??!
3 photos
Crock Pot Express Multi-Cooker CPE200

Crock Pot Express Multi-Cooker CPE200

4.7 from 25 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
21
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0

Shannon B

Shannon BAdelaide

  • 31 reviews
  • 10 likes

1 pot cooking that is used most nights of the week

published

Cooking made easy. Just throw all the ingredients in and walk away. Beautiful flavours and tender meat. All done in 1 pot and nothing sticks or burns to the bottom. Is the most used cooking item in my kitchen.
The only issues Ive had is that the yoghurt function works well but the yoghurt is sour tasting due to the retained smell I think particularly in the silicon gasket. Know others who make yoghurt all the time and isn't sour so will have to trouble shoot.
The pressure valve was initially sticky and the pot not pressurising unless we pushed the lid down. That has now resolved on its own with use. Would highly recommend.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

HI Shanno B,
Thank you so much for the great review! We recommend soaking the seal in pure lemon juice for a few hours or overnight to rid it of the previous meal smell.
Kind Regards
CrockPot


paula

paulaIllawarra, NSW

Love it

published

I've got the XL and absolutely love it. I use it all the time, I've cooked desserts in it, main meals, and also used the slow cooker in it as well. My partner also loves it as he gets to eat a variety of food!

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $165.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Paula,
Agree, it really is fantastic!!

Compact Cooking

published

I bought this Cooker because of the reviews and I wanted a smaller Slow Cooker and Pressure Cooker. I cooked Roast Porks for a party in the slow cooker and they were really tasty, as the pork was to go into rolls I was not worried about Crackling. I was really surprised at how quietly it pressure cooks. It doesn’t compete with the tv. Very happy with this Cooker.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Thanks for the great review!!

Jaspa

JaspaBrisbane

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love it

published

I was initially looking for a slow cooker like Mum used to have (the original Crock-Pot). The Express Multi has quickly earned a place as a weekly kitchen tool. It is easy to use, and the recipes in the book have all worked out so far. I was afraid of pressure cooking, but this machine has made it safe and really easy. The seal is challenging to take out to wash (and you really need to wash it) but the rest is super easy. It does retain the odour of food cooked. The smell is prominent in the seal, so I will try vinegar and bi-carb. The food in pressure mode have been tasty and keeps it's colour. My only surprise we how long it takes to 'heat up' before clicking into the chosen mode. Bring on Winter!

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hifi Home for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Jaspa,
Thank you for the great review. Enjoy!


Shrida

ShridaSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

I cant live without it now.

published

I never knew cooking curries would be so quick as I would spend at least 2-3 hours just for cooking traditional curry for me and my husband. I got this cooker as a present and it is absolutely life changing it cooks lentils, curries, rice in just 15-30 minutes and I can even make my own yogurt. The cherry on the cake for me is the dessert feature as we are only two people and I can just easily put two ramekins of chocolate pudding in my cooker and It would just cook my dessert to perfection in no time.

Purchased in February 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Shrida,
Thanks for the great review. Enjoy!


LLP

LLPSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Want an Instant Pot but can’t get one in Oz? Get this instead!

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Amazon.

Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi LLP,
Thanks for the great review. Enjoy!


Tracy

TracyGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Should have bought it earlier!

published

1. I've made beef brisket, seafood paella, steamed potatoes and yogurt so far.
2. The cookers does retain smells of beef brisket after cooking but I steamed some herbs from my garden to get rid of the smell.
3. I'm very satisfied with the product's features especially it's very quiet during cooking and it doesn't give too much heat to the kitchen
4. I'm very happy with the food produced by this cooker. It take a while for trial and error but the recipe book gives a good direction for users to adjust things around. The speed to make potatoes soft is just exceptional.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Thanks for the positive feedback Tracy!


LK2019

LK2019Perth

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great in theory but scratches so quickly

published

The multicooker itself is great and very functional, allows quick and easy cooking with minimal supervision. My gripe is with the quality of the inner pot, which has scratched terribly within months. The non-stick seems to scratch so easily and I'm concerned about the safety of continuing to use it. The company doesn't sell individual parts, so they only option would be to replace the whole thing.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
ZeeZee

ZeeZeeVictoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don't know why I didn't get one sooner

published

I was reluctant to buy any pressure cooker out of fear, as I'm sure others have felt the same.

This crock pot has been a God send. I'm so glad I went with my gut and faught my fear. This is hands down the best kitchen appliance I've ever braught.

I've cooked so many things in this machine and everything has come out fantastic, I do adjust recipes accordingly and to suit my small fussy family. If I had the bench space I would buy another one. I absolutely love this!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Thanks for the great review Misty. Happy cooking!

Pete

PeteMelbourne

Silicon seal ring alarm me about safety

published

Safety concern. I bought the CrockPot. I still not use it because I read the user menu, it is sealed by silicon ring while cooking. I concern what will silicon release under high temperature and pressure. For the short period time, you may not able feel bad but what about many years ?

Silicon seal ring VS rubber seal ring. Which one is more safe ?

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Pete,
All of our products are safety tested so you should have no concerns


Stay at home dad of 2

published

I chose the Crock - Pot because of the positive experiences with the brand and so far have not been disappointed. I have made numerous slow cooked meals with it, where I could leave the ingredients to bubble away and have so far been lucky that even my first born loves what it makes. I will say the one surprise for me was the pressure cooker feature. Sure enough the one day I wasn't as organised as I should be I only had lamb shanks out for dinner and didn't realise I had not started cooking them until it was too late. I decided the try the pressure cooker feature. Took about 60 mins and the shanks were as tender as if I had slow cooked them a few hours.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Pete,
Great to hear the good outcome, thanks for the review...


