??!
2 photos
Cuisinart Compact Portable Blending/Chopping System CPB-300A/XA

Cuisinart Compact Portable Blending/Chopping System CPB-300A/XA

CPB-300A (Silver), CPB-300RA (Red)
3.6 from 41 reviews

See the Best Blenders in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
15
4 star
7
3 star
10
2 star
4
1 star
5

Kim

KimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Cuisinart blender is Good .

published

This machine is very easy to wash and dry and the blender is easy to use. I do like the blender as it handled all of the hard and soft liquids that I used. It is a 1.25 litre and I can make drinks for everyone. I was so disappointed with the food processor as it didn’t process my foods properly. The blade kept getting stuck on small items like pitted dates. Also it’s very noisy but that’s what you get when you don’t pay big bucks. Overall it’s ok.

Purchased in February 2019 at Catch.com for $189.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Used for: Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

D.Dee

D.DeeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Terrible. Food stuck under rubber seals.

published

I bought this and used it to blend my babies food. Washed it as I normally wash things. Took it out of the cupboard a week later to notice a foul smell. Upon further investigation I realised there's a rubber seal & food had gotten caught underneath it. I had to pry this seal off with a knife. Not hygienic at all, quite dangerous in fact...

Purchased in December 2018 for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
Peter

PeterSouthwest, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best on the market

published

I've been using the cuisinart for 6 months. It is slightly pricier than the Ninja anf other entry level mixers and blenders but is far better quality.
Comes with travel lids and the cups fit in car cup holder

Purchased in January 2019 for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
Ling

LingGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great blender - been using for 2 years

published

I mainly use the blender to blend a smoothie nearly every morning.
The blades are sharp and motor is powerful and loud - expect to wake everyone else up.
The only downside is after 2 years - I've noticed my blades are corroding? Its not affecting the blending however I'm not so sure about whether or not its safe anymore.
I only use the small drink size container for blending.

Purchased in March 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jenny

JennyMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Burning Smell Put me off.

published

I wanted to return this because of the burning smell. Was told it was normal so still have it, but wary it's going to short circuit or something ato any time. Blending smoothies is fine, but tried to chop prawn mince for my dumplings and it just gets stuck and stops. Doesn't suit my needs and the salesperson guaranteed it would be fine. Also- the number of extra containers you get is excessive! Hard to store them all.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Lakshmi

LakshmiChatswood

The blender blades broke!!

published

I used this blender for blending bany food and the blender blades broke within two months of purchase!!! Most unreliable product. I wouldn't buy it again and hope get my money refunded.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Victor Liu

Victor Liu

  • 5 reviews

Beast Mode Blender!

published

This product is very reliable. My housemates and I have used it to grind coffee beans, blend salsa, puree spaghetti sauce, blend smoothies... you name it we've done it! For the price (Myer for only $69) it can't be beat. I've had this for about 3 years now and it still works great. Easy to clean, love all the accessories and bottles. The settings are basic, but get the job done. If you're looking for affordability this is a great buy, otherwise a nutribullet may be better if you've got the money and are looking to do more serious blending.

Date PurchasedAug 2015

JB888

JB888Perth

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Use it daily and it is very reliable

published

This product was purchased for me back in 2014 after trying a number of cheaper blenders. The Cuisinart blender has never let me down for smoothies requiring harder contents such as nuts, seeds, vegetables etc. Although not as powerful as the far more expensive vitamix, this blender has stood the test of time. Easy clean and convenient travel containers so you can take your smoothies on the go. Pulse function helps tackle tougher/stuck ingredients without having to remove and shake the jar mid-blend.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
Chelleid

ChelleidTasmania

  • 18 reviews

Discontinued due to poor quality.

published

Would never buy a Cuisinart com=act blender again. It just doesn't last. Give it 2 - 3 years of low to moderate use and it's had it. Motor speed is very hit and miss. Sluggish. Smells like something is wrong. Noisy cogs trying to work. Doesn't always respond to turning on. Disappointed in this products life. Was great to start with but more than that is expected.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Maryanne B.

