it or not the catchy jingle was the reason i signed up to this card, it was stuck in my head and eventually i went to the site and read up about it and i was sold! No annual fee was a big sell point for me, plus at the time i signed up i got a $100 off my shop bonus. I like how flybys is integrated however i don't really purchase grcerys on credit so doesn't benefit me too much.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Shilpa V.

Shilpa V.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

Good replacement for Bank Debit card to earn flybuy points if I am careful with my money

published

I enjoy using it due to flybuys points I can accumulate however it is an effort to have the passwords reset with customer care. I did reduce the limit on the credit card sometime ago and that was easy. Overall, it's allright

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
Dave

DaveSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Wonderful credit card to have!!!

published

I came across this credit card few years ago while searching the internet for no fee credit card without any ongoing fees and charges for my everyday shopping. The process to apply was straightforward and customer service was excellent. Additional bonus was the $100 off my first shopping at Coles. I've had this card for 5 years now and I couldn't be more satisfied with it. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a credit card with no ongoing fees for everyday spending.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2014
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
George

GeorgeSydney, NSW

No annual fees with flybuys rewards

published

I have had this card for number of years and things i love about it, being able earn flybuys points, flybuys card intergrated, most importantly no annual fees. The customer service is friendly i notify them im travelling overseas.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2014
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

No annual fee

published

Love that it has no annual fee. Really hate telemarketing calls with a passion! Have not yet found a way to stop these as companies you have a relationship with often do not give you a way to opt out.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2014
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
Victor

VictorGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Coles Card

published

We are using this card as we shop at coles for grocery every week. No annual fees for us which helps in terms of saving. In my previous cards, i have to pay annual fees of $250.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not bad just bit marketing call

published

though I don't use it overseas but I have a plan for the next trip.
so easy to transfer a balance after use.
I am satisfied with the rewards available.
it is easy to accumulate points and is it simple to redeem them in coles. love it

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Card Start DateJune 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SHL

SHLFar North Queensland, QLD

No annual fee is a bonus!

published

Been using it for some time. Main card for daily and online shopping. Good because no annual fee and earn some extra flybuys point to redeem as money which is nice. Better than using debit card I would say. Lately it starts accepting by applypay and Samsung pay. Which is much more convenient.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
Francis

FrancisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Perfect for Coles goers for domestic use

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Y Wu

Y WuGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

No fancy rewards but no fee either - Good for those who are not big shoppers

published

No fee, and still earns Flybuys points. This is good for someone who doesn't spend much like me. 55 Days interest free, which is longer than other cards I have. Good with Apple Pay. And I like the Coles Mobile Wallet App, which helps me to keep track of the purchases.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2015
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ash

AshGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Bargain

published

Hi, Coles no annual fee master card is must for your day to day shopping. I got this card based on my friend recommendation and since using it. No issues so far. No annual fees which is awesome plus one get extra points

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2019
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
See all answers
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

louise

louiseasked

how do I pay amounts that i choose to on this card so I can pay it off the way I can

No answers
Karwn

Karwnasked

Why can't customer service send me a closed account that I urgently need, 3 phone calls over 2 days and still waiting, why does it have to go to the back office as a request.

No answers
Littlebill10

Littlebill10asked

how do i apply?

3 answers
JACK T
JACK T

If you are a Flybuys member you should have received an email inviting you to apply via an online form. I stand to be corrected but I think you need to join Flybuys first before you can apply for the card. You can pick up a Flybuys application at Coles, Kmart or other FB partners. Or you can do it online.

Chris Reed
Chris Reed

Don't.

EMILY
EMILY

I agree.... don't apply!!!!!

Get an answer from our members and Coles representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.