New Barista

New BaristaSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this new Crock-Pot Express as you can go slow as well as steam, pressure cook & saute

published

Love that this is more than just a slow cooker - it still slow cooks delicious meals which are a winter fave at our house but it also steams, saute's and pressure cooks. To have one appliance that does all of this is great. We use it for so many different meal preps and recipes. Warm potato salad cooked in 10 mins is amazing. We are even going to attempt to make our own yogurt in it. Our creative cooking adventures are only just beginning. It's easy to use as well.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi New Barista, the potato salad sounds yum....we are definitely going to try this!!!


This is great - makes mealtimes easier

published

Even though I find the searing function a bit long, the other functions are great. I can create different recipes easily. I really like that there are so many good recipes and I can also add whatever ingredients I prefer. I would highly recommend this product to everyone. It easy to clean.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

HI Corina P, so pleased you love the product, thank you so much for your great review!!!!!!!


Stacey

StaceyGold Coast

Best appliance EVER!!!

published

So simple to use, great for busy families with quick pressure cook and also searing and slow cook functions.
Cooks meat, vegetables and desserts all perfectly.
Easy to clean, just put in the dishwasher :-)
Strongly recommend to anyone looking for a family sized machine that is simple to use and looks great on the bench

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

HI Stacey, great we can on fast or slow cooking options to help us through the week!!! Thanks for the excellent review!!

I've never cooked!

published

Very easy to use as I have never used a pressure cooker before. However this is also a slow cooker, rice cooker and steamer.
Recipes from the colourful book are quick and easy to make. I have made the vegetable tagine and it was very tasty and easy to clean.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Josh,
Encourage you to keep exploring the fab recipes, there are so many and the choice endless, thanks for the review....

Melissa

MelissaBrisbane

Amazing and Easy

published

This is so easy to use and I’ve cooked a few things and all come out tasty. Great thing also u can wash in the dishwasher so makes it easy for busy families

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Melissa - Thanks for the fabulous feedback!!


A great tool for your kitchen arsenal

published

Using the Crock Pot Express is very simple, yet very rewarding as it is able to help me with cooking so many different meals, while being all-in-one. From pulled pork to risotto, this cooker really shaves down my meal prep time drastically, and makes dinner a very fulfilling yet easy task. The instructions are very simple to follow, and after a few times using it I felt very acquainted with the express cooker. The best part is that it is also very easy to clean, as it was very intuitive.

I am very impressed with the Crock Pot Express Cooker, and would recommend it for anyone looking for a good and easy to use all-in-one cooker, that will both pressure cook and slow cook to your hearts desire!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hey Anthony Ha, thanks so much for the great review and feedback. I agree with your easy clean comment - so quick and hassle-free!! Keep an eye on our Facebook page for lots of new recipes and ideas.


One Stop Pot

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks Peta F for the great review!!


judyd

judydOrmeau

  • 2 reviews

training from sunbeam

published

clear vision instructions easy to understand.
cleaning dishwasher useable bowl a bonus for our busy lifestyles.
amazing recipes online .
working in retail it a great product for a quick and easy meal.
its important for me it looks good on my bench for easy access .and yes its a winner !

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review judyd!!


Owen

Owen

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Delicious, hearty meals made simple

published

Myself and my girlfriend LOVE this...We're by no means great cooks but this is so simple to put together an awesome meal...We use it at least twice a week and have made the Chilli Con Carne and Beef Ragu, we keep experimenting with spices and ingredients and it gets better and better...It's perfect when you have big groups to cook for as well because you can stick on the slow cooker in the morning and it's ready for that night, no need to be running around the kitchen when you have guests over. Honestly the meat comes out so tender and juicy, and it's even better the next day or the day after!!!! If you're on the fence I'd highly recommend this.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for a great review Owen! Feel free to post your delicious creations on our Facebook page!!


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

KBA

KBAasked

Why is the lid so loose in the locked position ready for pressure cooking?
I can move it up and down. Seems contrary to expectation.
Customer Care says it’s meant to be like that but how will steam build up if the lid is not air tight?
I’m dying to use my new CPE200 but am too scared to until I understand this situation.
Please help! K

2 answers
Jaspa
Jaspa

Hi KBA. Mine moves what feels like 3mm or so when locked. The pressure locks it solid once reached. If you're still concerned, you could go to a store and see if a display one behaves differently to yours when locked. I'm sure you have the silicone seal on under the lid lip, but again, check against a store one to see if it is clicked on under the metal retaining ring properly. Enjoy this wonderful machine.

Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi KBA,
Jaspa has answered correctly.
The lid does have movement so this is normal. Once the cooking process is underway the lid will tighten. Always make sure the lid is locked into position. The only thing that would indicate an issue is if cooking commences and there is an excessive amount of steam from all around the lid.


leeanne

leeanneasked

Is the inner pot pfoa free

2 answers
Leslie Sneddon
Leslie Sneddon

No it isn’t

Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi leeanne,
I do not think so. The coating is non stick.


Ellavee

Ellaveeasked

Can I find a replacement inner pot if I need or want please?
I have just purchased this and some of the questions here are making me anxious.

1 answer
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Ellavee,
At this stage there is not a replacement inner available.


Get an answer from our members and Crock-Pot representatives

Details

CategoryMulti Cookers
Price (RRP) $149.00
Capacity4.1L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Keep Warm SettingYes
Colour / Finish Stainless Steel
Cord Length 0.9 m
Dimensions 350 x 300 x 300 mm
Power1,000 W
Weight5.5 kg
Outer Body Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Cooking Bowl MaterialAluminium
Searing FunctionYes
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateMay 2019

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.