Maryanne B.Canberra

  • 8 reviews

Does the job.

published

It works well for smoothies and making “nice cream” with frozen bananas

It stayed sharp for 10 months of solid use.

If you blend something thick it sometimes gets a little overwhelmed and starts to struggle

Pretty small size but cons with lots of containers which are annoying in the cupboard

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Novi

Novi

  • 4 reviews

Perfect!!!

published

I am really happy with this product. It comes with few types of blades, such as: for chopping, juicing and blending. It is really easy to clean and light. It is a small blender but can do a big task.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Richard99

Richard99Brisbane

  • 4 reviews

Powerful and loud

published

Chose the cuisineart brand over the nutribullet. The pack came with many cups and different blades. This machine works very well. Only downside is it is quite noisy but given what it is doing I don't think this avoidable.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Sarah L

Sarah LBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Decent product but I expected more

published

I bought this mainly for making smoothies. I had an old crappy one from Aldi and wanted to upgrade to a better product. Unfortunately, I find it doesn’t quite mix everything as well as my other blender. Chunks and ingredients often get stuck at the top of the blending cup. I usually have to take it off and stir it at least once. Not as much of an issue if you fill the whole cup. I like the twist on cups though and overall I’m pretty satisfied. It’s easy to use and clean. It has a sleek design as well so it’s really easy to store.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Natty86

Natty86Perth

  • 8 reviews

In love with this

published

Absolutely great we often make smoothies in it the kids absolutely loves it it's easy to use and not bulky so glad we purchased this blender life's easier thank you

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Mel

MelTweed Heads

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Blend away!

published

I bought this blender to make my daily morning fruit smoothies, and it does the job well. Mango, yoghurt, ice, vegetables, all blends nicely. I can then take them around using the four portable mugs. I can bring several at a time if I’m making for my friends too. Light, portable and just what I need.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Sandy

SandyTorquay

  • 5 reviews

Not powerful enough

published

I really wanted to like this blender for its price and size however it lacked enough power to fully blend fruit let alone ice or nuts. I upgraded to a more expensive blender

Date PurchasedDec 2016

marie

marieVIC, 3129

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for any season

published

Perfect to use for any season! I can blend my smoothie, blend vegetables for soup, chop cereals for my breading and chop nuts for my baked goodies. It's easy to clean and easy to store.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

rfs

rfsmel

  • 4 reviews

handy

published

Blades are not very powerful,it doesnt cut the food very fine, a bit grainy. Can smell plastic when the motor run. Cups and caps are handy, just ok for the price.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Zack

ZackSydney

  • 4 reviews

Pretty good plenty, bang for buck.

published

Have been making juice/smoothie using frozen fruits, yoghurt, milk, nuts and anything I like. Blends well and gets the job done. Although it does not have the fastest blending speed among its competitors but for its price can't really fault it. Have been using it for a year now and still runs well. Easy to clean. Had an small issue with the blade assembly but was quickly replace as part of warranty for a brand new one!

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Not recommended

published

Bought first one, worked perfectly for about 1.5 years the motor burnt. Contacted supplier and received a replacement. This time it only worked for less than a year the motor is not burnt yet but completely lost power. When I try to make a smoothie it will just stop after working few seconds.
I think it not worth the money I have paid. Although the after sale service is good, but the product quality is really poor.

Date PurchasedJun 2014

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Anna

Annaasked

are raw vegetables like carrots, kale ect able to be used without cooking first

1 answer
dddbbb
dddbbb

This is only a small machine and won't work miracles. If you chop your carrot and slice or tear the kale up and blend with plenty of liquid ( I just use water), don't overload the machine it is fine. I have always had that hot motor smell, but seems ok. The flat blades are for grinding seeds as they fall down onto them (common sense). The high winged blades for blending. I haven't used much ice. I think you would need an expensive commercial type blender to guarantee lots of ice, not a tiny $89 one.


Get an answer from our members and Cuisinart representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.